Art Rejection
2. Claims 1, 4-5, 13-14 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLuca, U.S. pat. Appl. Pub. No. 2022/0188440.
Per claim 1, DeLuca discloses a data sending method performed by a physical entity (or physical twin) comprising:
a) receiving a data initial request sent by a digital twin according to a current service requirement, wherein the data initial request comprises at least a data type of data required by the digital twin, wherein the digital twin is modeled by the physical twin (see par 0025);
b) determining whether a first physical entity supports content/object indicated by the initial data request, i.e., identifying one or more additional entities (and corresponding access requirements) in the physical network that support content/object indicated by the initial data request (see par 0046);
c) when the digital twin and physical twin is found to support the initial request, sending an satisfaction/success message to the digital twin network (see par 0034), and sending the required data to the digital twin according to content indicated by the initial data request (see par 0057).
DeLuca does not explicitly teach that digital twin and physical twin to be digital twin network and physical twin network respectively. DeLuca however teaches that digital twin and physical twin can include any entities/objects including a network (see 0037).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize such use of digital twin network and physical twin network in practicing DeLuca invention (see par 0037).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to recognize that the action would have included informing the subscriber of the error to prevent the subscriber from attempting to send more request to the server (see par 0045).
Per claim 4, DeLuca teaches when the physical entity does not support the content indicated by the initial request or the request does not meet all access requirements, sending a request failure (i.e., deny) message to the requestor (see par 0046, 0057).
Per claim 5, DeLuca also teaches enabling the system to receive a data change request after the initial request is denied, e.g., request data that user has permission to access or supply new permission to access the data (see par 0057).
Claims 13-14 and 17-18 are similar in scope as that of claims 1 and 4-5.
3. Claims 8-9 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLuca and further in view of Stewart, U.S. pat. Appl. Pub. No. 2008/0320144.
DeLuca does not teach receiving a data termination request or a configuration termination request sent by the subscriber and in response to such request, instructing the physical entity/network to stop sending data to the digital twin. However, Stewart discloses a method for managing physical resources, wherein upon receiving a data termination request, instructing the physical resources stop sending data to the subscriber (see Stewart par 0056).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify DeLuca with Stewart teaching because it would have enabled more efficient use of resources (see Stewart par 0056).
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 2-3, 6-7, 10, 15-16 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Amendment
5. Applicants' arguments filed July 23, 2026 with respect to claims 1, 4-5, 8-9, 13-14, 17-18 and 21-22 have been fully considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection set forth above.
/Viet D Vu/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455
8/3/26