DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nakatani (US 2025/0108760).
As to claim 1, Nakatani discloses in figures 3 and 6, a vehicle mirror device 1L, comprising: a mirror 14 provided at a vehicle; and a covering section 11 that covers a peripheral face of the mirror, that is disposed at least at a portion of a combined range of a left side and a right side of the mirror, and that is also not disposed at least at a portion of a combined range of an upper side and a lower side of the mirror (the covering section 11 is not disposed on a portion of the lower side of the mirror 14 where the light-transmitting member 17 is disposed as shown in figure 6).
As to claim 3, Nakatani discloses all of the elements of the claimed invention discussed above regarding claim 1. Nakatani further discloses in figure 6, wherein a perimeter body 17 is disposed at a perimeter of the mirror and projects toward a front-face side of the mirror at a peripheral direction position of the mirror where the covering section 11 is not disposed.
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shi (CN 106740485 A).
As to claim 1, Shi discloses in figures 1 and 3-4, a vehicle mirror device, comprising: a mirror 8 provided at a vehicle; and a covering section 1 that covers a peripheral face of the mirror, that is disposed at least at a portion of a combined range of a left side and a right side of the mirror, and that is also not disposed at least at a portion of a combined range of an upper side and a lower side of the mirror (the covering section 1 is not disposed on a portion of the upper and lower side of the mirror 8 where the card block 11 is disposed as shown in figures 1 and 3).
As to claim 2, Shi discloses all of the elements of the claimed invention discussed above regarding claim 1. Shi further discloses in figures 1 and 3, wherein the covering section 1 is disposed at an entirety of the left side and the right side of the mirror 8 and is not disposed at an entirety of the upper side and the lower side of the mirror.
As to claim 3, Shi discloses all of the elements of the claimed invention discussed above regarding claim 1. Shi further discloses in figures 1 and 3, wherein a perimeter body 11 is disposed at a perimeter of the mirror 8 and projects toward a front-face side of the mirror at a peripheral direction position of the mirror where the covering section 1 is not disposed.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DAVID Y CHUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871