Detailed Action
Double Patenting Rejections
Claim(s) 1-10 and 13-19 is/are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1-5, 7-9, 11-16 and 18-19 of U.S. Patent No. 11,744,195. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the instant application and the patent recite an irrigation system, whereas the claims of the instant application are broader version of claim(s) of the patent as illustrated below. Therefore, the claims of the instant application are encompassed by the claims of the patent, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to arrive to the broader claims as recited in the instant application.
Instant Application
18/99,731
US Patent
11,744,195
1. (original) A system for use in controlling irrigation, the system comprising:
a server located remotely from a site where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled;
an irrigation controller comprising a wireless transceiver, wherein the irrigation controller is positioned locally at the site where irrigation is to be controlled, wherein the irrigation controller is configured to couple with one or more valves at the site and the irrigation controller is configured to control activation and deactivation of the one or more valves;
wherein the wireless transceiver is integrated within and directly communicationally coupled to a control unit of the irrigation controller;
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to (a) wirelessly communicate, through a local router at or proximate the site, over a distributed network and with the server and a remote mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicate directly to the mobile electronic device;
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive status information from the irrigation controller, and to receive a request communicated from the server or the mobile electronic device, through the local router and over the distributed network or direct from the mobile electronic device, requesting the status information; and
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or communicate the status information directly to the mobile electronic device.
1. A system for use in controlling irrigation, the system comprising:
a server located remotely from a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with a distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server;
a plurality of irrigation systems, each irrigation system located at a different one of the plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein each irrigation system is in communication with the server over the distributed network, and each irrigation system comprises:
an irrigation controller positioned locally at a respective site where irrigation is to be controlled, wherein the irrigation controller is configured to couple with one or more valves at the site and the irrigation controller is configured to control activation and deactivation of the one or more valves, wherein the irrigation controller comprises a user interface and a display;
a wireless adapter directly communicationally coupled through a direct wired connection with the irrigation controller;
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to wirelessly communicate, through a local router at the site, over a distributed network and with the server and a remote mobile electronic device;
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to acquire status information from the irrigation controller, and to receive a request communicated from the server or the mobile electronic device, through the local router and over the distributed network, requesting the status information; and
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to communicate the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device.
2. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the communication of the status information to the mobile electronic device is initiated in response to the request from the mobile electronic device.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to initiate the communication of the status information to the mobile electronic device in response to the request from the electronic mobile device.
3. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, via direct communication from the mobile electronic device over a local wireless network, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and the wireless transceiver is configured to forward the modification to the irrigation controller.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to receive, from the mobile electronic device over a local wireless network, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and the wireless adapter is configured to forward the modification to the irrigation controller.
4. (original) The system of claim 3, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to specify the modification to the irrigation comprising a modification to an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to communicate, over the distributed network to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define modifications to the irrigation, and display a natural language description of the modification.
5. (original) The system of claim 1, further comprising: a sensor at the site and in wireless communication with the wireless transceiver, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly receive sensor data from the sensor and to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
4. The system of claim 1, further comprising: a sensor at the site and in wireless communication with the wireless adapter, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to wirelessly receive sensor data from the sensor and to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
6. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices accessing different user accounts associated with a respective irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, and comprising the site, wherein the server is configured receive different respective status information from the plurality of irrigation systems and to selectively communicate with a respective one of the plurality of user devices associated with a first irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems to provide at least some of a first respective status information, of the different respective status information, to the respective one of the plurality of user devices.
5. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices accessing different user accounts associated with a respective irrigation system of the plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of the plurality of sites, wherein the server is configured to selectively communicate over the distributed network with a respective one of the plurality of user devices to provide at least some of the different respective status information to the respective one of the plurality of user devices.
7. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to communicate to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on a display of the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define modifications to the irrigation, and display a natural language description of the modifications.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to communicate, over the distributed network to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define modifications to the irrigation, and display a natural language description of the modification.
8. (original) The system of claim 1, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to program an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information or currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein a mobile electronic device is configured to display a user interface allowing a user to program an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information or currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
9. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, from the server or directly from the mobile electronic device via a local wireless network, an interrupt command, and to communicate the interrupt command to the irrigation controller, wherein the interrupt command is configured to cause the irrigation controller to interrupt irrigation.
9. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to receive weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions, to determine whether irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather forecast data, and to communicate an interrupt command to the wireless adapter in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
10. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver comprises a communication button, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate, in response to detecting an activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server in establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
11. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter comprises a communication button, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to communicate, in response to detecting an activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless adapter to the server in establishing an association of the wireless adapter with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
13. (original) A method of controlling irrigation, the method comprising:
receiving, at a wireless transceiver integrated within an irrigation controller, status information from the irrigation controller wherein the wireless transceiver and the irrigation controller are located at a first site, where the irrigation controller is configured to control irrigation through control of activation and deactivation of one or more valves at the first site;
receiving, at the wireless transceiver, a request for the status information (a) communicated through a local router located at or proximate the first site and over a distributed network from a server or a mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicated directly from the mobile electronic device, wherein the server is located remote from the first site where the irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with the distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server; and
communicating, from the wireless transceiver, the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or directly to the mobile electronic device.
12. A method of controlling irrigation, the method comprising:
acquiring, at a wireless adapter over a direct wireline connection coupling the wireless adapter to an irrigation controller, status information from the irrigation controller wherein the wireless adapter and the irrigation controller are located at a first site, of a plurality of sites, where the irrigation controller is configured to control irrigation through control of activation and deactivation of the one or more valves at the first site;
receiving, at the wireless adapter through a local router located at the first site, a request communicated over the distributed network from a server or a mobile electronic device for the status information, wherein the server is located remote from the plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with the distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server and is in communication over the distributed network with a plurality of irrigation systems, each irrigation system of the plurality of irrigation systems located at a different one of the plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled; and
communicating, from the wireless adapter the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device.
14. (original) The method of claim 13, wherein the communicating the status information comprises communicating the status information, in response to receiving the request from the mobile electronic device, to the mobile electronic device.
13. The method of claim 12, wherein the communicating the status information comprises initiating, by the wireless adapter and in response to receiving the request from the mobile electronic device, the communicating the status information to the mobile electronic device.
15. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server and from over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the mobile electronic device for the status information; identifying, at the server and in response the request from the mobile electronic device, that the wireless transceiver is associated with an account being accessed by a user through the mobile electronic device; and communicating, by the server over the distributed network, the request for the status information to the wireless transceiver.
14. The method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving, at the server and from over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the mobile electronic device for the status information; identifying, at the server and in response the request from the mobile electronic device, that the wireless adapter is associated with an account being accessed by a user through the mobile electronic device; and communicating, by the server over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the server to the wireless adapter.
16. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the wireless transceiver via direct communication over a local wireless network from the mobile electronic device, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and forwarding, by the wireless transceiver, the modification to the irrigation to the irrigation controller.
15. The method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving, at the wireless adapter via a local wireless network from the mobile electronic device, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by the user through the mobile electronic device; and transmitting, by the wireless adapter, the modification to the irrigation from the network adapter to the irrigation controller.
17. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: wirelessly receiving, at the wireless transceiver, sensor data from a sensor at the first site; and communicating, from the wireless transceiver, the sensor data over the distributed network to be received at the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
16. The method of claim 12, further comprising: wirelessly receiving, at the wireless adapter, sensor data from a sensor at the first site; and communicating, from the the wireless adapter, the sensor data over the distributed network to be received at the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
18. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server, weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions; determining whether irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather forecast data; and communicating, from the server, an interrupt command to the wireless transceiver in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
18. The method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving, at the server, weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions; determining whether irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather forecast data; and communicating, from the server, an interrupt command to the wireless adapter in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
19. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: detecting, at the wireless transceiver, an activation of a communication button of the wireless transceiver; and communicating, by the wireless transceiver in response to detecting the activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server in establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
19. The method of claim 12, further comprising: detecting, at the wireless adapter, an activation of a communication button of the wireless adapter; and communicating, by the wireless adapter in response to detecting the activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless adapter to the server in establishing an association of the wireless adapter with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,171,172. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the instant application and the patent recite an irrigation system, whereas the claims of the instant application are broader version of claim(s) of the patent as illustrated below. Therefore, the claims of the instant application are encompassed by the claims of the patent, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to arrive to the broader claims as recited in the instant application.
Instant Application
18/99,731
US Patent
12,171,172
1. (original) A system for use in controlling irrigation, the system comprising:
a server located remotely from a site where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled;
an irrigation controller comprising a wireless transceiver, wherein the irrigation controller is positioned locally at the site where irrigation is to be controlled, wherein the irrigation controller is configured to couple with one or more valves at the site and the irrigation controller is configured to control activation and deactivation of the one or more valves;
wherein the wireless transceiver is integrated within and directly communicationally coupled to a control unit of the irrigation controller;
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to (a) wirelessly communicate, through a local router at or proximate the site, over a distributed network and with the server and a remote mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicate directly to the mobile electronic device;
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive status information from the irrigation controller, and to receive a request communicated from the server or the mobile electronic device, through the local router and over the distributed network or direct from the mobile electronic device, requesting the status information; and
wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or communicate the status information directly to the mobile electronic device.
