DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 01/22/2025 has been entered and considered by Examiner. Claims 1-4, 6-14, 17, 18, 24, 25, 29, 36, and 37 are presented for examination.
Specification
The title of the invention is objected for not being descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 37 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 37 should be written as an independent claim with every limitation of claim 25 clearly listed. Otherwise, claim 37 is an improper dependent claim, since it is not further limiting in scope, and it is incorrectly combining two statutory classes, such as a method and a product together. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1–4, 13, 14, 25, and 36–37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Dai et al. (US Pub. 20250253907 A1).
For claims 1 and 36, Dai discloses an indication method, performed by a terminal, (Figure 10, UE 1020 and network entity 1010 perform the respective sides of the indication exchange; “a network entity 1010”; “the UE 1020 may transmit the CSI report”) [0108, 0112] comprising:
obtaining codebook parameter information indicated by a network device, wherein the codebook parameter information comprises a numeric count of codebook parameters configured for a transmission reception point (TRP) (Figure 10, network entity 1010 configures the terminal with FD-basis count (M) for the multiple TRPs; this meets the aggregate-count construction explained above; “a total quantity of selected FD bases across the multiple TRPs”; “transmit the configuration of M for CSI reporting”) [0109, 0112]; and
sending indication information to the network device, wherein the indication information indicates an index of a codebook parameter selected by the terminal for the TRP, and the index is related to the numeric count of codebook parameters (Figures 10–11 and 13, the terminal selects and reports FD-basis indices using an (M)-dependent selection encoding, and the network receives that report; “FD basis indices (after index remapping)”; “select FD bases for the CSI report based at least in part on the configured M”; “receiving the CSI report”) [0101, 0112, 0150].
Claim 36 differs from claim 1 only by the additional recitation of the following limitation, which is also taught by the cited prior art. The cited prior art further discloses a terminal, comprising: a processor, and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor (Figures 2 and 14, processor 280 and memory 282 implement the disclosed terminal operations using executable program code; “store data and program codes”; “executable by a controller or a processor”) [0057, 0162]; wherein the processor is configured to:
All other identical limitations are rejected based on the same rationale as shown above.
For claims 25 and 37, Dai discloses an indication method, performed by a network device, (Figure 10, UE 1020 and network entity 1010 perform the respective sides of the indication exchange; “a network entity 1010”; “the UE 1020 may transmit the CSI report”) [0108, 0112] comprising:
indicating codebook parameter information to a terminal, wherein the codebook parameter information comprises a numeric count of codebook parameters configured for a transmission reception point (TRP) (Figure 10, network entity 1010 configures the terminal with FD-basis count (M) for the multiple TRPs; this meets the aggregate-count construction explained above; “a total quantity of selected FD bases across the multiple TRPs”; “transmit the configuration of M for CSI reporting”) [0109, 0112]; and
receiving indication information sent by the terminal, wherein the indication information indicates an index of a codebook parameter selected by the terminal for the TRP, and the index is related to the numeric count of codebook parameters (Figures 10–11 and 13, the terminal selects and reports FD-basis indices using an (M)-dependent selection encoding, and the network receives that report; “FD basis indices (after index remapping)”; “select FD bases for the CSI report based at least in part on the configured M”; “receiving the CSI report”) [0101, 0112, 0150].
Claim 37 differs from claim 25 only by the additional recitation of the following limitation, which is also taught by the cited prior art. The cited prior art further discloses a network device, comprising: a processor, and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor (Figures 2 and 14, processor 280 and memory 282 implement the disclosed terminal operations using executable program code; “store data and program codes”; “executable by a controller or a processor”) [0057, 0162]; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 25 (Figures 13 and 15, the programmed network apparatus transmits the configuration and receives the basis-identifying report; “transmitting a configuration of a quantity M”; “receiving the CSI report”) [0148, 0150]. All other identical limitations are rejected based on the same rationale as shown above.
For claim 2, Dai discloses the codebook parameter comprises at least one of:
a frequency domain (FD) basis vector [0093, 0109];
a spatial domain (SD) basis vector [0093, 0109];
an SD and FD basis vector pair [0093, 0109]; or
a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) port (Figures 7 and 10, (W_f) contains the selected FD bases and (M) specifies their count; “matrix containing all FD bases”; “a quantity M of selected FD bases”) [0093, 0109].
