Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5-9, 13-14, and 16 are objected to because of the following informalities.
• Claim 1, line 5, “one or more processors” should read as “the specific information”.
• Claim 1, line 10, “a frequency” should read as “the frequency”.
• Claim 1, line 13, “the total adjustment” should read as “a total adjustment”.
• Claim 1, line 13, “the individual adjustment” should read as “an individual adjustment”.
• Claim 5, lines 2-3, “a computer” should read as “the computer”.
• Claim 5, line 4, “the control” should read as “a control”.
• Claim 6, lines 2-3, “a computer” should read as “the computer”.
• Claim 7, lines 1-2, “the computer device” should read as “a computer device”.
• Claim 8, line 3, “the types” should read as “types”.
• Claim 8, line 4, “the operation portions” should read as “operation portions”.
• Claim 9, line 4, “the vibration motor” should read as “a vibration motor”.
• Claim 9, line 9, “an amplitude” should read as “the amplitude”.
• Claim 9, line 12, “the total adjustment” should read as “a total adjustment”.
• Claim 9, line 12, “the individual adjustment” should read as “an individual adjustment”.
• Claim 13, line 3, “a computer” should read as “the computer”.
• Claim 14, lines 1-2, “a vibration control system” should read as “the vibration control system”.
• Claim 14, line 2, “an information processing device” should read as “the information processing device”.
• Claim 14, lines 2, “a computer” should read as “the computer”.
• Claim 14, line 2, “a controller” should read as “the controller”.
• Claim 16, line 4, “the operation portions” should read as “operation portions”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under US 20170300022 A1 (“Yamashita2017”) in view of US 20180178121 A1 (“Yamashita2018”) and CN 114389491 A (“Liu”).
In regards to claim 1, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors;
and one or more memories storing (i) frequency characteristic data on a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data ([0063], “The CPU … executes a … program …, thereby … generating vibration instruction data”) each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to frequency characteristic data based on a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data ([0176], “the information processing apparatus … transmits … vibration instruction data … indicating a parameter for … the frequency”),
adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data based on ([0176], “the information processing apparatus … transmits … vibration instruction data) the determined allowable value ([0176], “the amplitude and the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”), and controlling the vibration motor with an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Yamashita2018 discloses
A vibration control system ([0003], “It is a primary object … to provide a … vibration control system”) that controls a vibration motor ([0123], “a vibration control … that controls … the vibration motor”), the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors ([0023], “the vibration control program causes one or more processors of the computer to perform steps”);
and one or more memories storing ([0060], “The … memory … stores various programs”)
a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency ([0081], “the vibration data is data of a set of a value of the frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude”)and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising ([0050], “operation buttons … are provided in order to perform instructions according to … programs executed by the main body apparatus”): each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … a frequency and an amplitude”) the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to ([0081], “the vibration motor … is a linear motor , and outputs … with a pattern according to an input … the vibration data is data of a set of a value of the frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude, which corresponds to a signal value (frequency and amplitude) at each time point”) adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … an amplitude”) and controlling the vibration motor with ([0123], “a vibration control … that controls … the vibration motor”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, a vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from and controlling the vibration motor with, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
(i) frequency characteristic data on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, (i) frequency characteristic data on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 2, Yamashita2017 discloses
wherein the total adjustment is performed before the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … encodes the calculated amount of change in the amplitude”).
