DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application 18/994518 filed on 01/14/2025.
Claims 1-11, 13-15, 17, 21, 24-26 and 28 have been examined and are pending in this application.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. PCT/CN2022/137368, filed on 12/07/2022, which claims priority to Application No. CN202210837745.8, filed on 07/15/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS), submitted on 01/14/2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation - 35 USC § 112
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “the first privacy computing device is configured to send/receive a first query request/information/loading,” recited in claims 1 and 2; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to send/receive a cooperation request,” recited in claims 3 and 4; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to send/receive a second query request,” recited in claims 5 and 6; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to send/receive [] an authorization request,” recited in claims 7 and 8; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to send/receive a [] request,” recited in claim 9; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to receive the second confirmation message/startup request,” recited in claim 10; “the first privacy computing device is further configured to send/receive a [] request,” recited in claim 11;.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7, 9-10, 13, 15, 17, 21, 24, 26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PHEGADE et al. (“Phegade,” US 2016/0044005) in view of LI et al. (“Li,” US 2020/0004973).
Regarding claim 1: Phegade discloses a privacy computing system, comprising:
a first privacy computing device and at least one second privacy computing device, wherein:
the first privacy computing device and a second privacy computing device collaborate on privacy computing tasks based on management plane interoperability and execute the privacy computing tasks based on data plane interoperability, wherein the management plane interoperability and the data plane interoperability are mutually independent (Phegade: par. 0012 communication system 100 enable distrusting entities to share their respective data using one or more mutually agreed upon procedure and/or algorithms that determine the portions of their respective data will be shared within a trusted execution environment provided by a trusted broker [] first client device 102 may be associated with a first entity and second client device 112 may be associated with a second entity. The first entity and second entity may desire to share information with one another using secure element 106 provided by trust broker service 108);
for the second privacy computing device, when the first privacy computing device and the second privacy computing device perform the management plane interoperability, the first privacy computing device is configured to send a first query request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the first query request carries first identification information of the first privacy computing device and second identification information of a to-be-queried sub- algorithm (Phegade: par. 0013 secure element 106 is configured to [] process the data within a trusted execution environment using one or more mutually agreed upon procedures and/or algorithms, and provide a portion of the processed data to one or more of first client device 102,
second client device 112; par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102; par. 0038 in 408, secure element 106 checks the first client device ID/certificate to determine if the remote attestation challenge contains a proper identifier for first client device 102);
the second privacy computing device is configured to receive the first query request, and when it is determined that the first identification information is located in stored identification information for compliance devices, send stored information for components included in the sub- algorithm with the second identification information to the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0042 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Phegade does not explicitly disclose the first privacy computing device is further configured to receive the information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and send, to the second privacy computing device, a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information and the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the loading request, load the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and after the loading is successful, send a loading success message to the first privacy computing device.
However, Li discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to receive the information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and send, to the second privacy computing device, a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information (Li: par. 0080 the first server 11 sends a data request to the second server 12, and the data request contains the request for the ciphertext of the demonstrator's specific data and the endorsement certificate of the demonstrator's specific data); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the loading request, load the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and after the loading is successful, send a loading success message to the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 after receiving the data request above, the second server encrypts the specific data by using the public key of the demonstrator for homomorphic encryption provided by the demonstrator in advance to generate homomorphically encrypted ciphertext and generate verification data based on the homomorphically encrypted ciphertext. The verification data is used for demonstrating whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the specific data. Then, the second server sends the ciphertext and the verification data to the first server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the system/method of Phegade to include send a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information. One would have been motivated provide more effective methods and apparatuses for obtaining an input of a secure multiparty computation protocol (Li: par. 0007).
Regarding claim 3: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 1.
Phegade further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send a cooperation request for privacy algorithm interoperability to the second privacy computing device, wherein the cooperation request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0017 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the cooperation request, and when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, send to the first privacy computing device a first confirmation message for agreeing to cooperate (Phegade: par. 0017 the trusted execution environment ensures the secure storage and processing of sensitive data and trusted code or applications; par. 0038 if first client device 102 verifies the secure code, it sends a connection request to secure element 106 including an indication that the cryptographic identity has been verified by first client device 102).
Regarding claim 5: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 1.
Phegade further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send a second query request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the second query request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device and third identification information of a to-be-queried data resource (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the second query request, and when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, send to the first privacy computing device stored information for the data source with the third identification information (Phegade: par. 0039 secure element 106 receives the connection request from first client device 102 [] in 422, secure element 106 receives first confidential information from first client device 102 using the secure channel [] secure element 106 seals the confidential information to the code identity of the trusted network environment by storing the first confidential information within secure data store 208 in a way such that only the trusted execution environment running the same code that received the confidential information can read it).
Regarding claim 7: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 5.
