DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beveridge et al hereafter Beveridge (US pat. app. pub. 20210034741).
As per claims 1, 9, and 10, Beveridge teaches an information leakage prevention method, an information leakage prevention apparatus, and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium comprising: receiving video information sent by a cloud desktop terminal, wherein the video information is collected by the cloud desktop terminal upon receiving a first trigger instruction, and the first trigger instruction is sent by a cloud desktop server in response to a target operation executed on a cloud desktop; performing a leakage analysis on the video information (paragraphs: 5, 26-30, 32, and 45, wherein it emphasizes leakage or loss prevention method that receives video information from cloud source. The cloud source received the video information as result of an initiation of instruction that requests video information from a server and analyze the leakage of the video information); and in a case of determining according to the video information that a leakage behavior exists, locking a screen of the cloud desktop, and saving the video information within a first target time period, wherein the first target time period is determined according to a moment of determining that the leakage behavior exists (paragraphs: 3, 19, 25, 35, and 48-49, wherein it elaborates when it is determined that the leakage behavior exists according to the video information then lock the screen of the cloud source computer and save the video information in a first target time which is determined based on instant of leakage happens).
3. As per claim 2, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein performing the leakage analysis on the video information comprises: caching the video information within a second target time period, wherein the video information within the second target time period comprises the video information within the first target time period; and performing the leakage analysis on the video information within the second target time period (paragraphs: 14-16).
4. As per claim 3, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein after locking the screen of the cloud desktop, the information leakage prevention method further comprises: generating first alarm information; and sending the first alarm information to the cloud desktop terminal, so that the cloud desktop terminal displays the first alarm information (paragraphs: 24-26).
5. As per claim 4, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein after locking the screen of the cloud desktop, the information leakage prevention method further comprises: generating second alarm information; and sending the second alarm information to a management terminal (paragraphs: 39-40, and 42).
6. As per claim 5, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein after locking the screen of the cloud desktop, the information leakage prevention method further comprises: generating disabling duration information; and disabling, according to the disabling duration information, an account for logging into a cloud desktop system (paragraphs: 27-29).
7. As per claim 6, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein the target operation comprises one of: logging into a cloud desktop system; or opening a confidential file; or triggering an anti-leakage control (paragraphs: 4-6).
7. As per claim 7, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, further comprising: in a case of determining according to the video information that the leakage behavior does not exist, maintaining a current running state of the cloud desktop (paragraphs: 44-45, and 48).
8. As per claim 8, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein before receiving the video information sent by the cloud desktop terminal, the information leakage prevention method further comprises: generating the first trigger instruction in response to executing the target operation on the cloud desktop; and sending the first trigger instruction to the cloud desktop terminal, so that the cloud desktop terminal collects the video information according to the first trigger instruction (paragraphs: 33, and 35-36).
9. As per claim 11, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein the first target time period is a time period including a time interval before and after the moment of determining through the leakage analysis that the leakage behavior exists (paragraphs: 49, 51, and 54).
10. As per claim 12, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein sending the first alarm information to the cloud desktop terminal, so that the cloud desktop terminal displays the first alarm information comprises: sending the first alarm information to the cloud desktop terminal, so that the cloud desktop terminal displays the first alarm information on the locked screen (paragraphs: 19-20, and 23).
11. As per claim 13, Beveridge teaches the information leakage prevention method, wherein after disabling, according to the disabling duration information, the account for logging into the cloud desktop system, the information leakage prevention method further comprises: performing verification for a user, and lifting the disablement in a case where the verification passes (paragraphs: 33, and 35-36).
12. Claims 14-20 are listed all the same elements of claims 2-8. Therefore, the supporting rationales of the rejection to claims 2-8 apply equally as well to claims 14-20.
Citation of References
13. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references are cited but not been replied upon for this office action:
Singh (US pat. app. Pub. 20210303718): discusses context based data leak prevention of sensitive information. An example methodology implementing the techniques includes receiving, by a computing device, content for display, the computing device associated with a first user and, responsive to a determination that the content for display includes at least one item of sensitive information, adjusting, by the first computing device, at least one display attribute of the at least one item of sensitive information and displaying the at least one item of sensitive information with the adjusted at least one display attribute. Nonlimiting examples of display attributes include font size, font color, opacity, alpha blending, and zoom percentage. In some cases, the display attribute may be adjusted upon detecting a second user proximate to the computing device.
PATIL (US pat. App. Pub. 20230033139): elaborates that determining user equipment (UE) status associated with a traffic flow session; determining traffic flow parameters associated with the traffic flow associated with the UE; determining a change in the UE status; and determining a traffic action for at least one packet associated with the traffic flow based on the UE status. The system includes: a UE state module configured to determine UE status associated with a traffic flow session; a packet inspection module configured to determine traffic flow parameters associated with the traffic flow associated with the UE; a forwarding module configured to determine a traffic action for at least one packet associated with the traffic flow based on the UE status.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Cathy Thiaw can be reached on 571-270-1138. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/MOHAMMAD W REZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407