DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/23/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Regarding claims 6-9 and 12:
The broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) of “delay-critical data” recited in independent claims 6-9 and 12 includes a data that is deemed urgent and the DSR is triggered and/or transmitted because of the presence of the urgent data according to the instant specification “[0016] Delay status report (DSR) reporting is generally used to notify the gNB scheduler of urgent/delay critical data pending in the UE buffer; [0025] For cases where the UE triggers and transmits a DSR report to make the gNB scheduler aware of urgent/delay critical data pending in the UE buffer”. Therefore, a data that is deemed urgent and triggers and transmits the DSR of TSAI ( TSAI - Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data; [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent (e.g., delay-critical data) to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data) is considered a “delay-critical data”.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-14 and 18-20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3, 6-17, and 18-20 of copending Application No. 19/000,180 (US 20250212051 A1, hereinafter ‘051).
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Current Application
US 20250212051 A1
1. A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
establish a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receive information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determine a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculate a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter
and the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
1. A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
establish a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receive information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determine a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel and a second parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculate a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter, the second parameter,
and the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
2. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to assign resources to the logical channel based at least in part on the priority value for the data.
2. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to assign resources to the logical channel based at least in part on the priority value for the data.
3. The UE of claim 1, wherein the first parameter is a latency value.
3. The UE of claim 1, wherein the first parameter and the second parameter are latency values.
4. The UE of claim 3, wherein the first parameter is a remaining delay associated with the data of the logical channel.
6. The UE of claim 3, wherein the first parameter is a remaining delay associated with the data of the logical channel that is available for transmission on the uplink resources allocated by a downlink control information (DCI).
5. The UE of claim 1, wherein the data of the logical channel comprises a radio link control (RLC) service data unit (SDU).
7. The UE of claim 1, wherein the data of the logical channel comprises a radio link control (RLC) service data unit (SDU).
6. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize delay-critical data over potential higher priority data in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report.
9. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize relative delay-critical data over potential higher priority data in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report.
7. The UE of claim 6, wherein the higher priority data does not comprise delay-critical data.
10. The UE of claim 9, wherein the higher priority data does not comprise delay-critical data.
8. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize delay-critical data over potential higher priority data in response to a remaining delay associated with the delay-critical data being below a first threshold and a remaining delay associated with higher priority data satisfying a second threshold.
11. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize relative delay-critical data over potential higher priority data in response to a remaining delay associated with the delay-critical data being below a first threshold and a remaining delay associated with higher priority data satisfying a second threshold.
9. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize delay-critical data over potential higher priority data during a predefined time window.
12. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to prioritize relative delay-critical data over potential higher priority data during a predefined time window.
10. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to trigger a buffer status report (BSR) in response to triggering of a delay status reporting (DSR) report.
13. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to trigger a buffer status report (BSR) in response to triggering of a delay status reporting (DSR) report.
11. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to include higher priority data in a delay status reporting (DSR) report in response to a remaining delay of the higher priority data not satisfying a DSR triggering threshold.
14. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to include higher priority data in a delay status reporting (DSR) report in response to a remaining delay of the higher priority data not satisfying a DSR triggering threshold.
12. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to include delay-critical data in a delay status reporting (DSR) report in response to a remaining delay of the delay-critical data
satisfying a second threshold that is larger than a DSR triggering threshold.
15. The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to include data in a delay status reporting (DSR) report in response to a relative remaining delay of the data
satisfying a second threshold that is larger than a DSR triggering threshold.
13. The UE of claim 1, wherein a priority of an uplink grant is determined based at least in part on highest priority data and a remaining delay of the data associated with the uplink grant.
16. The UE of claim 1, wherein a priority of an uplink grant is determined based at least in part on highest priority data and a remaining relative delay of the data associated with the uplink grant.
14. The UE of claim 13, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to consider the uplink grant as a prioritized uplink grant in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) being included in a corresponding MAC packet data unit (PDU).
17. The UE of claim 13, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to consider the uplink grant as a prioritized uplink grant in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) being included in a corresponding MAC packet data unit (PDU).
