DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objection
Regarding the melting point recitations, they are a range but there is not the word “range” after “point” in at least two clauses in claim 1. The Examiner suggests this amendment to overcome the objection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai et al. (US 2020/0377274) in view of Nakamoto (MY 132288).
Re claims 1-20, Kawai teaches essentially the claimed inventions, sheet and metal can, save the dispersed particle size as claimed. Kawai teaches exact materials including a resin-coated metal [20] sheet, [15] metal sheet and three-layer Fig. 1b, 3a outermost, 3b intermediate and 3c undermost layer and associated text. The ranges are exact. See [22, 42], Table 1 for the melting points, materials and ranges as claimed. Kawai teaches a lubricant component [45] in the outermost layer. See [24-25] (claims 3-8, 10-11, 13-20). See [29] (claim 8). See [48] (claims 9 and 12).
Further Re claims 1-2, Kawai teaches the outermost layer of 0.10-2 mass% particle for lubricate component; but there is no disclosure in Kawai of the particle size of the polyolefin as claimed.
Nakamoto discloses resin coated steel plate (page 6, lines 24-26) made from resin coating comprising spherical polyethylene wax particles (page 7, Iines 21-23) where the polyethylene wax particles have a particle size of 0.1 to 3 microns (page 18, lines 24-27) for excellent lubrication properties and good dispersion (page 9, line 27 – page 10, line 13).
In light of the motivation for using polyethylene wax particles have a particle size disclosed by Nakamoto as described above, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to use the particle amount of Kawai and use the polyethylene wax particles of Nakamoto via substitution of particle material in the lubricating component in the outermost surface of the layer of Kawai in order to produce excellent lubrication properties and good dispersion, both are solving the same problem. The measurement is expected due to the same materials, particle size, and amounts as claimed.
References of Interest
The remaining references listed on form(s) 892 and/or 1449 including the Written Opinion and International Search Report have been reviewed by the examiner and are considered to be cumulative to or less material than the prior art references relied upon in the rejection above.
Conclusion
TAMRA L. DICUS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1787
/TAMRA L. DICUS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1787