DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1-3, 8, 9, 11-13, 17, 18, and 22-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US 2024/0236911).
Regarding claim 1, Li et al. discloses an information processing method, performed by an Access and Mobility Management Function (AMF), the method comprising:
receiving request information (registration request message as disclosed in sections 0061-0065) sent by user equipment (UE) via a base station (RAN as disclosed in sections 0061-0065, see also Fig. 7), wherein the request information is configured to request for sensing service capability information (see sensing request indication information included in the registration request message as disclosed in sections 0074-0078) of a network side.
Regarding claim 2, Li et al. discloses sending, based on the request information, the sensing service capability information (registration acceptance message as disclosed in section 0065) to the UE via the base station (RAN), wherein the sensing service capability information (registration acceptance message) is at least configured to indicate at least one of a registration area (DNN and S-NSSAI as disclosed in section 0318, see also TAI in section 0320) where the UE is allowed to perform sensing (as disclosed in section 0317) and/or, or a registration area where the UE is not allowed to perform sensing.
Regarding claim 3, Li et al. discloses wherein the registration area is an area (location) taking a tracking area (TA) as a granularity (as disclosed in sections 0318-0320, see also sections 0126-0135).
Regarding claim 8, Li et al. discloses sending the sensing service capability information to the UE via the base station, comprises: sending a registration accept message (as disclosed in section 0065) carrying the sensing service capability information (see section 0318) to the UE via the base station (RAN).
Regarding claim 9, Li et al. discloses the request information comprises at least one of: registration request message (registration request message as disclosed in sections 0061-0065); a sensing data network name; or an indicator for requesting for the sensing service capability information (see sensing request indication information included in the registration request message as disclosed in sections 0074-0078).
Regarding claim 11, Li et al. discloses an information processing method, performed by user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
sending request information (see sensing request indication information included in the registration request message as disclosed in sections 0074-0078) to an Access and Mobility Management Function (AMF) via a base station (RAN), wherein the request information is configured to request for sensing service capability information of a network side (as disclosed in sections 0074-0078).
Regarding claim 12, Li et al. discloses receiving the sensing service capability information (registration accept message as disclosed in section 0065) sent, based on the request information, by the AMF to the UE via the base station, wherein the sensing service capability information (see section 0318) is at least configured to indicate at least one of a registration area (DNN and S-NSSAI as disclosed in section 0318, see also TAI in section 0320) where the UE is allowed to perform sensing (see section 0317); or a registration area where the UE is not allowed to perform sensing.
Regarding claim 13, Li et al. discloses wherein the registration area is an area (location) taking a tracking area (TA) as a granularity (as disclosed in sections 0318-0320, see also sections 0126-0135).
Regarding claim 17, Li et al. discloses receiving registration accept message (as disclosed in section 0065) carrying the sensing service capability information (as disclosed in section 0318) sent by the AMF via the base station
Regarding claim 18, Li et al. discloses the request information comprises at least one of: registration request message (registration request message as disclosed in sections 0061-0065); a sensing data network name; or an indicator for requesting for the sensing service capability information (see sensing request indication information included in the registration request message as disclosed in sections 0074-0078).
Regarding claim 22, Li et al. discloses a communication device (see Fig. 13), comprising:
a memory (m02) for storing executable instructions; and
one or more processors (m01) communicatively coupled to the memory,
wherein the processor executable instructions when collectively executed by the one or more processors cause the communication device to: receive request information (registration request message as disclosed in sections 0061-0065) sent by user equipment (UE) via a base station (RAN as disclosed in sections 0061-0065, see also Fig. 7), wherein the request information is configured to request for sensing service capability information (see sensing request indication information included in the registration request message as disclosed in sections 0074-0078) of a network side.
Regarding claim 23, Li et al. discloses a non-transitory computer storage medium (see section 0021) having a computer executable program stored thereon, which when executed by a processor of the AMF, cause the AMF to perform the method according to claim 1 (the rejection of which is applicable hereto).
Regarding claim 24, Li et al. discloses A communication device (see Fig, 13), comprising:
a memory (m02) for storing executable instructions; and
one or more processors (m01) communicatively coupled to the memory,
wherein the executable instructions when collectively executed by the one or more processors cause the communication device to perform the method according to claim 11 (the rejection of which is applicable hereto).
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 4-7 and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CURTIS B ODOM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 September 8, 2026