1. A system for use in controlling irrigation, the system comprising:
a server located remotely from a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with a distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server;
a plurality of irrigation systems, each irrigation system located at a different one of the plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein each irrigation system is in communication with the server over the distributed network, and each irrigation system comprises:
an irrigation controller positioned locally at a first site, of the plurality of sites, where irrigation is to be controlled, wherein the irrigation controller is configured to couple with one or more valves at the first site and the irrigation controller is configured to control activation and deactivation of the one or more valves, wherein the irrigation controller comprises a user interface and a display;
a wireless adapter integrated within and directly communicationally coupled through a direct wired connection with the irrigation controller;
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to (a) wirelessly communicate, through a local router at or proximate the first site, over the distributed network and with the server and a remote mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicate directly to the mobile electronic device;
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to receive status information from the irrigation controller, and to receive a request communicated from the server or the mobile electronic device, through the local router and over the distributed network or direct from the mobile electronic device, requesting the status information; and
wherein the wireless adapter is configured to a) communicate the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or communicate the status information directly to the mobile electronic device.
2. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the communication of the status information to the mobile electronic device is initiated in response to the request from the mobile electronic device.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the communication of the status information to the mobile electronic device is initiated in response to the request from the mobile electronic device.
3. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, via direct communication from the mobile electronic device over a local wireless network, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and the wireless transceiver is configured to forward the modification to the irrigation controller.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to receive, via direct communication from the mobile electronic device over a local wireless network, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and the wireless adapter is configured to forward the modification to the irrigation controller.
4. (original) The system of claim 3, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to specify the modification to the irrigation comprising a modification to an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
4. The system of claim 3, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to specify the modification to the irrigation comprising a modification to an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
5. (original) The system of claim 1, further comprising: a sensor at the site and in wireless communication with the wireless transceiver, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly receive sensor data from the sensor and to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
5. The system of claim 1, further comprising: a sensor at the first site and in wireless communication with the wireless adapter, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to wirelessly receive sensor data from the sensor and to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
6. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices accessing different user accounts associated with a respective irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, and comprising the site, wherein the server is configured receive different respective status information from the plurality of irrigation systems and to selectively communicate with a respective one of the plurality of user devices associated with a first irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems to provide at least some of a first respective status information, of the different respective status information, to the respective one of the plurality of user devices.
6. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices accessing different user accounts associated with a respective irrigation system of the plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of the plurality of sites, wherein the server is configured receive different respective status information from the plurality of irrigation systems and to selectively communicate over the distributed network with a respective one of the plurality of user devices associated with a first irrigation system of the plurality of irrigation systems to provide at least some of a first respective status information, of the different respective status information, to the respective one of the plurality of user devices.
7. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to communicate to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on a display of the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define modifications to the irrigation, and display a natural language description of the modifications.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the server is configured to communicate, over the distributed network to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on the display of the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define a modification to the irrigation, and display a natural language description of the modification.
8. (original) The system of claim 1, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to program an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information or currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
8. The system of claim 1, further comprising: an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to program an irrigation schedule and display a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information or currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
9. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, from the server or directly from the mobile electronic device via a local wireless network, an interrupt command, and to communicate the interrupt command to the irrigation controller, wherein the interrupt command is configured to cause the irrigation controller to interrupt irrigation.
9. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to receive, from the server via the distributed network or directly from the mobile electronic device via a local wireless network, an interrupt command, and to communicate the interrupt command to the irrigation controller, wherein the interrupt command is configured to cause the irrigation controller to interrupt irrigation.
10. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver comprises a communication button, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate, in response to detecting an activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server in establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
10. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter comprises a communication button, wherein the wireless adapter is configured to communicate, in response to detecting an activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless adapter to the server in establishing an association of the wireless adapter with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
11. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless transceiver is further configured to host a local wireless network and enable the mobile electronic device to join the local wireless network.
11. The system of claim 1, wherein the wireless adapter is further configured to host a local wireless network and enable the mobile electronic device to join the local wireless network.
12. (original) The system of claim 1, wherein the irrigation controller comprises: a housing; and a processor configured to execute software in controlling activation of the one or more valves; and wherein the wireless transceiver and the processor are mounted within the housing.
12. The system of claim 1, wherein the irrigation controller comprises: a housing; and a processor configured to execute software in controlling activation of the one or more valves; and wherein the wireless adapter and the processor are mounted within the housing.
