DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/16/2025 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 32, and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (CN 111258432B hereinafter Sun) in view of (KR 20120130971A hereinafter KR3097).
Referring to claim 1, Sun discloses a haptic interaction information processing method, comprising:
waveforms of haptic interaction signals in a target video picture (i.e. image at the finger position of a multimedia terminal. Thus, multimedia includes video pictures), wherein the target video picture is a video picture in a target video, and the waveform of one haptic interaction signal corresponds to haptic interaction information of one video picture region in the target video picture (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; the processing unit 14, comprising various multimedia terminals, for outputting the visual information, receiving the position information of the finger sent by the locating unit 11 in real time, rendering the image at the finger position to obtain the amplitude of the haptic driving signal, frequency, waveform parameter, and sending the parameter to the driving unit 13.); and
generating a gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to the target video picture according to the waveforms of the haptic interaction signals, wherein the gray-scale information characterization map is configured to characterize distribution positions of video picture regions in the target video picture (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; (1) firstly the high definition image gray scale, generating gray scale matrix; the high definition image has m * n pixels, each pixel contains red, green, blue three colour components; the respectively is represented by R, G, B, converting it into a two-dimensional data matrix, obtaining the grey matrix meeting the human vision:).
However, Sun does not specifically disclose counting a quantity of waveforms of haptic interaction signals.
In an analogous art, KR9097 discloses counting a quantity of waveforms of haptic interaction signals (see KR9097-attachment highlighted section; For example, if the touch intensity is "strong", a relatively "strong" level of vibration or a relatively large number of vibration pulses are output, whereas if the touch intensity is "weak", a relatively "weak" level of It can output vibration or a relatively small number of vibration pulses. Of course, in the password registration process, the user may visually output or auditory output so that the user can accurately know the touch intensity registered by sight or hearing. Thus, the pulses are waveforms).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of KR9097 to the system of Sun in order to provide a password processing method of a portable information communication terminal using a force sensor is provided to register and check a password with touch intensity, thereby increasing the number of numbers or points used for the password or a secret pattern.
Referring to claim 32, Sun discloses a haptic interaction information processing device, comprising a processor (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; processing unit 14) and a memory (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; tactile interaction is a new technology of human-computer interaction field, intelligent mobile phone with tactile reproduction function, tablet computer and so on in medical health. Thus, the mobile and tablet comprise processor and memory); the memory storing a program or an instruction executable on the processor, and the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; processing unit 14) and a memory, implementing the steps of the haptic interaction information processing method according to claim 1 (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; tactile interaction is a new technology of human-computer interaction field, intelligent mobile phone with tactile reproduction function, tablet computer and so on in medical health. Thus, the mobile and tablet each comprises processor and memory that allows storing a program or an instruction executable on the processor, and the program or the instruction).
Referring to claim 34, Sun discloses a computing processing device, comprising:
a memory storing a computer-readable code; and one or more processors (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; processing unit 14); when the computer-readable code is executed by the one or more processors, the computing processing device performing the haptic interaction information processing method according to claim 1 (see Sun-attachment highlighted section; tactile interaction is a new technology of human-computer interaction field, intelligent mobile phone with tactile reproduction function, tablet computer and so on in medical health. Thus, the mobile and tablet each comprises a memory storing a computer-readable code; and one or more processors; when the computer-readable code is executed by the one or more processors).
Claim Objections
Claims 2-14 and 16-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Referring to claim 2, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein the step of counting the quantity of the waveforms of the haptic interaction signals in the target video picture comprises:
determining haptic interaction information corresponding to each of pixel points in the target video picture;
determining a region formed by a plurality of pixel points having a mapping relationship among the corresponding haptic interaction information as one video picture region, wherein a region formed by a plurality of pixel points not corresponding to the haptic interaction information is a non-video picture region, and the mapping relationship is used for: determining a haptic interaction signal amplitude of a second pixel point according to attribute information between a first pixel point and the second pixel point and a haptic interaction signal amplitude of the first pixel point; and
determining the quantity of the waveforms of the haptic interaction signals according to a determined quantity of video picture regions”.
Referring to claims 3-5 and 12-17 are objected upon dependent on the claim 2.
Referring to claim 6, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein the step of generating the gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to the target video picture according to the quantity of the waveforms of the haptic interaction signals comprises:
determining a gray-scale value set corresponding to the waveform of each haptic interaction signal; and
generating the gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to the target video picture according to video picture regions to which pixel points in the target video picture belong and the gray-scale value set corresponding to the waveform of each haptic interaction signal”.
Referring to claims 7-11 are objected upon dependent on the claim 6.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 24 and 33 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Referring to claim 24, the prior art of record, however, does not teach, disclose or suggest the claimed limitations of (in combination with all other limitations in the claim), “A haptic interaction information processing method, comprising:
acquiring and decoding a haptic characterization information stream corresponding to a target video to obtain a gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to each of a plurality of video pictures in the target video and encoded haptic interaction information corresponding to the each of the plurality of video pictures, wherein the gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to a video picture is configured to characterize distribution positions of video picture regions in the video picture, and waveforms of haptic interaction signals corresponding to the video picture correspond to haptic interaction information of video picture regions in the video picture;
in response to detecting a haptic interaction operation for a target video picture in the plurality of video pictures, determining a gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to the target video picture from the gray-scale information characterization maps corresponding to the plurality of video pictures;
determining gray-scale information corresponding to the haptic interaction operation according to the gray-scale information characterization map corresponding to the target video picture and a video picture region where the haptic interaction operation is located;
determining haptic interaction information corresponding to the haptic interaction operation from haptic interaction information corresponding to waveforms of a plurality of haptic interaction signals corresponding to the target video picture according to the gray-scale information corresponding to the haptic interaction operation; and
triggering a corresponding haptic actuator to output the haptic interaction information
corresponding to the haptic interaction operation.”.
Referring to claim 33 is allowable based upon dependent on independent claim 24.
Conclusion
/SCOTT D AU/Examiner, Art Unit 2624