DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the preliminary amendment flied on January 27, 2025. Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/22/2025 and 07/30/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The use of the terms Wi-Fi and WiMAX, which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US Publication No. US 20200153830 A1 and Li hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 1, Li discloses a communication method (i.e. Referring to FIG. 17A and FIG. 17B, an embodiment of the present invention provides another network authentication method. In this method, secondary authentication and binding information verification are performed by stages) Para [0338], comprising: triggering, by a first network element (i.e. an AAA server starts (i.e. the recited triggering) the binding information verification) Para [0338], device authentication on a terminal (i.e. Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE) Para [0354]; in response to the device authentication on the terminal being successful, verifying, by the first network element (i.e. After the conventional authentication succeeds, an AAA server starts the binding information verification) Para [0340] based on a preset binding relationship (i.e. the AAA server may prestore the binding information (i.e. preset binding information)…the AAA server may pre-obtain the binding information from another network element (for example, a UDM) that stores the binding information (i.e. preset binding information). For the binding information, refer to the descriptions of the embodiments in FIG. 5 to FIG. 7.) Para [0340], whether a device identifier of the terminal matches a user identity, wherein the user identity identifies a user who uses the terminal to request a service from a network (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship.) Para [0367]; and triggering, by the first network element based on a verification result (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication succeeds. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE do not satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication fails.) Para [0367], the network to determine whether to provide the service for the terminal (i.e. The data network DN is also referred to as a PDN (Packet Data Network). The DN may be an external network of an operator. Alternatively, the DN may be a network controlled by an operator, and is configured to provide a service to a user. UE may access the DN by accessing an operator network, and use a service provided by an operator or a third party on the DN….after secondary authentication between the UE and the AAA server succeeds, the UE can access the DN.) Para [0095].
Regarding Claim 2, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the verifying, by the first network element based on the preset binding relationship, whether the device identifier of the terminal matches the user identity comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the binding relationship based on the device identifier of the terminal (i.e. After the PDU session is successfully established, the SMF sends the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI, and the identity response to the AAA server.) Para [0361] and (i.e. The AAA server obtains binding information…the AAA server may pre-obtain the binding information from another network element (for example, a UDM) that stores the binding information) Para [0339-0340], wherein the binding relationship comprises the device identifier of the terminal and an identity of an allowed user (i.e. The first authentication identifier includes: a subscriber permanent identifier SUPI (i.e. user identity) and/or a permanent equipment identification PEI (i.e. device identifier).) Para [0336], wherein the identity of the allowed user indicates a user allowed to use the terminal to request the service (i.e. When the authentication is started, the AMF obtains the primary ID of the UE. If the authentication succeeds, the AMF determines that the primary ID of the UE is authentic and valid. Specifically, the primary authentication between the UE and the AUSF is performed based on an SUPI of the UE or a PEI of the UE. After the authentication succeeds, the AMF obtains the SUPI and/or the PEI of the UE.) Para [0342]; and determining, by the first network element, whether the user identity is consistent with the identity of the allowed user (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship.) Para [0367].
Regarding Claim 3, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the verifying, by the first network element based on the preset binding relationship, whether the device identifier of the terminal matches the user identity comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the binding relationship based on the user identity (i.e. After the PDU session is successfully established, the SMF sends the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI, and the identity response to the AAA server.) Para [0361] and (i.e. The AAA server obtains binding information…the AAA server may pre-obtain the binding information from another network element (for example, a UDM) that stores the binding information) Para [0339-0340], wherein the binding relationship comprises the user identity and an identifier of an allowed terminal (i.e. The first authentication identifier includes: a subscriber permanent identifier SUPI (i.e. user identity) and/or a permanent equipment identification PEI (i.e. terminal identifier).) Para [0336], and the identifier of the allowed terminal indicates a terminal allowed to be used by the user (i.e. When the authentication is started, the AMF obtains the primary ID of the UE. If the authentication succeeds, the AMF determines that the primary ID of the UE is authentic and valid. Specifically, the primary authentication between the UE and the AUSF is performed based on an SUPI of the UE or a PEI of the UE. After the authentication succeeds, the AMF obtains the SUPI and/or the PEI of the UE.) Para [0342]; and determining, by the first network element, whether the device identifier of the terminal is consistent with the identifier of the allowed terminal (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship.) Para [0367].
