DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the filing of 12/18/25. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Feng (20220100355) in view of Xu (2025/0142216.)
Claim 1, 12, 13: Feng discloses a content display method, comprising: displaying a content display interface, wherein the content display interface is used to display a first content (par. 38, video); and
displaying a second content (par. 38, touchable element on the video interface) based on a display style, wherein the display style (par. 38, display location. Applicant’s Specification (par. 49) defines style as: “The different display styles may be display styles in which at least one of display contents, display positions, and display sizes is different, such as display styles in which the display contents are the same but display positions are different.”) dynamically changes as a content display position of the first content changes (par. 38, The display location of the touchable element on the video interface may be either a fixed location or locations changing dynamically so as to improve the diversity and flexibility of the display of the touchable element. For example, the touchable element is fixedly displayed at a certain location in the video, or the touchable element is dynamically moved and displayed at display locations along a certain direction (i.e. clockwise, counterclockwise, from the top down, or from left to right) as the display time goes on),
wherein the second content is associated with the first content (the two are displayed together, par. 38.)
However, Feng does not explicitly disclose wherein the display style is based on a content feature of the first content.
Xu discloses a similar method for displaying video content with augmentations, including: display style is based on a content feature of the first content (Fig. 1B, the bounding box size (style) is based on the size (content feature) of the objects (which appear to also dynamically change in size as the size of the object being tracker (soccer player) changes based on whether they are running / standing still); par. 76, In some embodiments, the scene segmentation and object tracking may comprise the video capture application generating graphical indicators (e.g., bounding boxes) 133, 135, 137, 139, and 141 (for objects 121, 113, 115, 119, and 117, respectively) at display 108 of FIG. 1B, which surround the perimeter of the objects and may be configured to be displayed and updated so as to move with the objects over time.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Feng and Xu based on a suggestion in Feng for tracking an object in a video and covering it with mosaics (par. 101, 152.)
Claim 2, 14: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying the second content based on the display style comprises: displaying the second content based on at least one selected from a group comprising a display content, a display position, and a display size corresponding to the content display position of the first content (Feng par. 38, The display location of the touchable element on the video interface may be either a fixed location or locations changing dynamically so as to improve the diversity and flexibility of the display of the touchable element. For example, the touchable element is fixedly displayed at a certain location in the video, or the touchable element is dynamically moved and displayed at display locations along a certain direction (i.e. clockwise, counterclockwise, from the top down, or from left to right) as the display time goes on.)
Claim 3, 15: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 2, wherein displaying the second content based on the display content corresponding to the content display position of the first content comprises: displaying the second content based on a first display content corresponding to a first display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the first display position interval; and displaying the second content based on a second display content corresponding to a second display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the second display position interval, wherein the second display position interval follows the first display position interval, and the second display content is more than the first display content (Feng par. 30, The configuration information of the touchable element may further include: display effect information of the touchable element; and the display effect information may include: at least one of the displayed color, shape, style and size, and a display tactic (i.e. an animation path, an animation effect, etc.))
Claim 4, 16: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 3, wherein the displaying the second content based on a first display content corresponding to a first display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the first display position interval comprises: displaying the second content based on a button content corresponding to the first display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the first display position interval; and the displaying the second content based on a second display content corresponding to a second display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the second display position interval comprises: displaying the second content based on a button content and a picture content corresponding to the second display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the second display position interval (Feng par. 26, the touchable element may include: at least one of an image, a control, a video, or an animated image. One or more touchable elements may be displayed in the process of playing video, and one or more touchable elements may be displayed at the same time in the process of playing video. When the touchable element is a visible element, the content displayed on the touchable element may include: at least one of a Chinese character, a number, a letter, a symbol, and an image; par. 33, a delivery request is sent to a server at a first setting time in the process of playing video, and a touchable element to be displayed at a second setting time in the process of playing the video and configuration information of the touchable element delivered from the server are received; the second setting time is latter than the first setting time; for example, when a trigger operation on a touchable element is received, that is, when a touch operation on another touchable element that has been displayed is detected, or a delivery request is sent to the server at a preset/predetermined point in the process of playing the video.)
