DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 7-9, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trundle(US 20100289643 A1) in view of Rosenberg (US 20070129888 A1).
Claim 2. Trundle teaches one or more non-transitory computer storage media encoded with instructions that, when executed by one or more computers, cause the one or more computers to perform operations comprising: accessing monitoring system data collected by a monitoring system including sensors that sense attributes of a property
([0009] In addition, the method may include monitoring, over time for a property, sensor data captured by one or more sensors that sense attributes at the property.
[0049] The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with modules 220, 222, and 230 to perform thermostat control and energy monitoring.);
determining, using sensor data captured by one or more sensors at a property, to provide an alert for a monitoring system that includes the one or more sensors that sense attributes of the property
([0053] the monitoring system control unit 210 to receive information regarding alarm events detected by the monitoring system control unit 210.
[0085] In another example, the system 200 may send alerts or display suggested changes to a user based on the analysis of the monitored sensor data and monitored device status.);
in response to determining to provide the alert for the monitoring system, providing, to another device separate from the monitoring system, the alert
([0055] The one or more mobile devices 240, 250 communicate with and receive monitoring system data from the monitoring system control unit 210 using the communication link 238.).
Trundle further teaches tracking a status of the alert and dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert and providing the altered subsequent communication related to the alert, the altered subsequent communication comprising different data than the alert
([0126] The alert 1040 includes multiple options for a user to respond to the situation. The alert 1040 includes multiple options for a user to respond to the situation...)([0127] The alert 1040 also includes an input control 1044 that enables a user to receive more detailed information related to the weather forecast. [0129] In addition, the alert 1040 includes an input control 1048 that causes the monitoring system to monitor actual temperature within the property 1010. A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010 and provide the user an additional alert when the temperature begins rising to an unsafe level. ); ([0129] A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010 and provide the user an additional alert when the temperature begins rising to an unsafe level.).
Trundle does not specifically disclose tracking a status indicating a stage of multiple stages for handling the alert; using in response to the tracked status of the alert including the indicated stage of handling, dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert.
However, Rosenberg teaches tracking a status indicating a stage of multiple stages for handling the alert
(Fig. 6;
[0097]-[0099] the process proceeds to 635. At 635, any reminders that are configured to trigger upon the user entering are triggered.
[0102] the reminder circuitry checks (e.g., based upon the current location) if the user has remained within a trigger area associated with that reminder.
[0103] At 660, the user is given the opportunity to provide input through the user interface. It is at this step that the reminder options... elect to terminate any currently displayed reminders, edit any currently displayed or selected reminders, defer any currently displayed reminders, last chance any currently displayed reminders, or reset
(e.g. process of tracking status and multiple stages are processed based on user input... receives user input regarding status of a provided alert) );
using the tracked status of the alert including the indicated stage of handling, and dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert
([0089] Terminate Reminder option: clears the screen of the displayed reminder and removes the reminder... (e.g. designate as completed or change of plans)
[0090] Defer Reminder option: Upon the selection of a defer he reminder will only be displayed again if the defer delay time has elapsed and conditions satisfying the trigger event associated with the reminder are still satisfied after the defer delay time has elapsed
(e.g. dynamically altering by deferring the reminder and based on condition If the user is still in the store).
[0091][0092] Last chance reminder option...Edit reminder option: Upon the selection of the edit (or equivalent) reminder option 508, the reminder circuitry enables the user to edit the content of the personal digital reminder.... Thus, reminder content within the personal reminder can be updated (i.e., altered) based on the user's engagement with the user interface 103.
(e.g. dynamically alter shopping list and reminded again of remaining list when user enters/ exits boundary and triggering alert (i.e. portion of activities needed to satisfy the alert have been completed))).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use tracking a status indicating a stage of multiple stages for handling the alert; using in response to the tracked status of the alert including the indicated stage of handling, dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert as taught by Rosenberg within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system to provide a continual reminder based on user actions with respect to a location, and allow the user of additional options to update the status of events/items requiring attention based on the location.
Claim 7. Trundle teach the computer storage media of claim 2, wherein tracking the status of the alert indicating the stage of multiple stages for handling the alert comprises: storing, in electronic storage, the status of the alert in association with identification
information for the alert
([0054] The monitoring application server 260 may store sensor (e.g., thermostat and energy consumption) data received from the monitoring system and perform analysis of sensor data received from the monitoring system.
