DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/8/2026, and 1/10/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 01/10/2025. These drawings are considered by examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
Applicant summits the Preliminary Amendment filed on 01/10/2025.
Claim - 35 USC § 101
5. Claims 31-32 recites “A non-transitory computer storage medium storing” are deemed in compliance with the requirement of 35 U.S.C. 101, and are eligible claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-4, 6-10, 23-28, 30-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassilovski et al (US 2022/0394659), hereinafter “Vassilovski“, in view of Li (US 2025/0039648), hereinafter “Li“.
Regarding claim 1, Vassilovski teaches an information processing method, being performed by a first device (fig. 4 shows performed between a first UE 402 and a second UE 404) and comprising:
sending device information of the first device to a second device (fig. 4 shows sending sidelink data/information between the two UEs),
Raveendran does not explicitly teach wherein the device information is used by the second device to determine to indicate that the first device is provided with a function of positioning or tracking the second device.
Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the device information is used by the second device to determine to indicate that the first device is provided with a function of positioning (pars [0059] [0063] teach locating the target Internet of Things device based on the identifier information includes the a subscription concealed identifier (SUCI), a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI), a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI), a permanent equipment identifier (PEI), a globally unique temporary identifier (GUTI)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Raveendran to Li, in order to provide identifier information includes a service supported by the target Internet of Things device; and track of the target Internet of Things device, etc. (as suggested by Li in paragraph [0015]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 1, Raveendran further teaches wherein the device information comprises: a device identifier of the first device (pars [0105-0106], [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 1, Raveendran further teaches wherein sending the device information of the first device to the second device comprises: sending an announcement message comprising the device information (pars [0105-0106], [0111]), wherein the announcement message information comprises the device information (pars [0105-0106] teach announcement message and the identity information).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 1, Raveendran further teaches wherein sending the device information of the first device to the second device comprises: sending a request message (pars [0105-0106], [0111]), wherein the request message comprises the device information (pars [0105-0106], [0111]).
Regarding claim 6, Raveendran teaches an information processing method, being performed by a second device (fig. 4 shows performed between a first UE 402 and a second UE 404) and comprising:
receiving device information of a first device (fig. 4 shows sending sidelink data/information between the two UEs), and
determining, according to the device information (pars [0105-0106], [0111]),
Raveendran does not explicitly teach whether the first device is provided with a function of positioning or tracking the second device.
Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches whether the first device is provided with a function of positioning (pars [0059] [0063] teach locating the target Internet of Things device based on the identifier information includes a subscription concealed identifier (SUCI), a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI), a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI), a permanent equipment identifier (PEI), a globally unique temporary identifier (GUTI)) or tracking the second device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Raveendran to Li, in order to provide identifier information includes a service supported by the target Internet of Things device; and track of the target Internet of Things device, etc. (as suggested by Li in paragraph [0015]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 6, Raveendran further teaches comprising: outputting a prompt (par [0075] teaches the selection which reads outputting a prompt), wherein the prompt is used to remind that the first device is provided with the function of positioning (par [0075]) or tracking.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 6, Raveendran further teaches comprising: determining whether the first device is allowed to position (par [0062]) or track the second device; and sending indication information to the first device according to a determination result (par [0062]), wherein the indication information is used to indicate whether to allow the function of positioning (pars [0006-0007]) or tracking the second device by the first device.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 6, Raveendran further teaches wherein receiving the device information of the first device comprises: receiving an announcement message from the first device (pars [0105-0106] teach announcement message and the identity information), wherein the announcement message comprises the device information (pars [0105-0106] teach announcement message and the identity information); or, receiving a request message from the first device, wherein the request message comprises the device information.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 6, Raveendran further teaches wherein the device information comprises: a device identifier of the first device; and a device type information of the first device (pars [105-0106], [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information).
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 2, Raveendran further teaches wherein sending the device information of the first device to the second device comprises: sending an announcement message (pars [105-0106], [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information), wherein the announcement message comprises the device information (pars [105-0106], [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the method according to claim 2, Raveendran further teaches wherein sending the device information of the first device to the second device comprises: ending a request message (pars [0105-0106]), wherein the request message comprises the device information (pars [0105-0106] teach announcement message and the identity information).
Regarding claim 25, Vassilovski teaches a first device (fig. 3A teaches UE), comprising a processor (fig. 3A, processor 332), a transceiver (fig. 3A, transceiver 310), a memory (fig. 3A, memory 340), and an executable program stored in the memory and able to be executable by the processor, wherein the processor, upon running the executable program, is configured to (fig. 3A):
send device information of the first device to a second device (fig. 4 shows sending sidelink data/information between the two UEs),
Raveendran does not clearly teach wherein the device information is used to indicate that the first device is provided with a function of positioning.
Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the device information is used to indicate that the first device is provided with a function of positioning (pars [0059] [0063] teach locating the target Internet of Things device based on the identifier information includes a subscription concealed identifier (SUCI), a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI), a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI), a permanent equipment identifier (PEI), a globally unique temporary identifier (GUTI)) or tracking the second device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the above teaching of Raveendran to Li, in order to provide identifier information includes a service supported by the target Internet of Things device; and track of the target Internet of Things device, etc. (as suggested by Li in paragraph [0015]).
Regarding claim 26, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the first device according to claim 25, Raveendran further teaches wherein the device information comprises: a device identifier of the first device; and a device type information of the first device (pars [105-0106] [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information).
Regarding claim 27, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the first device according to claim 25, Raveendran further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: send an announcement message (pars [0105-0106]), wherein the announcement message comprises the device information (pars [105-0106] [0111] teaches included the location information and the identity information).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of Raveendran and Li teach the first device according to claim 25, Raveendran further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: send a request message (pars [0105-0106]), wherein the request message comprises the device information (pars [0105-0106]).
Regarding to claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding to claim 31, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding to claim 32, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Allowable Subject Matter
9. Claims 5, 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claims 5, 29, the prior art of record fails to disclose receiving a response message sent by the second device, wherein the response message comprises: indication information indicating whether the first device is allowed to position or track the second device; and determining, according to the response message, whether to stop positioning or tracking the second device as specified in the claims.
Conclusion
10. The prior arts made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zeng et al (US 2025/0203565) teaches a positioning method includes transmitting, by a first device, first information to one or more second devices, wherein the first information includes a positioning request signaling; transmitting, by the first device, a first positioning reference signal to the second devices (See Abstract).
Ali et al (US 12.604,346) teaches an apparatus of a first user equipment (UE) comprises one or more baseband processors to generate a message to indicate to a second UE that the first UE intends to establish a new radio (NR) sidelink connection for enhanced vehicle-to-everything (eV2X) services, and to process a response from the second UE regarding the message (See Abstract).
/MICHAEL T VU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641