Regarding Claim 4, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is an access management network element (i.e. the AMF (i.e. access management) may be an independent network element, or the AMF may be integrated into another network element (for example, an SMF or an AUSF).) Para [0139], and the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the user identity (i.e. AMF obtains a primary ID of the UE) Para [0341] in a registration procedure of the terminal (i.e. Perform primary authentication between UE and an AUSF, and an AMF obtains a primary ID of the UE…When the authentication is started, the AMF obtains the primary ID of the UE.) Para [0341-0342]; sending, by the first network element, a subscription data request message to a data management network element, wherein the subscription data request message comprises the user identity (i.e. The AMF sends the SUPI and/or the PEI, and the PDU session establishment request to an SMF.) Para [0344] and (i.e. the SMF initiates the identity request to the UE by using the AMF) Para [0348]; receiving, by the first network element, a subscription information response message from the data management network element (i.e. the SMF initiates the identity request to the UE by using the AMF, the SMF may first determine whether secondary authentication in the embodiments of the present invention needs to be performed, based on a locally prestored policy, a related policy that is carried in the PDU session establishment request of the UE, a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM, or a related policy that is read from another network element (for example, an AF).) Para [0348], wherein the subscription information response message comprises the binding relationship (i.e. where the subscription data includes the binding information.) Para [0333] and (i.e. The UE feeds back an identity response to the SMF by using the AMF, where the identity response carries a secondary ID of the UE.) Para [0350]; and triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal based on the binding relationship (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server.) Para [0352] and (i.e. Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0354].
Regarding Claim 5, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is an access management network element (i.e. the AMF may be an independent network element, or the AMF may be integrated into another network element (for example, an SMF or an AUSF).) Para [0139], and the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the user identity (i.e. When the authentication is started, the AMF obtains the primary ID of the UE. If the authentication succeeds, the AMF determines that the primary ID of the UE is authentic and valid. Specifically, the primary authentication between the UE and the AUSF is performed based on an SUPI of the UE or a PEI of the UE. After the authentication succeeds, the AMF obtains the SUPI and/or the PEI of the UE.) Para [0342] in a registration procedure of the terminal (i.e. The UE initiates a PDU session establishment request to the AMF; and correspondingly, the AMF receives the PDU session establishment request.) Para [0343]; sending, by the first network element, a subscription data request message to a data management network element, wherein the subscription data request message comprises the user identity (i.e. The AMF sends the SUPI and/or the PEI, and the PDU session establishment request to an SMF.) Para [0344]; receiving, by the first network element, a subscription information response message from the data management network element (i.e. the SMF initiates the identity request to the UE by using the AMF, the SMF may first determine whether secondary authentication in the embodiments of the present invention needs to be performed, based on a locally prestored policy, a related policy that is carried in the PDU session establishment request of the UE, a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM, or a related policy that is read from another network element (for example, an AF).) Para [0348], wherein the subscription information response message comprises the binding relationship device authentication indication information (i.e. where the subscription data includes the binding information.) Para [0333] and (i.e. The UE feeds back an identity response to the SMF by using the AMF, where the identity response carries a secondary ID of the UE.) Para [0350], and the device authentication indication information indicates the device authentication needs to be performed for the user (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353]; and triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal based on the device authentication indication information (i.e. Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0354].
Regarding Claim 6, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is a session management network element (Figure 17A & 17B; i.e. session management function network element SMF.) Para [0337], and the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the user identity in a session establishment procedure of the terminal (i.e. The AMF sends the SUPI and/or the PEI, and the PDU session establishment request to an SMF.) Para [0344]; sending, by the first network element, a subscription data request message to a data management network element (i.e. The receiver 1604 (i.e. of the UDM) is configured to receive a request of an authentication network element, and the UDM sends first binding information to the authentication network element based on the request) Para [0331], wherein the subscription data request message comprises the user identity (i.e. the SMF initiates the identity request to the UE by using the AMF, the SMF may first determine whether secondary authentication in the embodiments of the present invention needs to be performed, based on a locally prestored policy, a related policy that is carried in the PDU session establishment request of the UE, a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM (i.e. data management network element), or a related policy that is read from another network element (for example, an AF).) Para [0348]; receiving, by the first network element, a subscription information response message from the data management network element (i.e. a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM (i.e. data management network element)) Para [0348], wherein the subscription information response message comprises the binding relationship (i.e. the transmitter 1603 (i.e. of the UDM) is configured to send subscription data to the authentication network element based on the request, where the subscription data includes the binding information.) Para [0333]; and triggering, by the first network element based on the binding relationship, an access management network element to perform the device authentication on the terminal (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication…Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0352-0354].