Li further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send to the second privacy computing device an authorization request for using the data resource with the third identification information, wherein the authorization request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0087 obtaining verification data based on the first ciphertext, wherein the verification data is used for verifying whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the object data; par. 0088 sending the verification data to the first server); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the authorization request, and when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, send to the first privacy computing device a granted authorization message for authorized use of the data resource with the third identification information (Li: par. 0089 the first server and the third server perform the MPC protocol, so that the third server obtains the evaluation result of the object [] and protects the privacy data of the object against the third server [] the object data is the savings of the object, and the first server specifies the savings data in the data request. The data request may also contain specifying an encryption method for the data, that is, specifying homomorphic encryption of the data by the public key of the object).
The motivation is the same that of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 9: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 5.
Li further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send a project execution preparation request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the project execution preparation request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device, second identification information of a sub-algorithm required for a to-be-run project, and third identification information of a target data resource required for the to-be-run project (Li: par. 0141 FIG. 11 includes Part I and Part II, wherein Part I corresponds to the case where a first server obtains verification data from the second server of an authorized organization, and Part II corresponds to the case that a first server prepares the verification data by itself []. In Part I, the first server sends a data request to the second server, and the second server prepares the first ciphertext and the verification data according to the data request, and sends the verification data to the first server, and optionally, also sends the first ciphertext to the first server); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the project execution preparation request, and when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, and when it is determined that the target data resource of the third identification information is stored, and when it is determined that the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information are completely loaded, sent to the first privacy computing device a second confirmation message confirming a readiness (Li: par. 0141 the first server sends only the verification data to the third server, wherein the verification data is the location in the blockchain ledger where the authorized organization stores the first ciphertext in the blockchain, so that the third server can download the first ciphertext directly from the location in the blockchain ledger to be used in the MPC protocol).
The motivation is the same that of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 10: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 9.
Phegade further discloses for the second privacy computing device, when the first privacy computing device and the second privacy computing device perform the data plane interoperability, the first privacy computing device is further configured to receive the second confirmation message, and send to the second privacy computing device a startup request to start a computing task (Phegade: par. 0041 in 442, secure element 106 receives second confidential information from second client device 112 and stores the second confidential information in secure data store 208. The second confidential information includes portions of confidential information that may be potentially shared with first client device 102; par. 0042 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment; par. 0044 In 452, secure element 106 sends one or more notification to one or more entities matching criteria agreed upon the participants such as one or more owners of provided confidential information such as the first entity and/or the second entity); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the startup request, and run the sub-algorithm with the second identification information based on the target data resource with the third identification information (Phegade: par. 0019 each of the parties that provide data to secure element 106 is remotely able to verify that the code they have mutually agreed upon in order to provide a portion of their data to the other party is the code that is running in the trusted execution environment).
Regarding claim 13: Phegade discloses a privacy computing method, applied to a first privacy computing device, the method comprising:
when performing management plane interoperability with a second privacy computing device, sending a first query request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the first query request carries first identification information of the first privacy computing device and second identification information of a to-be-queried sub-algorithm (Phegade: par. 0013 secure element 106 is configured to [] process the data within a trusted execution environment using one or more mutually agreed upon procedures and/or algorithms, and provide a portion of the processed data to one or more of first client device 102, second client device 112; par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102; par. 0038 in 408, secure element 106 checks the first client device ID/certificate to determine if the remote attestation challenge contains a proper identifier for first client device 102), and the first privacy computing device and the second privacy computing device respectively collaborate on privacy computing tasks based on the management plane interoperability and perform the privacy computing tasks based on data plane interoperability, wherein the management plane interoperability and the data plane interoperability are mutually independent (Phegade: par. 0012 communication system 100 enable distrusting entities to share their respective data using one or more mutually agreed upon procedure and/or algorithms that determine the portions of their respective data will be shared within a trusted execution environment provided by a trusted broker [] first client device 102 may be associated with a first entity and second client device 112 may be associated with a second entity. The first entity and second entity may desire to share information with one another using secure element 106 provided by trust broker service 108).
Phegade does not explicitly disclose when information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information sent by the second privacy computing device is received, sending to the second privacy computing device a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information.
However, Li discloses when information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information sent by the second privacy computing device is received, sending to the second privacy computing device a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information (Li: par. 0080 the first server 11 sends a data request to the second server 12, and the data request contains the request for the ciphertext of the demonstrator's specific data and the endorsement certificate of the demonstrator's specific data [] then, the second server sends the ciphertext and the verification data to the first server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the system/method of Phegade to include sending to the second privacy computing device a loading request for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information. One would have been motivated provide more effective methods and apparatuses for obtaining an input of a secure multiparty computation protocol (Li: par. 0007).
Regarding claim 15: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 13.
Phegade further discloses wherein, before sending the first query request to the second privacy computing device, the method further comprises:
sending a cooperation request for privacy algorithm interoperability to the second privacy computing device, wherein the cooperation request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0017 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Regarding claim 17: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 13.
