DETAILED ACTION
under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Examiner’s Comments
This office action is in response to the application filed on 1/17/2025.
Claims 1-15 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR
1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/17/2025 is in
compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim(s) 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being
anticipated by Takeuchi et al. (US 200190118361) hereinafter (Takeuchi).
With regard to claim 1, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), comprising: a motor (2); a tip tool (100) that rotates around a rotation shaft by receiving a driving force from the motor; a housing (13,15) that supports the motor and the tip tool; a control unit (9, 91) that controls driving of the motor; a detection unit (93) supported by the housing (13,15 fig.1) and capable of detecting an acceleration occurring in itself; wherein the control unit (9, 91) controls the driving of the motor based on a radial acceleration (Par 0083, line12) occurring in a radial direction around the rotation shaft with respect to the detection unit (93).
With regard to claim 2, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the control unit (9, 91) reduces a rotation speed of the motor when the radial acceleration exceeds a first threshold value (Par 0118).
With regard to claim 3, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the control unit (9, 91) stops the motor (Pars 0091, 0118) when the radial acceleration exceeds a first threshold value.
With regard to claim 4, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the detection unit (93) is also capable of detecting a load current of the motor, and the control unit (9, 91) reduces a rotation speed of the motor when the radial acceleration exceeds a first threshold value and the load current exceeds a second threshold value (Par 0083).
With regard to claim 5, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the control unit (9, 91) reduces a rotation speed of the motor when the radial acceleration exceeds a first threshold value and when a circumferential acceleration occurring in a circumferential direction around the rotation shaft with respect to the detection unit exceeds a third threshold value (Pars 0089, 0090).
With regard to claim 6, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring in a direction along a virtual line connecting the detection unit (93) and the rotation shaft and in a direction away from the rotation shaft (Par 0089).
With regard to claim 7, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring in a direction along a virtual line connecting the detection unit (3) and the rotation shaft and in a direction away from the rotation shaft (Par 0089).
With regard to claim 8, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring in a direction along a virtual line connecting the detection unit (93) and the rotation shaft and in a direction away from the rotation shaft (Par 0089).
With regard to claim 9, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring in a direction along a virtual line connecting the detection unit (93) and the rotation shaft and in a direction away from the rotation shaft (Par 0089).
With regard to claim 10, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring in a direction along a
virtual line connecting the detection unit (93) and the rotation shaft and in a direction away from the rotation shaft (Par 0089).
With regard to claim 11, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the radial acceleration is an acceleration occurring when the housing is swung (such a state is also referred to as a kickback state or spinning state, Par 0083, line 12) in a rotation direction around the rotation shaft.
With regard to claim 12, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), comprising: a motor (2); a tip tool (100) that rotates around a rotation shaft by receiving a driving force from the motor; a housing (13, 15) that supports the motor (2) and the tip tool (100); a control unit (9, 91) that controls driving of the motor; a detection unit (93) supported by the housing and capable of detecting an acceleration occurring in itself; wherein when the tip tool gets caught on a counter material and the housing is swung (such a state is also referred to as a kickback state or spinning state, Par 0083, line 12), the control unit (9, 91) controls the driving of the motor (2) based on an acceleration occurring in a direction intersecting a direction in which the housing is swung with respect to the detection unit (93).
With regard to claim 13, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein when the housing (13,15) is swung (a kickback state or spinning state, Par 0083, line 12) in a rotation direction around the rotation shaft, the control unit (9,v91) controls (Par 0118) the driving of the motor based on the acceleration occurring in the direction intersecting the rotation direction with respect to the detection unit (93).
With regard to claim 14, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), wherein the control unit (9, 91) controls the driving of the motor based on a radial acceleration occurring in a radial direction around the rotation shaft with respect to the detection unit (93).
With regard to claim 15, Takeuchi discloses a work machine (101 fig.1), comprising: a motor (2); a tip tool (100) that rotates around a rotation shaft by receiving a driving force from the motor; a housing (13,15) that supports the motor and the tip tool (100); a control unit (9,91) that controls driving of the motor; a detection unit (93) supported by the housing and capable of detecting an acceleration (Par 0089) occurring in itself; wherein when the housing is swung in a rotation direction around the rotation shaft, controls (par 0118) the driving of the motor based on a centrifugal direction acceleration occurring in a radial direction around the rotation shaft with respect to the detection unit (93).
Conclusion
Refer to attachment for notice of references cited and recommended for
consideration based on their disclosure of limitations of the claimed invention.
/NATHANIEL C CHUKWURAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3731
6/24/2026