DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 have been amended.
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDS filed 1/25/2025 has been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The independent claims recite generating a random number, obtaining a private key, signing the random number with the private key, and transmitting the signed data to a drawing module. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the limitations amount to the abstract manipulation of data. The signed data is transmitted to the drawing module and that is it. There is no claimed use of the drawing module. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because nothing is done with the signed data once it is sent to the drawing module. There is no end product.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent No. 6,934,846 to Szrek et al. (hereinafter Szrek).
As to claims 1, 6, and 7, Szrek teaches:
a. Obtaining, in the first part, at least one raw random number (auditable random number server transforms input data that can be combined with a host of data elements to generate a random number (transformed input data)) (Szrek, 6:18-32).
b. Obtaining, in the first part, at least one signature private key, said at least one signature private key having been stored beforehand in the first part (digital signature server signs transformed input data with its private key) (Szrek, 6:33-42).
c. Signing, in the first part, said at least one raw number obtained using said at least one signature private key obtained to obtain signed data (digital signature server signs transformed input data with its private key) (Szrek, 6:33-42).
d. Transmitting the signed data to a drawing module implemented in the second part (input data and signature is transmitted to the client application) (Szrek, fig. 3, step 9 and 7:5-10).
As to claim 2, Szrek teaches authenticating in said drawing module, the signed data received data received and carrying out a draw from said at least one raw random number included in the signed data received in response to a determination that the signed data received is authenticated (input data and signature are transmitted to the client application with the verification device to ensure the received input data and signature data has not been altered) (Szrek, fig. 3, step 9 and 7:5-10).
As to claim 3, Szrek teaches obtaining additional validation data in the first part, said signing comprising signing said at least one raw random number obtained and said additional validation data obtained using said at least one signature private key obtained (input data, signature and at least time data are transmitted to the client application with the verification device to ensure the received input data and signature data has not been altered) (Szrek, fig. 3, step 9 and 7:5-10 and 6:43-50).
As to claim 4, Szrek teaches said additional validation data comprises at least one of a sequence number, time information and a hardware reference of said first part (time stamp) (Szrek, 6:43-50).
As to claim 5, Szrek teaches validating said at least one raw random number received by said drawing module based on said additional validation data (time stamp is used for verification purposes) (Szrek, 5:11-29).
As to claim 8, Szrek teaches said second device comprises a data processing unit configured to authenticate signed data received and to carry out a draw from said at least one raw random number included in the signed data received in response to a determination that the signed data received is authenticated (input data and signature are transmitted to the client application with the verification device to ensure the received input data and signature data has not been altered) (Szrek, fig. 3, step 9 and 7:5-10).
As to claim 9, Szrek teaches the data processing unit of said first device is further configured to obtain additional validation data using said at least one signature private key obtained (other data elements that can be included for verification purposes are user id, device id, transaction id, time stamp) (Szrek, 5:11-29 and 6:8-17).
As to claim 10, Szrek teaches said second device comprises a data processing configured to validate said at least one raw random number received by said drawing module based on said additional validation data (input data and signature are transmitted to the client application with the verification device to ensure the received input data and signature data has not been altered) (Szrek, fig. 3, step 9 and 7:5-10).
Conclusion
/WILLIAM S POWERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496