Claim 5, 17: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 4, wherein displaying the second content based on the display content corresponding to the content display position of the first content further comprises: displaying the second content based on a button content, a picture content, and an attribute content corresponding to a third display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the third display position interval, wherein the third display position interval follows the second display position interval (Feng par. 26, the touchable element may include: at least one of an image, a control, a video, or an animated image. One or more touchable elements may be displayed in the process of playing video, and one or more touchable elements may be displayed at the same time in the process of playing video.)
Claim 6, 18: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 2, wherein displaying the second content based on the display size corresponding to the content display position of the first content comprises: displaying the second content based on a first display size corresponding to a fourth display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the fourth display position interval; and displaying the second content based on a second display size corresponding to a fifth display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the fifth display position interval, wherein the fifth display position interval follows the fourth display position interval, and the second display size is greater than the first display size (Feng par. 30, The configuration information of the touchable element may further include: display effect information of the touchable element; and the display effect information may include: at least one of the displayed color, shape, style and size, and a display tactic (i.e. an animation path, an animation effect, etc.))
Claim 7, 19: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 2, wherein displaying the second content based on the display position corresponding to the content display position of the first content comprises: displaying the second content based on a first display position corresponding to a sixth display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the sixth display position interval; and displaying the second content based on a second display position corresponding to a seventh display position interval in response to the content display position of the first content being in the seventh display position interval, wherein the seventh display position interval follows the sixth display position interval, and the first display position is different from the second display position (Feng par. 199, display time of the touchable element in the process of playing video and/or a display location of the touchable element on a video interface can be determined, and the touchable element is displayed according to the display time and/or the display position.)
Claim 8, 20: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 1, further comprising: skipping displaying the second content in response to the content display position of the first content being in an eighth display position interval (Feng par. 38, The display location of the touchable element on the video interface may be either a fixed location or locations changing dynamically so as to improve the diversity and flexibility of the display of the touchable element. For example, the touchable element is fixedly displayed at a certain location in the video, or the touchable element is dynamically moved and displayed at display locations along a certain direction (i.e. clockwise, counterclockwise, from the top down, or from left to right) as the display time goes on); and/or displaying an interactive prompt effect for the second content in response to the content display position of the first content being in a ninth display position interval, wherein the ninth display position interval follows the eighth display position interval.
Claim 9: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining a target display style of the second content based on the content display position and the content feature (Xu Fig. 1B, the bounding box size (style) is based on the size (content feature) of the objects; par. 76, In some embodiments, the scene segmentation and object tracking may comprise the video capture application generating graphical indicators (e.g., bounding boxes) 133, 135, 137, 139, and 141 (for objects 121, 113, 115, 119, and 117, respectively) at display 108 of FIG. 1B, which surround the perimeter of the objects and may be configured to be displayed and updated so as to move with the objects over time) of the first content, and displaying the second content according to the target display style (Feng par. 38, The display location of the touchable element on the video interface may be either a fixed location or locations changing dynamically so as to improve the diversity and flexibility of the display of the touchable element. For example, the touchable element is fixedly displayed at a certain location in the video, or the touchable element is dynamically moved and displayed at display locations along a certain direction (i.e. clockwise, counterclockwise, from the top down, or from left to right) as the display time goes on.)
Claim 10: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying a second content based on a display style corresponding to a content display position of the first content comprises: determining, based on the display style corresponding to the content display position of the first content, rendering data of the second content, and a container position and a container size of a display container corresponding to the second content; and adjusting a position of the display container to the container position, adjusting a size of the display container to the container size, and rendering the rendering data into the display container that is adjusted (Feng par. 27, The server may determine the touchable element and the configuration information of the touchable element to be delivered based on service specification, and the server may also determine the touchable element and the configuration information of the touchable element to be delivered based on tactics information, such as the screen size.)
Claim 11: Feng and Xu disclose the content display method according to claim 1, wherein the first content is a video content, and the displaying a second content based on a display style corresponding to a content display position of the first content comprises: displaying the second content based on a display style corresponding to a video playback position of the video content (Feng par. 38, The display location of the touchable element on the video interface may be either a fixed location or locations changing dynamically so as to improve the diversity and flexibility of the display of the touchable element. For example, the touchable element is fixedly displayed at a certain location in the video, or the touchable element is dynamically moved and displayed at display locations along a certain direction (i.e. clockwise, counterclockwise, from the top down, or from left to right) as the display time goes on.)
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Attorre (20190035431) adding advertisements based on video playback.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Andrey Belousov/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2145
1/10/26