DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al (US 20230001436).
Claim 1, Kim discloses a container cap (320) and a pump core assembly provided on the container cap, wherein the pump core assembly at least comprises:
a connecting rod (140) capable of moving up and down relative to an axial direction of the container cap,
an actuator (330) fixedly provided at a top of the connecting rod,
a pump body (210) fixedly provided on the container cap in a matching manner, and
a matching member (230) fixedly provided on the pump body in a matching manner, the lotion pump further comprises:
an elastic member (130) for providing an action force required for the connecting rod and the actuator to move upwards to be away from the container cap, the elastic member and one of the actuator, the connecting rod, the matching member, and the container cap are integrally provided (FIG 8),
the elastic member (130; FIG 1-4) at least comprises a first ring portion (110/120) and a body portion (133) capable of elastically stretching in an up-down direction, the first ring portion is capable of sleeving a periphery of an outer side of the connecting rod in a sliding fit manner, the body portion comprises more than one elastic strip (FIG 4), all the elastic strips extend spirally with an axis of the connecting rod as a rotation center line (FIG 4), one end portion of the body portion is fixedly connected with the first ring portion (110/120; FIG 5), and the other end portion (110/120) of the body portion is connected with one of the actuator, the connecting rod, the matching member, and the container cap (FIG 5-8).
Claim 2, Kim discloses wherein the number of the elastic strips (133; FIG 1-4) in the body portion is plural, and all the elastic strips spirally extend in a same direction with the axis of the connecting rod as a rotation center line.
Claim 3, Kim discloses wherein the body portion further has a second ring portion (110), one end of the elastic strip is joined to the first ring portion (FIG 4), the other end of the elastic strip is joined to the second ring portion (FIG 4), and the body portion (133) is connected with one of the actuator, the connecting rod, the matching member, and the container cap through the second ring portion (FIG 5-8).
Claim 4, Kim discloses wherein the first ring portion (120) and the second ring portion (110) are provided up and down in an axial direction of the connecting rod (140), and outer diameters of the first ring portion and the second ring portion are the same (FIG 1-4).
Claim 5, Kim discloses wherein the second ring portion (110) is integrally formed at an upper portion of the connecting rod (140), and an outer diameter of the second ring portion (110) is larger than a rod diameter of the connecting rod (140).
Claim 6, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member is cylindrical (130; FIG 1-8).
Claim 7, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member (130) and the one of the actuator (330), the connecting rod (140), the matching member (230), and the container cap (320) provided integrally with the elastic member are integrally formed of a same plastic material ([0045] to [0047]).
Claim 8, Kim discloses wherein the actuator (330) and the container cap (320) are matched with each other to form a mounting cavity (FIG 8), and the elastic member sleeves the connecting rod and is always located in the mounting cavity.
Claim 9, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member (130) and the connecting rod (140) are provided integrally, the first ring portion (120) sleeves the connecting rod, and the body portion (133) is located above the first ring portion.
Claim 10, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member (130) and the actuator (330) provided integrally, the first ring portion (120) sleeves the connecting rod (140), and the body portion (133) is located above the first ring portion and located at a lower end portion of the actuator.
Claim 11, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member (130) and the matching member (230) are provided integrally, the first ring portion (110) sleeves the connecting rod (140) and axially abuts against an upper portion of the connecting rod or the actuator, and the body portion (133) is located below the first ring portion.
Claim 12, Kim discloses wherein the elastic member (130) and the container cap (320) are provided integrally, the first ring portion (110) sleeves the connecting rod (140) and axially abuts against an upper portion of the connecting rod or the actuator (330), and the body portion (133) is located below the first ring portion.
Conclusion
JEREMY W. CARROLL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3754
/Jeremy Carroll/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3754