DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(1) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 7 (see page 5, line 6).
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the at least a second winding (7) of tape having an extension along a plane transversal to a place on which said at least a first winding (1) extends as recited in claim 12 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim contains a typographical error in reciting “the tabs (1)” instead of the tabs (132). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by FR2716225 to Patrice (“Patrice”). See annotated Fig. 13 of Patrice below.
Regarding claim 1, Patrice in Fig. 13 discloses an assembly (10) comprising: a body (501) in turn comprising a surface (131) to be structurally reinforced and at least two tabs (132) having an extension each between a first and a second end (132a, 132b) along a line thereof away from the surface (131); said first end (132a) being connected to the surface (131); at least a first winding (1) of tape made of composite material having an extension around the body (501) so as to connect said at least two tabs (132).
Regarding claim 2, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) transits at least at the second end (132b) of the tabs (132).
Regarding claim 3, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) externally wraps the tabs (132).
Regarding claim 4, Patrice discloses that said body (501) comprises at least in part concrete or alkali activated material or geopolymers (page 5, lines 4-6 discloses concrete).
Regarding claim 5, Patrice discloses a plurality of tabs (132 of 501, 502, 503, 504) distributed along a circular trajectory, said at least a first winding (1) of tape being arranged so as to externally embrace all the tabs (132).
Regarding claim 6, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) contacts the tabs (132) only at or in proximity to the second ends (132b).
Regarding claim 7, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) has an extension on a plane substantially parallel to the surface (131) to be reinforced.
Regarding claim 8, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) of tape has an extension such as to wrap the tabs (132) and the surface (131) to be reinforced.
Regarding claim 9, Patrice discloses that said tabs (132) are at two opposite ends of the surface (131) to be reinforced.
Regarding claim 10, Patrice discloses a strut (shaded portion of 501 shown in Fig. 15) interposed between the two tabs (132) at the second ends (132b), said at least a first winding (1) also wrapping said strut (shaded portion of 501 shown in Fig. 15).
Regarding claim 11, Patrice discloses that said at least a first winding (1) has an extension on a plane substantially orthogonal to the surface (131) to be reinforced.
Regarding claim 12, Patrice discloses at least a second winding (other 1) of tape having an extension along a plane transversal to a plane on which said at least a first winding (1) extends.
Annotated Fig. 13
Conclusion
/CHRISTINE T CAJILIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3633