DETAILED ACTION
Note: Preliminary amendment filed 12/23/2024 has been received and considered.
Claims 1, 7 and 13 have been amended and claims 3, 9 and 15 have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 recites the limitation "…the one or more subsets of the scheduled media presentation”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The one or more subsets of the scheduled media presentation was deleted in claim 1.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2, 4-8, 10-14 and 16-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being anticipated over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 11,838,573.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because at least one examined application claim is not patentable distinct from the reference claims(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s).
Claims 1-2, 4-8, 10-14 and 16-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being anticipated over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,219,194.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because at least one examined application claim is not patentable distinct from the reference claims(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-8, 10-14 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over IONESCU (US 2015/0128162) in view of Fiderer (US 2021/0227278).
Regarding claim 1, IONESCU discloses a method in a multichannel media distribution computing system, the method comprising:
generating, by the one or more processors, first analytical information regarding multiple scheduled media presentations of multiple media assets (an analytic module aggregates events and metrics to create analytics reports and user interfaces UIs; see at least Fig. 7 and paragraphs 0026, 0045, 0052 and 0140);
causing, by the one or more processors, display of at least some of the generated first analytical information on a user client device communicatively coupled to the multichannel media distribution computing system (the analytics module creates user interfaces, i.e. dashboard; see at least Fig. 7 and paragraphs 0052, 0138 and 0140); and
providing at least some of the multiple media assets to each of at least some media receivers of a plurality of distinct media receivers (delivering content and ads to the user; see at least paragraphs 0031-0032), and
wherein generating the first analytical information includes generating analytical information regarding providing the at least some media assets (an analytic module aggregates events and metrics to create analytics reports and user interfaces UIs; see at least Fig. 7 and paragraphs 0026, 0045, 0052 and 0140).
IONESCU is not clear about providing assets to media receivers prior to the schedule presentation of the assets and generating analytical information regarding a transmission time associated with providing assets.
Fiderer discloses the above missing limitations; potential assets maybe delivered and stored in receivers boxes and the receivers may insert the assets; see at last paragraphs 0007 and 0015 and reporting information may include delivery timing information such as dates and times of delivery; see at least paragraphs 0056-0057.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify IONESCU by the teachings of Fiderer by having the above limitations so to be able to control and monitor the distribution of targeted assets; see at least the Abstract.
Regarding claim 2, IONESCU in view of Fiderer disclose the method of claim 1, wherein generating the first analytical information includes generating multiple distinct success rates for each of the one or more subsets of the scheduled media presentations (IONESCU; the real-time reports enable users to identify success metrics; see at last paragraphs 0026 and 0140).
Regarding claim 4, IONESCU in view of Fiderer disclose the method of claim 1, wherein generating the first analytical information includes generating information based on one or more geographical locations that include a subset of the disparate locations and wherein the remote data server aggregates and packages the status reports from the plurality of distinct media receivers in multiple disparate locations (IONESCU; the analytics module aggregated events and metrics to create analytics reports and user interfaces Uls; see at least paragraph 0052 and Fig. 7. Furthermore, the real-time reports enable users to identify success metrics; see at least paragraphs 0026 and 0140).
Regarding claim 5, IONESCU in view of Fiderer disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising assigning one or more characteristic tags to at least some distinct media receivers of the plurality of distinct media receivers based at least in part on the generated first analytical information (the interface shown in Fig. 7 indicates the client device type and can display information regarding viewing devices; see at least paragraphs 0139 and 0150).
Regarding claim 6, IONESCU in view of Fiderer disclose the method of claim 1, wherein causing the display of at least some of the generated first analytical information on the user client device includes generating one or more interactive reporting facilities to display one or more aspects of the generated first analytical information based at least in part on a user interaction with the one or more interactive reporting facilities (Display in Fig. 7 is shown with icons, dashboard, controls, command regions, windows, toolbars, menus and buttons that are used to initiate action, invoke routines, search for assets, display metrics and event data or invoke other functionality’ see at least Fig. 7 and paragraph 0138-0139).
Claim 7 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 8 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 4.
Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 5.
Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 6.
Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 4.
Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 5.
Claim 18 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 6.
Conclusion
/YASSIN ALATA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426