18. A processor for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to:
establish a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receive information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determine a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculate a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter and
the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
18. A processor for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to:
establish a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receive information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determine a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel and a second parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculate a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter, the second parameter, and
the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
19. A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
establishing a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receiving information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determining a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculating a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter and
the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
19. A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
establishing a logical channel based on a received configuration, the configuration comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel;
receiving information for allocating resources for data transmission associated with the logical channel;
determining a first parameter associated with data of the logical channel and a second parameter associated with data of the logical channel; and
calculating a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter, the second parameter, and
the logical channel priority in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold.
20. A network equipment for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the network equipment to:
determine a logical channel priority for a logical channel;
transmit a configuration for establishing the logical channel with a user equipment (UE), the configuration comprising the logical channel priority; and
receive data on the logical channel from the UE based on the logical channel priority.
20. A network equipment for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the network equipment to:
determine a logical channel priority for a logical channel;
transmit a configuration for establishing the logical channel with a user equipment (UE), the configuration comprising the logical channel priority; and
receive data on the logical channel from the UE based on the logical channel priority.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 12 recites “remaining delay of... threshold that is larger than a DSR triggering threshold” is ambiguous because it is unclear whether “a remaining delay of the delay-critical data” or “a second threshold” is the one being referred to “that is larger”. For the purpose of examination, “that is larger” will be interpreted as “a remaining delay of the delay-critical data is larger than a DSR triggering threshold”.
Claim 13 recites “a remaining delay of the data” is unclear because it is unclear whether “ associated with data of the logical channel” recited in claim 1 or “highest priority data” recited in claim 13 is the one being referred to “the data”. For the purpose of examination, “the data” will be interpreted as “a remaining delay of the highest priority data associated with the uplink grant”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tsai et al. (US 20250212045 A1, which claims the benefit of U.S. Provisional Application No. 63/457,181, filed Apr. 5, 2023, hereinafter, TSAI).
Regarding claim 1, TSAI discloses:
A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Fig. 2A-B – UE 210; Fig. 15 – wireless device, Fig. 27-28 – wireless device; [0037] The disclosed mechanism may be performed when certain criteria are met, for example, in a wireless device, a base station, a radio environment, a network, a combination of the above, and/or the like... Therefore, it may be possible to implement example embodiments that selectively implement disclosed protocols), comprising:
at least one memory (Fig. 15 – memory 1524); and
at least one processor (Fig. 15 – processing system 1518; [0212] The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may comprise one or more controllers and/or one or more processors) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 maybe associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively.... the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to a memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities) to:
establish a logical channel (Fig. 2A-B; Fig. 6 – RRC connected; [0071] The MACs 212 (e.g., of UE 210) and 222 may perform multiplexing/demultiplexing of logical channels and/or mapping between logical channels and transport channels.. The MACs 212 and 222 may be configured to perform error correction through Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) (e.g., one HARQ entity per carrier in case of Carrier Aggregation (CA), priority handling between logical channels of the UE 210 by means of logical channel prioritization, and/or padding... As shown in FIG. 3, the MACs 212 and 222 may provide logical channels as a service to the RLCs 213 and 223) based on a received configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter); [0536] Iin FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget; and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size; [0547] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)), the configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel ([0536]; [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group));
receive (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) information ([0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)) for allocating resources for data transmission ([0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)) associated with the logical channel ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels. RRC controls the uplink rate control function by giving each logical channel a priority, a prioritised bit rate (PBR), and a buffer size duration (BSD)... In addition, mapping restrictions may be configured; [0321] RRC may control the LCP procedure by configuring mapping restrictions for each logical channel: [0326] allowedCG-List which sets the allowed configured grant(s) for transmission; [0327] allowedPHY-PriorityIndex which sets the allowed PHY priority index(es) of a dynamic grant for transmission);
determine (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a first parameter associated with data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) of the logical channel ([0309]; [0321]; [0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)); and
calculate (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data... the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) and the logical channel priority ([0467]; [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold ([0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold; [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent. The first threshold may be indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold).
Regarding claim 2, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to assign resources to the logical channel ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels (e.g., UL-SCH resources); [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data... if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource. Specifically, the one or more data may be associated with one or more specific LCH/LCG. The specific LCH/LCG may be configured with a configuration parameter for the delay reporting and/or enabled for the delay reporting) based at least in part on the priority value for the data ([0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold; [0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data; [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent).
