DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/14/2026 regarding the prior art rejections of Claims 1 - 21 have been fully considered but are moot because of the new ground of rejection. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 - 9 & 11 - 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosin Global (CN-113612485-A) in view of Wang (CN-103281090-B) in view of ASADI (CN-114639435-A). Claim 10 has been canceled.
In regards to claim 1, Hosin Global teaches:
A decoding method, comprising: reading a first bit sequence comprising n pieces of bit data; obtaining a check matrix H of the first bit sequence, obtaining a first syndrome Si based on the first bit sequence and the check matrix H; (ABSTRACT, calculating the syndrome vector S according to the hard-decision sequence and the check matrix H of the code word to be decoded, wherein, H = [hm, n] M * N, hm, n is the element of the nth column of the m-th row of the check matrix;) determining, based on the first bit sequence and the first syndrome Si, a first quantity of check equations that are in the check matrix H and that are not met by each of the n pieces of bit data when the first syndrome Si is not an all zero (all-0) value; (S102 and corresponding specification, LDPC code is determined by the sparse check matrix H, the dimension number of the check matrix H is M * N, namely H = [hm, n] M * N, hm, n is the check matrix m rows and n columns of elements, wherein each column of H has γ " 1 "; each row has p " 1 "; the rest elements are " 0 ", namely the column weight of the check matrix H is γ, the row weight is ρ. each row of check matrix H represents a check constraint equation, row number represents the number of check equations.)
wherein a quantity of elements comprised in the first digital sequence is the same as a quantity of pieces of bit data in the first bit sequence that satisfy a flipping condition, wherein a value of an element in the first digital sequence is 0 or 1, (S407 and corresponding spec; repeatedly flipping the same group or the same series of bits.) to obtain a second bit sequence when the first quantity of check equations that are not met by the first bit data greater than or equal to a first threshold T1,after obtaining the second bit sequence a second syndrome S2 based on the second bit sequence and the check matrix H; obtaining, based on the second bit sequence, the second syndrome S2, and a first regular term, a second quantity of check equations that are in the check matrix H and that are not met by each piece of bit data in the second bit sequence when the second syndrome S2 is not the all-0 value, wherein the first regular term is less than or equal to 0; flipping second bit data in the second bit sequence to obtain a third bit sequence when the second quantity of check equations that are met by the second bit data greater than or equal to a second threshold T2; after obtaining the third bit sequence a third syndrome S3 based on the third bit sequence and the check matrix H; and outputting the third bit sequence when the third syndrome S3 is [[an]] the all-0 value; (ABSTRACT & DESCRIPTION, if the associated vector is equal to the full zero vector, outputting the hard decision sequence; otherwise, counting and element hm, n= 1 bit zn corresponding to the calculation and the Sm is not equal to 0 of the number fn; if fn is greater than or equal to the turning threshold, then turning the level of the bit zn to obtain a new hard decision sequence, and according to the number of bits turning, adjusting the size of the turning threshold; adding 1 to the iteration times, and performing the next iteration calculation to the updated hard decision sequence. Bit flipping (BF, Bit Flipping) decoding is a hard decision decoding method proposed by Gallager, which is applied to LDPC code decoding, the decoding method in each iteration process, only turning a bit with the maximum turning weight.)
Hosin Global fails to teach:
flipping first bit data in the first bit sequence; and a value of an element corresponding to a location of the first bit data in the first digital sequence is 1;
However, Wang teaches:
flipping first bit data in the first bit sequence; (BACKGROUND TECHNOLOGY, the basic idea of weighted bit-flipping series algorithm is found in each iteration of most likely error bits to correct, then the iterative process is repeated until decoding is successful or reaches the maximum iteration times.)
and a value of an element corresponding to a location of the first bit data in the first digital sequence is 1; (Abstract, the position p corresponding to the bit location is error bit according to the judging standard value of auxiliary algorithm En2, the position q corresponding to the bit location is error bit;)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decoding method, decoding device, device and storage medium of Hosin Global with the teaching of Wang, which teaches a hybrid correction weighted bit-flipping LDPC decoding algorithm in order improve performance and efficiency. (Wang: Abstract, good decoding performance, low calculation complexity and hardware implementation is convenient.)
