DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: TERMINAL PERFORMING CORRECTION ON DISPLAY EFFECT BY IDENTIFYING PROTECTION FILM, CONTROL METHOD THEREFOR, AND STORAGE MEDIUM.
Abstract
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The content of a patent abstract should be such as to enable the reader thereof, regardless of his or her degree of familiarity with patent documents, to determine quickly from a cursory inspection of the abstract the nature and gist of the technical disclosure and that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. Reference numbers should be omitted. Correction is required. See MPEP §608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. (US 2024/0311976 A1).
As to claim 1, Zhao discloses a terminal (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0026], “terminal 102”), comprising:
a display panel (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0026], “ terminal 102 may be but is not limited to various personal computers, laptops, smartphones, tablets, IoT devices, and portable wearable devices”; it is inherent that “terminal 102” must comprise a display panel); and
a control circuit, connected to the display panel and configured to control the display panel to display an image according to initial display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0119], “to-be-corrected image” at “Step 702”) and target display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target corrected image” at “Step 706”) generated based on the initial display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0119], “to-be-corrected image” at “Step 702”) and a correction model (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target image correction model” at “Step 706”) when receiving a correction instruction (Zhao, FIG. 9, [0157], e.g., “the user can further perform image enhancement on the corrected image, to obtain a final to-be-shared image”).
As to claim 6, Zhao discloses a control method for a terminal (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0026], “terminal 102”), wherein the terminal (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0026], “terminal 102”) comprises a display panel (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0026], “ terminal 102 may be but is not limited to various personal computers, laptops, smartphones, tablets, IoT devices, and portable wearable devices”; it is inherent that “terminal 102” must comprise a display panel), and the control method comprises:
receiving a correction instruction (Zhao, FIG. 9, [0157], e.g., “the user can further perform image enhancement on the corrected image, to obtain a final to-be-shared image”), and generating target display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target corrected image” at “Step 706”) according to initial display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0119], “to-be-corrected image” at “Step 702”) and a correction model (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target image correction model” at “Step 706”); and
controlling the display panel to display an image according to the target display data (Zhao, FIG. 9, [0157], e.g., “the image sharing platform sends the to-be-shared image to each image sharing display page for display”).
As to claim 17, it differs from claim 6 only in that it is the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon to perform the control method of claim 6. It recites substantially the same limitations as in claim 6, and Zhao discloses them. Please see claim 6 for detailed analysis.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-16 and 18-20 would be allowable if rewritten to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claim 2, Zhao teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the control circuit is further configured to
control the display panel to display an image (Zhao, FIG. 9, [0157], e.g., “the image sharing platform sends the to-be-shared image to each image sharing display page for display”) according to the initial display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0119], “to-be-corrected image” at “Step 702”) and the target display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target corrected image” at “Step 706”) generated based on the initial display data (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0119], “to-be-corrected image” at “Step 702”) and the correction model (Zhao, FIG. 7, [0121], “target image correction model” at “Step 706”) when receiving the correction instruction (Zhao, FIG. 9, [0157], e.g., “the user can further perform image enhancement on the corrected image, to obtain a final to-be-shared image”).
However, the closest known prior art, i.e., Zhao et al. (US 2024/0311976 A1), Wagar et al. (US 2013/0286020 A1), Goto (US 5,774,230 A) and Wei (US 2022/0138986 A1), alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitations “a model instruction, wherein the model instruction comprises identification information matching with the correction model, and the correction model matching with the identification information is a correction model among a plurality of correction models that are preset and different from each other”.
As to claims 3-4, they depend from claim 2, and are allowable at least for the reason above.
As to claim 5, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitation “wherein the correction model is used for performing correction on a display effect of the terminal with a protection film to ensure the display effect of the terminal with the protection film to be consistent with a display effect of the terminal with no protection film”.
As to claim 7, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitation “a model instruction, and selecting, according to identification information of the model instruction, a correction model matching with the identification information from a plurality of correction models that are preset and different from each other, as a target correction model”.
As to claims 8-9, they directly or indirectly depend from claim 7, and are allowable at least for the reason above.
As to claim 10, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitations “obtaining standard display information by performing detection on a standard detection screen displayed by the display panel of the terminal in a state with no protection film; converting the standard display information into reference display information by using a correction model, wherein the reference display information is different from the standard display information; controlling the display panel to display a reference detection screen according to the reference display information, and obtaining comparison display information by performing detection on the reference detection screen of the display panel of the terminal in a state with a protection film; and updating the correction model according to a difference between the standard display information and the comparison display information until the difference between the comparison display information and the standard display information reaches a specified condition, and outputting the correction model”.
As to claim 11, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitations “obtaining standard display information by performing detection on a standard detection screen displayed by the display panel of the terminal in a state with no protection film; converting the standard display information into reference display information by using a correction model, wherein the reference display information is different from the standard display information; converting the reference display information into target display information by using a degradation model, wherein the target display information is different from the reference display information; and updating the correction model according to a difference between the target display information and the standard display information until the difference between the target display information and the standard display information reaches a specified condition, and outputting the correction model”.
As to claims 12-16, they directly or indirectly depend from claim 11, and are allowable at least for the reason above.
As to claims 18-20, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitation “wherein the correction model is used for performing correction on a display effect of the terminal with a protection film to ensure the display effect of the terminal with the protection film to be consistent with a display effect of the terminal with no protection film”.
Conclusion
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: Wagar et al. (US 2013/0286020 A1) teaches the concept of “application that measures a display size and select the proper display film to fit that display” ([0005]); Goto (US 5,774,230 A) teaches the concept of “color correcting device for color-correcting input image data using a color-correcting neural network” (Abs.); and Wei (US 2022/0138986 A1) teaches the concept of “color measurement device to output color measurements that match the expected output of a different color measurement device … using an Artificial Neural Network (ANN)” (Abs.).
Jan. 23, 2026
/RICHARD J HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621
***