Regarding claim 3, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the first parameter ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) is a latency value ([0536] In an example embodiment as shown in FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget (e.g., latency value); and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size).
Regarding claim 4, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the first parameter ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) is a remaining delay ([0536] In an example embodiment as shown in FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget; and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size) associated with the data (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) of the logical channel ([0536]; [0309]; [0321]; [0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s); [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria).
Regarding claim 5, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the data (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) of the logical channel ([0536]; [0309]; [0321]; [0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)) comprises a radio link control (RLC) (FIG. 3, the MACs 212 and 222 may provide logical channels as a service to the RLCs 213 and 223; [0079] FIG. 5A and FIG. 5B illustrate, for downlink and uplink respectively, a mapping between logical channels, transport channels, and physical channels. Information is passed through channels between the RLC, the MAC, and the PHY of the NR protocol stack. A logical channel may be used between the RLC and the MAC and may be classified as a control channel that carries control and configuration information in the NR control plane or as a traffic channel that carries data in the NR user plane) service data unit (SDU) (Fig. 4A – RLC 223, RLC SDU; [0074] The data unit from/to a higher protocol layer (e.g., RLC from/to MAC) is referred to as a service data unit (SDU)).
Regarding claim 6, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to prioritize (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data; [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent (e.g., delay-critical data) to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data) delay-critical data over potential higher priority data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than (e.g., delay-critical data) or equal to the first threshold (e.g., the higher priority data is longer than the first threshold; hence not urgent). The wireless device may trigger a delay report in response to an amount/volume of the accumulated one or more data, being higher than or equal to the second threshold. The wireless device may transmit the delay report via an uplink resource in response to the triggering) in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report (Fig. 24; Fig. 27 – Delay Report; [0519] if the delay report procedure determines that at least one delay report has been triggered and not cancelled, the UE may trigger a SR if the available UL-SCH resources cannot accommodate the delay report (plus its subheader) as a result of logical channel prioritization (e.g., prioritizing the urgent data that triggers delay report); [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data; [0445] The terms “delay report”, “delay information report and “delay status report may be used interchangeably).
Regarding claim 7, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the higher priority data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold... The wireless device may transmit the delay report via an uplink resource in response to the triggering (e.g., the higher priority data is longer than the first threshold; hence not the most urgent and therefore, does not comprise the delay critical data and does not trigger DSR)) does not comprise delay-critical data ([0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time. In an example, UE may report delay information for a LCG. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent to transmit in a LCG; [0445] The terms “delay report”, “delay information report and “delay status report may be used interchangeably).
Regarding claim 8, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to prioritize delay-critical data over potential higher priority data ([0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time. In an example, UE may report delay information for a LCG. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent to transmit in a LCG; [0519] if the delay report procedure determines that at least one delay report has been triggered and not cancelled, the UE may trigger a SR if the available UL-SCH resources cannot accommodate the delay report (plus its subheader) as a result of logical channel prioritization (e.g., prioritizing the urgent data that triggers delay report)) in response to a remaining delay associated with the delay-critical data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than (e.g., delay-critical data being shorter to the first threshold) or equal to the first threshold) being below a first threshold (Fig. 27 – first threshold; [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent (e.g., delay-critical data) to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data); [0460] UE may determine a first remaining time for triggering the DSR at a first time and determining a second remaining time included in the DSR MAC CE at a second time. For example. UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold. UE may determine the first remaining time at a first time (e.g., for triggering the DSR). The first remaining time may be a first shortest remaining timing at the first time (e.g., delay-critical data). UE may generate and/or transmit a DSR MAC CE to indicate a second remaining time. UE may determine the second remaining time at a second time based the transmission of the DSR MAC CE (e.g., a reference time). The second remaining time may be a second shortest remaining time (e.g., higher priority data) at the second time) and a remaining delay associated with higher priority data satisfying a second threshold ((e.g., remaining time/delay associated with the delay-critical data < higher priority data); [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data... the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group); [0460]; [0536] as shown in FIG. 27... The wireless device may trigger a delay report in response to an amount/volume of the accumulated one or more data, being higher than or equal to the second threshold (e.g., satisfying a second threshold). The wireless device may transmit the delay report via an uplink resource in response to the triggering).
