Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of claims 1-7 in the reply filed on 9/24/26 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) or (2) as being anticipated by SHINOHARA (US 20150212298, of record).
Regarding claim 1, SHINOHARA teaches (Fig. 5, Tables 9,11, Example 5) An optical imaging system comprising:
a first lens having a refractive power and a concave image-side surface in a paraxial region thereof;
a second lens having a refractive power;
a third lens having a refractive power;
a fourth lens having a refractive power;
a fifth lens having a refractive power;
a sixth lens having a negative refractive power (Table 11) and a concave image-side surface in a paraxial region thereof; and
a seventh lens having a refractive power,
wherein the first to seventh lenses (L1-L7) are sequentially disposed in ascending numerical order along an optical axis of the optical imaging system from an object side of the optical imaging system toward an imaging plane of the optical imaging system,
a radius (-4) of curvature of an image-side surface of the fifth lens at the optical axis is greater than a radius (-3150) of curvature of an image-side surface of the third lens at the optical axis, and
the optical imaging system satisfies 0.1<R1/R5<0.7 (5/28), where R1 is a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of the first lens at the optical axis, and R5 is a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of the third lens at the optical axis.
Regarding claim 2, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the object-side surface of the first lens is convex in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Regarding claim 3, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the second lens has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Regarding claim 4, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the object-side surface of the third lens is convex in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Regarding claim 5, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the fourth lens has a concave object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Regarding claim 6, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the sixth lens has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Regarding claim 7, SHINOHARA further teaches The optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the seventh lens has a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Table 9).
Conclusion
/WEN HUANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872
wen.huang2@uspto.gov
(571)270-0234