DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
2 . Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim appears to lack antecedent basis for “the second portion” and “the third portion”. Claim 9 depends on claim 3, however claim 3 introduces only the “first portion” of the test signal lines. “[T]he second portion” and “the third portion” are introduced in claim 7, however claim 9 no longer depends on claim 7. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US 2022/0384556 A1, hereinafter referred as “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a display substrate (Fig. 4, display substrate DS1), comprising:
a first base substrate comprising a display region and a peripheral region surrounding the display region (Fig. 4 and ¶0062 disclose the base substrate BS includes a display region R1 and a periphery region R2 at least located at one side of the display region R1); wherein the peripheral region comprises a first peripheral region located at a side of the display region in a first direction (Fig. 4 and ¶0062 disclose a periphery region R2 at least located at one side of the display region R1);
a plurality of first bonding terminals located in the first peripheral region (Figs. 4, 6 and ¶0064 disclose the connection region R21 comprising a plurality of signal output pads 120 that are located in the periphery region R2); wherein the plurality of first bonding terminals are configured to be bonded to a driving chip (¶0004 discloses the plurality of signal output pads and the plurality of signal input pads being configured to be bonded with a signal input element which includes a driving IC);
a plurality of test terminals located in the first peripheral region and on a side of the first base substrate same as a side where the plurality of first bonding terminals are located (Figs. 4, 6 and ¶0066 discloses cell test unit 11 includes a plurality of test pads 110, all in connection region R21 of peripheral region R2); wherein orthographic projections of the plurality of test terminals on the first base substrate are located on a side of orthographic projections of the plurality of first bonding terminals on the first base substrate facing away from the display region (Figs. 4-6 and ¶0072 disclose the plurality of signal input pads 130 are located at a side of the signal output pads 120 away from the display region R1 and the test pads 110 which are located adjacent the signal input pads 130 also lie away from the display side).
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 2-15, and 17-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 2 is allowable because the prior art alone, or in combination fails to disclose “orthographic projections of the plurality of second bonding terminals on the first base substrate are located on a side of the orthographic projections of the plurality of first bonding terminals on the first base substrate facing away from the display region, and in a second direction, the orthographic projections of the plurality of test terminals on the first base substrate are located on a side of the orthographic projections of the plurality of second bonding terminals on the first base substrate, and the second direction intersects with the first direction,” as recited in claim 2.
Conclusion
/PRIYANK J SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626