Status of the claims
Claim(s) 1 is/are amended. Currently claims 1-15 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Keck (4851725).
Regarding claim 1, Keck discloses a driving device 10, comprising a lower housing 54 (housing portion 54 is below 55) and an insert 60-62, wherein the insert is configured to be electrically connected to a terminal (electrical connection to the stator) of a motor, the lower housing is provided with an insert positioning portion 40, which comprises a first insert stuck portion (right side portion of 40 in Fig 7,8) and a second insert stuck portion (left side portion of 40 in Fig 7,8) with a preset included angle (with respect to center of cross-section of motor housing) therebetween, and the insert 60-62 is stuck (fixedly held) with the first insert stuck portion and the second insert stuck portion for positioning and limiting.
As to claim 2, the insert positioning portion 40 comprises two plate-shaped parts (50, 46 of each side) with a preset included angle (with respect to center of cross-section of motor housing) therebetween, and grooves 48 are defined on the plate-shaped parts so as to form the first insert stuck portion and the second insert stuck portion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kimura (4832311) in view of Keck (4851725).
Kimura, Fig 1, discloses a water valve, comprising a valve body 13, a connecting seat (in 5 at 13), a driving device 1’,3 and a core assembly 4-9, wherein the driving device.
Kimura discloses driving device as a motor 3 with housing having an upper housing (distal end cover of 1’) and lower housing (cylindrical wall of 1’) with a motor 3 inside but fails to disclose details of the deriving device. Keck teaches a driving device 10, comprising a lower housing 54 (housing portion 54 is below 55) and an insert 60-62, wherein the insert is configured to be electrically connected to a terminal (electrical connection to the stator) of a motor, the lower housing is provided with an insert positioning portion 40, which comprises a first insert stuck portion (right side portion of 40 in Fig 7,8) and a second insert stuck portion (left side portion of 40 in Fig 7,8) with a preset included angle (with respect to center of cross-section of motor housing) therebetween, and the insert 60-62 is stuck (fixedly held) with the first insert stuck portion and the second insert stuck portion for positioning and limiting. Keck teaches the insert positioning portion 40 comprises two plate-shaped parts (50, 46 of each side) with a preset included angle (with respect to center of cross-section of motor housing) therebetween, and grooves 48 are defined on the plate-shaped parts so as to form the first insert stuck portion and the second insert stuck portion.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the device disclosed by Kimura with a motor and motor housing/connection details as taught by Keck described above in order to provide a secure wiring connection from the motor to external power supply.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 3-7, 9, 11-15 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendment has overcome the rejection of record. However, a new ground of rejection is applied to the amended claims. Keck is cited to show prior art teaching/incorporation of insert electrically connected to a terminal of a motor.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ATIF H CHAUDRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753