Regarding claim 9, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to prioritize delay-critical data over potential higher priority data ([0536]; [0451]; [0458];) during a predefined time window ([0460] UE may determine a first remaining time for triggering the DSR at a first time (e.g., predefined time window) and determining a second remaining time included in the DSR MAC CE at a second time. For example. UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold. UE may determine the first remaining time at a first time (e.g., for triggering the DSR). The first remaining time may be a first shortest remaining timing at the first time (e.g., delay-critical data, most urgent). UE may generate and/or transmit a DSR MAC CE to indicate a second remaining time. UE may determine the second remaining time at a second time based the transmission of the DSR MAC CE (e.g., a reference time). The second remaining time may be a second shortest remaining time (e.g., higher priority data) at the second time).
Regarding claim 10, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to trigger (Fig. 27 – first threshold; [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent (e.g., delay-critical data) to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data) a buffer status report (BSR) in response to triggering of a delay status reporting (DSR) report ([0449] The delay report/DIR/DSR may be transmitted via MAC CE. The delay report/DIR/DSR may be transmitted by a buffer status report (BSR) (hence BSR is triggered in order to transmit the triggered DSR);).
Regarding claim 11, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to include higher priority data in a delay status reporting (DSR) report ([0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data); [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed) in response to a remaining delay of the higher priority data not satisfying a DSR triggering threshold (Fig. 24 – period; [0571] in FIG. 28, a wireless device may trigger/generate/transmit a delay report comprising a remaining time of one or more data (e.g., remaining time of the higher priority data) in response to at least one of: the remaining time is shorter than or equal to a threshold (e.g., remaining time of the higher priority data is longer, hence not satisfying the DSR triggering threshold); the one or more data is discarded/dropped; the one or more data is transmitted; the delay report is generated; the delay report is transmitted; and/or a (validity) timer expires (e.g., the DSR report is generated and transmitted when the timer expires even if the higher priority data not satisfying a threshold)).
Regarding claim 12, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to include delay-critical data ([0451] UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent (e.g., delay-critical data) to transmit in a LCG;) in a delay status reporting (DSR) report (Fig. 27 – Delay Report; [0445] The terms “delay report”, “delay information report and “delay status report may be used interchangeably) in response to a remaining delay of the delay-critical data satisfying a second threshold that is larger than a DSR triggering threshold ([0536] in FIG. 27... The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (e.g., delay-critical data). The wireless device may trigger a delay report in response to an amount/volume of the accumulated one or more data, being higher than or equal to the second threshold (e.g., delay-critical data greater than a second threshold). The wireless device may transmit the delay report via an uplink resource in response to the triggering; [0466] The UE may determine whether to trigger a delay report (procedure) based on two thresholds (criteria). For example, if the criteria of the two thresholds are satisfied, the UE may trigger the delay report (procedure). However, if one of the two thresholds are not satisfied, the UE may not trigger the delay report (procedure)).
Regarding claim 13, TSAI further discloses:
wherein a priority of an uplink grant ([0520] if the delay report procedure determines that at least one delay report has been triggered (e.g., urgent data) and not cancelled, the UE may trigger a SR if the UE is configured with configured uplink grant(s) and the delay report was triggered for a logical channel for which logicalChannelSR-Mask is set to false; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order) is determined based at least in part on highest priority data and a remaining delay of the data (Fig. 28; [0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a highest priority/most urgent data); [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent; [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data) associated with the uplink grant ([0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data (e.g., of highest priority data )... if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource. Specifically, the one or more data may be associated with one or more specific LCH/LCG. The specific LCH/LCG may be configured with a configuration parameter for the delay reporting and/or enabled for the delay reporting).