In regards to claim 3, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the frequency characteristic data is data indicating a ratio to a maximum input voltage to the vibration motor or a maximum output voltage from the amplifier, and the individual adjustment is performed by multiplication based on the amplitude designated by or derived from with the vibration instruction data and the ratio ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Liu discloses
wherein the frequency characteristic data on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, wherein the frequency characteristic data on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
Yamashita2018 discloses
data indicating a ratio to a maximum input voltage to the vibration motor or a maximum output voltage from the amplifier ([0081], “the vibration data is … a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, and the individual adjustment is performed by multiplication based on the amplitude designated by or derived from with the vibration instruction data and the ratio, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, a vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from and controlling the vibration motor with, data indicating a ratio to a maximum input voltage to the vibration motor or a maximum output voltage from the amplifier, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and an amplitude for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and an amplitude for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
In regards to claim 4, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the operations further comprise: determining an interpolated amplitude in a second cycle shorter than a first cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”) which is an instruction cycle of the vibration instruction data so as to interpolate between an amplitude designated by or derived from previous vibration instruction data and an amplitude designated by or derived from present vibration instruction data ([0078], “data is transmitted as vibration instruction data from the information processing apparatus … in each … cycle”), and determining an interpolated frequency in the second cycle so as to interpolate between a frequency designated by or derived from ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) the previous vibration instruction data and a frequency designated by or derived from the present vibration instruction data ([0078], “data is transmitted as vibration instruction data from the information processing apparatus”), determination of the allowable value in the second cycle is performed by referring to ([0176], “the amplitude and the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”) the frequency characteristic data based on the interpolated frequency in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) and the individual adjustment is performed based on ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”) the determined allowable value in the second cycle and the interpolated amplitude in the second cycle ([0176], “the amplitude and the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”), and the control is performed based on the interpolated frequency in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) and the adjusted amplitude in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Liu discloses
the frequency characteristic data based on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, the frequency characteristic data based on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 5, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
comprising: an information processing device comprising a computer ([0056], “While the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system, the … information processing apparatus … is used as … the vibration control apparatus”);
and a controller comprising the vibration motor and the amplifier ([0104], “it is possible to configure the amplification section … using a low-cost analog amplifier”) and a computer ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”), wherein the controller stores the frequency characteristic data, and at least the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change”) and the control are performed by the computer of the controller.
Yamashita2018 discloses
and a controller comprising the vibration motor ([0039], “FIG. 12 is … a … graph that shows … a vibration motor that is incorporated in a controller”), wherein the controller stores ([0074], “the controller control portion … is connected with … a memory”) and the control are performed by the computer of the controller ([0075], “The controller control portion … includes a microcomputer … and is in charge of overall control”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, comprising: an information processing device comprising a computer; and the amplifier and a computer and at least the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, a vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from and controlling the vibration motor with, and a controller comprising the vibration motor, wherein the controller stores and the control are performed by the computer of the controller, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
the frequency characteristic data (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, comprising: an information processing device comprising a computer; and the amplifier and a computer and at least the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, the frequency characteristic data, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 6, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
comprising: an information processing device comprising ([0042], “FIG. 1 is … a vibration control system … which includes a stationary information processing apparatus”) a computer ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”);
and a controller comprising the vibration motor and the amplifier ([0104], “it is possible to configure the amplification section … using a low-cost analog amplifier”) and a computer ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”), wherein the controller stores the frequency characteristic data, and at least the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change”) determination of the interpolated amplitude ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”), determination of the interpolated frequency ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”), and the control are performed by the computer of the controller.
Yamashita2018 discloses
and a controller comprising the vibration motor ([0039], “FIG. 12 is … a … graph that shows … a vibration motor that is incorporated in a controller”), wherein the controller stores ([0074], “the controller control portion … is connected with … a memory”) and the control are performed by the computer of the controller ([0075], “The controller control portion … includes a microcomputer … and is in charge of overall control”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, comprising: an information processing device comprising a computer; and the amplifier and a computer, and at least the individual adjustment determination of the interpolated amplitude, determination of the interpolated frequency, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, a vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from and controlling the vibration motor with, and a controller comprising the vibration motor, wherein the controller stores and the control are performed by the computer of the controller, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
the frequency characteristic data (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, the frequency characteristic data based on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 7, Yamashita2017 discloses
wherein the controller is separate from the computer device ([0042], “a vibration control system … includes a stationary information processing apparatus … and a controller”).
In regards to claim 8, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising a plurality of types of controllers ([0181], “apparatus … may be … a plurality of controllers”), the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types, and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions.