Hosin Global in view of Wang fails to teach:
obtaining a first digital sequence based on a first probability value and a first random sequence generator; and wherein the first probability value is a proportion of elements whose values are 1 in the first digital sequence; flipping first bit data in the first bit sequence;
However, ASADI teaches:
obtaining a first digital sequence based on a first probability value and a first random sequence generator, (FIG. 7 and corresponding spec; P [j] is set to the probability generated by the random number generator (RNG).) and wherein the first probability value is a proportion of elements whose values are 1 in the first digital sequence; (FIG. 8 and corresponding spec; wherein each bit of the bit pseudo-random number group has a probability of value 1 is p)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decoding method, decoding device, device and storage medium of Hosin Global with the teaching of ASADI, which teaches decoding iterations with bit flipping conditions in order improve performance and efficiency. (Wang: Background A more efficient decoding method is needed, which can provide data protection with improved decoding performance.)
In regards to claim 2, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
further comprising: obtaining, based on the third bit sequence, the second syndrome S2, and a second regular term, a third quantity of check equations that are in the check matrix H and that are not met by each piece of bit data in the third bit sequence when the third syndrome S3 is not the all-0 value, wherein the second regular term is less than or equal to 0;flipping third bit data in the third bit sequence to obtain a fourth bit sequence when the third quantity of check equations that are not met by the third bit data is greater than or equal to a third threshold T3; obtaining, after obtaining the fourth bit sequence is obtained, a fourth syndrome S4 based on the fourth bit sequence and the check matrix H; and outputting the fourth bit sequence when the fourth syndrome S4 is the all-0 value. (S503 & S504 and corresponding specification, for the second group of 45 bits (46-90), all in accordance with the check equation, namely all bits of fn= 0, not exceeding the threshold 5, so the bit number of the turning is 0, then the threshold T1 of the third group minus 1, T1 = 4; for the third group of 45 bits (91-135), the bit number of the turning is less than the turning number threshold T2 = 35, then the threshold T1 of the fourth group remains unchanged, T1 = 4; calculating module 702, used for according to the hard decision sequence and the check matrix H of the codeword to be decoded, calculating the syndrome vector S, wherein, H = [hm, n] M * N, hm, n is the check matrix m rows and n columns of elements, m= = 1, ... M-1, n= 0, 1, ... N-1;)
In regards to claim 3, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global fails to teach:
wherein the first regular term is less than 0 when a first location of the first bit data is the same as a second location of the second bit data.
However, Wang teaches:
wherein the first regular term is less than 0 when a first location of the first bit data is the same as a second location of the second bit data. (ABSTRACT, check matrix by calculating the syndrome and if the syndrome is 0, decoding is successful and ending. otherwise, operating step 3; (3) according to step (1) the parameter and step (2), the check result, calculating the main algorithm judging standard value En1 and an auxiliary algorithm judging standard value En2, (4) according to the judgment standard value of the main algorithm En1. the position p corresponding to the bit location is error bit according to the judging standard value of auxiliary algorithm En2, the position q corresponding to the bit location is error bit, (5) at the same time for correcting the position p and the position q corresponding to bits or only correction corresponding to the position p of the bit.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decoding method, decoding device, device and storage medium of Hosin Global with the teaching of Wang, which teaches a hybrid correction weighted bit-flipping LDPC decoding algorithm in order improve performance and efficiency. (Wang: Abstract, good decoding performance, low calculation complexity and hardware implementation is convenient.)
In regards to claim 4, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 2. Hosin Global fails to teach:
wherein the second regular term is equal to the first regular term and the second regular term is less than 0 when a first location of the first bit data, a second location of the second bit data, and a third location of the third bit data are the same.