13. (original) A method of controlling irrigation, the method comprising:
receiving, at a wireless transceiver integrated within an irrigation controller, status information from the irrigation controller wherein the wireless transceiver and the irrigation controller are located at a first site, where the irrigation controller is configured to control irrigation through control of activation and deactivation of one or more valves at the first site;
receiving, at the wireless transceiver, a request for the status information (a) communicated through a local router located at or proximate the first site and over a distributed network from a server or a mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicated directly from the mobile electronic device, wherein the server is located remote from the first site where the irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with the distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server; and
communicating, from the wireless transceiver, the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or directly to the mobile electronic device.
13. A method of controlling irrigation, the method comprising:
receiving, at a wireless adapter integrated within an irrigation controller, status information from the irrigation controller wherein the wireless adapter and the irrigation controller are located at a first site, of a plurality of sites, where the irrigation controller is configured to control irrigation through control of activation and deactivation of one or more valves at the first site;
receiving, at the wireless adapter, a request for the status information (a) communicated through a local router located at or proximate the first site and over a distributed network from a server or a mobile electronic device, or (b) wirelessly communicated directly from the mobile electronic device, wherein the server is located remote from the plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled, wherein the server couples with the distributed network accessible by other devices remote from the server and is in communication over the distributed network with a plurality of irrigation systems, each irrigation system of the plurality of irrigation systems located at a different one of the plurality of sites, comprising the first site, where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled; and
communicating, from the wireless adapter, the status information through the local router and over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device, or directly to the mobile electronic device.
14. (original) The method of claim 13, wherein the communicating the status information comprises communicating the status information, in response to receiving the request from the mobile electronic device, to the mobile electronic device.
14. The method of claim 13, wherein the communicating the status information comprises communicating the status information, in response to receiving the request from the mobile electronic device, to the mobile electronic device.
15. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server and from over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the mobile electronic device for the status information; identifying, at the server and in response the request from the mobile electronic device, that the wireless transceiver is associated with an account being accessed by a user through the mobile electronic device; and communicating, by the server over the distributed network, the request for the status information to the wireless transceiver.
15. The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server and from over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the mobile electronic device for the status information; identifying, at the server and in response the request from the mobile electronic device, that the wireless adapter is associated with an account being accessed by a user through the mobile electronic device; and communicating, by the server over the distributed network, the request for the status information to the wireless adapter.
16. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the wireless transceiver via direct communication over a local wireless network from the mobile electronic device, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and forwarding, by the wireless transceiver, the modification to the irrigation to the irrigation controller.
16. The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the wireless adapter via direct communication over a local wireless network from the mobile electronic device, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device; and forwarding, by the wireless adapter, the modification to the irrigation to the irrigation controller.
17. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: wirelessly receiving, at the wireless transceiver, sensor data from a sensor at the first site; and communicating, from the wireless transceiver, the sensor data over the distributed network to be received at the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
17. The method of claim 13, further comprising: wirelessly receiving, at the wireless adapter, sensor data from a sensor at the first site; and communicating, from the wireless adapter, the sensor data over the distributed network to be received at the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.
18. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server, weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions; determining whether irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather forecast data; and communicating, from the server, an interrupt command to the wireless transceiver in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
18. The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the server, weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions; determining whether irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather forecast data; and communicating, from the server, an interrupt command to the wireless adapter in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
19. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: detecting, at the wireless transceiver, an activation of a communication button of the wireless transceiver; and communicating, by the wireless transceiver in response to detecting the activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server in establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
19. The method of claim 13, further comprising: detecting, at the wireless adapter, an activation of a communication button of the wireless adapter; and communicating, by the wireless adapter in response to detecting the activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless adapter to the server in establishing an association of the wireless adapter with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server.
20. (original) The method of claim 13, further comprising: hosting, by the wireless transceiver, a local wireless network and enabling the mobile electronic device to join the local wireless network.
20. The method of claim 13, further comprising: hosting, by the wireless adapter, a local wireless network and enabling the mobile electronic device to join the local wireless network.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 2, 5 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regards to claim 2, the claim recites in line 2 “wherein the communication of status information to the mobile electronic device is”. Claim 1 defines communication of status information to the mobile electronic device over a distributed network and communication of status information to the mobile electronic device via direct communication. It is unclear if the limitation of line 2 is referring to the communication via the distributed network or to the communication via direct communication. For this reason, the claim is indefinite. The examiner has interpreted the claim in the following way in order to advance prosecution: “wherein the communication of status information to the mobile electronic device over the distributed network or the communication of status information directly to the mobile electronic device is”.