Phegade further discloses sending a second query request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the second query request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device and third identification information of a to-be-queried data resource (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102).
Regarding claim 21: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 17.
Li further discloses sending a project execution preparation request to the second privacy computing device, wherein the project execution preparation request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device, second identification information of a sub-algorithm required for a to-be-run project, and third identification information of a target data resource required for the to-be-run project (Li: par. 0141 FIG. 11 includes Part I and Part II, wherein Part I corresponds to the case where a first server obtains verification data from the second server of an authorized organization, and Part II corresponds to the case that a first server prepares the verification data by itself []. In Part I, the first server sends a data request to the second server, and the second server prepares the first ciphertext and the verification data according to the data request, and sends the verification data to the first server, and optionally, also sends the first ciphertext to the first server).
The motivation is the same that of claim 13 above.
Regarding claim 24: Phegade discloses a privacy computing method, applied to a second privacy computing device, the method comprising:
when performing management plane interoperability with a first privacy computing device, receiving a first query request sent by the first privacy computing device, wherein the first query request carries first identification information of the first privacy computing device and second identification information of a to-be-queried sub-algorithm (Phegade: par. 0013 secure element 106 is configured to [] process the data within a trusted execution environment using one or more mutually agreed upon procedures and/or algorithms, and provide a portion of the processed data to one or more of first client device 102, second client device 112; par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102; par. 0038 in 408, secure element 106 checks the first client device ID/certificate to determine if the remote attestation challenge contains a proper identifier for first client device 102), and the first privacy computing device and the second privacy computing device collaborate on privacy computing tasks based on the management plane interoperability and execute the privacy computing tasks based on data plane interoperability, wherein the management plane interoperability and the data plane interoperability are mutually independent (Phegade: par. 0012 communication system 100 enable distrusting entities to share their respective data using one or more mutually agreed upon procedure and/or algorithms that determine the portions of their respective data will be shared within a trusted execution environment provided by a trusted broker [] first client device 102 may be associated with a first entity and second client device 112 may be associated with a second entity. The first entity and second entity may desire to share information with one another using secure element 106 provided by trust broker service 108); and
when it is determined that the first identification information is located in stored identification information for compliance devices, sending to the first privacy computing device stored information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information (Phegade: par. 0042 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Phegade does not explicitly disclose when a loading request sent by the first privacy computing device is received, loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and after the loading is successful, sending a loading success message to the first privacy computing device.
However, Li discloses when a loading request sent by the first privacy computing device is received, loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and after the loading is successful, sending a loading success message to the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 after receiving the data request above, the second server encrypts the specific data by using the public key of the demonstrator for homomorphic encryption provided by the demonstrator in advance to generate homomorphically encrypted ciphertext and generate verification data based on the homomorphically encrypted ciphertext. The verification data is used for demonstrating whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the specific data. Then, the second server sends the ciphertext and the verification data to the first server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the system/method of Phegade to include loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and after the loading is successful, sending a loading success message to the first privacy computing device. One would have been motivated provide more effective methods and apparatuses for obtaining an input of a secure multiparty computation protocol (Li: par. 0007).
Regarding claim 26: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 24.
Phegade further discloses wherein, before receiving the first query request sent by the first privacy computing device, the method further comprises:
receiving a cooperation request sent by the first privacy computing device, wherein the cooperation request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102); and
when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, sending to the first privacy computing device a first confirmation message for agreeing to cooperate (Phegade: par. 0042 the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Regarding claim 28: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 24.
Phegade further discloses receiving a second query request sent by the first privacy computing device, wherein the second query request carries the first identification information of the first privacy computing device and third identification information of a to-be-queried data resource (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102 [] secure element 106 receives a remote attestation challenge from first client device 102 [] the remote attestation challenge includes a first client device identifier or certificate associated with first client device 102); and
when it is determined that the first identification information is located in the stored identification information for compliance devices, sending to the first privacy computing device stored information for the data resource with the third identification information (Phegade: par. 0042 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Claims 2, 4, 6, 8, 11, 14 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PHEGADE et al. (“Phegade,” US 2016/0044005) in view of LI et al. (“Li,” US 2020/0004973) and Sabella et al. (“Sabella,” US 2022/0086218).
Regarding claim 2: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 1.
Phegade further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send the first query request to the second privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102);
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the first query request, and send the stored information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information to the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0042 the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112);
the first privacy computing device is further configured to receive, based on the first API, the information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information, and send the loading request to the second privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 the first server 11 sends a data request to the second server 12, and the data request contains the request for the ciphertext of the demonstrator's specific data and the endorsement certificate of the demonstrator's specific data); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the loading request, and send the loading success message to the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 after receiving the data request above, the second server encrypts the specific data by using the public key of the demonstrator for homomorphic encryption provided by the demonstrator in advance to generate homomorphically encrypted ciphertext and generate verification data based on the homomorphically encrypted ciphertext. The verification data is used for demonstrating whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the specific data. Then, the second server sends the ciphertext and the verification data to the first server).
