DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/01/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 6, 12, 14, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "wherein the adapting connector further comprises a second adapting connector " and is dependent from claim 1, however claim 1 never recites a “first adapting connector”. Claim 6 recites the limitation " wherein the adapting connector further comprises a third adapting connector " and is dependent from claim 3, however claim 3 nor any of the claims it depends from recites a “second adapting connector”. Claim 12 recites the limitation “wherein the adapting connector further comprises a fifth adapting connector” and is dependent from claim 1, however claim 1 never recites a “fourth adapting connector”. Claim 14 recites the limitation “wherein the adapting connector further comprises a sixth adapting connector” and is dependent from claim 1, however claim 1 never recites a “fifth adapting connector”. Claim 16 recites the limitation “wherein the adapting connector further comprises a seventh adapting connector” and is dependent from claim 1, however claim 1 never recites a “sixth adapting connector”. Claim 17 recites the limitation “at least one second high-voltage amplification circuit “ and is dependent from claim 1, however claim 1 never recites a “first high-voltage amplification circuit”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 10, 13, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al (pub # 20220057910) in view of Zhang (pub # 20180267608).
Consider claim 1. Xiong et al teaches, comprising:
a first circuit board; (Fig. 1A and paragraph 0141, main body sub-circuit board 100).
an adapting connector fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with the first circuit board; (Fig. 1A and paragraph 0194, BTB connector).
a functional circuit assembly (Fig. 1A and paragraph 0194, bridge sub-circuit board 200).
mounted on the adapting connector in a plug-in mode, and electrically connected with the first circuit board through the adapting connector. (Fig. 1A and paragraph 0194, the third bridge connection end 201 and the fourth bridge connection end 202 of the bridge sub-circuit board 200 are provided with male connectors, so that the bridge sub-circuit board 200 is connected to the main body sub-circuit board 100 through plug-in of male connectors and female connectors.).
Xiong et al does not specifically disclose A haptic feedback display device. However Zhang in at least the abstract discloses a display device comprising a haptic engine for providing haptic feedback. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Xiong et al to be a haptic feedback device as disclosed by Zhang so that the user can feel haptic feedbacks of high accuracy at a touch position, which improves the user experience (Zhang paragraph 0061).
Consider claim 10. Xiong et al further teaches The haptic feedback display device of claim 1, further comprising: a reserved connector fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with the first circuit board; (Fig. 3 and paragraph 0143, a third bridge connection end 201).
wherein the reserved connector comprises at least one port. (paragraph 0143, the third bridge connection end 201 includes a plurality of third contact pads, the fourth bridge connection end 202 includes a plurality of fourth contact pads, and the third wiring portion 203 includes a plurality of wirings. These wirings are electrically connected at ends thereof to a plurality of third contact pads of the third bridge connection end 201 in one-to-one correspondence, thus ports).
Consider claim 13. Xiong et al further teaches The haptic feedback display device of claim 1, further comprising: a display panel; (abstract, display panel).
a display driving circuit fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with a processing control circuit on the first circuit board, wherein the display driving circuit is further electrically connected with the display panel through the first circuit board; (Fig. 10B and paragraph 0207, the second control circuit 1081 is a display driving IC, which may provide data signals for the display driving circuit, to control the light-emitting state of the light-emitting device through the data signals provided by the display driving IC).
wherein the display driving circuit is configured to control the display panel to display an image in response to a control signal output by the processing control circuit. (Fig. 10B and paragraph 0207, the second control circuit 1081 is a display driving IC, which may provide data signals for the display driving circuit, to control the light-emitting state of the light-emitting device through the data signals provided by the display driving IC, so that different display effects can be realized.).
Consider claim 15. Xiong et al further teaches The haptic feedback display device of claim 1, further comprising: a storage circuit fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with a processing control circuit on the first circuit board, wherein the storage circuit is configured to store information required by the processing control circuit. (paragraph 0251, the system disclosed may encompass software, firmware, and hardware implementations. The terms “module,” “sub-module,” “circuit,” “sub-circuit,” “circuitry,” “sub-circuitry,” “unit,” or “sub-unit” may include memory (shared, dedicated, or group) that stores code or instructions that can be executed by one or more processors.).