[0080] The sensor data may processed by performing statistical calculations on the sensor data to identify trends within the data);
and tracking, using the identification information for the alert, changes in the status over time until the alert has been resolved
([0154] However, when the system 200 detects one or more conflicts, the system 200 resolves the conflicts based on user priority or privileges data. For instance, when both a parent user and a child user are detected within a property and have conflicting preferences, the system 200 may determine to apply the preferences of the parent user because the parent user has superior priority to the child user.).
Claim 8. Trundle teaches the computer storage media of claim 2, wherein: dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises changing a body of the alert to generate the altered subsequent communication related to the alert
([0129] A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010 and provide the user an additional alert when the temperature begins rising to an unsafe level.
The user is activating the system to change the body of alert );
and providing the altered subsequent communication that has the changed body from the alert
([0129](e.g. a first alert is given based on speculative weather, the user instructs the system to alert the actual temperature at unsafe level within the home (i.e. different data)).
Claim 9. Trundle teach the computer storage media of claim 2, the operations comprising: maintaining, in memory, data representing the alert, wherein: dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert uses the data representing the alert that was maintained in memory
([0054] The monitoring application server 260 may store sensor (e.g., thermostat and energy consumption) data received from the monitoring system and perform analysis of sensor data received from the monitoring system. Based on the analysis, the monitoring application server 260 may communicate with and control aspects of the monitoring system control unit 210, the one or more mobile devices 240, 250).
Claim 14. Trundle teaches method for handling an alert for a monitoring system based on tracked status of the alert, the method comprising:
accessing monitoring system data collected by a monitoring system including sensors that
sense attributes of a property
([0009] In addition, the method may include monitoring, over time for a property, sensor data captured by one or more sensors that sense attributes at the property.
[0049] The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with modules 220, 222, and 230 to perform thermostat control and energy monitoring.);
determining, using sensor data captured by one or more sensors at a property, to provide an alert for a monitoring system that includes the one or more sensors that sense attributes of the property
([0053] the monitoring system control unit 210 to receive information regarding alarm events detected by the monitoring system control unit 210.
[0085] In another example, the system 200 may send alerts or display suggested changes to a user based on the analysis of the monitored sensor data and monitored device status.);
in response to determining to provide the alert for the monitoring system, providing, to another device separate from the monitoring system, the alert
([0055] The one or more mobile devices 240, 250 communicate with and receive monitoring system data from the monitoring system control unit 210 using the communication link 238.);
tracking a status of the alert
([0126] The alert 1040 includes multiple options for a user to respond to the situation. The alert 1040 includes multiple options for a user to respond to the situation...).
Trundle further teaches using the tracked status of the alert, dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert
([0127] The alert 1040 also includes an input control 1044 that enables a user to receive more detailed information related to the weather forecast.
[0129] In addition, the alert 1040 includes an input control 1048 that causes the monitoring system to monitor actual temperature within the property 1010. A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010 and provide the user an additional alert when the temperature begins rising to an unsafe level. );
and using the altered subsequent communication related to the alert, the altered subsequent communication comprising different data than the alert
([0129] A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010 and provide the user an additional alert when the temperature begins rising to an unsafe level. In this regard, the input control 1048 enables the user to delay the thermostat control decision until the actual temperature suggests a problem for the pet, rather than basing the decision on a speculative weather forecast. (e.g. a first alert is given based on speculative weather, the user instructs the system to alert the actual temperature at unsafe level within the home (i.e. different data))).
Trundle does not specifically teach detecting, after providing the alert and before determining a status of the alert, that a timing condition has been satisfied, satisfaction of the timing condition indicating that the status has not been determined; in response to detecting that the timing condition has been satisfied, tracking a status of the alert.
However, Rosenberg teaches detecting, after providing the alert and before determining a status of the alert, that a timing condition has been satisfied, satisfaction of the timing condition indicating that the status has not been determined;
([0101] [0101] Going back to 630 in the previous cycle, if it had been determined that the user had not entered one or more trigger areas, the process would have proceeded to 640 instead of 635 described above. (e.g. status has not been determined)
At 640, the reminder circuitry decrements any active defer timers that may have been previously set. The defer timers are decremented by a time delta t, equal to the amount of time that has elapsed since the last time the timers were decremented.