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose first request based on a configured first/second application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses first/second request based on a configured first/second application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 4: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 3.
Phegade further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send the cooperation request for privacy algorithm interoperability to the second privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102; par. 0017 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information [] should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the cooperation request and send the first confirmation message (Phegade: par. 0017 the trusted execution environment ensures the secure storage and processing of sensitive data and trusted code or applications; par. 0038 if first client device 102 verifies the secure code, it sends a connection request to secure element 106 including an indication that the cryptographic identity has been verified by first client device 102).
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose first request based on a configured third application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses first/second request based on a configured third application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 6: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 5.
Phegade further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send the second query request to the second privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the second query request and send the information for the data resource with the third identification information (Phegade: par. 0032 receive confidential data or information from first client device 102 and second client device 112, and/or send a result of processing the confidential data to one or more of first client device 102, second client device 112).
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose request based on a configured fourth application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses request based on a configured fourth application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 8: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 7.
Li further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send the authorization request to the second privacy computing device (Li: par. 0087 obtaining verification data based on the first ciphertext, wherein the verification data is used for verifying whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the object data; par. 0088 sending the verification data to the first server); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the authorization request and send the granted authorization message (Li: par. 0089 the first server and the third server perform the MPC protocol, so that the third server obtains the evaluation result of the object [] the data request may also contain specifying an encryption method for the data, that is, specifying homomorphic encryption of the data by the public key of the object).
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose request based on a configured fifth application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses request based on a configured fifth application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 11: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 9.
Li further discloses the first privacy computing device is further configured to send the project execution preparation request to the second privacy computing device (Li: par. 0141 FIG. 11 includes Part I and Part II, wherein Part I corresponds to the case where a first server obtains verification data from the second server of an authorized organization, and Part II corresponds to the case that a first server prepares the verification data by itself); and
the second privacy computing device is further configured to receive the project execution preparation request and send the second confirmation message to the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0141 the first server sends only the verification data to the third server, wherein the verification data is the location in the blockchain ledger where the authorized organization stores the first ciphertext in the blockchain, so that the third server can download the first ciphertext directly from the location in the blockchain ledger to be used in the MPC protocol).
The motivation is the same that of claim 1 above.
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose send request based on a configured sixth application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses send request based on a configured sixth application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 14: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 13.
Phegade further discloses sending the first query request to the second privacy computing device includes sending the first query request to the second privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102); and
sending the loading request to the second privacy computing device for loading the components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information includes sending the loading request to the second privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 the first server 11 sends a data request to the second server 12, and the data request contains the request for the ciphertext of the demonstrator's specific data and the endorsement certificate of the demonstrator's specific data).
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose first request based on a configured fifth application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses request based on a configured fifth application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Regarding claim 25: Phegade in view of Li discloses the system according to claim 24.
Phegade further discloses receiving the first query request sent by the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0037 in 402, secure element 106 receives a connection request from first client device 102);
sending stored information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information to the first privacy computing device includes sending the stored information for components included in the sub-algorithm with the second identification information to the first privacy computing device (Phegade: par. 0042 in 448, secure element 106 executes the mutually agreed upon secure code in the trusted network environment [] the secure code may be configured to perform aggregation, combination, or other processing of the first confidential information and the second confidential information to determine portions of the first confidential information and/or the second confidential information that should be shared with one or both of first client device 102 and second client device 112).
Li further discloses receiving the loading request sent by the first privacy computing device includes receiving the loading request (Li: par. 0080 the first server 11 sends a data request to the second server 12, and the data request contains the request for the ciphertext of the demonstrator's specific data); and
sending a loading success message to the first privacy computing device includes sending the loading success message to the first privacy computing device (Li: par. 0080 the verification data is used for demonstrating whether the ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the specific data. Then, the second server sends the ciphertext and the verification data to the first server).
The motivation is the same that of claim 24 above.
Phegade in view of Li does not explicitly disclose first query request based on a configured first/second application programming interface (API).
However, Rogers discloses first/second query request based on a configured first/second application programming interface (API) (Rogers: par. 0026 query interface 112 may be implemented as an application program interface (API) through which automated agents, or other components and/or systems may interact with entity management system 130 or privacy management system 150).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rogers with the system/method of Phegade and Li to include send and receive request based on a configured an application programming interface (API). One would have been motivated to providing data analytics systems include application programming interfaces and entity management systems (Rogers: par. 0001).
Conclusion
/FAHIMEH MOHAMMADI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439