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al (pub # 20220057910) in view of Zhang (pub # 20180267608) and further in view of Liu (CN 111026003 A).
Consider claim 2. Xiong et al in view of Zhang does not specifically disclose The haptic feedback display device of claim 1, wherein the functional circuit assembly comprises a power supply input circuit, the power supply input circuit is configured to provide a power supply voltage; wherein the adapting connector comprises a first adapting connector; wherein the power supply input circuit is electrically connected with the first circuit board through the first adapting connector. However Liu in the highlighted section of page 10 of the attached document discloses a circuit board comprising an external DC12V power input that supplies power to the circuit through a connector. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the power supply of Liu with the circuit of Xiong et al in order to provide an effective and efficient method of supplying power to the circuit.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al (pub # 20220057910) in view of Zhang (pub # 20180267608) and further in view of Nose (pub # 20060092120).
Consider claim 11. Xiong et al in view of Zhang does not specifically disclose The haptic feedback display device of claim 1, further comprising: a low-voltage signal input circuit fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with a processing control circuit and a first high-voltage amplification circuit on the first circuit board, wherein the low-voltage signal input circuit is configured to generate and transmit a low-voltage signal to the first high-voltage amplification circuit in response to the a control signal output by the processing control circuit, and the first high-voltage amplification circuit amplifies the low-voltage signal into a first high-voltage signal.
In an analogous art Nose teaches a low-voltage signal input circuit fixedly arranged on the first circuit board and electrically connected with a processing control circuit and a first high-voltage amplification circuit on the first circuit board, (paragraph 0075, The operational amplifier 207 has the two systems. One system includes a high-voltage-side operational amplifier 213 and another system includes a low-voltage-side operational amplifier 214.).
wherein the low-voltage signal input circuit is configured to generate and transmit a low-voltage signal to the first high-voltage amplification circuit in response to the a control signal output by the processing control circuit, and the first high-voltage amplification circuit amplifies the low-voltage signal into a first high-voltage signal. (paragraph 0075, The high-voltage-side operational amplifier 213 is assigned to amplify and output the high voltage outputted from the high-voltage-side decoding/gradation voltage selecting circuit 211.).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the features of Nose with the invention of Xiong et al in view of Zhang in order to provide a display device that can reduce the electric power consumption while suppressing the deterioration in an image quality (Nose paragraph 0007).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Consider claim 3. The prior art of record does not teach or render obvious The haptic feedback display device of claim 2, wherein the power supply input circuit comprises: a first pin, a second pin, a third pin, a fourth pin, and a fifth pin; wherein the first adapting connector comprises a first port, a second port, a third port, a fourth port, and a fifth port; wherein the first pin and the second pin are configured to be grounded; the third pin is configured to be electrically connected with a negative high-voltage signal terminal on the first circuit board; the fourth pin is configured to be electrically connected with a positive high- voltage signal terminal on the first circuit board; the fifth pin is configured to be electrically connected with a low-voltage signal terminal on the first circuit board; wherein the first port is electrically connected with the first pin, the second port is electrically connected with the second pin, the third port is electrically connected with the third pin, the fourth port is electrically connected with the fourth pin, and the fifth port is electrically connected with the fifth pin.
Claims 6-9 are objected to due to their dependency from claim 3.
Consider claim 5. The prior art of record does not teach or render obvious The haptic feedback display device of claim 4, wherein the voltage conversion circuit comprises a sixth pin, a seventh pin, an eighth pin, a ninth pin; wherein the second adapting connector comprises a sixth port, a seventh port, an eighth port, a ninth port; wherein the sixth pin and the seventh pin are configured to be grounded; the eighth pin is configured to be electrically connected with the fourth pin; the ninth pin is configured to be electrically connected with the fifth pin; wherein the sixth port is electrically connected with the sixth pin, the seventh port is electrically connected with the seventh pin, the eighth port is electrically connected with the eighth pin, and the ninth port is electrically connected with the ninth pin.
Conclusion
/CHAYCE R BIBBEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2624