(e.g. timing condition has been satisfied),
in response to detecting that the timing condition has been satisfied, tracking a status of the alert
([0102] The process then proceeds to 650 where the reminder circuitry accesses the reminder database and determines if any defer timers have been decremented to 0, thereby indicating that the elapsed time of the deferment for that reminder has expired. If so, the reminder circuitry checks (e.g., based upon the current location) if the user has remained within a trigger area associated with that reminder. At 655, any reminders that are configured to trigger upon the expiration of a deferment time interval are triggered. The user is alerted to these reminders and the reminders are displayed to the user.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of detecting, after providing the alert and before determining a status of the alert, that a timing condition has been satisfied, satisfaction of the timing condition indicating that the status has not been determined; in response to detecting that the timing condition has been satisfied, tracking a status of the alert as taught by Rosenberg within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system to ensure that the user is reminded again of an event at a particular location after a period of time of postponement has expired.
Claim 19. Trundle teaches the method of claim 14, wherein tracking status of the alert comprises: storing, in electronic storage, the status of the alert in association with identification information for the alert
([0054] The monitoring application server 260 may store sensor (e.g., thermostat and energy consumption) data received from the monitoring system and perform analysis of sensor data received from the monitoring system.
[0080] The sensor data may processed by performing statistical calculations on the sensor data to identify trends within the data);
And tracking, using the identification information for the alert, changes in the status over time until the alert has been resolved
([0154] However, when the system 200 detects one or more conflicts, the system 200 resolves the conflicts based on user priority or privileges data. For instance, when both a parent user and a child user are detected within a property and have conflicting preferences, the system 200 may determine to apply the preferences of the parent user because the parent user has superior priority to the child user.).
Claim(s) 3-5 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trundle, Rosenberg and further in view of Oyagi (JP 2002271522 A).
Claim 3. Trundle teaches the computer storage media of claim 2, the operations comprising receiving, after providing the alert, input i) regarding status of the alert
([0129] A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010)
and further discloses other options for the user to select for the current alert but does not specifically disclose ii) indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved.
However, Oyagi teaches indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved
(Page 10- In step S16, the center control device 101 determines whether or not an instruction to cancel the alarm mode has been given from the mobile phone 71 used by the resident of the house where the occurrence of the abnormal situation has been detected. That is, the user who has confirmed with the mobile phone 71 that the occurrence of an abnormal situation has been detected at home returns to home and checks the situation. Then, for example, a user who has confirmed that an abnormal situation such as a fire has been resolved or that a sensor malfunction has occurred,).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use user input indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved as taught by Oyagi within the system of Trundle for the purpose of verifying whether an alarm produced by the system is correct in relation to the property.
Claim 4. Trundle, Rosenberg and Oyagi teach the computer storage media of claim 3, the operations further comprising receiving, after providing the alert and in response to the input indicating that the alert has not been resolved, additional information related to a stage of handling of the alert
(Page 13- FIG. 9 is a diagram illustrating an example of a message output to the mobile phone 71. As shown in the figure, for example, a message such as “The home security device at home cannot communicate. Please check immediately.”).
Claim 5. Trundle, Rosenberg and Oyagi teach the computer storage media of claim 3, the operations comprising: detecting, after providing the alert and before receiving the input indicating the status of the alert or indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved, that a timing condition has been satisfied indicating that the input has not been received from the other device; and providing, after detecting that the timing condition has been satisfied, a second alert
(Page 15- If it is determined in S126 that the change of the mode has not been notified from the home security device 81 even though the change has been repeatedly performed a predetermined number of times, the process proceeds to step S127, and the error processing is performed. I do. For example, it stores the instruction that has been repeated a plurality of times, and notifies the mobile phone 71 of the instruction. Thereby, for example, when the home security communication device 42 is out of order, the user of the mobile phone 71 can confirm it. Further, as described above, an alarm may be output to a nearby resident.(e.g. a second alert to nearby resident)).
Claim 15. Trundle teaches the method of claim 14, comprising receiving, after providing the alert, input i) regarding status of the alert
([0129] A user may activate the input control 1048 to cause the monitoring system to monitor an actual temperature with the property 1010)
and further discloses other options for the user to select for the current alert but does not specifically disclose ii) indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved.
