DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/19/2025 was filed on or after the effective filing date of the instant application on 01/24/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
The preliminary amendments to the Specification and to the Claims filed on 01/24/2025 have been accepted and entered.
Claims 9-12 and 15 have been cancelled.
Claims 16-25 have been newly added.
Claims 1-8, 13-14 and 16-25 are pending.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 5 and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 5 and 19 recite “SEI” which is an acronym without describing its definition earlier in the claims.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 6, 8, 13-14, 16, 20 and 22-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sun et al (CN 112616089 A – an English translation provided herein in which the cited paragraphs are corresponding to the original document).
Regarding claim 1, Sun discloses a live-stream display processing method (¶ [0005] and ¶ [0051]), comprising:
pulling a live-stream merged display and image position information corresponding to the live-stream merged display from a live streaming media server (¶ [0041], ¶ [0052] and ¶ [0056]); wherein, the live-stream merged display is obtained on the basis of merging of at least two live-stream displays, and the image position information is configured for identifying respective positions of the at least two live-stream displays in the live-stream merged display (¶ [0044]-[0050]);
separating the at least two live-stream displays from the live-stream merged display respectively, based on the image position information (¶ [0041]-[0042], ¶ [0053]-[0056] and ¶ [0064]); and
displaying the at least two live-stream displays based on a preset live-stream display layout (¶ [0041]-[0042], ¶ [0056] and ¶ [0064]).
Regarding claim 2, Sun discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sun further discloses wherein, the at least two live-stream displays comprise a first live-stream display and a second live-stream display; the displaying the at least two live-stream displays based on the preset live-stream display layout (¶ [0042] and ¶ [0055]-[0056]), comprises:
displaying the first live-stream display in a first area indicated by the preset live-stream display layout, and displaying the second live-stream display in a second area indicated by the preset live-stream display layout; wherein there is no overlap between the first area and the second area (¶ [0056] and ¶ [0063]-[0064]).
Regarding claim 6, Sun discloses a live-stream display processing method, comprising:
merging at least two live-stream displays to obtain a live-stream merged display;
obtaining respective position information of the at least two live-stream displays on the live-stream merged display, as image position information corresponding to the live-stream merged display (¶ [0011]-[0015] and ¶ [0042]-[0046]);
pushing the live-stream merged display and the image position information corresponding to the live-stream merged display to a live streaming media server (¶ [0013], ¶ [0016], ¶ [0040]-[0042] and ¶ [0047]-[0050]); wherein, the image position information is configured for separating the at least two live-stream displays from the live-stream merged display (¶ [0019]-[0021 and ¶ [0053]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 8, Sun discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 6. Sun further discloses the merging the at least two live-stream displays to obtain the live-stream merged display, comprises: merging the at least two live-stream displays by using a target merging template to obtain the live-stream merged display; wherein, the target merging template is defined with the respective position information of the at least two live-stream displays on the live-stream merged display (¶ [0011]-[0015] and ¶ [0042]-[0046]);
correspondingly, the obtaining the respective position information of the at least two live- stream displays on the live-stream merged display, as the image position information corresponding to the live-stream merged display, comprises: obtaining the respective position information of the at least two live-stream displays on the live-stream merged display from the target merging template, as the image position information corresponding to the live-stream merged display (¶ [0038]-[0050]).
Regarding claims 13-14, all limitations of claims 13-14 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, all limitations of claim 16 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 2.
Regarding claims 20 and 22, all limitations of claims 20 and 22 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claims 6 and 8 respectively.
Regarding claim 23, all limitations of claim 23 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 6.
Regarding claim 24, all limitations of claim 24 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5, 7, 17, 19, 21 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al (CN 112616089 A) in view of Chen (CN 111541930 A - an English translation provided herein in which the cited paragraphs are corresponding to the original document).
Regarding claim 3, Sun discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2. Sun further discloses the first live-stream display is a live-stream display acquired by a streamer side in real time by using a local camera, and the second live-stream display is a live-stream display pulled by the streamer side in real time (¶ [0028], ¶ [0042] and ¶ [0056]), but is silent about using a local camera.
Chen discloses the first live-stream display is a live-stream display acquired by a streamer side in real time by using a local camera, and the second live-stream display is a live-stream display pulled by the streamer side in real time (Figure 3; ¶ [0071]-[0073]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sun system with the teaching of Chen, so to provide an alternative way to obtaining live streams from different sources as a matter of designed choices.
Regarding claim 5, Sun discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sun is silent about image coordinate information corresponding to the live-stream merged display is carried in SEI information.
Chen discloses image coordinate information corresponding to the live-stream merged display is carried in SEI information (¶ [0017] and ¶ [0088]-[0090]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sun system with the teaching of Chen, so to provide an alternative way of providing additional information of live streams as a matter of designed choices.
Regarding claim 7, all limitations of claim 7 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 3.
Regarding claim 17, all limitations of claim 17 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 3.
Regarding claim 19, all limitations of claim 19 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 5.
Regarding claim 21, all limitations of claim 21 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 7.
Regarding claim 25, all limitations of claim 25 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 3.
Claims 4 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al (CN 112616089 A) in view of Liang (CN 112261434 A - an English translation provided herein in which the cited paragraphs are corresponding to the original document).
Regarding claim 4, Sun discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sun further discloses the displaying the at least two live-stream displays based on the preset live-stream display layout (¶ [0041]-[0042], ¶ [0056] and ¶ [0064]), but is silent about drawing live-stream displays on different canvases and displaying the canvases drawn with the live-stream displays.
Liang discloses drawing at least two live-stream displays on different canvases respectively; and displaying the canvases drawn with the at least two live-stream displays based on the preset live-stream display layout (¶ [0025]-[0036]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sun system with the teaching of Liang, so to provide an alternative way of processing live streams for simultaneously display as a matter of designed choices.
Regarding claim 18, all limitations of claim 18 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 4.
Conclusion
/GIGI L DUBASKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421