DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of group I, claims 1-9 in the reply filed on 7/29/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that claim 10 depends from claim 1. The Applicant argues that unity of invention can only be placed on independent claims, not dependent claims. This is not found persuasive because they are two different inventions. Claim 1 is drawn to A reflow oven support assembly. Claim 10 is drawn to A reflow oven. Claim 10 is not a dependent claim, but an independent claim that includes the support limitations. The prior art teaches the shared technical features (the limitations of claim 1), so the restriction is proper.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Park (KR101611363B1 from IDS).
Regarding claim 1, Park discloses a reflow oven support assembly, comprising: a fixture 120, connected to one of the upper furnace chamber housing and lower furnace chamber housing of the reflow oven (connected to main body 100); a support rod 300, which first end is connected to the other of the upper furnace chamber housing and lower furnace chamber housing (connected to cover 200); an adjustment device 130, 122, 134 connected to a second end of the support rod and connected to the fixture, in which the adjustment device is disposed to be adjustable relative to the fixture and the adjustment device is capable of being connected to different positions of the fixture (figures 6-7).
Regarding claim 2, Park discloses that the adjustment device 130 comprises at least one fastener 134 and adjustment block, the adjustment block 122 being connected to the fixture by at least one fastener (figures 6-7).
Regarding claim 3, Park discloses wherein one of the adjustment device 130 and the fixture comprises at least one adjustment portion (hole), the at least one fastener 134 being movable in the at least one adjustment portion, such that the adjustment block is capable of being fixed to different positions of the fixture (figures 6-7).
Regarding claim 6, Park discloses wherein a second end of the support rod 300 is configured to be capable of moving relative to the adjustment device 130, 122, 134 within a certain range (figures 6-7).
Claim(s) 1, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Asai et al. (2007/0284408A1).
Regarding claim 1, Asai discloses reflow oven support assembly, comprising: a fixture, connected to one of the upper furnace chamber housing and lower furnace chamber housing of the reflow oven; a support rod, which first end is connected to the other of the upper furnace chamber housing and lower furnace chamber housing; an adjustment device, connected to a second end of the support rod and connected to the fixture, in which the adjustment device is disposed to be adjustable relative to the fixture and the adjustment device is capable of being connected to different positions of the fixture (see figure below).
Regarding claim 8, Asai discloses wherein the length of the support rod (cylinder) is adjustable, and the support rod is detachably mounted to the upper furnace chamber housing or lower furnace chamber housing of the reflow oven (see figure above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 7, 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Prior art was not found that taught or suggested wherein the fixture comprises a pair of side walls that each have at least one adjustment portion, the adjustment portion being a slot that traverses a respective one of the pair of side walls, and the adjustment block being disposed between the pair of side walls.
Prior art was not found that taught or suggested wherein further comprising an adjustment block support seat, which comprises a substrate and a support column, the substrate being connected to the fixture and located on a side of the adjustment block away from the support rod; the support column traverses the substrate and is capable of abutting against the adjustment block, and the support column is capable of being adjustably connected to the substrate such that the support column is capable of supporting the adjustment block.
Prior art was not found that taught or suggested wherein the reflow oven support assembly further comprises a support rod shaft connected to one of the support rod and the adjustment device, the other of the adjustment device and the support rod having a shaft mounting bore, the support rod being capable of passing through the shaft mounting bore to connect the support rod to the adjustment device and being capable of moving within the shaft mounting bore, such that the second end of the support rod is capable of moving relative to the adjustment device within a certain range.
Prior art was not found that taught or suggested wherein the reflow oven support assembly is configured to have the support rod abut against the adjustment device when the upper furnace chamber housing is open, such that the upper furnace chamber housing is supported; the support rod is in a free state relative to the adjustment device when the upper furnace chamber housing is closed.
Conclusion
/ERIN B SAAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1735