In regards to claim 5, the claim recites in line 4-5 “to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data”. The word “the” in front of the limitation “server configured to adjust the irrigation” means that the limitation was previously defined. However, the limitation was not previously defined. Claim 1 defines a server, but it does not define that the server adjusts irrigation. Therefore, there is lack of antecedent basis for the limitation of lines 4-5. For this reason, the claim is indefinite. The examiner has interpreted the claim in the following way in order to advance prosecution: “to communicate the sensor data to the server, wherein the server is configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data”.
In regards to claim 17, the claim has the same issues described in the rejection of claim 5 above. For this reason, the claim is indefinite. The examiner has interpreted the claim in the following way in order to advance prosecution:
“The method of claim 13, further comprising:
wirelessly receiving, at the wireless transceiver, sensor data from a sensor at the first site;
communicating, from the wireless transceiver, the sensor data over the distributed network to be received at the server; and
ing, by the server, the irrigation in response to the received sensor data.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 9, 12-14 and 16-17 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595).
In regards to claim 1, Halahan teaches a system for use in controlling irrigation [fig. 1]. Halahan teaches that the system comprises a server located remotely from a site where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled [fig. 1 element 101, col. 3 L. 29-34, col. 6 L. 45-48]. Furthermore, Halahan teaches that the system comprises an irrigation controller comprising a wireless transceiver [fig. 1 elements 106 (irrigation controller) and 102 (wireless transceiver)]. Also, Halahan teaches that the irrigation controller is positioned locally at the site where irrigation is to be controlled [fig. 1 elements 106, 107 and 108, col. 3 L. 22-25]. Halahan also teaches that the irrigation controller is configured to couple with one or more valves at the site and to control activation and deactivation of the one or more valves [fig. 1 elements 106, 107 and 108, col. 3 L. 22-25 and L. 29-34]. Halahan teaches that a wireless transceiver comprising a processor (control unit) and a transceiver can also function as an irrigation controller by connecting it directly to the valves [fig. 2 elements 141 (control unit), and 142 (receiver of the transceiver), col. 6 L. 36-43 (transceiver working as an irrigation controller), col. 7 L. 16-17 (transmitter of the transceiver)]. This teaching means that the wireless transceiver is integrated within and directly communicationally coupled to a control unit of the irrigation controller.
Furthermore, Halahan teaches that the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly communicate, over a distributed network and with the server [fig. 1 elements 102 (transceiver), 109,111 and 112 (distributed network) and 101 (server)]. However, Halahan does not teach that the wireless transceiver communicates through a local router at or proximate the site.
On the other hand, Bragg teaches that the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly communicate, through a local router proximate to the site, over a distributed network and with the server or to communicate directly with an electronic device [fig. 16 element 10 (wireless transceiver) and 121 (local router proximate to the site), col. 9 L. 47-54, col. 26 L. 58-65, col. 27 L. 2-7, col. 27 L. 10-17].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Bragg’s teachings of using a router to communicate with the server or having a direct communication with a user device in the system taught by Bragg because it will permit to reduce power consumption during communication by communicating via a router or directly to a user device.
The combination of Halahan and Bragg teaches that a user can use a mobile device to control irrigation from a remote location by sending irrigation control data to the server which will send the irrigation control data to the wireless transceiver [see Halahan fig. 1 elements 110 and 103, col. 5 L. 12-21, col. 6 L. 45-61]. Also, the combination teaches that the irrigation control data can be sent directly from the user device to the wireless transceiver [see Bragg col. 27 L. 10-17]. These teachings mean that the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly communicate through the local router, with a remote mobile electronic device using the server or to wirelessly communicate directly to the mobile electronic device. Furthermore, the combination teaches that the wireless transceiver, when acting as a irrigation controller, can wirelessly communicate collected sensor data (status information) by its processor to the server [see Halahan col. 6 L. 62-64, col. 7 L. 4-10 and L. 16-20, col. 11 L. 48-54]. This teaching means, when the wireless transceiver acts as an irrigation controller, the processor of wireless transceiver (irrigation controller) will receive the sensor data and transmit, using its transceiver, the sensor data (status information) to the server. In other words, the wireless transceiver is configured to receive status information from the irrigation controller for transmission to the server.
The combination of Halahan and Bragg teaches that the wireless transceiver can communicate the status information, through the local router and over the distributed network, to the server [see Halahan col. 7 L. 16-20, col. 11 L. 50-54, see Bragg fig. 16]. However, the combination does not teach that the information is sent in response to a request.