However, Wang teaches:
wherein the second regular term is equal to the first regular term and the second regular term is less than 0 when a first location of the first bit data, a second location of the second bit data, and a third location of the third bit data are the same. (ABSTRACT, check matrix by calculating the syndrome and if the syndrome is 0, decoding is successful and ending. otherwise, operating step 3; (3) according to step (1) the parameter and step (2), the check result, calculating the main algorithm judging standard value En1 and an auxiliary algorithm judging standard value En2, (4) according to the judgment standard value of the main algorithm En1. the position p corresponding to the bit location is error bit according to the judging standard value of auxiliary algorithm En2, the position q corresponding to the bit location is error bit, (5) at the same time for correcting the position p and the position q corresponding to bits or only correction corresponding to the position p of the bit.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decoding method, decoding device, device and storage medium of Hosin Global with the teaching of Wang, which teaches a hybrid correction weighted bit-flipping LDPC decoding algorithm in order improve performance and efficiency. (Wang: Abstract, good decoding performance, low calculation complexity and hardware implementation is convenient.)
In regards to claim 5, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 2. Hosin Global fails to teach:
wherein a value of the second regular term is 0 when a first location of the second bit data is different from a second location of the third bit data.
However, Wang teaches:
wherein a value of the second regular term is 0 when a first location of the second bit data is different from a second location of the third bit data. (ABSTRACT, check matrix by calculating the syndrome and if the syndrome is 0, decoding is successful and ending. otherwise, operating step 3; (3) according to step (1) the parameter and step (2), the check result, calculating the main algorithm judging standard value En1 and an auxiliary algorithm judging standard value En2, (4) according to the judgment standard value of the main algorithm En1. the position p corresponding to the bit location is error bit according to the judging standard value of auxiliary algorithm En2, the position q corresponding to the bit location is error bit, (5) at the same time for correcting the position p and the position q corresponding to bits or only correction corresponding to the position p of the bit.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the decoding method, decoding device, device and storage medium of Hosin Global with the teaching of Wang, which teaches a hybrid correction weighted bit-flipping LDPC decoding algorithm in order improve performance and efficiency. (Wang: Abstract, good decoding performance, low calculation complexity and hardware implementation is convenient.)
In regards to claim 6, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
wherein the first bit data is flipped, wherein the first quantity of check equations that are not met by third bit data in the first bit sequence is greater than or equal to the first threshold T1, and wherein the method further comprises flipping fourth bit data to obtain the second bit sequence. (S104 and corresponding specification, if fn is greater than or equal to the turning threshold, then turning the level of the bit zn to obtain a new hard decision sequence, and according to the number of bits turning, adjusting the size of the turning threshold. the bit zn is calculated and the number fn of Sm is not equal to 0 is compared with the turning threshold T1, if fn is greater than or equal to the turning threshold, then turning the level of the bit zn. after finishing turning according to the turning rule, obtaining a new hard decision sequence. and according to the number of bits turning, adjusting the size of the turning threshold.)
In regards to claim 7, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
further comprising determining the first threshold T1 based on the check matrix H. (S501 and corresponding specification, the number of check equation is 180, the decoding process is as follows: initializing, the current iteration times k= 1, the maximum iteration times kmax=50, turning threshold T1 = 5, turning number threshold T2 = 35.)
In regards to claim 8, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
wherein after obtaining the second bit sequence and before flipping the second bit data, the decoding method further comprises: obtaining, based on the first quantity of check equations and a preset maximum quantity of check equations that are in the check matrix H and that are not met by each piece of bit data, a third quantity of check equations that are in the check matrix H and that are not met by each piece of bit data; and determining, that a largest value of the first quantity of check equations quantity of check equations is the second threshold T2. (S404 and corresponding specification, initializing the iteration times and turning threshold, and setting the iteration times threshold value, and setting the preset threshold value of the turning number. In one embodiment, it can set the initial iteration times is k= 1, the maximum iteration times threshold kmax=50, can set the initial turning threshold T1 = 5, the preset threshold T2 of the number of turning can be determined according to the bit number of each group.)
In regards to claim 9, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 8. Hosin Global teaches:
further comprising determining the third quantity of check equations based on Ej1=dvj+1-Ej, wherein Ej1 indicates the third quantity of check equations , wherein dj indicates the preset maximum quantity of check equations and wherein Ej indicates the first quantity of check equations . (S102 and corresponding specification, LDPC code is determined by the sparse check matrix H, the dimension number of the check matrix H is M * N, namely H = [hm, n] M * N, hm, n is the check matrix m rows and n columns of elements, wherein each column of H has γ " 1 "; each row has p " 1 "; the rest elements are " 0 ", namely the column weight of the check matrix H is γ, the row weight is ρ. each row of check matrix H represents a check constraint equation, row number represents the number of check equations.)
