This office action is in response to the original application and preliminary amendment filed on 01/17/2025.
Claims 7, 9-14, 18 and 21-22 have been amended. Claims 19-20 are canceled. Claims 1-18 and 21-22 are examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 07/14/2025 has been considered.
Claim Objections
Claims 21 and 22 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 21 and 22 appear to be independent claim while at the same time referring to claim 14. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 21 recites a device in the preamble and the body of the claim does not make it clear whether the device is configured to execute the method of claim 14 or the steps set forth in the body of the claim. Claim 22 recites a computer program in the preamble and the body of the claim does not make it clear whether the device is configured to execute the method of claim 14 or the steps set forth in the body of the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-5, 7-18 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract idea without significantly more. Claims 1 and 14 recite the abstract idea of determining and allowing access that are directed to mental steps/mathematical operations and the limitation reciting receiving step is mere data gathering. These steps amount to data gathering, determining match or mismatch to control access which are abstract ideas. The additional elements recited, such as main program, subroutine, processor and memory are generic computing components used to perform the analysis. The claim do not recite any specific technical improvement to the functioning of the computer or other technology, nor does it recite unconventional steps that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Therefore, the claim is not eligible under 35 U.S.C. § 101. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims do not recite any concrete technical steps. The claim(s) do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because main program and subroutine are generic computing components used to perform the analysis. Dependent claims 2-5, 7-13, 15-18 and 21-22 further recite the abstract or data/information or generic computer components that do not integrate the abstract idea into practical application, therefore, are also rejected for being directed to abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al, (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen.
Regarding claim 1,
Sito discloses an access control method, comprising:
receiving an access request for a subroutine initiated by a user through a main program (para. [0031-[0041], [0043]-[0050], [0050]-[0067], when receiving a call from a caller program, the subprogram 24 acquires a return destination address from the stack area M14 of the main memory 30);
determining a judgment result according to whether [[a first attribute of the access request matches a second attribute of the subroutine, wherein the second attribute is determined according to relevant information of a service corresponding to the subroutine]]; ([0025], [0031]- [0036], First, when receiving a call from a caller program, the subprogram 24 acquires a return destination address from the stack area M14 of the main memory 30 (S100), [0036] On the other hand, if it is determined that the flag is indicating to be executable (the result of the determination at step S104: positive "Y"), then the subprogram 24 acquires the start address of the caller memory area by referring to the acquired memory information (S108), and then acquires attribute information about the caller program based on the start address (S110). Then, the subprogram 24 performs authentication about whether the caller program is the legitimate main program 22 based on the acquired attribute information (S112). For example, the authentication may be performed by verifying whether attribute information corresponding to the legitimate main program 22 which the subprogram 24 has in advance, and the attribute information acquired from the caller program, correspond to each other) and
allowing the user to access the subroutine in response to the judgment result being a match.
([0025] such a subprogram performs a process of authenticating the right of a user in response to a call by a caller program, and, if the authentication is successful, handing a key to decrypt content to the caller program. Alternatively, there may be a case where the subprogram 24 hands right information about encrypted content, such as "only browsing", "editing enabled" and "printing enabled", to the caller program, and the caller program performs security control of the content based on the handed right information. [0039] As a result of the authentication, if the authentication of the caller program fails (the result of the determination at step S114: negative "N"), then the subprogram 24 terminates the subprocess (S106…if the authentication of the caller program succeeds (the result of the determination at step S114: positive "Y"), then the subprogram 24 continues the subprocess (S116)).
Saito does not explicitly disclose, however, Mlinen in analogous art teaches matching attribute whether a first attribute of the access request matches a second attribute of the subroutine, wherein the second attribute is determined according to relevant information of a service corresponding to the subroutine (para. [0010]-[0012], [0033], [0037], access a security context database to obtain the pre-specified security features corresponding to the location of the access point, the identity of the user's mobile device, other characteristics of the user or the user's device, ambient conditions, such as the time of day, and classification of any service requested by the mobile device. The network server obtains a middleware command from the database corresponding to the pre-specified security feature …The security context middleware can also classify any service requested by the mobile device, such as synchronization to applications residing on another server, and consider such service request as a factor in establishing an appropriate security feature to apply to the mobile device… comparing the determined context of the mobile device with threshold values of services that are pre-specified for the mobile device). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention is filed to modify the system disclosed by Sito with the teaching of Malinen in order to enhance security to access resources that is based on context (Malinen, Abstract).