Regarding claim 14, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to consider the uplink grant as a prioritized uplink grant (Fig. 24; [0520] if the delay report procedure determines that at least one delay report has been triggered (e.g., urgent data hence it is prioritized) and not cancelled, the UE may trigger a SR if the UE is configured with configured uplink grant(s) and the delay report was triggered for a logical channel for which logicalChannelSR-Mask is set to false; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data (e.g., of highest priority data )... if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource. Specifically, the one or more data may be associated with one or more specific LCH/LCG. The specific LCH/LCG may be configured with a configuration parameter for the delay reporting and/or enabled for the delay reporting) in response to a delay status reporting (DSR) report (Fig. 24; Fig. 28 – Delay Report; [0458];) medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) ([0458] if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource) being included in a corresponding MAC packet data unit (PDU) ([0007] FIG. 4B illustrates an example format of a medium access control (MAC) subheader in a MAC PDU; [0074] the data unit to/from a lower protocol layer is referred to as a protocol data unit (PDU) of the higher protocol layer (e.g., MAC from/to RLC)).
Regarding claim 15, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to consider (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a remaining delay of the data ([0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold; [0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) of the logical channel to determine the priority order ([0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) for a first round of a logical channel procedure (LCP) ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data); [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels (e.g., UL-SCH resources); ([0458] if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource)) and follow a legacy LCP during subsequent rounds of the LCP ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0462] In an example embodiment as shown in FIG. 19, after one or more data arrives in a UE's buffer (e.g., the one or more data becomes available)... If the data is associated with a specific LCH/LCG, the UE may trigger the delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data (e.g., the first round triggers the delay reporting procedure based on the data being shorter than the first threshold). However, if the data is not associated with the specific LCH/LCG, the UE may not trigger the delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria (e.g., subsequent rounds of LCP does not contain urgent delay that requires triggering DSR , hence the normal/legacy LCP is performed)).
Regarding claim 16, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to consider (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) the remaining delay of the data of the logical channel ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data) to determine the priority order ([0467]; [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group); [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels (e.g., UL-SCH resources); [0458] if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) (e.g., second round of LCP) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource)) for a second round of a logical channel procedure (LCP) (Fig. 24; [0519] if the delay report procedure determines that at least one delay report has been triggered and not cancelled, the UE may trigger a SR if the available UL-SCH resources (e.g., resources of the first round of LCP) cannot accommodate the delay report (plus its subheader) as a result of logical channel prioritization) and follow a legacy LCP during a first round of the LCP ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s); [0349] 2> if any resources remain, all the logical channels selected are served in a strict decreasing priority order (regardless of the value of Bj) until either the data for that logical channel or the UL grant is exhausted, whichever comes first).
Regarding claim 17, TSAI further discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE (Fig. 15; [0211-0212]; ) to determine (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a multiplexing order for data of the logical channel ([0458] the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE). The UE may transmit the generated delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) via the UL-SCH resource. Specifically, the one or more data may be associated with one or more specific LCH/LCG. The specific LCH/LCG may be configured with a configuration parameter for the delay reporting and/or enabled for the delay reporting; [0071] The MACs 212 (e.g., of UE 210) and 222 may perform multiplexing/demultiplexing of logical channels and/or mapping between logical channels and transport channels; [0075] The MAC 222 may multiplex a number of RLC PDUs and may attach a MAC subheader to an RLC PDU to form a transport block. In NR, the MAC subheaders may be distributed across the MAC PDU, as illustrated in FIG. 4A... The NR MAC PDU structure may reduce processing time and associated latency) based at least in part on a remaining delay of data of the logical channel ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data) and the logical channel priority ([0467]; [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) of the logical channel ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels; [0451] UE may report delay information for a logical channel. For example, UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set with shortest remaining time... UE may report the delay information of the PDU/PDU set that is most urgent to transmit in a LCG; [0458] the UE may trigger a delay report/DIR/DSR (e.g., a reporting procedure) based on certain criteria, e.g., remaining time and delay budget of the one or more data... if an UL-SCH resources are available for new transmission (e.g., if an UL grant is received and/or a configured grant is available) and the UL-SCH resources can accommodate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE) plus its subheader as a result of logical channel prioritization, the UE may generate the delay report/DIR/DSR (MAC CE)).
