DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 45-47, 53-57, 60-61, and 65, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rapoport et al. (US 2022/0351636).
Regarding claim 45, Rapoport discloses a flight simulation system comprising a computer-controlled seating system for a human occupant wherein the system provides realistic G-forces corresponding to actual simulated flight conditions so as to impart physical stress on the occupant. See paragraphs 0048.
Rapoport discloses sensors to measure and provide feedback regarding G-force induced physiological parameters. See paragraph 0049.
Rapoport does discloses the application of non G-forces to the subject corresponding to real G-forces. See paragraph 0058.
Regarding claims 46 and 61, Rapoport discloses wherein the motions for the simulator involve real control moments of pitch, roll, and yaw, as controlled by the human occupant. See paragraph 0051.
Regarding claims 47 and 60, Rapoport discloses monitoring for blood loss to the brain in paragraph 0049.
Regarding claims 53 and 65, Rapoport discloses EMG sensors for feedback in paragraph 0049.
Regarding claims 54-57, Rapoport discloses a mechanical feedback system for non-G forces comprising multiple belts coupled to a tensioning device which selectively tightens or loosens the belt based upon the G-forces of the flight simulation by applying force to the users chest, arms, etc. See paragraphs 0082-0084 and note the use of inflatable members as per claims 56.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 48-52 are objected to as depending from a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten to include the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art does not teach of the various manners and types of feedback as claimed.
Claims 58-59 and 62-64 are objected to as depending from a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten to include the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art does not teach the various manners and types of simulation and feedback as claimed.
Conclusion
TIMOTHY A. MUSSELMAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3715
/TIMOTHY A MUSSELMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715