Regarding claim 7,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen further discloses wherein the determining the judgment result comprises: determining the judgment result according to whether the subroutine is an associated subroutine of the main program (Saito, para. [0036], the subprogram 24 performs authentication about whether the caller program is the legitimate main program 22 based on the acquired attribute information (S112). For example, the authentication may be performed by verifying whether attribute information corresponding to the legitimate main program 22 which the subprogram 24 has in advance, and the attribute information acquired from the caller program, correspond to each other).
Regarding claim 8,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 8. Saito in view of Malinen further discloses wherein an association relationship between the main program and the associated subroutine is determined according to a requirement of a service corresponding to the main program and a requirement of a service corresponding to the associated subroutine (Saito, para. [0025], the subprogram is a module which provides a function of, only when the subprogram is called by an authorized user, decrypting encrypted content to enable the content to be used. In some cases, such a subprogram performs a process of authenticating the right of a user in response to a call by a caller program, and, if the authentication is successful, handing a key to decrypt content to the caller program. Alternatively, there may be a case where the subprogram 24 hands right information about encrypted content, such as "only browsing", "editing enabled" and "printing enabled", to the caller program, and the caller program performs security control of the content based on the handed right information).
Claims 2-5 are rejected as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al. (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen and further in view of Yoshida et al. JP 2003256470 (hereinafter Yoshida).
Regarding claim 2,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen further discloses wherein the first attribute comprises first access path information of one or more access pages of the access request, and the second attribute comprises second access path information of one or more associated pages.
Yoshida in analogous art however discloses the first attribute comprises first access path information of one or more access pages of the access request, and the second attribute comprises second access path information of one or more associated pages (para. [0011], associating the usage period with the pathname defined during the usage period, and the terminal device on the network specify the path name, Fig. 12 s301-307 update information generation subroutine extracts page attribute information …a path name… checks whether or not the path name of the resource indicated by the resource id has been changed, Fig 15 S603-S613)
Saito and Malinen and Yoshida are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of protection of software execution. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of Yoshida. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system for storing access history information associated with path name and the user to confirm path name (Yoshida, Abstract).
Regarding claim 3,
Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida discloses the method of claim 2. Saito in view of Malinen in view Yoshida further discloses wherein the first access path information comprises address information of each access page of the one or more access pages, and the second access path information comprises address information of each associated pages of the one or more associated pages (Yoshida, S604 Last access date of URL: news.html: 2000/04 / 20,18: 1 The page contents as of 1:20 are currently moved to another URL., S714, address of server device, … In S612, the CPU 21 adds an option for moving to the web page indicated by the alternative path name (that is, transmitting the hypertext file 1 in the path indicated by the alternative path name) to the menu. In S612, the CPU 21 may further generate a message displayed at the same time as the menu. … in S613, the CPU 21 may further generate a message displayed at the same time as the menu). The same motivation as claim 2 applies.
Regarding claim 4,
Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida discloses the method of claim 2. Saito in view of Malinen in view Yoshida further discloses wherein the one or more access pages comprise a plurality of access pages, the first access path information comprises routing information between each access page of the plurality of access pages, and the one or more associated pages comprise a plurality of associated pages, and the second access path information comprises routing information between each associated page of the plurality of associated pages. (Yoshida, para. [0011], associating the usage period with the pathname defined during the usage period, and the terminal device on the network specify the path name, Fig. 12 s301-307 update information generation subroutine extracts page attribute information …a path name… checks whether or not the path name of the resource indicated by the resource id has been changed, Fig 15 S603-S613) the normal path (alternate path In S612, the CPU 21 adds an option for moving to the web page indicated by the alternative path name (that is, transmitting the hypertext file 1 in the path indicated by the alternative path name) to the menu. In S612, the CPU 21 may further generate a message displayed at the same time as the menu. An example of the message in this case is "This URL: products / Virtual Editor.html does not exist. Alternate URL: products / Virtua). The same motivation as claim 2 applies.
