DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15, 19-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-3 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cheng (US Pub: 2021/0176420 A1).
As to claim 1, Cheng discloses a driving circuit (i.e. as seen in figure 3-6 the circuitry of figure is shown to be a pixel circuit) (see Fig. 3-9, [0044-0051]), comprising:
a strobe circuit (i.e. the element 114 is a strobing module) (see Fig. 4, [0045]), wherein the strobe circuit is electrically connected to the strobe control line (i.e. the strobe signal R12 is the strobe control line) (see Fig. 4, [0044]), a data output terminal of a source driver (i.e. as seen in figure 9 and 10 the source driver is 301 which is directly connected to the strobe area 200 which means a data output terminal is applied directly to the pixel circuitry as seen in figure 9) (see Fig. 9, 10, [0057]), and a scanning line, and is configured to control (i.e. as seen in figure 7 embodiment the scanning lines are L11, L12, L21, L22 which are scan line connected to each of the signal allow output signals OUT1, OUT2 to be derived) (see Fig. 7, [0050]), under control of a strobe control signal provided by the strobe control line (i.e. the control is seen as the R12 which applies direction strobe control signal to the pixel) (see Fig. 4 and 7, [0044-0050]), the data output terminal to be connected to or disconnected from the scan line (i.e. as seen in figure 4-7 embodiment the data output terminals OUT are directly control by the switch of the figure 9 where the output is driven by transistor gate control at 114) (see Fig. 9, [0051]).
As to claim 2, Cheng teaches the driving circuit according to claim 1, wherein the data output terminal is electrically connected to a data line (i.e. as seen in figure 10 the diagram shows that the data output terminal OUT is electrically connected to a data line) (see Fig. 10, [0057]).
As to claim 3, Cheng teaches the driving circuit according to claim 1, wherein the strobe circuit is further electrically connected to a data line (i.e. as seen in figure 10 the diagram shows that the data output terminal OUT is electrically connected to a data line) (see Fig. 10, [0057]), and is configured to control the data output terminal to be connected to or disconnected from the data line under control of the strobe control signal (i.e. as seen in figure 4-7 embodiment the data output terminals OUT are directly control by the switch of the figure 9 where the output is driven by transistor gate control at 114 strobe control signal line) (see Fig. 9, [0051]).
As to claim 16, Cheng teaches a display panel, comprising: a source driver, a plurality of columns of scan lines, and the driving circuit according to claim 1; wherein the source driver comprises a plurality of data output terminals; the strobe circuit comprised in the driving circuit is electrically connected to the strobe control line, the data output terminal, and the scan line, and is configured to control the data output terminal to be connected to or disconnected from the scan line under control of a strobe control signal provided by the strobe control line (i.e. the figure 10 embodiment shows the source driver 301 which is connected to the columns of scan lines as seen in figure 7 where the sensor array is actively driven to be connected and disconnected to the active matrix control circuitry of figure 9 embodiment) (see Fig. 7-10, [0050-0057]).
As to claim 17, Cheng teaches the display panel according to claim 16, further comprising: a plurality of columns of pixel circuits; wherein a column of the plurality columns of scan lines is electrically connected to a column of the plurality of columns of pixel circuits, respectively (i.e. as seen in figure 7 and 10 there are a plurality of columns of the pixel circuits in each of the sub-unit of the sensor area 200) (see Fig. 7, 10, [0050-0057]).
As to claim 18, Cheng teaches the display panel according to claim 16, wherein the display panel comprises a plurality of columns of data lines, and the data output terminal is directly electrically connected to the data lines; or the strobe circuit is further electrically connected to the data lines, and is configured to control, under control of the strobe control signal, the data output terminal to be connected to or disconnected from the data lines (i.e. as seen in figure 7 and 10 there are a plurality of columns of the data lines in each of the sub-unit of the sensor area 200 as demonstrate in figure 7 embodiments) (see Fig. 7, 10, [0050-0057]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art Dai (US Pub: 2024/0221610 A1) is cited to teach another type of strobe signal controlled display system in the figures 1-10 embodiments. The prior art Yamazumi et al. (US Pub: 2018/0218667 A1) is sight to teach strobe signal control system for a display signal transmission control circuitry in figure 1-4 embodiments.
/CALVIN C MA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693 May 30, 2026