In regards to claim 11, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
further comprising: outputting the first bit sequence when the first syndrome Si is the all- 0 value. (ABSTRACT, if the associated vector is equal to the full zero vector, outputting the hard decision sequence)
In regards to claim 12, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding method of claim 1. Hosin Global teaches:
further comprising: outputting the first bit sequence when the first syndrome S2 is the all- 0 value. (ABSTRACT, if the associated vector is equal to the full zero vector, outputting the hard decision sequence)
In regards to claim 13, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the chip and interface circuit and corresponds to claim 1 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 14, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the chip of claim 13 and corresponds to claim 2 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 15, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the chip of claim 13 and corresponds to claim 8 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 16, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding apparatus and corresponds to claim 1 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 17, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding apparatus of claim 16 and corresponds to claim 2 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 18, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the decoding apparatus of claim 16 and corresponds to claim 8 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 19, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the computer program product and corresponds to claim 1 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 20, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the computer program product of claim 19 and corresponds to claim 2 as analyzed accordingly.
In regards to claim 21, Hosin Global in view of Wang in view of ASADI teaches the computer program product of claim 19 and corresponds to claim 3 as analyzed accordingly.
Prior Art Made of Record
The prior art mode of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
LIU (CN 103997348 B): a plurality of threshold bit-flipping decoding method of invention is low-density parity-check code, step is: I, if k α≤| | < (k + 1) α bits zn corresponding threshold is if the corresponding threshold is Tn= γ; and the α is set, γ is the column weight of the check matrix H; II, calculating the syndrome when the syndrome is 0, stopping decoding and displaying decoding is successful, the current hard-decision sequence z as the decoding output, otherwise, III, for each symbol bit, calculating the participation of zn is not satisfied with the checking equation number when fn ≤ Tn. zn is not changed, otherwise turning zn to obtain hard-decision sequence z model, the odd turning Tn = Tn-1, first even times turning, Tn=Tn + 1; IV, repeating step II, III until decoding is successful or reaches the maximum iteration times and display the decoding failure, the current hard-decision sequence z to complete the decoding as the decoded output. The decoding performance, low complexity, fast convergence speed, fast decoding, adapted with high real-time performance requirement of the communication system.
ZHANG (CN 112968707 A): The invention claims a two-stage weighting bit inversion decoding method of LDPC code, the first stage is SMWBF algorithm with low complexity multi-bit roll-over mechanism, the second stage is the VSMWBF algorithm; when the maximum turning function value of the first level decoder or continuous two times turning bit position are the same, jumping to the second level decoder for single-bit turning continuously decoding; when the accompanying formula sk is the full zero vector, or the iteration times k reaches the preset maximum iteration times kmax, ending decoding. The invention overcomes the problem that the decoding performance of the low-complexity multi-bit turnover mechanism is not good by increasing the second-stage single-bit flip decoder; the invention keeps the advantages of fast convergence speed of multi-bit turnover decoding; at the same time, when the first level decoder continuous two turning positions are the same, jumping to the VSMWBF algorithm which will not infinitely circulate; eliminating the infinite loop turning phenomenon of the whole decoder. The decoding method of the invention has fast convergence speed, low error rate, and high practical value.
GAO (WO 2015/139160 A1): Disclosed is a hard decision decoding method for an LDPC code of dynamic threshold bit-flipping. Determining an initial flipping threshold T, and using a dynamic threshold, that is, a dynamic turn threshold, and changing the flipping threshold to the dynamic threshold can reduce the probability of mistaken flipping, and also reduce the number of iterations of decoding, which makes the bit-flipping decoding of LDPC code more efficient, and also improves the error correcting capability of the LDPC code. The error correcting capability of the solution increases compared to that of the standard bit-flipping method.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.
should be directed to VICTOR PERRY whose telephone number is (571)272-6319. The examiner can
normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00.
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Mark Featherstone can be reached on (571) 270-3750. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/V.P./Examiner, Art Unit 2111
/GUERRIER MERANT/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2111
10/29/2026