Regarding Claim 7, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is a session management network element (Figure 17A & 17B; i.e. session management function network element SMF.) Para [0337], and the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: obtaining, by the first network element, the user identity in a session establishment procedure of the terminal (i.e. The AMF sends the SUPI and/or the PEI, and the PDU session establishment request to an SMF.) Para [0344]; sending, by the first network element, a subscription data request message to a data management network element (i.e. The receiver 1604 (i.e. of the UDM) is configured to receive a request of an authentication network element, and the UDM sends first binding information to the authentication network element based on the request) Para [0331], wherein the subscription data request message comprises the user identity (i.e. the SMF initiates the identity request to the UE by using the AMF, the SMF may first determine whether secondary authentication in the embodiments of the present invention needs to be performed, based on a locally prestored policy, a related policy that is carried in the PDU session establishment request of the UE, a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM (i.e. data management network element), or a related policy that is read from another network element (for example, an AF).) Para [0348]; receiving, by the first network element, a subscription information response message from the data management network element (i.e. a related policy that is read from subscription data of the UE in the UDM (i.e. data management network element)) Para [0348], wherein the subscription information response message comprises the binding relationship (i.e. the transmitter 1603 (i.e. of the UDM) is configured to send subscription data to the authentication network element based on the request, where the subscription data includes the binding information.) Para [0333] and device authentication indication information, and the device authentication indication information indicates the device authentication needs to be performed for the user (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353]; and triggering, by the first network element based on the device authentication indication information, an access management network element to perform the device authentication on the terminal (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication…Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0352-0354].
Regarding Claim 8, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is an authentication, authorization, and accounting server, and the triggering, by a first network element (i.e. The AAA server obtains binding information.) Para [0339], device authentication on a terminal comprises: sending, by the first network element, device authentication indication information to a second network element (i.e. the AAA server may prestore the binding information…the AAA server may pre-obtain the binding information from another network element (for example, a UDM) that stores the binding information.) Para [0340], wherein the device authentication indication information is used to trigger an access management network element to perform the device authentication on the terminal (i.e. Perform primary authentication between UE and an AUSF, and an AMF obtains a primary ID of the UE.) Para [0341].
Regarding Claim 9, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein before the sending, by the first network element, the device authentication indication information to the second network element, the communication method further comprises: receiving, by the first network element, an authentication request message from the second network element, wherein the authentication request message comprises the user identity (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication…Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0352-0354]; and determining, by the first network element based on the user identity, the device authentication needs to be performed on the terminal (i.e. Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0354].
Regarding Claim 10, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. Further Li discloses further comprising: receiving, by the first network element, a device authentication response message from the second network element, wherein the device authentication response message comprises the device identifier of the terminal and an authentication result (i.e. After the PDU session is successfully established, the SMF sends the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI, and the identity response to the AAA server… After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship.) Para [0361 & 0367]; and determining, by the first network element based on the authentication result, whether the device authentication on the terminal succeeds (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication succeeds. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE do not satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication fails.) Para [0367].
Regarding Claim 11, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the triggering, by the first network element based on the verification result, the network to determine whether to provide the service for the terminal comprises: sending, by the first network element, the verification result to the second network element (i.e. Optionally, the AAA server sends the second authentication result to the SMF, and the SMF sends the second authentication result to the UE.) Para [0369], wherein the verification result is used to trigger the network to determine whether to provide the service for the terminal (i.e. The data network DN is also referred to as a PDN (Packet Data Network). The DN may be an external network of an operator. Alternatively, the DN may be a network controlled by an operator, and is configured to provide a service to a user. UE may access the DN by accessing an operator network, and use a service provided by an operator or a third party on the DN….after secondary authentication between the UE and the AAA server succeeds, the UE can access the DN.) Para [0095].
Regarding Claim 12, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the second network element is an access management network element, a session management network element or an authentication network element (Figure 17, each of the claimed limitations are suggested e.g. AMF, SMF, AAA; i.e. The authentication network element includes: an authentication, authorization, accounting AAA server or a session management function network element SMF.) Para [0337].
Regarding Claim 13, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 9 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the second network element is an access management network element, and the authentication request message is a slice authentication request message or an extensible authentication protocol authentication request message; or
the second network element is a session management network element, and the authentication request message is a secondary authentication request message (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353].
Regarding Claim 14, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: sending, by the first network element, a first device authentication request message to the terminal (i.e. The SMF initiates an identity request to the UE by using the AMF.) Para [0347]; receiving, by the first network element, a first device authentication response message from the terminal (i.e. The UE feeds back an identity response to the SMF by using the AMF, where the identity response carries a secondary ID of the UE.) Para [0350], wherein the first device authentication response message comprises the device identifier of the terminal and signature information of the device identifier of the terminal (i.e. The UE feeds back an identity response to the SMF by using the AMF, where the identity response carries a secondary ID of the UE.) Para [0350]; and determining, by the first network element based on the device identifier of the terminal and the signature information of the device identifier of the terminal, whether the device authentication on the terminal succeeds (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication succeeds. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE do not satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication fails.) Para [0367].
