DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshikawa (JP 2015228347).
Regarding claim 1, Yoshikawa discloses a headlight (fig. 2)comprising: a light-emitting device (10, LED element); a control board (a drive substrate,11); a light-emitting-device-housing space (space) formed by a front case and a space that houses the light-emitting device; and a control-board-housing space that houses the control board, formed by a rear case, wherein the light-emitting-device-housing space and the control-board- housing space are different spaces.(see Para. (0014-0029), figs. 1-3)
Regarding claim 3, Yoshikawa discloses a heat-radiating means (front case performs as a heat dissipating means), wherein the heat-radiating means is housed in the light-emitting-device housing space and is located adjacent to the light-emitting device (10 LED), .(see Para. (0014-0029), figs. 1-3)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshikawa (JP 2015228347).and further in view of Matsukura (JP 6074568 B1).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshikawa discloses the limitations of claim 1. Yoshikawa does not specifically disclose a head body and a head frame, wherein the light-emitting-device-housing space is provided in the head body, and the control-board-housing space is provided in the head frame. Matsukura discloses a head body and a head frame (6, head body, 2 head frame) , wherein the light-emitting-device-housing space is provided in the head body (6 head body), and the control-board-housing space is provided in the head frame(15, control board).(see Para. 0020-0022 and 044 and fig. 1-4). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Yoshikawa with the head body and head frame device of Matsukura, since one ordinary skill would have recognized the that modifying the front head case of Yoshikawa with the head body and frame of Matsukura would have improved the placement of the spaces for the light source and driver/board.
Regarding claim 4, a heat-radiating means, wherein the heat-radiating means is housed in the light-emitting-device- housing space and is located adjacent to the light-emitting device.(Yoshikawa, Fig. 2 and 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Rivas (2024/0353082) discloses a forward cooling headlight. Spartano et al (2009/0323317) discloses a headlamp device.
/ANABEL TON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875