DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-4 and 6 are presented for examination.
Claim 5 has been cancelled.
Claim Objections
2. Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Article “a” in line 3 of claim 6 must be deleted.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1-4 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ni et al. (hereafter, “Ni”), WO 2018177432 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Ni teaches a terminal (i.e., a data processing device, page 4 5th paragraph) comprising:
a transmitter and receiver (i.e., a data processing device may include a communication interface) that transmits and receives with a base station (i.e., the terminal sends the processing result based on the parameter information to the base station, page 11, Fig. 14, S602), a second data unit set having a lower degree of importance than a first data unit set (i.e., data to be transmitted of different important levels through different transport blocks, page 2 3rd paragraph from bottom up); and
processor (i.e., a data processing device may include a processor), that discards the second data unit set when the second data unit set fails to be transmitted within a time limit that is set for the second data unit set (i.e., one or several data packets of video frame are discarded due to timeout not being called, the video frame can be resumed for the video frame with high importance level…data packet, for the video frames with low importance level, can also discard the remaining data packets of the frame, page 2 7th paragraph).
Regarding claim 2, Ni teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the processor discards the second data unit set in a PDCP (Packet Data Convergence Protocol) layer (i.e., Ni, in page 6 2nd paragraph from bottom up, discloses the transmission device obtains the importance level of the data to be transmitted carried by the PDCP PDU by using a preset field of the PDCP PDU. Ni, in page 6 paragraph 6th, discloses a portion of a data block to be transmitted indicated by the PDCP layer boundary information is discarded due to a timeout).
Regarding claim 3, Ni teaches a base station comprising:
a transmitter and receiver (i.e., the base station may include a communication interface, page 4, 6th paragraph) that transmits and receives with a terminal, a second data unit set having a lower degree of importance than a first data unit set (i.e., data to be transmitted of different important levels through different transport blocks, page 2 3rd paragraph from bottom up); and
a processor (i.e., the base station may include a processor, page 4, 6th paragraph) that discards the second data unit set when the second data unit set fails to be transmitted within a time limit that is set for the second data unit set (i.e., one or several data packets of video frame are discarded due to timeout not being called, the video frame can be resumed for the video frame with high importance level…data packet, for the video frames with low importance level, can also discard the remaining data packets of the frame, page 2 7th paragraph).
.
Regarding claim 4, Ni teaches a radio communication system comprising a terminal (i.e., a data processing device, page 4, 5th paragraph); and a base station (i.e., page 4, 6th paragraph), wherein the terminal includes:
a transmitter and receiver (i.e., a data processing device may include a communication interface) that transmits and receives with the base station (i.e., the terminal sends the processing result based on the parameter information to the base station, page 11, Fig. 14, S602), a second data unit set having a lower degree of importance than a first data unit set (i.e., data to be transmitted of different important levels through different transport blocks, page 2 3rd paragraph from bottom up); and
a processor (i.e., a data processing device may include a processor) that discards the second data unit set when the second data unit set fails to be transmitted within a time limit that is set for the second data unit set (i.e., one or several data packets of video frame are discarded due to timeout not being called, the video frame can be resumed for the video frame with high importance level…data packet, for the video frames with low importance level, can also discard the remaining data packets of the frame, page 2 7th paragraph).
Regarding claim 6, this claim recites a radio communication method performed by a terminal claim 1, discussed above, same rationale of rejections is applied.
a transmitting and receiving with a base station, a second data unit set having a lower degree of importance than a first data unit set; and
discarding the second data unit set when the second data unit set fails to be transmitted within a time limit that is set for the second data unit set.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-4 and 6 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OANH DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2441