DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8-11, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo).
Regarding claim 1, Prostko discloses A multi-sensor unit for mounting on a barrier, which comprises a case that is formed with anchoring means for mounting the unit on the barrier; and
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
serves as a platform for plurality of sensors of different types, which are installed inside the case and were selected from a group of types of sensors that consist of:
Fig. 1 for monitoring devices 108 including camera 122 and sensors 126
sensors of the type that enable detection of volumetric movement near the unit,
[0029] for the cameras 122 may include one or more three-dimensional (3D) cameras
sensors of the type that enable detection of contact with the barrier near the unit;
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
sensors of the type that enable picking up noises near the unit, and
[0046] for the monitoring devices 108 may further include a microphone configured to capture audio of users in the vicinity of the barrier 302 (e.g., audio of users attempting to pass through the passageway 304)
sensors that enable producing a visual image of what is happening in the vicinity of the unit.
[0029] for the cameras 122 may include one or more three-dimensional (3D) cameras
However, Prostko fails to discloses a case that is formed with anchoring means.
In the same field of endeavor, Kalo discloses anchoring means to connect the sensors (40, 240, 340 and 740) the physical barrier means. [0125] and Fig. 7
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of sensor anchoring means as disclosed bay Kalo to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose in order to coupling the sensors with different tip of surface/object.
Regarding claim 2, Prostko discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said sensors of the type that enable detection of volumetric movement near the unit, comprising a radar or IR passive component.
[0023] In some embodiments, the access control device 102 and/or the monitoring device 108 may include a Light Detection and Ranging (LIDAR) system configured to perform one or more of the features of the RADAR system 120 described herein (e.g., in conjunction with or in the alternative to the RADAR system 120).
Regarding claim 8, Kalo discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said barrier is a mesh or wire fence that extends between posts; and
Kalo discloses anchoring means to connect the sensors (40, 240, 340 and 740) the physical barrier means. [0125] and Fig. 7 wherein said anchoring means is adapted for connection to a fence post.
Kalo discloses anchoring means to connect the sensors (40, 240, 340 and 740) the physical barrier means. [0125] and Fig. 7
Regarding claim 9, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi-sensor units according to claim 1.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Regarding claim 10, Prostko discloses A method for detecting penetration of a barrier, which comprises the following steps
providing multi-sensor units according to claim 1; and
mounting said units on the barrier, along it and at intervals;
Figs 3 and 4
connection of said units to a control center; and
[0057] As indicated above, if the access control system 100 determines that the authentication is successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 determines (e.g., by inference) whether the user intends to access the passageway. In doing so, the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data in block 512 and/or determine the location of the user relative to the passageway, access control device 102, monitoring device 108, and/or other reference point in block 514.
activation of at least some of said sensors mounted in each of said multi-sensor units for receipt of indications by said control center of an attempted intrusion of the barrier.
[0056] However, if the access control system 100 determines in block 506 that the authentication was successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data,
Regarding claim 11, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 2.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Regarding claim 17, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 8.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Regarding claim 18, Prostko discloses A method for detecting penetration of a barrier, which comprises the following steps providing multi-sensor units according to claim 2; and mounting said units on the barrier, along it and at intervals;
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
connection of said units to a control center; and
[0057] As indicated above, if the access control system 100 determines that the authentication is successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 determines (e.g., by inference) whether the user intends to access the passageway. In doing so, the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data in block 512 and/or determine the location of the user relative to the passageway, access control device 102, monitoring device 108, and/or other reference point in block 514.
activation of at least some of said sensors mounted in each of said multi-sensor units for receipt of indications by said control center of an attempted intrusion of the barrier.
[0056] However, if the access control system 100 determines in block 506 that the authentication was successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data,
Regarding claim 19, Prostko discloses A method for detecting penetration of a barrier, which comprises the following steps;
providing multi-sensor units according to claim 3; and
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
mounting said units on the barrier, along it and at intervals;
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
connection of said units to a control center; and
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
activation of at least some of said sensors mounted in each of said multi-sensor units for receipt of indications by said control center of an attempted intrusion of the barrier.
[0056] However, if the access control system 100 determines in block 506 that the authentication was successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data,
Regarding claim 20, Prostko discloses A method for detecting penetration of a barrier, which comprises the following steps;
providing multi-sensor units according to claim 4; and
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
mounting said units on the barrier, along it and at intervals;
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
connection of said units to a control center;
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302
activation of at least some of said sensors mounted in each of said multi-sensor units for receipt of indications by said control center of an attempted intrusion of the barrier.
[0056] However, if the access control system 100 determines in block 506 that the authentication was successful, the method 500 advances to block 510 in which the access control system 100 may receive and process sensor data,
Claim(s) 3 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo) and Hinckley et al. (US 20150363035 A1)(Hinckley).