Regarding Claim 15, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 14 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the determining, by the first network element based on the device identifier of the terminal and the signature information of the device identifier of the terminal, whether the device authentication on the terminal succeeds comprises: sending, by the first network element, a second device authentication request message to an authentication network element (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server... the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353], wherein the second device authentication request comprises the device identifier of the terminal and the signature information of the device identifier of the terminal (i.e. The UE feeds back an identity response to the SMF by using the AMF, where the identity response carries a secondary ID of the UE.) Para [0350]; receiving, by the first network element, a second device authentication response message from the authentication network element, wherein the second device authentication response message comprises an authentication result (i.e. The AAA server sends a result of the secondary authentication (or referred to as a first authentication result) to the SMF.) Para [0356]; and determining, by the first network element based on the authentication result, whether the device authentication on the terminal succeeds (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication succeeds. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE do not satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication fails.) Para [0367].
Regarding Claim 16, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal comprises: receiving, by the first network element, an authentication notification request message from an application function, wherein the authentication notification request message comprises the user identity (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server… the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353]; and triggering, by the first network element, the device authentication on the terminal based on the user identity (i.e. Perform secondary authentication between the AAA server and the UE.) Para [0354].
Regarding Claim 17, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 16 as discussed above. Further Li discloses further comprising: sending, by the first network element, an authentication notification response message to the application function (i.e. The AAA server sends a result of the secondary authentication (or referred to as a first authentication result) to the SMF.) Para [0356], wherein the authentication notification response message indicates the device authentication on the terminal succeeds (i.e. after secondary authentication between the UE and the AAA server succeeds, the UE can access the DN.) Para [0095] and (i.e. The SMF continues to perform a PDU session establishment process with the UE.) Para [0360].
Regarding Claim 18, Li discloses all the limitations of claim 16 as discussed above. Further Li discloses wherein the first network element is inside the network (Figure 1), and the triggering, by the first network element, the network to determine whether to provide the service for the terminal comprises: triggering, by the first network element based on a message of the application function (i.e. The SMF sends the identity response to the AAA server… the identity response may be a secondary authentication request, and the request includes authentication information required for the secondary authentication.) Para [0352-0353] and (i.e. After receiving the primary ID (the SUPI (or the external ID) and/or the PEI) of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE, the AAA server queries the binding information, and verifies whether the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication succeeds. If the primary ID of the UE and the secondary ID of the UE do not satisfy the binding relationship, the second authentication result indicates that final secondary authentication fails.) Para [0367], the network to provide the service for the terminal (i.e. after secondary authentication between the UE and the AAA server succeeds, the UE can access the DN.) Para [0095].
Regarding Claim 19, Li suggests all the limitations of claim 1 in device form rather than method form. Li discloses a device (i.e. Referring to FIG. 11, an embodiment of the present invention provides an authentication network element 1100. The authentication network element includes a processor 1101, a memory 1102) Para[0240]. Therefore, the rejection of claim 1 applies equally as well to the limitations of claim 19.
Regarding Claim 20, Li suggests all the limitations of claim 1 in CRM form rather than method form. Li discloses computer readable medium (i.e. The computer instructions may be stored in a computer-readable storage medium) Para [0376]. Therefore, the rejection of claim 1 applies equally as well to the limitations of claim 20.
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lei et al. (US 20190261180 A1) “NETWORK AUTHENTICATION METHOD, AND RELATED DEVICE AND SYSTEM” (August 22, 2019) is directed to an access request that includes identification information of a user equipment. It is then verified, by a network authentication network element, whether the identification information is valid. If the identification information is valid, a slice authentication network element corresponding to the user equipment is determined based on the identification information. The identification information can be then sent to the slice authentication network element corresponding to the user equipment. The identification information is used by the slice authentication network element corresponding to the user equipment to generate authentication data for the user equipment and initiate a user authentication request to the user equipment by using the authentication data.
Wang et al. (CN 115086956 A) “Network Access Method Of Communication Network, Network Access Device, Medium And Electronic Device” (September 20, 2022) is directed to receiving an authentication request sent by a session management function terminal; analyzing the access point information and the International Mobile Subscriber Identity information included in the authentication request; according to the access point information, pre-stored the first corresponding relation between the access point information and the domain name, determining the corresponding domain name; determining the corresponding user name information according to the International Mobile Subscriber Identity binding the domain name and user name information and generating authentication information; and sending the authentication information to the session management function terminal
Conclusion
/IYONDA L LEWIS/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2647
Iyonda.Lewis@USPTO.gov
/Alison Slater/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2647