For claim 3, Dai discloses the indication information comprises at least one of:
FD basis vector indication information [0112, 0115];
SD basis vector indication information [0112, 0115];
SD and FD basis vector pair indication information [0112, 0115];
CSI-RS port indication information [0112, 0115]; or
indication information for a starting position of a window corresponding to each TRP of multiple TRPs, wherein a candidate FD basis vector is within one or more windows (Figures 10–11, the CSI report communicates selected FD bases; “the UE 1020 may transmit the CSI report”; “FD basis selection of a quantity N of TRPs”) [0112, 0115].
For claim 4, Dai discloses the FD basis vector indication information indicates at least one of:
an index of an FD basis vector corresponding to a reference TRP [0109, 0115];
an index of an FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP of remaining TRPs [0109, 0115];
an index of an FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP in the multiple TRPs [0109, 0115];
an index of a relative FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP in the multiple TRPs, wherein the index of the relative FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP is obtained by calculating a difference between the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP and the index of the reference FD basis vector (Figures 10–11, the joint report identifies FD selections associated with the individual TRPs and their selection windows; the third alternative is relied upon; “each Mn is the selected quantity of FD bases for TRP”; “The FD bases may be selected jointly for the selection windows”) [0109, 0115]; or
an index of a reference FD basis vector [0109, 0115];
wherein the reference TRP and the remaining TRP belong to the multiple TRPs, and the multiple TRPs provide a data service to the terminal (Figures 7, 10, and 11, reference TRP 1102 and the other TRPs form the transmitting group serving the UE; “data is precoded jointly on different TRPs”; “There may be N−1 other TRPs or TRP groups”) [0097, 0115].
For claim 13, Dai discloses the reference TRP is one of:
a TRP corresponding to a first layer 1 reference signal receiving power (L1-RSRP) with a maximum value among a plurality of first L1-RSRPs, and each first L1-RSRP corresponding to one respective TRP [0100, 0115];
a TRP corresponding to a first combination coefficient with a maximum amplitude among a plurality of first combination coefficients [0100, 0115];
a TRP corresponding to a maximum first reference amplitude among a plurality of first reference amplitudes [0100, 0115]; or
a TRP corresponding to a minimum or maximum first description value among a plurality of first description values, and each first description value corresponding to one respective TRP (Figures 8 and 11, the reference TRP contains the globally strongest combination coefficient, and “strongest” is expressly defined by amplitude; “the largest amplitude”; “the strongest coefficient across all TRPs”) [0100, 0115].
For claim 14, Dai discloses the first description value is one of:
an index of an FD basis vector corresponding to the TRP [0109-0100, 0115];
a resource identifier (ID) in a CSI-RS resource corresponding to the TRP [0109-0100, 0115]; or
a port group index corresponding to the TRP (Figures 10–11, the joint report identifies FD selections associated with the individual TRPs and their selection windows; the third alternative is relied upon; “each Mn is the selected quantity of FD bases for TRP”; “The FD bases may be selected jointly for the selection windows”) [0109, 0115].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6–8 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (US Pub. 20250253907 A1) in view of Wu et al. (US Pub. 20230062132 A1) in further view of Hao et al. (US Pub. 20220182123 A1).
For claim 6, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Wu.
Wu discloses the numeric count of codebook parameters comprises a numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for each TRP (Figure 4, configuration 442 separately specifies the FD-basis counts for the TRPs; “a configuration 442 indicating a per TRP M value”; “a per-TRP number of frequency domain basis”) [0085, 0091]; and
wherein the FD basis vector indication information indicates at least one of:
the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to the reference TRP [0077, 0078]; or
the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP of remaining TRPs (Figure 4, the per-TRP codewords identify selected FD bases; the reference/remaining roles are inherited from claim 4; “a codeword identifying the M(1) frequency domain basis”; “a codeword identifying the M(2) frequency domain basis”) [0077, 0078].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Wu to ensure codeword parameters used for beam channels can be optimized to improve the network functions, thus, enhancing network efficiency.
