DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang US 7237412 B1 (hereinafter Huang).
In regards to claim 1, Huang teaches a bolt lock comprising: a lock body (2, 4 and 7); a bolt (3) slidably mounted in the lock body, the bolt having a locking face (31); - a drive assembly (14 and 15), which is mounted in the lock body and comprises a drive member (15) in transmission connection with the bolt; - an electric drive mechanism (11-13) which is mounted in the lock body and drives the bolt to extend out or retract into the lock body via the drive assembly (see fig 4a); wherein, in a locked state, the bolt extends out of the lock body, and the drive member abuts against the locking face to provide an abutting force for preventing the bolt from retracting into the lock body (see fig 6 and Col 4 lines 27-53).
In regards to claim 2, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 1, wherein the drive member comprises a drive portion (153) that, in the locked state, abuts against the locking face to provide the abutting force for preventing the bolt from retracting into the lock body (see fig 6).
In regards to claim 3, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 2, wherein the drive member is rotationally connected in the lock body, an axial direction of the drive portion (longitudinal direction of 153) passes through a rotational center of the drive member (see fig 6), and in the locked state, the axial direction of the drive portion is perpendicular to the locking face and not perpendicular to an extension and retraction direction of the bolt (see fig 6).
In regards to claim 4, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 3, wherein the drive assembly further comprises a transmission member (14), and the drive member is connected to the electric drive mechanism via the transmission member (see fig 4A).
In regards to claim 5, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 4, wherein the electric drive mechanism comprises a solenoid (11) and a core shaft (12), one end of the transmission member is rotationally connected to the core shaft and the other end of the transmission member is rotationally connected to the drive member (see fig 1 and fig 4A), and, in an energized state, the solenoid generates magnetic force and drives the core shaft to move axially, and the core shaft drives the drive member to rotate via the transmission member, thereby driving the bolt to extend out or retract into the lock body (see figs 4A-4B).
In regards to claim 6, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 5, wherein the core shaft is sleeved with a return spring (13) that is configured to drive the core shaft back to an original position in the power-off state, thus achieving switching between the extension and retraction of the bolt in the lock body (see fig 4A; See Col 3 lines 48-67).
In regards to claim 7, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 5, wherein the core shaft is provided with a first accommodation groove (121), one end of the transmission member is rotationally connected to the first accommodation groove (see fig 1); and/or, the drive member is provided with a second accommodation groove (see groove near 151), the other end of the transmission member is rotationally connected to the second accommodation groove (see fig 1).
In regards to claim 8, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 2, wherein the bolt comprises an unlocking face (a face engaged by 153 in fig 4B), and in the unlocked state, the drive portion abuts against the unlocking face to drive the bolt to retract into the lock body (see fig 4B).
In regards to claim 9, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim 1, wherein the lock body is provided with a limit groove (groove of 2 note match to 311), an extension direction of the limit groove is the same as the extension and retraction direction of the bolt (see fig 1), the bolt is provided with a limit block (311), and the limit block is slidably connected in the limit groove (see fig 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang as applied to claims 1-9 above, and further in view of Hingston et al. US 20050183480 A (hereinafter Hingston).
In regards to claim 10, Huang teaches the bolt lock according to claim .
However, Huang does not teach wherein the bolt lock further comprises a lock buckle plate, the lock buckle plate has a lock hole, and in the locked state, the bolt extends out of the lock body and inserts into the lock hole.
Hingston teaches a similar device wherein a bolt lock further comprises a lock buckle plate (30), the lock buckle plate has a lock hole (33), and in the locked state, the bolt extends out of the lock body and inserts into the lock hole (see fig 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have provided Huang with a lock buckle plate, the lock buckle plate has a lock hole, and in the locked state, the bolt extends out of the lock body and inserts into the lock hole, such as in Hingston in order to provide a well-known and conventional way of locking a door (see Hingston para 64).
Conclusion
/PETER H WATSON/Examiner, Art Unit 3675