Yamashita2018 discloses
the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types ([0162], “The vibration control program … is a program for controlling the drive of the vibration motors”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, a vibration control system that controls a vibration motor, the vibration control system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories storing a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency and (ii) program code that, when executed by one or more processors, causes the vibration control system to perform operations comprising: each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing, adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data, determining an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted by referring to adjusting an individual amplitude designated by or derived from and controlling the vibration motor with, the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, a frequency individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data based on the determined allowable value, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, the frequency characteristic data based on and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 9, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
One or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which ([0057], “the information processing apparatus … can execute a program stored in a storage medium”), when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising ([0182], “the … processing can be performed by … a plurality of processors”): generating a plurality of vibration instruction data ([0063], “The CPU … executes a … program …, thereby … generating vibration instruction data”) each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing;
adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data;
determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data ([0176], “the information processing apparatus … transmits … vibration instruction data) and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data ([0176], “the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”);
and controlling the vibration motor with an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Yamashita2018 discloses
each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … a frequency and an amplitude”) the vibration motor for single timing ([0081], “the vibration motor … is a linear motor … the vibration data … corresponds to a signal value … at each time point”);
adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data ([0081], “the vibration data is data … frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude”);
a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and ([0081], “the vibration motor … outputs … with a pattern according to an input … the vibration data is data of a set of a value of the frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude, which corresponds to a signal value (frequency and amplitude)”) individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … an amplitude”)
and controlling the vibration motor with ([0123], “a vibration control … that controls … the vibration motor”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing; adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data;
a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by and controlling the vibration motor with, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 10, Yamashita2017 discloses
wherein the total adjustment is made before the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … encodes the calculated amount of change in the amplitude”).
In regards to claim 11, Yamashita2017 discloses
wherein the total adjustment is performed before the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … encodes the calculated amount of change in the amplitude”).
In regards to claim 12, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further causing the computers to perform ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”): determining an interpolated amplitude in a second cycle shorter than a first cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”) which is an instruction cycle of the vibration instruction data so as to interpolate between an amplitude designated by or derived from previous vibration instruction data and an amplitude designated by or derived from present vibration instruction data ([0078], “data is transmitted as vibration instruction data from the information processing apparatus … in each … cycle”);
and generating an interpolated frequency in the second cycle so as to interpolate between a frequency indicated in ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) the previous vibration instruction data and a frequency indicated in the present vibration instruction data ([0078], “data is transmitted as vibration instruction data from the information processing apparatus”), wherein determination of the allowable value in the second cycle is performed by referring to ([0176], “the amplitude and the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”) the frequency characteristic data based on the interpolated frequency in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) and the individual adjustment is performed based on ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”) the determined allowable value in the second cycle and the interpolated amplitude in the second cycle ([0176], “the amplitude … may be a certain value determined in advance”), and the control is performed based on the interpolated frequency in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”) and the adjusted amplitude in the second cycle ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Liu discloses
the frequency characteristic data based on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 13, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
to be used in a vibration control system comprising an information processing device comprising a computer ([0056], “While the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system, the … information processing apparatus … is used as … the vibration control apparatus”);
and a controller comprising the vibration motor and the amplifier ([0104], “it is possible to configure the amplification section … using a low-cost analog amplifier”) and a computer ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”), wherein at least the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change”) and the control are performed by the computer of the controller.
Yamashita2018 discloses
and a controller comprising the vibration motor ([0039], “FIG. 12 is … a … graph that shows … a vibration motor that is incorporated in a controller”), and the control are performed by the computer of the controller ([0075], “The controller control portion … includes a microcomputer … and is in charge of overall control”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing; adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data;
a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by and controlling the vibration motor with, and a controller comprising the vibration motor, and the control are performed by the computer of the controller, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
In regards to claim 14, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
to be used in a vibration control system comprising an information processing device comprising a computer ([0056], “While the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system, the … information processing apparatus … is used as … the vibration control apparatus”);
and a controller comprising the vibration motor and the amplifier ([0104], “it is possible to configure the amplification section … using a low-cost analog amplifier”) and a computer ([0056], “the vibration control program … can be applied by being executed by any computer system”), wherein at least the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change”) determination of the interpolated amplitude ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”), determination of the interpolated frequency ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates … the amount of change in the frequency”), and the control are performed by the computer of the controller.
Yamashita2018 discloses
and a controller comprising the vibration motor ([0039], “FIG. 12 is … a … graph that shows … a vibration motor that is incorporated in a controller”), and the control are performed by the computer of the controller ([0075], “The controller control portion … includes a microcomputer … and is in charge of overall control”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, to be used in a vibration control system comprising an information processing device comprising a computer; and the amplifier and a computer, wherein at least the individual adjustment, determination of the interpolated amplitude, determination of the interpolated frequency, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing; adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data; a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by and controlling the vibration motor with, and a controller comprising the vibration motor, and the control are performed by the computer of the controller, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and a controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
In regards to claim 15, Yamashita2017 discloses
wherein the controller is separate from the computer device ([0042], “a vibration control system … includes a stationary information processing apparatus … and a controller”).
