DETAILED ACTION
This Non-Final Office Action is in response to the claims field on 1/14/2025.
Claims 1-7 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US 2019/0085254).
As to claim 1 Lee discloses a method for manufacturing a combustion aid added before fossil fuel combustion and a desulfurization catalyst (paragraph 0002), the method comprising:
(S10) introducing an illite powder (paragraph 0037) into a reaction tank storing water heated to 40°C to 100°C, followed by stirring (paragraph 0070);
(S20) introducing sodium hydroxide (paragraph 0056) into the reaction tank, followed by stirring (paragraph 0070);
(S30) preparing a desulfurization catalyst by separating and filtering a supernatant in the reaction tank (Paragraph 0071); and
(S40) preparing a combustion aid (paragraph 0047) by separating a precipitate from the reaction tank (paragraph 0071 and 0073).
As to claim 2 Lee discloses the of claim 1, wherein step S20 includes adding sodium tetraborate to the reaction tank (paragraph 0043).
As to claim 3 Lee discloses the method of claim 2, wherein step S20 includes adding water glass (sodium silicate (Na.sub.2SiO.sub.3)) to the reaction tank (paragraph 0011 as a catalyst for desulfurization).
As to claim 4 Lee discloses the method of claim 3, wherein step S20 includes adding hydrogen peroxide to the reaction tank (paragraph 0035).
As to claim 5 Lee discloses the method of claim 1, wherein step S40 includes mixing an additive including a surfactant and an oxyacid into the combustion aid (paragraph 0053).
As to claim 6 Lee discloses the method of claim 5, wherein step S40 includes mixing precipitated carbonate (CaO) into the combustion aid. (paragraph 0050)
As to claim 7 Lee discloses the method of claim 1, wherein step S30 includes adding hydroxylpropyl methyl cellulose-based powder to a desulfurization catalyst. (paragraph 0048)
Conclusion
SHERMAN D. MANLEY
Examiner
Art Unit 3747
/SHERMAN D MANLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 3747
/LOGAN M KRAFT/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3747