However, Oyagi teaches indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved
(Page 10- In step S16, the center control device 101 determines whether or not an instruction to cancel the alarm mode has been given from the mobile phone 71 used by the resident of the house where the occurrence of the abnormal situation has been detected. That is, the user who has confirmed with the mobile phone 71 that the occurrence of an abnormal situation has been detected at home returns to home and checks the situation. Then, for example, a user who has confirmed that an abnormal situation such as a fire has been resolved or that a sensor malfunction has occurred,).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use user input indicating whether or not the alert has been resolved as taught by Oyagi within the system of Trundle for the purpose of verifying whether an alarm produced by the system is correct in relation to the property.
Claim 16. Trundle, Rosenberg and Oyagi teach the method of claim 15, further comprising receiving, after providing the alert and in response to the input indicating that the alert has not been resolved, additional information related to a stage of handling of the alert
(Page 13- FIG. 9 is a diagram illustrating an example of a message output to the mobile phone 71. As shown in the figure, for example, a message such as “The home security device at home cannot communicate. Please check immediately.”).
Claim(s) 11, 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trundle, Rosenberg in view of Hastings (US 20050146431 A1).
Claim 11. Trundle teaches the computer storage media of claim 2, and further discloses the process of providing a temple and allowing a user to adjust settings but does not specifically disclose wherein dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, reminder data to generate the altered subsequent communication.
However, Hastings teaches wherein dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, reminder data to generate the altered subsequent communication
([0219] Also, once an alarm has been silenced at caregiver receiver 60, a task may be added to a task list based on the alarm. For instance, if a user receives an alarm indicating that one of their patients has an electrode, or probe, or other sensor that was disconnected or misaligned, a user may silence the alarm at caregiver receiver 60 at block 538 and then receive the option to add a task to reconnect/realign the sensor for the patient to a list of tasks saved in an organizer program (which may be a function of caregiver receiver 60).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of adding to the template alarm as taught by Hastings within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system for the user an option to save notes to remember additional task.
Claim 12. Trundle teaches the computer storage media of claim 11, and further discloses the process of providing a temple and allowing a user to adjust settings but does not specifically disclose wherein dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions to address an event that triggered the alert to generate the altered subsequent communication.
However, Hastings teaches wherein dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions to address an event that triggered the alert to generate the altered subsequent communication
([0219] Also, once an alarm has been silenced at caregiver receiver 60, a task may be added to a task list based on the alarm. For instance, if a user receives an alarm indicating that one of their patients has an electrode, or probe, or other sensor that was disconnected or misaligned, a user may silence the alarm at caregiver receiver 60 at block 538 and then receive the option to add a task to reconnect/realign the sensor for the patient to a list of tasks saved in an organizer program (which may be a function of caregiver receiver 60).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of adding to the template alarm as taught by Hastings within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system for the user an option to save notes to remember additional task.
Claim 20. Trundle teaches the method of claim 14, and further discloses the process of providing a temple and allowing a user to adjust settings but does not specifically disclose wherein dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions to address an event that triggered the alert to generate the altered subsequent communication.
However, Hastings teaches wherein dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions to address an event that triggered the alert to generate the altered subsequent communication
([0219] Also, once an alarm has been silenced at caregiver receiver 60, a task may be added to a task list based on the alarm. For instance, if a user receives an alarm indicating that one of their patients has an electrode, or probe, or other sensor that was disconnected or misaligned, a user may silence the alarm at caregiver receiver 60 at block 538 and then receive the option to add a task to reconnect/realign the sensor for the patient to a list of tasks saved in an organizer program (which may be a function of caregiver receiver 60).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of adding to the template alarm as taught by Hastings within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system for the user an option to save notes to remember additional task.
Claim(s) 13 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trundle, Rosenberg in view of Or (US 20020178047 A1).
Claim 13. Trundle teaches the computer storage media of claim 11, and further discloses the process of providing a temple of an alarm and allowing a user to adjust settings and to be provide energy measurement within the building ([0037]) but does not specifically disclose wherein dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions that identify companies that offer products or services for addressing the alert using the tracked status of the alert.
However, Or teaches wherein dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions that identify companies that offer products or services for addressing the alert using the tracked status of the alert
([0020] For example, the system may indicate that the lighting system in a building is using excessive amounts of energy due to inefficient, incandescent lights. See FIGS. 24 to 26. The software may propose as a solution to this inefficient lighting system the replacement of the incandescent lights with energy efficient fluorescent lights. Moreover, the system may indicate a particular replacement size and wattage of fluorescent light that would be suitable for the building and identify available fluorescent lighting systems by manufacturer and model number that are available for on-line purchase.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of adding to the template alarm as taught by Hastings within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system for the user an option to obtain recommendations to enhance conservation of energy within the home.
