This action is in response to the application filed on 01/13/25.
Claims 1-11 have been canceled. New claims 12-27 are pending and have been examined.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/19/26 and 03/05/26 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 12-15 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rola (WO2016/081443).
Regarding claim 12, Rola discloses an electric power tool (30) comprising: a motor (34); and a tool fitting (i.e. spindle 32) for holding a tool (drill mot shown), the motor configured to drive the tool fitting, the power tool being remote-controllable electrically (via controllers 40, 50; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 13, Rola discloses wherein the power tool comprises a data interface (37; Fig. 6).
Regarding claims 14-15, Rola discloses wherein the power tool is remote controllable via the data interface; wherein the data interface has a bidirectional design (page 7, lines 22-29; page 8, lines 11-32).
Regarding claim 23, Rola discloses a storage battery interface for connecting a battery (not shown; page 8, lines 6-8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-22 and 24-27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rola (WO2016/081443) in view of Mergener et al. (2016/0311094).
Regarding claims 16 and 27, Rola discloses wherein the data interface has at least one protector (i.e. the controller adjusts or reduce the speed of the tool; page 11, lines 24-25) capable of protecting a user during manual use of the power tool, if desired. If it can be argued that Rola fails to disclose wherein the protector does not protect a user during manual use of the power tool, then Mergener discloses a power tool being remote-controllable comprising a controller and a data interface for the purposes of enhancing precision and control of the power tool during operation, preventing damages to the tool, while providing safety benefits to the user. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided Rola’s power tool with a protector configured to protect a user during manual use of the power tool in order to enhance precision and control of the tool while providing safety benefits to the user.
Regarding claim 17, Rola discloses wherein the protector is configured to reduce or stop a speed.
Regarding claim 18, Mergener discloses wherein the protector is configured to block (or stop) the operation (i.e. speed) of the motor.
Regarding claim 19-22 and 27, it is deemed that Rola’s protector is activable and deactivatable as it is controlled by the controller and the interface, as desired.
Regarding claim 24, Rola fails to disclose a data interface, at least part of the data interface being integrated into the storage battery interface. Mergener discloses a storage battery interface (600) for connecting a storage battery (400), and a data interface (Figs. 7-8, 26), at least part of the data interface being integrated into the storage battery interface for the purposes of facilitating monitoring battery key information, such as operational and safety information, optimizing the battery and tool performance.
Regarding claims 25-26, Mergener discloses wherein the tool in a handheld power tool, such as a drill.
Regarding claim 27, Rola also discloses a construction robot (20).
Conclusion
/MICHELLE LOPEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3731