On the other hand, Forutanpour teaches that a wireless transceiver transmitting status information of a device can transmit the information in response to receiving a request from a server or mobile device [col. 10 L. 5-16]. This teaching means that the wireless transceiver is configured to receive a request communicated from the server or the mobile electronic device, over the distributed network, requesting the status information, and to communicate the status information over the distributed network to the server or the mobile electronic device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Foruntanpour’s teachings of transmitting status information in response to receiving a request in the system taught by the combination because it will permit a user to access current status information at any desired time.
In regards to claim 2, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that the communication of the status information to the mobile electronic device is initiated in response to the request from the mobile electronic device [see Forutanpour col. 10 L. 5-16].
In regards to claim 3, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that a user can update the irrigation schedule using a website or the mobile device [see Halahan col. 3 L. 62-65, col. 6 L. 45-61]. Also, the combination teaches that the user can control the system via direct communication with the wireless transceiver using Zigbee (local network) [see Bragg col. 22 L. 40-45, col. 27 L. 10-17]. These teachings means that the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, via direct communication from the mobile electronic device over a local wireless network, a modification to the irrigation that is defined by a user through the mobile electronic device. Also, the combination teaches that the wireless transceiver is configured to forward the modification to the irrigation controller [see Halahan col. 4 L. 48-51].
In regards to claim 5, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that a sensor at the site and in wireless communication with the wireless transceiver, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to wirelessly receive sensor data from the sensor and to communicate the sensor data to the server configured to adjust the irrigation in response to the received sensor data [see Halahan col. 6 L. 62-63, col. 7 L. 4-10, col. 7 L. 15-20, col. 11 L. 49-54, see Bragg col. 64-67, col. 6 L. 3-7].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Bragg’s teachings of communicating the sensor data wirelessly to the wireless transceiver in the system taught by Bragg because it will permit the wireless transceiver to receive sensor data without any cables or wires.
In regards to claim 9, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that server can send to the wireless transceiver an schedule that will turn on and off valves based on the schedule [see Halahan col. 3 L. 29-34]. Also, the combination teaches that the system can comprise direct control mode in which the user can send commands to the irrigation controller using the mobile device [see Halahan col. 6 L. 51-61]. These teachings means while in direct control mode, the user can use the mobile device to send close valve commands, using the mobile device and via the server, to the irrigation controller. In other words, the wireless transceiver is configured to receive, from the server, close valve command (an interrupt command), and to communicate the interrupt command to the irrigation controller, wherein the interrupt command is configured to cause the irrigation controller to interrupt irrigation.
In regards to claim 12, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that the wireless transceiver comprises a housing in which its electronic components are located [see Halahan fig. 2 element 102]. Also, the combination teaches that the wireless transceiver can act as an irrigation controller, and that the wireless transceiver comprises a processor that permits actuation of the valves and a transceiver [see Halahan fig. 2 elements 141 (processor) and 142 (receiver of the transceiver), col. 3 L. 11-13, col. 3 L. 29-34 and col. 6 L. 36-43 (valve actuation), col. 7 L. 16-20 (transmitter of the transceiver)]. The above teachings mean that the irrigation controller comprises a housing and a processor configured to execute software in controlling activation of the one or more valves; and wherein the wireless transceiver and the processor are mounted within the housing.
In regards to claim 13, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as shown in the rejection of claim 1 above, teaches a system performing the claimed functions. Therefore, the combination also teaches the claimed method. Furthermore, the combination also teaches that the server couples to the distributed network accessible by ither devices remote from the server [see Halahan fig. 1, see Bragg fig. 16].
In regards to claim 14, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as shown in the rejection of claim 2 above, teaches the claimed limitations.
In regards to claim 16, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as shown in the rejection of claim 3 above, teaches the claimed limitations.
In regards to claim 17, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as shown in the rejection of claim 5 above, teaches the claimed limitations.
Claim(s) 4 and 7-8 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 3 above, and further in view of Hall (US-2011/0106320).
In regards to claim 4, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 3 above, further teaches that an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to specify the modification to the irrigation comprising a modification to an irrigation schedule [see Halahan col. 3 L. 62-65, col. 6 L. 45-61].
The combination does not teach displaying a natural language description of at least some currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
On the other hand, Hall teaches that the user interface can display a natural language description of at least some currently entered irrigation scheduling information [fig. 4 element 410, fig. 9, par. 0046 L. 4-8, par. 0072, par. 0080 L. 1-5].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Hall’s teachings of displaying currently entered irrigation scheduling information in the system taught by the combination because it will permit the user to know the current schedule and modify it accordingly.