But Dai and Wu don’t explicitly teach the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count;
wherein sending the indication information to the network device comprises:
sending the FD basis vector indication information to the network device according to the reference numeric count and the numeric count of FD basis vectors,
however, Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the configuration supplies either a candidate count or an intermediate-window count; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089];
wherein sending the indication information to the network device comprises:
sending the FD basis vector indication information to the network device according to the reference numeric count and the numeric count of FD basis vectors (Figure 8, the selected-count/candidate-count encoder produces the transmitted basis-selection indication; “selection of Ml from N3 bases”; “a UCI message containing an indication of the one or more FD bases”) [0082, 0095],
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai and Wu with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 7, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Wu.
Wu discloses the numeric count of codebook parameters comprises a numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for the reference TRP (Figure 4, configuration 442 supplies the separate count for the TRP occupying the inherited reference role; “a value for M(1) and a value for M(2)”; “a per-TRP number of frequency domain basis”) [0085, 0091];
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Wu to ensure codeword parameters used for beam channels can be optimized to improve the network functions, thus, enhancing network efficiency.
But Dai and Wu don’t explicitly teach the following limitations taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the reference candidate count is configured; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089]; and
the method further comprises:
obtaining a first indication value by processing the reference numeric count and the numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for the reference TRP according to a first indication method [0083, 0096],
wherein the first indication value indicates the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to the reference TRP [0083, 0096],
wherein the first indication method comprises:
⌈log2CN3-1Mi-1⌉; where CN3-1Mi-1 represents selecting (Mi−1) FD basis vectors from (N3−1) FD basis vectors, ┌┐ represents rounding up to an integer, N3 represents the reference numeric count, Mi represents the numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for the reference TRP, i represents an index of the reference TRP in the multiple TRPs (Figure 8, apply its fixed-reference encoder to the reference TRP’s reporting instance, using (M_i) as that instance’s selected count; the disclosed expression is (lceillog_2binom{N_3-1}{M_l-1}rceil), followed by actual codepoint generation; “report Ml−1 from N3−1 bases”; “the sum is actually the codepoint of the combinatorial indicator”) [0083, 0096].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai and Wu with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 8, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Wu.
Wu discloses Wu discloses the numeric count of codebook parameters comprises a numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for the reference TRP (Figure 4, configuration 442 supplies the separate count for the TRP occupying the inherited reference role; “a value for M(1) and a value for M(2)”; “a per-TRP number of frequency domain basis”) [0085, 0091];
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Wu to ensure codeword parameters used for beam channels can be optimized to improve the network functions, thus, enhancing network efficiency.
But Dai and Wu don’t explicitly teach the following limitations taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the candidate count is expressly configured; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089]; and
the method further comprises:
obtaining a second indication value by processing the reference numeric count and the numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for each TRP of remaining TRPs according to a second indication method [0080, 0082], wherein the second indication value indicates the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP of remaining TRPs,
wherein the second indication method comprises: ⌈log2CN3Mi⌉ [0080, 0082]; where CN3Mi
represents selecting Mi FD basis vectors from N3 FD basis vectors, ┌┐ represents rounding up to an integer, N3 represents the reference numeric count, Mi represents the numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for each TRP of remaining TRPs, i represents an index of a remaining TRP in the multiple TRPs (Figure 8, apply its unrestricted subset encoder to each remaining TRP’s reporting instance; paragraph [0082] expressly uses (lceillog_2binom{N_3}{M_l}rceil)-bit codepoints, with (M_l) replaced by the instance’s configured (M_i); “the number of FD bases selected”; “mapping/demapping of combination”) [0080, 0082].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai and Wu with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 12, Dai as modified by Wu and Hao, Hao further the reference numeric count is one of:
a numeric count of precoding matrix indicators (PMIs) [0086, 0089]; or
a numeric count of FD basis vectors contained in a sliding window (Figure 8, rely on the second alternative: the intermediate set has a configured number (N_3′) of FD bases and a selectable starting index; “a starting index Minitial and a window size N3′”; “find the best window with the best starting index”) [0086, 0089]. See motivation to combine the references from the above.
Claim(s) 9–11 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (US Pub. 20250253907 A1) in view of Hao et al. (US Pub. 20220182123 A1).