In regards to claim 16, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein a plurality of types of controllers exist ([0181], “apparatus … may be … a plurality of controllers”), the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types, and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions.
Yamashita2018 discloses
the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types ([0162], “The vibration control program … is a program for controlling the drive of the vibration motors”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, wherein a plurality of types of controllers exist, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing; adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data; a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and individual adjustment adjusting an amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by and controlling the vibration motor with, the plurality of types of controllers comprising vibration motors different in characteristic depending on the types, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, and voltage values for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processors, causes one or more computers to perform operations comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data, the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency designated by or derived from the vibration instruction data, an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, wherein a plurality of types of controllers exist, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on, and the frequency characteristic data is different depending on the types of the operation portions, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
In regards to claim 17, Yamashita2017 discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
An information processing method to be used in a vibration control system ([0056], “the … information processing apparatus … is used as … the vibration control apparatus”) that controls a vibration motor, the information processing method comprising: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data ([0063], “The CPU … executes a … program …, thereby … generating vibration instruction data”) each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing;
adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data;
determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and adjusting an individual amplitude based on an amplitude individually designated by the plurality of vibration instruction data ([0176], “the information processing apparatus … transmits … vibration instruction data) and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency indicated in the vibration instruction data ([0176], “the frequency of a vibration … may be a certain value determined in advance”);
and controlling the vibration motor with an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment ([0106], “the information processing apparatus … calculates the amount of change in the amplitude”).
Yamashita2018 discloses
that controls a vibration motor, the information processing method comprising ([0039], “FIG. 12 is … a … graph that shows … a vibration motor that is incorporated in a controller”)
each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … a frequency and an amplitude”) the vibration motor for single timing ([0081], “the vibration motor … is a linear motor … the vibration data … corresponds to a signal value … at each time point”);
adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data ([0081], “the vibration data is data … frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude”);
a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and ([0081], “the vibration motor … outputs … with a pattern according to an input … the vibration data is data of a set of a value of the frequency and a voltage value corresponding to the amplitude, which corresponds to a signal value (frequency and amplitude)”) adjusting an individual adjustment based on an amplitude individually designated by ([0067], “The vibration data … indicates … an amplitude”)
and controlling the vibration motor with ([0123], “a vibration control … that controls … the vibration motor”)
Yamashita2017 and Yamashita2018 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an information processing method to be used in a vibration control system: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data; the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency indicated in the vibration instruction data; an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, that controls a vibration motor, the information processing method comprising each designating a frequency and an amplitude of vibration of the vibration motor for single timing; adjusting a total of amplitudes designated by or derived from the plurality of vibration instruction data; a voltage allowed to be inputted to the vibration motor at each frequency or a voltage allowed to be outputted from an amplifier to the vibration motor at each frequency, an allowable value of the voltage allowed to be inputted or the voltage allowed to be outputted and adjusting an individual adjustment based on an amplitude individually designated by and controlling the vibration motor with, as disclosed by Yamashita2018, to provide a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a vibration motor, a vibration control program, processors, a computer, memory, vibration data, operation buttons, frequency values, voltage values, and controller for a vibration control system, vibration control apparatus, storage medium and a vibration control method.
Liu discloses
determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on (page 2, paragraph 3, “the characteristic data comprises … the frequency”)
Yamashita2017 and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of vibration control. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an information processing method to be used in a vibration control system: generating a plurality of vibration instruction data; the plurality of vibration instruction data and the determined allowable value, based on a frequency indicated in the vibration instruction data; an adjusted amplitude generated by the total adjustment and the individual adjustment, as disclosed by Yamashita2017, determining, by referring to frequency characteristic data on, as disclosed by Liu, to provide characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device and storage medium. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of characteristic data and corresponding frequencies for a motor vibration control method, device, computer device, and storage medium.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am-5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715