In regards to claim 7, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that a user can modify an irrigation schedule using a user interface provided by the server and displayed via a web browser [see Halahan col. 3 L. 62-65, col. 6 L. 45-61]. This teaching means that the server is configured to communicate to the mobile electronic device, a graphical user interface to be displayed on a display of the mobile electronic device and configured to allow a user to define modifications to the irrigation.
The combination does not explicitly teach displaying a natural language description of the modifications.
On the other hand, Hall teaches that the user interface can display a natural language description of the modifications [fig. 4 element 410, fig. 9, par. 0046 L. 4-8, par. 0072, par. 0080 L. 1-5].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Hall’s teachings of displaying currently entered irrigation scheduling information in the system taught by the combination because it will permit the user to know the current schedule and modify it accordingly.
In regards to claim 8, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 3 above, further teaches that an application configured to be executed by the mobile electronic device, wherein the application when executed is configured cause the mobile electronic device to display a graphical user interface allowing a user to program an irrigation schedule [see Halahan col. 3 L. 62-65, col. 6 L. 45-61].
The combination does not teach displaying a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information or currently entered irrigation scheduling information.
On the other hand, Hall teaches that the user interface can display a natural language description of at least some prior entered irrigation scheduling information and currently entered irrigation scheduling information [fig. 4 element 410, fig. 9, par. 0046 L. 4-8, par. 0072, par. 0080 L. 1-5].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Hall’s teachings of displaying prior and currently entered irrigation scheduling information in the system taught by the combination because it will permit the user to know the current schedule and modify it accordingly.
Claim(s) 6 and 15 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Sieminski (US-2003/0093159).
In regards to claim 6, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that a user can manage an irrigation controller using a web browser or an app that has access to the server [see Halahan col. 6 L. 45-61]. Even though the combination does not explicitly teach that the system comprises multiple users each controlling a respective irrigation controller, the fact that the system comprises a server for control access inherently means that the system comprises multiple users controlling respective irrigation controllers because a server having those capabilities will not be used only for a single user. Therefore, the combination inherently teaches that the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices associated with a respective irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled. However, the combination does not teach that each user is associated with an account.
On the other hand, Sieminski teaches that each user is associated with an account that permits access to the irrigation controller associated with the account [fig. 5, par. 0049, par. 0087 L. 1-3 and L. 11-15, par. 0097 L. 1-4].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Sieminski’s teachings of associating a respective irrigation controller with a user account in the system taught by the combination because it will permit each user his respective irrigation controller in a secure and private manner.
The combination of Halahan, Bragg, Forutanpour and Sieminski teaches that an app of the mobile device can be used to access the irrigation controller of each user at the server [see Halahan col. 6 L. 56-61], and that each user is associated with an account at the server [see Sieminski fig. 5, par. 0049, par. 0087 L. 1-3 and L. 11-15, par. 0097 L. 1-4]. This teaching means that the server is configured to be accessible by multiple users from a plurality of user devices accessing different user accounts associated with a respective irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems at a respective one of a plurality of sites where irrigation is to be implemented and controlled and comprising the site. The combination also teaches that the server is configured receive different respective status information from the plurality of irrigation systems [see Halahan col. 7 L. 16-20, col. 11 L. 49-54]. Also, the combination teaches that a user can request status information, via the server, from a respective irrigation controller using his mobile device or a web browser [see Forutanpour col. 10 L. 5-16]. This teaching means that the server is configured to selectively communicate with a respective one of the plurality of user devices associated with a first irrigation system of a plurality of irrigation systems to provide at least some of a first respective status information, of the different respective status information, to the respective one of the plurality of user devices.
In regards to claim 15, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 13 above, further teaches receiving, at the server and from over the distributed network, the request for the status information from the mobile electronic device for the status information [see Forutanpour col. 10 L. 5-16].
The combination does not teaches that identifying, at the server, that the wireless transceiver is associated with an account.
On the other hand, Sieminski teaches that each user is associated with an account that permits access to the irrigation controller associated with the account [fig. 5, par. 0049, par. 0087 L. 1-3 and L. 11-15, par. 0097 L. 1-4].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Sieminski’s teachings of associating a respective irrigation controller with a user account in the system taught by the combination because it will permit each user his respective irrigation controller in a secure and private manner.