Regarding claim 5,
Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida discloses the method of claim 2. Saito in view of Malinen in view Yoshida further discloses wherein the relevant information comprises a requirement of the service, and an association relationship between the subroutine and the one or more associated pages is determined according to the requirement of the service. (Yoshida para. [0011], associating the usage period with the pathname defined during the usage period, and the terminal device on the network specify the path name, Fig. 12 s301-307 update information generation subroutine extracts page attribute information …a path name… checks whether or not the path name of the resource indicated by the resource id has been changed, Fig 15 S603-S613). The same motivation as claim 2 applies.
Claims 6 is rejected as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al, (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen and further in view of Yoshida et al. JP 2003256470 (hereinafter Yoshida) in view of Patel et al. (US 10397128), hereinafter Patel.
Regarding claim 6,
Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida discloses the method of claim 4. Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida further does not explicitly disclose, however, Patel in analogous art discloses wherein the service comprises a plurality of sub-services, and the relevant information comprises a processing order of the plurality of sub-services, and the routing information between each associated page of the plurality of associated pages is determined according to the processing order of the sub-services (Abstract, col. 3, lines 20-55, col. 14, lines 17-62, particular operation in the request is determined at the routing handler. The particular one of the sub-services is determined at the routing handler based on the particular operation, using a routing map. The routing map is dynamically updated when operations provided by sub-services are modified. The request is routed to the particular one of the sub-services). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen in view of Yoshida to incorporate the teachings of Patel. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system to efficiently implementing updates to sub-services (Patel, col. 3, lines 25-27).
Claims 9-10 are rejected as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al, (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen and further in view of LEI (US 20190325146).
Regarding claim 9,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, LEI in analogous art discloses wherein the first attribute comprises a key of the access request, and the second attribute comprises a key of the subroutine (para. [0006]-[0007], [0024], a main program module and a sub program module, the sub program module is provided with a second private key, the sub program module communicates through the main program module, the sub program module generates a first asymmetric key group, the first asymmetric key group includes a first private key and a first public key, the first private key and the first public key are random, the sub program module generates a request message through the main program module, the request message includes an encryption data, and the encryption data includes the first public key and the second private key … the server checks the encryption data by using the second public key and obtains a sensitive data according to the request message after the encryption data is determined as valid, the server obtains the first public key from the request message and performs an encryption operation for the sensitive data and the first public key to generate a response message. The sub program module decrypts the response message by using the first private key to obtain the sensitive data). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of LEI. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system to protect sensitive data by encrypting to secure transmission (LEI, para. [0004]).
Regarding claim 10,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, LEI in analogous art discloses wherein the first attribute comprises a key of the access request and first access path information of one or more access pages of the access request, and the second attribute comprises a key of the subroutine and second access path information of one or more associated pages of the subroutine, and the determining the judgment result comprises: judging whether the subroutine is an associated subroutine of the main program; (para. [0023]-[0025], the first asymmetric key group includes a first private key K1S and a first public key K1P, the first private key K1S and the first public key K1P are random. In other words, the first private key K1S and the first public key K1P of the generated first asymmetric key group are different each time. The sub program module 112 is configured with a second private key K2S, and the sub program module 112 may communicates through the main program module 111); judging whether the key of the access request matches the key of the subroutine, in response to the subroutine being the associated subroutine of the main program; and determining, in response to the key of the access request matching the key of the subroutine, the judgment result according to whether the first access path information matches the second access path information (para. [0023]-[0025], when the sub program module 112 is started (i.e. the user opens the sub program module 112 through the main program module 111), the sub program module 112 may starts the corresponding function and generates the request message REQ to the server 120 through the main program module 111, so as to request the server 120 to obtain the corresponding data. When the main program module 111 generates the request message REQ, the encryption data ED is added to the request message REQ at the same time, i.e. the request message REQ includes the encryption data ED). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of LEI. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system to protect sensitive data by encrypting to secure transmission (LEI, para. [0004]).
