DETAILED ACTION
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
See independent claim 25, and dependent claim 30 that use the word “means”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9-15, 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Matsumura (US 2024/0430809 A1).
As to claim 1, Matsumura discloses a method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) 20 (see figure 3), comprising: receiving first signaling configuring the UE with one or more unified transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (see paragraphs [0008], [0136], [0243]); applying an uplink power control (UL PC) parameter setting, associated with at least one of the unified TCI states, to a transmission occasion of an uplink signal to which the at least one the unified TCI states applies (see paragraphs [0008], [0243]); receiving second signaling reconfiguring at least one parameter of the UL PC parameter setting (see paragraph [0008] which discloses “A terminal according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a receiving section that receives information related to one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states”; see also see paragraphs [0153], [0156] which disclose plural power control states); and resetting an accumulation of power control adjustment state associated with the UL PC parameter setting (see paragraphs [0153], [0245]).
As to claims 2, 10, 26, Matsumura discloses that each of the unified TCI states indicates a common beam associated with multiple signals. See paragraphs [0035], [0036].
As to claims 3, 11, 27, Matsumura discloses that the uplink signal comprises at least one of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), or a sounding reference signal (SRS). See at least paragraphs [0031], [0032], [0053].
As to claims 4, 12, 28, Matsumura discloses that the UL PC parameter setting indicates at least: a first parameter for controlling received power level; a second parameter for partial path loss compensation; and a closed loop index. See paragraphs [0011], [0064], [0087], [0225].
As to claims 5, 13, 29, Matsumura discloses that the UL PC parameter setting also indicates a third parameter indicating a reference signal (RS) resource index for measuring path loss. See paragraphs [0064], [0111], [0181].
As to claims 6, 14, 30, Matsumura discloses that resetting the accumulation of power control adjustment state comprises resetting an accumulation of power control adjustment state associated with the closed loop index. See paragraphs [0156], [0164].
As to claim 9, it is rejected for similar reasons with respect to independent claim 1 as set forth above. In addition, Matsumura further discloses an apparatus 20 (see figure 6) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories 1002 comprising executable instructions; and one or more processors 1001.
As to claim 15, Matsumura discloses that the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to reset the accumulation of power control adjustment state associated with the closed loop index if the second signaling reconfigures at least one of the first parameter or the second parameter. See paragraphs [0153], [0245].
As to claim 25, it is rejected for similar reasons with respect to independent claim 1 as set forth above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claim 16, the prior art of record fail to disclose that the one or more processors are further configured cause the apparatus to reset the accumulation of power control adjustment state associated with the closed loop index only if the second signaling reconfigures at least one of the first parameter or the second parameter associated with or used by a configured, activated, or indicated UL applicable TCI state.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jeon (US 2020/0351801 A1); Gao (US 2023/0299900 A1) disclose transmission power control.
/NGUYEN T VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646