Claim 21. Trundle teaches the method of claim 14, and further discloses the process of providing a temple of an alarm and allowing a user to adjust settings and to be provide energy measurement within the building ([0037]) but does not specifically disclose wherein dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions that identify companies that offer products or services for addressing the alert using the tracked status of the alert.
However, Or teaches wherein dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert comprises adding, to an alert template that was used to generate the alert, instructions that identify companies that offer products or services for addressing the alert using the tracked status of the alert
([0020] For example, the system may indicate that the lighting system in a building is using excessive amounts of energy due to inefficient, incandescent lights. See FIGS. 24 to 26. The software may propose as a solution to this inefficient lighting system the replacement of the incandescent lights with energy efficient fluorescent lights. Moreover, the system may indicate a particular replacement size and wattage of fluorescent light that would be suitable for the building and identify available fluorescent lighting systems by manufacturer and model number that are available for on-line purchase.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of invention to use the process of adding to the template alarm as taught by Hastings within the system of Trundle for the purpose of enhancing the system for the user an option to obtain recommendations to enhance conservation of energy within the home.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 10, 18 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
For Claim 6, the prior art of record fails to specifically teach the operations comprising: determining, after the timing condition has been satisfied, a location of the other device; and determining, using the location, whether the location satisfies a distance requirement for another location separate from the property and from a set of locations, wherein providing the second alert is responsive to determining that the location of the device satisfies the distance requirement for the other location separate from the property and from the set of locations.
For Claim 18, the prior art of record fails to specifically teach the process of determining, after the timing condition has been satisfied, a location of the other device; and determining, using the location, whether the location satisfies a distance requirement for another location separate from the property and from a set of locations, wherein providing the second alert is responsive to determining that the location of the device satisfies the distance requirement for the other location separate from the property and from the set of locations.
The prior art of Cole (US 7084758 B1) was the closest prior art to teach a location based reminder to determine whether a mobile device is at a location and remind the mobile user of a task respective of the location. The prior art of Lauder (US 20110169633 A1) was the closest prior art to teach a location based alerting system which notifies in proximity to an event of a building. However, the prior art fails to specifically teach claim 6 and 18.
For Claim 10, the prior art of record fails to specifically teach the process of maintaining, in memory, one or more first conditions and one or more second, different conditions for the alert, the one or more first conditions and the one or more second, different conditions representing a plurality of conditions for the alert; monitoring a first proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert; and
in response to determining that the first proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert are satisfied, monitoring a second, different proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert, wherein: dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert is responsive to determining that the second, different proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert are satisfied.
For claim 22,. the prior art of record fails to specifically teach the process of maintaining, in memory, one or more first conditions and one or more second, different conditions for the alert, the one or more first conditions and the one or more second, different conditions representing a plurality of conditions for the alert; monitoring a first proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert; and in response to determining that the first proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert are satisfied, monitoring a second, different proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert, wherein: dynamically altering the subsequent communication related to the alert is responsive to determining that the second, different proper subset of the plurality of conditions for the alert are satisfied.
Response to Arguments
Response to Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-10, filed 03 June 2026, with respect to claims 2 and 8 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 USC § 112 rejection has been withdrawn.
Response to Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Applicant’s arguments, see page 11, filed 03 June 2026, with respect to claims 2-13 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 USC § 101 rejection has been withdrawn.
Response to Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 10-12, filed 03 June 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 2 and 14 under 35 USC § 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of 35 USC § 103 as being unpatentable over Trundle(US 20100289643 A1) in view of Rosenberg (US 20070129888 A1).
For claim 2, Applicant states the prior art fails to specifically teach the limitation, “tracking a status indicating a stage of multiple stages for handling the alert; using in response to the tracked status of the alert including the indicated stage of handling, dynamically altering a subsequent communication related to the alert”. However, the prior art of Rosenberg teaches obviousness improvement of claim 2.
For claim 14, Applicant states the prior art fails to specifically teach the limitation, “detecting, after providing the alert and before determining a status of the alert, that a timing condition has been satisfied, satisfaction of the timing condition indicating that the status has not been determined”.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 10, 18 and 22 are considered allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RUFUS C POINT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2689