The combination of Halahan, Bragg, Forutanpour and Sieminski teaches that a user, using his mobile device, can request status information to the wireless transceiver via the server [see Forutanpour col. 10 L. 5-16], and that the user is associated with an account that stores information of an associated irrigation system [see Sieminski fig. 5, par. 0049, par. 0087 L. 1-3 and L. 11-15, par. 0097 L. 1-4]. These teaching means when a server receives the request from a user, the server will know which irrigation system is associated with the account of the user, and will transmit the request to the associated wireless transceiver. In other words, the method comprises identifying, at the server and in response the request from the mobile electronic device, that the wireless transceiver is associated with an account being accessed by a user through the mobile electronic device. Furthermore, the combination teaches that the method comprises communicating, by the server over the distributed network, the request for the status information to the wireless transceiver [see Forutanpour col. 10 L. 5-16].
Claim(s) 10 and 19 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Sieminski (US-2003/0093159) and Hymes (US-2008/0064333).
In regards to claim 10, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, does not teach that the wireless transceiver comprises a communication button, wherein the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate, in response to detecting an activation of the communication button, an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server.
On the other hand, Sieminski teaches that the wireless transceiver is configured to communicate an identification of the wireless transceiver to the server in establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server [fig. 1 element 206 (wireless transceiver), par. 0100 L. 3-11 (communicating identification to server), par. 0097 L. 1-10 and par. 0101 L. 1-12 (establishing an association of the wireless transceiver with a first user account of a plurality of user accounts managed by the server)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Sieminski’s teachings of transmitting identification information of the wireless transceiver to server and associated it with an account in the system taught by the combination because it will permit a user of the system to register his wireless transceiver upon activation in the server in an easy manner.
The combination of Halahan, Bragg, Forutanpour and Sieminski teaches that the wireless transceiver communicates its identification information to the server upon activation [see Sieminski par. 0100 L. 3-11]. However, the combination does not teach that the wireless transceiver comprises a button which permits the transmission of the identification information when actuated.
On the other hand, Hymes teaches that a device can comprise a button that permits a user to communicate identification information of the device when the button is actuated [par. 0086 L. 1-4].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Hymes’ teachings of having a button that permits a user to transmit the identification information of the device when the button is actuated in the system taught by the combination because it will permit the user have control of when the identification information of the wireless transceiver is transmitted to the server.
In regards to claim 19, the combination of Halahan, Bragg, Forutanpour, Sieminski and Hymes, as shown in the rejection of claim 10 above, teaches a system performing the claimed functions. Therefore, the combination also teaches the claimed steps of the method.
Claim(s) 11 and 20 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Bergman et al. (US-9,477,239).
In regards to claim 11, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that the mobile electronic device is able to communicate directly with the wireless transceiver via ZigBee (local network) [see Bragg col. 27 L. 10-17]. However, the combination does not teach that wireless transceiver is the host of the local network.
On the other hand, Bergman teaches that a gateway hosts a local network to permit mobile devices join the local network, and that the gateway is not necessarily separate from a wireless transceiver of the system [fig. 2 elements 18 (wireless transceiver) and 62 (mobile device), col. 8 L. 59-62, col. 9 L. 5-14]. This teaching means that the wireless transceiver can comprise a gateway that acts as a host of the local network and that permits mobile devices to join the network. In other words, the wireless transceiver is configured to host a local wireless network and enable the mobile electronic device to join the local wireless network.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Bergman’s teachings of a wireless transceiver to act as a host of the local network in the system taught by the combination because it will permit the wireless transceiver to have control of which mobile devices can communicate directly with the wireless transceiver.
In regards to claim 20, the combination of Halahan, Bragg, Forutanpour and Bergman, as shown in the rejection of claim 11 above, teaches a system performing the claimed functions. Therefore, the combination also teaches the claimed steps of the method.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Halahan et al. (US-8,948,921) in view of Bragg et al. (US-8,565,904) and Forutanpour et al. (US-9,146,595) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Smith et al. (US-2007/0016334).
In regards to claim 18, the combination of Halahan, Bragg and Forutanpour, as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further teaches that the server can adjust the irrigation schedule based on received weather information [see Halahan col. 5 L. 33-41, col. 5 L. 44-54]. This teaching means that the method comprises receiving, at the server, weather data; determining whether irrigation is to be adjusted (interrupted) at the irrigation controller as a function of the weather data; and communicating, from the server, an interrupt command to the wireless transceiver in response to determining that irrigation is to be interrupted at the irrigation controller.
The combination does not teach that the weather data comprises weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions.
On the other hand, Smith teaches that the weather data can include weather forecast data predicting pending weather conditions and adjust irrigation based on the weather forecast data [par. 0060].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to use Smith’s teachings of using weather data that predicts weather conditions to adjust the irrigation in the method taught by the combination because it will permit the system to adjust irrigation in a more accurate manner.
Conclusion
/FRANKLIN D BALSECA/Examiner, Art Unit 2688