Regarding claim 18, TSAI discloses:
A processor for wireless communication (Fig. 15 – processing system 1518; Fig. 2A-B – UE 210; Fig. 27-28 – wireless device; [0037] The disclosed mechanism may be performed when certain criteria are met, for example, in a wireless device, a base station, a radio environment, a network, a combination of the above, and/or the like... Therefore, it may be possible to implement example embodiments that selectively implement disclosed protocols), comprising:
at least one controller (Fig. 15 – processing system 1518; [0212] The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may comprise one or more controllers and/or one or more processors) coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor (Fig. 15; [0211] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 maybe associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively.... the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to a memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities) to:
establish a logical channel (Fig. 2A-B; Fig. 6 – RRC connected; [0071] The MACs 212 (e.g., of UE 210) and 222 may perform multiplexing/demultiplexing of logical channels and/or mapping between logical channels and transport channels.. The MACs 212 and 222 may be configured to perform error correction through Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) (e.g., one HARQ entity per carrier in case of Carrier Aggregation (CA), priority handling between logical channels of the UE 210 by means of logical channel prioritization, and/or padding... As shown in FIG. 3, the MACs 212 and 222 may provide logical channels as a service to the RLCs 213 and 223) based on a received configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter); [0536] Iin FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget; and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size; [0547] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)), the configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel ([0536]; [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group));
receive (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) information ([0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)) for allocating resources for data transmission ([0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)) associated with the logical channel ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels. RRC controls the uplink rate control function by giving each logical channel a priority, a prioritised bit rate (PBR), and a buffer size duration (BSD)... In addition, mapping restrictions may be configured; [0321] RRC may control the LCP procedure by configuring mapping restrictions for each logical channel: [0326] allowedCG-List which sets the allowed configured grant(s) for transmission; [0327] allowedPHY-PriorityIndex which sets the allowed PHY priority index(es) of a dynamic grant for transmission);
determine (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a first parameter associated with data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) of the logical channel ([0309]; [0321]; [0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)); and
calculate (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data) and the logical channel priority ([0467]; [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold ([0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold; [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent. The first threshold may be indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold).
Regarding claim 19, TSAI discloses:
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method (Fig. 2A-B – UE 210; Fig. 15 – wireless device, Fig. 27-28 – wireless device; [0037] The disclosed mechanism may be performed when certain criteria are met, for example, in a wireless device, a base station, a radio environment, a network, a combination of the above, and/or the like... Therefore, it may be possible to implement example embodiments that selectively implement disclosed protocols) comprising:
establishing a logical channel (Fig. 2A-B; Fig. 6 – RRC connected; [0071] The MACs 212 (e.g., of UE 210) and 222 may perform multiplexing/demultiplexing of logical channels and/or mapping between logical channels and transport channels.. The MACs 212 and 222 may be configured to perform error correction through Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) (e.g., one HARQ entity per carrier in case of Carrier Aggregation (CA), priority handling between logical channels of the UE 210 by means of logical channel prioritization, and/or padding... As shown in FIG. 3, the MACs 212 and 222 may provide logical channels as a service to the RLCs 213 and 223) based on a received configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter); [0536] Iin FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget; and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size; [0547] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)), the configuration (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) comprising a logical channel priority for the logical channel ([0536]; [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group));
receiving (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) information ([0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)) for allocating resources for data transmission ([0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)) associated with the logical channel ([0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0309] The UE has an uplink rate control function which manages the sharing of uplink resources between logical channels. RRC controls the uplink rate control function by giving each logical channel a priority, a prioritised bit rate (PBR), and a buffer size duration (BSD)... In addition, mapping restrictions may be configured; [0321] RRC may control the LCP procedure by configuring mapping restrictions for each logical channel: [0326] allowedCG-List which sets the allowed configured grant(s) for transmission; [0327] allowedPHY-PriorityIndex which sets the allowed PHY priority index(es) of a dynamic grant for transmission);
determining (Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a first parameter associated with data ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold) of the logical channel ([0309]; [0321]; [0314] The mapping restrictions tell the UE which logical channels are relevant for the grant received; [0316] The Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) procedure may be applied whenever a new transmission is performed; [0345] The UE/MAC entity may, when a new transmission is performed: [0346] 1> allocate resources to the logical channels as follows: [0347] 2> logical channels selected for the UL grant with Bj>0 are allocated resources in a decreasing priority order. If the PBR of a logical channel is set to infinity, the MAC entity shall allocate resources for all the data that is available for transmission on the logical channel before meeting the PBR of the lower priority logical channel(s)); and
calculating (Fig. 28; Fig. 27 - calculate/accumulate one or more data) a priority value for the data of the logical channel based at least in part on the first parameter ([0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget, of the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data) and the logical channel priority ([0467]; [0546] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)) in response to determining that the first parameter is below a threshold ([0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold; [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent. The first threshold may be indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold).