Claims 11-12 and 14 are rejected as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al, (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen and further in view of Gu et al. (CN 113515348), hereinafter Gu.
Regarding claim 11,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, Gu in analogous art discloses wherein the subroutine is encapsulated according to following steps: determining one or more the associated pages of the subroutine according to a requirement of the service corresponding to the subroutine; configuring the second attribute for the subroutine according to the one or more associated pages; and encapsulating the subroutine with the second attribute as a label.
Gu in analogous art, however, discloses wherein the subroutine is encapsulated according to following steps: determining one or more the associated pages of the subroutine according to a requirement of the service corresponding to the subroutine; configuring the second attribute for the subroutine according to the one or more associated pages; and encapsulating the subroutine with the second attribute as a label (page 4, component action flow encapsulated in the sub-routine and the re-locating invoking time; the instruction time action flow definition file, aiming at each instruction multi-dimensional division corresponding component action flow in the target machine chip instruction set, in the special occasion, sending the notification event about scheduling arrangement to the production line scheduling frame and invoking the component action and sending the time of the notification event… page 7, The subroutine relocation timing action flow definition of the encapsulation addressing operation describes the specific addressing mode to trigger the addressing action and flow control in the internal component of the corresponding target machine chip according to the relocation timing node. the simulator developer finishes the compiling of the target machine description model according to the target machine chip provided by the chip developer and the instruction set characteristic description, the process does not need the simulator developer to analyze and process, and the chip developer can directly compile the target machine description model according to the grammar standard requirement of the description model) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of Gu. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system for component assembly and instruction level precision and shorter build time for building the program (Gu, Abstract).
Regarding claim 12,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, Gu in analogous art discloses wherein the subroutine is one of a plurality of subroutines to be accessed, and each subroutine of the plurality of subroutines to be accessed is encapsulated and packaged respectively (page 7, The subroutine relocation timing action flow definition of the encapsulation addressing operation describes the specific addressing mode to trigger the addressing action and flow control in the internal component of the corresponding target machine chip according to the relocation timing node. the simulator developer finishes the compiling of the target machine description model according to the target machine chip provided by the chip developer and the instruction set characteristic description, the process does not need the simulator developer to analyze and process, and the chip developer can directly compile the target machine description model according to the grammar standard requirement of the description model) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of Gu. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system for component assembly and instruction level precision and shorter build time for building the program (Gu, Abstract).
Regarding claim 14,
Saito discloses a program deployment method, comprising:
configuring an attribute of a subroutine according to relevant information of a service corresponding to the subroutine, [[wherein the attribute of the subroutine is configured to judge]] whether a user who initiates an access request through a main program is allowed to access the subroutine; ([0025], [0031]- [0036], First, when receiving a call from a caller program, the subprogram 24 acquires a return destination address from the stack area M14 of the main memory 30 (S100), [0036] On the other hand, if it is determined that the flag is indicating to be executable (the result of the determination at step S104: positive "Y"), then the subprogram 24 acquires the start address of the caller memory area by referring to the acquired memory information (S108), and then acquires attribute information about the caller program based on the start address (S110). Then, the subprogram 24 performs authentication about whether the caller program is the legitimate main program 22 based on the acquired attribute information (S112)) and
encapsulating the subroutine with the attribute [[as a label]] (para. [0036], if it is determined that the flag is indicating to be executable (the result of the determination at step S104: positive "Y"), then the subprogram 24 acquires the start address of the caller memory area by referring to the acquired memory information (S108), and then acquires attribute information about the caller program based on the start address (S110). Then, the subprogram 24 performs authentication about whether the caller program is the legitimate main program 22 based on the acquired attribute information (S112))