Regarding claim 3, Prostko in view of Kalo disclose A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said sensors of the type that enable detection of contact with the barrier near the unit, comprising a 3-axis accelerometer.
[0046] for the barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 may include one or more accelerometers, pressure sensors, and/or other sensors configured to generate sensor data indicative of whether a user has touched the barrier 302 and/or otherwise indicative of the user's intent to access the passageway 304
However, Prostko in view of Kalo fails to disclose a 3-axis accelerometer
In the same field of endeavor, Hinckley discloses a mobile device with Multi-touch input and inertial sensors (Inertial Measurement Units (IMU's) with 3-axis gyroscopes, accelerometers, and magnetometers [0032]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of Multi-touch input and inertial sensors as disclosed by Hinckley to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose by Prostko in view of Kalo in order to provide possibilities for mobile devices to discern user intent based on grasp and motion dynamics.
Regarding claim 12, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 3.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Claim(s) 4 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo) and KIMURA et al. (US 20190190434 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Prostko in view of Kalo discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said sensors of the type that enable detection of noises near the unit, comprising a MEMS microphone.
[0051] In some embodiments, the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more microphones or other audio input devices positioned in the vicinity of the secured passageway.
However, Prostko in view of Kalo fails to disclose a MEMS microphone.
In the same field of endeavor, KIMURA discloses the MEMS microphone 140 may have a MEMS microphone that detects a driving sound from the motor body 1A or other noise, and may also have a MEMS microphone that detects a surrounding sound. [0037]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of a MEMS microphone as disclosed by KIMURA to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose by Prostko in view of Kalo in order to provide possibilities for detecting a driving sound from the motor body 1A or other noise, and may also have a MEMS microphone that detects a surrounding sound.
Regarding claim 13, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 4.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Claim(s) 5 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo) and Miyazaki (US 20130154985 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Prostko in view of Kalo discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said sensors of the type that enable producing a visual image of what is happening in the vicinity of the unit, comprising a CMOS image sensor.
[0029] for the cameras 122 may include one or more three-dimensional (3D) cameras
However, Prostko in view of Kalo fails to disclose a CMOS image sensor.
In the same field of endeavor, Miyazaki discloses CMOS image sensor
[0041]-[0045] The CMOS camera 106 is provided in the vicinity of the center of the upper side of the board 101.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of a CMOS image sensor as disclosed by Miyazaki to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose by Prostko in view of Kalo in order to enable the capturing of an image of an input object located in the vicinity of the display plane 102 at least in the overall range of the display plane.
Regarding claim 14, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 5.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Claim(s) 6 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo) and FEROEMEL et al. (US 20160223579 A1)(FEROEMEL)
Regarding claim 6, Prostko discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said sensors are mounted on a PCB which is packed inside said case.
[0029] for the cameras 122 may include one or more three-dimensional (3D) cameras
However, Prostko in view of Kalo fails to disclose a PCB.
In the same field of endeavor, FEROEMEL discloses sensor packages 132 and 134 are coupled to PCB 144 and contained inside case 110 [0039] and [0040]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of mounting sensor packages as disclosed by FEROEMEL to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose by Prostko in view of Kalo in order to generate electrical signals to the sensors.
Regarding claim 15, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 6.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Claim(s) 7and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prostko et al. (US 20200168017 A1) in view of Kalo et. (US 20110102178 A1) (Kalo) and To (US 20150104237 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Prostko in view of Kalo discloses A multi-sensor unit according to claim 1, wherein said case is made of a polymeric material and comprises a hinge means that enables opening the case to provide access to said sensors.
[0045] for Although the barrier 302 is depicted as a hinged door in the illustrative embodiment of FIGS. 3-4, it should be appreciated that the barrier 302 may be embodied as an otherwise moveable barrier (e.g., a sliding door) and/or a different type of barrier (e.g., a gate) in other embodiments. Similarly, although the barrier 302 is illustratively depicted as a perimeter door, it should be appreciated that the barrier 302 may be embodied as an interior door (e.g., an office door or conference room door) in other embodiments.
However, Prostko in view of Kalo fails to disclose a hinge.
In the same field of endeavor, To discloses The housing 111 is preferably designed to resiliently deform such that the spacing between the lateral sides increases when the hinge plates 113 pass through a coplanar position .[0046] and [0047]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of a mounting sensor packages as disclosed by FEROEMEL to the system/method of installing sensors on the entrance door as disclose by Prostko in view of Kalo in order to hold the sensors in a particular position.
Regarding claim 16, Prostko discloses A barrier system on which are mounted, along it and at intervals, multi- sensor units according to claim 7.
Fig. 1-4 and [0046] the monitoring devices 108 may include one or more barrier-mounted monitoring devices 108, 308 and/or one or more wall-mounted monitoring devices 108, 310.
Conclusion
/SAMIRA MONSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422