For claim 9, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
Dai further discloses the numeric count of codebook parameters comprises a total numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for all of the multiple TRPs (Figure 10, (M) is the configured aggregate FD-basis count; “a total quantity of selected FD bases across the multiple TRPs”; “transmit the configuration of M”) [0109, 0112];
and
wherein sending the indication information to the network device comprises:
sending the FD basis vector indication information according to at least one of the reference numeric count or the total numeric count of FD basis vectors [0112, 0115], wherein the FD basis vector indication information indicates at least one of:
the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP in the multiple TRPs [0112, 0115];
the index of the relative FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP in the multiple TRPs [0112, 0115]; or
the index of the reference FD basis vector (Figures 10–11, rely on reporting according to total (M), and on the first listed index alternative; “based at least in part on the configured M”; “FD basis selection of a quantity N of TRPs”) [0112, 0115].
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the CSI configuration can provide the candidate-basis count; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089];
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 10, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
Dai further discloses the numeric count of codebook parameters comprises a total numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for all of the multiple TRPs (Figure 10, (M) is the configured total across the TRPs; “a total quantity of selected FD bases”; “the configuration of M for CSI reporting”) [0109, 0112]; and
the method further comprises:
obtaining a third indication value by processing the reference numeric count and the total numeric count of FD basis vectors according to a third indication method, wherein the third indication value indicates the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP,
wherein the third indication method comprises:
⌈log2CN3-1M-1⌉; where CN3-1M-1 represents selecting (M−1) FD basis vectors from (N3−1) FD basis vectors, ┌┐ represents rounding up to an integer, N3 represents the reference numeric count, M represents the total numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for all of the multiple TRPs (Figures 10–11, the disclosed joint selection uses exactly (lceillog_2binom{N_3-1}{M-1}rceil) bits to encode the selected FD bases, with basis zero already selected; “bits to indicate the selection of M−1 FD bases”; “report the FD basis selection of the multiple TRPs or TRP groups jointly”) [0111, 0116].
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the CSI configuration can provide the candidate-basis count; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089];
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 11, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the network supplies the FD candidate-set count used to size the indication; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089]; and
the method further comprises:
obtaining a fourth indication value by processing the reference numeric count according to a fourth indication method, wherein the fourth indication value indicates the index of the reference FD basis vector [0089, 0092],
wherein the fourth indication method comprises:
⌈log2CN31⌉; where CN31 represents selecting one FD basis vector from N3 FD basis vectors, ┌┐ represents rounding up to an integer, and N3 represents the reference numeric count (Figure 8, in the expressly disclosed fixed-first-basis embodiment, reporting the window start identifies that reference basis; (binom{N_3}{1}=N_3), so the disclosed (lceillog_2N_3rceil)-bit indication uses the claimed expression; “report the starting index Minitial”; “first FD basis in the intermediate FD bases set”) [0089, 0092].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
For claim 29, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
Dai further discloses and the numeric count of codebook parameters is one of:
a numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for each TRP [0109, 0148];
a total numeric count of FD basis vectors configured for all of the multiple TRPs [0109, 0148];
a numeric count of SD and FD basis vector pairs configured for each TRP [0109, 0148]; or
a total numeric count of SD and FD basis vector pairs configured for all of the multiple TRPs (Figures 10 and 13, the second alternative is met by the configured total (M); “a total quantity of selected FD bases across the multiple TRPs”; “transmitting a configuration of a quantity M”) [0109, 0148].
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitations taught by Hao.
Hao discloses the codebook parameter information further comprises a reference numeric count (Figure 8, the CSI configuration can provide the candidate-basis count; “a configured N3 value”; “receive a configuration of the window size N3′”) [0094, 0089];
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Hao to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
Claim(s) 17–18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (US Pub. 20250253907 A1) in view of Wu et al. (US Pub. 20230062132 A1).
For claim 17, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Wu.
Wu discloses the SD basis vector or SD and FD basis vector pair indication information indicates at least one of:
an index of an SD basis vector corresponding to each TRP [0067, 0069];
an index of an FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP [0067, 0069]; or
an index of an SD and FD basis vector pair corresponding to each TRP (Figure 3, the first alternative is met by codewords identifying selected SD beams separately for the TRPs; “spatial domain basis selected from oversampled discrete Fourier transform (DFT) beams”; “indicating a certain codeword formed from the codebook”) [0067, 0069].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Wu to ensure beam parameters used for beam channels can be optimized to improve the network functions, thus, enhancing network efficiency.