Saito does not explicitly disclose, however, Mlinen in analogous art teaches wherein the attribute of the subroutine is configured to judge whether a user who initiates an access request through a main program (para. [0010]-[0012], [0033], [0037], access a security context database to obtain the pre-specified security features corresponding to the location of the access point, the identity of the user's mobile device, other characteristics of the user or the user's device, ambient conditions, such as the time of day, and classification of any service requested by the mobile device. The network server obtains a middleware command from the database corresponding to the pre-specified security feature. The middleware command then is transmitted from the network server to the access point and to the mobile device. The middleware command invokes the particular security processing routine in the middleware of both the mobile device and the access point to implement the pre-specified security feature. The middleware command can also invoke a corresponding security processing routine in the network server when the server needs to participate in providing the security service to the mobile device… Some of the factors considered by the security context middleware in determining the context of the mobile device include the mobile device's address BD_ADDR, the location of the access point, other available information about the mobile device, and the time of day. Other environmental factors that can also be considered by the security context middleware in determining the context of the mobile device include day of the week, season of the year, temperature, light level, and other ambient characteristics. The security context middleware can also classify any service requested by the mobile device, such as synchronization to applications residing on another server, and consider such service request as a factor in establishing an appropriate security feature to apply to the mobile device… comparing the determined context of the mobile device with threshold values of services that are pre-specified for the mobile device). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention is filed to modify the system disclosed by Sito with the teaching of Malinen in order to enhance security to access resources that is based on context (Malinen, Abstract).
Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, Gu in analogous art discloses encapsulating the subroutine with the attribute as a label (page 4, component action flow encapsulated in the sub-routine and the re-locating invoking time; the instruction time action flow definition file, aiming at each instruction multi-dimensional division corresponding component action flow in the target machine chip instruction set, in the special occasion, sending the notification event about scheduling arrangement to the production line scheduling frame and invoking the component action and sending the time of the notification event… page 7, The subroutine relocation timing action flow definition of the encapsulation addressing operation describes the specific addressing mode to trigger the addressing action and flow control in the internal component of the corresponding target machine chip according to the relocation timing node. the simulator developer finishes the compiling of the target machine description model according to the target machine chip provided by the chip developer and the instruction set characteristic description, the process does not need the simulator developer to analyze and process, and the chip developer can directly compile the target machine description model according to the grammar standard requirement of the description model). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of Gu. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system for component assembly and instruction level precision and shorter build time for building the program (Gu, Abstract).
Claim 13 is rejected as being unpatentable over Saito (US 20070136728) in view of Malinen et al, (US20060075075), hereinafter Malinen and further in view of Patel et al. (US 10397128), hereinafter Patel.
Regarding claim 13,
Saito in view of Malinen discloses the method of claim 1. Saito in view of Malinen does not explicitly disclose, however, Patel in analogous art discloses in the case that the judgment result is a mismatch, denying the main program to access the subroutine, keeping an error log, and prompting the user information indicating that the access request is an illegal request and/or information requesting the user to return to a previous page (col. 10, line 55- col. 11, line 60, monitoring one or more service logs, one or more service metrics, and/or one or more other data streams. The monitoring may be performed by any suitable component(s), such as external agents and/or services themselves ... based on the monitoring, that conditions have been met for a particular one or more triggers. The operation shown in 615 may include comparing metrics to thresholds, analyzing logs, and/or detecting alarm stage changes. If the conditions have been met for a trigger, then a “fire trigger” request may be sent to a rule-based action triggering system, e.g., from an external agent, service, or other entity that performs the monitoring). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Saito in view of Malinen to incorporate the teachings of Patel. The suggestion/motivation for provide a system for monitoring and recording rule-based action triggering events (Patel, col. 10, lines 41-43).
Claims 15-18 recite limitations substantially similar in scope as claims 2-5, therefore, are also rejected under the same rationale set forth above.
Claims 21-22 recite limitations substantially similar in scope as claim 14, therefore, are also rejected under the same rationale set forth above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kurian et al. (US 20210234693) directed to a system includes an authorization token with a memory configured to store user attributes including a record of previous usage of the data store by the user, pre-authorization data for the user, and an access signature for accessing contents of a data store. The authorization token receives an authorization request.
/SHEWAYE GELAGAY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2436