Regarding claim 20, TSAI discloses:
A network equipment for wireless communication (Fig. 2A-B – gNB 220; Fig. 15 – base station, Fig. 27-28 –gNB; [0037] The disclosed mechanism may be performed when certain criteria are met, for example, in a wireless device, a base station, a radio environment, a network, a combination of the above, and/or the like... Therefore, it may be possible to implement example embodiments that selectively implement disclosed protocols), comprising:
at least one memory (Fig. 15 – memory 1514); and
at least one processor (Fig. 15 – processing system 1508; [0212] The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may comprise one or more controllers and/or one or more processors) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the network equipment Fig. 15; [0211] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 maybe associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively.... the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to a memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities) to:
determine a logical channel priority for a logical channel (Fig. 2A-B; Fig. 6 – RRC connected; [0071] The MACs 212 and 222 (e.g., of gNB 220) may perform multiplexing/demultiplexing of logical channels and/or mapping between logical channels and transport channels.. The MACs 212 and 222 may be configured to perform error correction through Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) (e.g., one HARQ entity per carrier in case of Carrier Aggregation (CA), priority handling between logical channels of the UE 210 by means of logical channel prioritization, and/or padding... As shown in FIG. 3, the MACs 212 and 222 may provide logical channels as a service to the RLCs 213 and 223; [0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session));
transmit (Fig. 27 – configuration parameters indicating a first threshold (e.g., via RRC configuration parameter)) a configuration for establishing the logical channel with a user equipment (UE) ([0536] Iin FIG. 27, a wireless device may receive one or more configuration parameters indicating: a first threshold associated with a remaining time/delay budget; and/or a second threshold associated with a buffer size/data size; [0547] According to an example embodiment, the first threshold is indicated via a (RRC) configuration parameter; [0103] In RRC connected 602, the UE has an established RRC context and may have at least one RRC connection with a base station... The RRC context, referred to as the UE context, may comprise parameters for communication between the UE and the base station. These parameters may include, for example: one or more AS contexts; one or more radio link configuration parameters; bearer configuration information (e.g., relating to a data radio bearer, signaling radio bearer, logical channel, QoS flow, and/or PDU session)), the configuration comprising the logical channel priority ([0536]; [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more logical channel (or logical channel group)); and
receive (Fig. 26-28 – Delay report) data on the logical channel from the UE based on the logical channel priority ([0460] UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold; [0536] the one or more data being shorter than or equal to the first threshold (hence a priority value); [0546] the first threshold is associated with a priority value of the one or more data; [0467] The first threshold may be used for determining whether the one or more data is urgent; [0536] The wireless device may calculate/accumulate one or more data in response to the remaining time, associated with the delay budget... The wireless device may transmit the delay report via an uplink resource in response to the triggering; [0460] During a DSR procedure... if the remaining time, of the data unit, included in the DSR MAC CE is not reported accurately, the base station cannot realize the accurate remaining time of the data unit in response to receiving the DSR MAC CE. The base station fails to get accurate delay information of the data unit would result in the impacts of scheduling performance. In some example solutions, UE may determine a first remaining time for triggering the DSR at a first time and determining a second remaining time included in the DSR MAC CE at a second time. For example. UE may trigger a DSR based on a first remaining time smaller than a threshold. UE may determine the first remaining time at a first time (e.g., for triggering the DSR). The first remaining time may be a first shortest remaining timing at the first time).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. PTO-892 form.
YE et al. (WO 2024030494 A1) teaches transmitting a DSR for XR wireless communications based on at least one of the delay thresholds.
HE et al. (US 20240251285 A1) teaches the UE 120 may evaluate whether the time threshold is satisfied to determine whether to generate and transmit a delay status report.
/THERESA NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418