For claim 18, Dai as modified by Wu, Wu further discloses a basis vector is a discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vector (Figure 3, the SD bases are selected DFT beams and are reported through their codewords; “oversampled discrete Fourier transform (DFT) beams”; “indicating a certain codeword”) [0067, 0069], and sending the indication information to the network device comprises:
sending DFT basis vector indication information according to the numeric count of codebook parameters (Figure 3, the SD bases are selected DFT beams and are reported through their codewords; “oversampled discrete Fourier transform (DFT) beams”; “indicating a certain codeword”) [0067, 0069], wherein the DFT basis vector indication information indicates one of:
the index of the SD basis vector corresponding to each TRP [0069, 0074]; or
the index of the FD basis vector corresponding to each TRP (Figure 3, the SD alternative is met: configured per-TRP (L) controls the selected beams identified by the report; “selection of the L(1) beams”; “a configuration 340 indicating a per TRP L value”) [0069, 0074]. See motivation to combine the references from the above claim.
Claim(s) 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (US Pub. 20250253907 A1) in view of Hindy et al. (WO 2022153251 A1).
For claim 24, Dai discloses all limitations this claim depended on.
Dai further discloses a plurality of data transmission layers exist (Figures 7 and 11, the disclosed transmission and CSI reporting support multiple layers; “2 layers that are jointly precoded”; “FD basis selection for layer 0 up to a rank indication (RI)−1”) [0097, 0117];
But Dai doesn’t explicitly disclose the following limitation taught by Hindy.
Hindy discloses wherein the indication information satisfies at least one of:
being the same as CSI-RS port indication information corresponding to each data transmission layer [0063, 0066];
being the same as SD basis vector indication information corresponding to each data transmission layer [0063, 0066];
being different from FD basis vector indication information corresponding to each data transmission layer [0063, 0066];
being the same as or different from SD and FD basis vector pair indication information corresponding to each data transmission layer, wherein a basis vector is a DFT basis vector; or
being the same as SD and FD basis vector pair indication information corresponding to each data transmission layer, wherein a basis vector is an eigenvector (Figure 1, network context; paragraphs [0063] and [0066] supply the codebook teaching. The second alternative is met by common SD-basis selection and its reported indices; “Spatial Domain (‘SD’) basis indices”; “common across all layers”) [0063, 0066].
Since, all are analogous arts addressing channel communication schemes used in a mobile network; Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Dai with Hindy to ensure the selection of beams can be optimized to improve channel quality of the network.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure
US 12425088 B2 - methods for compression-based channel state information (CSI) reporting are provided. A method includes receiving a configuration about a CSI report, the configuration including information about N.sub.g>1 groups of CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) ports and a codebook. The codebook includes a first component that includes P≥2 sets of basis vectors including a first set for spatial domain (SD) and a second set for frequency domain (FD) and a second component that includes coefficients associated with each basis vector combination (v.sub.1, v.sub.2, . . . , v.sub.P), where v.sub.k belongs to a k-th set of basis vectors. The method further includes, based on the configuration, measuring the N.sub.g groups of CSI-RS ports and determining the first component and the second component and transmitting the CSI report including one or multiple basis vector indicators indicating all or a portion of the first component and one or multiple coefficient indicators indicating all or a portion of the second component.
US 20230291453 A1 – a method of channel state information (CSI) report can include receiving a CSI report configuration at a user equipment (UE) from a base station, the CSI report configuration being associated with a set of CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resources corresponding to multiple transmission reception points (TRPs), performing a channel measurement based on the CSI-RSs resources corresponding to the multiple TRPs, determining a precoder matrix indicator (PMI) based on measurement results of the channel measurement, the PMI corresponding to a precoder matrix, denoted W, of a Type II CSI codebook, the precoder matrix having a spatial domain (SD) basis vector matrix, denoted W.sub.1, SD basis selection of the SD basis vector matrix being TRP-specific, and transmitting a CSI report to the base station, the CSI report including the PMI.
Inquiries
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Armouche, Hadi can be reached on 571-270-3618. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/PAKEE FANG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409