Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/13/2026 & 12/23/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3-5, 7 & 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 1, the coordinating conjunction “and” is incorrectly positioned before “a detection component,” even though “a second magnetic component” is subsequently recited as another principal component of the photovoltaic detection assembly. Claim 1 presently recites, in effect: “a first magnetic component; and a detection component; a second magnetic component.”
The component list should be revised to recite:
“a first magnetic component; a detection component; and a second magnetic component.”
Claim 1 also recites “wherein, the first magnetic component.” The comma following “wherein” is unnecessary and should be deleted so that the limitation reads: “wherein the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component.”
Regarding claim 3, a comma should be inserted after “claim 1.” Claim 3 should begin: “The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, comprising a housing…”
For improved clarity, the housing limitation may be separated from the disposition limitation by a semicolon: “The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, comprising a housing sleeved on the cable; wherein the first magnetic component, the second magnetic component, and the detection component are disposed in the housing.”
Regarding claim 4, the comma following “wherein” in the phrase “wherein, the first magnetic component” is unnecessary and should be deleted.
Regarding claim 5, a comma should be inserted after “claim 4.” Claim 5 should begin: “The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, comprising a third magnetic component and an auxiliary detection component…”
Claim 5 should also be divided using semicolons to distinguish the third magnetic component from the auxiliary detection component and their respective subcomponents.
Regarding claim 7, a comma should be inserted after “claim 4.” Claim 7 should begin: “The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, comprising a housing…”
For improved clarity, claim 7 may be amended to recite: “The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, comprising a housing sleeved on the cable; wherein the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component are disposed in the housing.”
Regarding claim 9, the capitalization “WI-FI” should be corrected to the conventional form “Wi-Fi.” Additionally, the two successive “wherein” clauses should be consolidated for grammatical clarity.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4, 6 & 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the limitation “the power module being electrically connected to the coil” is indefinite because “the coil” lacks clear antecedent basis. Claim 1 previously introduces “a first coil,” not “a coil.” Claim 1 subsequently introduces “a second coil.” Accordingly, it is unclear whether “the coil” refers to the first coil, the second coil, or a separate unnumbered coil. Although “the first coil” may have been intended, the claim does not expressly state this relationship.
For clarity, “the coil” should be amended to “the first coil” if that is Applicant’s intended meaning.
Claim 1 is further indefinite because it recites: “the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module and the power module respectively.” The term “respectively” ordinarily establishes a corresponding relationship between two or more ordered series of elements. Here, however, the claim identifies only one control module followed by three different modules. No corresponding series of control modules or connections is recited. Consequently, it is unclear what separate correspondence is intended by “respectively,” and whether the claim requires distinct respective connections or merely requires the control module to be connected to each recited module.
For clarity, the limitation may be amended to recite: “the control module being electrically connected to each of the detection module, the signal module, and the power module.”
Regarding claim 2 is indefinite because it recites: “the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.”
The phrase “the coil” is ambiguous because claim 1 recites both “a first coil” and “a second coil.” It is therefore unclear which coil is electrically connected to the management unit.
For clarity, “the coil” should be amended to “the first coil” or “the second coil,” as appropriate, to identify the intended coil expressly.
The use of “respectively” in claim 2 is also unclear because one management unit is followed by two objects—the coil and the battery unit—with no corresponding ordered series of management units or connections. It is unclear what pairwise relationship is intended.
For clarity, the limitation may be amended to recite: “the management unit is electrically connected to each of the first coil and the battery unit,” if the first coil is the intended coil.
Regarding claim 3 is indefinite because it depends from claim 1 and therefore incorporates the indefinite limitations of claim 1, including the unclear antecedent basis of “the coil” and the unclear use of “respectively.” No separate substantive indefiniteness is identified in the additional housing limitation of claim 3.
Regarding claim 4, the limitation: “the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively” is indefinite.
The term “respectively” ordinarily establishes a corresponding relationship between two or more ordered series of elements. Claim 4, however, identifies only one control module followed by four separate components. No corresponding series of control modules or electrical connections is recited. It is therefore unclear what separate correspondence is intended and whether “respectively” imposes some unidentified relationship among the detection module, signal module, power module, and first coil.
For clarity, the limitation may be amended to recite: “the control module being electrically connected to each of the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil.”
Regarding claim 6 is indefinite because it recites: “the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.”
The use of “respectively” is unclear because the claim recites one management unit followed by two objects the second coil and the battery unit—but does not recite a corresponding ordered series of management units or connections. It is therefore unclear what pairwise correspondence is intended by the term “respectively.”
For clarity, the limitation may be amended to recite: “the management unit is electrically connected to each of the second coil and the battery unit.”
Regarding claim 9 is unclear because it first recites: “the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission,” but subsequently refers to: “the wireless signal communication.”
The phrase “the wireless signal communication” lacks explicit antecedent basis because the previously introduced term is “wireless signal transmission,” not “wireless signal communication.” It is unclear whether “wireless signal communication” and “wireless signal transmission” refer to the same operation or to different functions of the signal module. Claim 9 further recites that “the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of” the listed communication standards. The phrase “takes at least one of the methods of” is grammatically unclear and does not clearly identify whether the signal module employs one communication method, a combination of communication methods, or another method falling outside the listed alternatives.
For clarity, claim 9 may be amended to recite:
“wherein the signal module is configured for wireless signal transmission using at least one communication method selected from the group consisting of Wi-Fi communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.”
Double Patenting
www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eT D-info-l.jsp.
Claims 1-9 of the instant application are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 3, 8, 8, 9, 10, 4 & 5 respectively, of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 in view of Tanaka et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0109166 A1). Although the claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they encompass substantially similar subject matter
Regarding claim 1, U.S. No. 12,212,281 B2, teaches the claimed limitations as mapped in the chart below, in which the highlighted sections indicate the differences relative to the instant application:
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2
Claim 1: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising:
a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring,
the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; and
a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module, and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module,
the signal module and the power module respectively, the power module being electrically connected to the coil;
a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second
magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil;
wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Claim 1: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising:
a magnetic component comprising a magnetic ring and a coil winding around the magnetic ring,
the magnetic ring being sleeved on
the cable and comprising an opening;
a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module, and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module,
the signal module and the power module respectively, the power module being electrically connected to the coil;
a third magnetic component
comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and
comprising an opening; and an auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module.
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 does not expressly recite, using the exact language of instant claim 1: wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Tanaka further teaches a housing containing a set of yokes having ring portions that face each other and form a magnetic circuit. Tanaka’s sensor unit accommodates one or more magnetic sensors, projects from the magnetic detection module, and is inserted between the facing ring portions of the set of yokes. Tanaka also teaches that the magnetic sensors and a substrate carrying associated signal-processing circuitry are housed in the case of the magnetic detection module (see Tanaka, claim 18, Figures 13B–14 and 21–22, and paragraphs [0104] and [0110]).
Tanaka is relied upon for the spatial arrangement of the magnetic members and the intervening detection-component package. The power module itself is supplied by claims 1 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the photovoltaic detection assembly claimed in claims 1 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 by arranging the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component in a stacked, facing configuration and positioning the existing detection-component package, including its power module, between the first and second magnetic components, as suggested by Tanaka. Such a modification would have predictably provided a compact magnetic-detection arrangement, maintained the sensor and associated electronic components at a defined position relative to the magnetic members, and reduced the likelihood of interference with or damage to the detection components because Tanaka emphasizes positioning the sensor unit between the facing ring portions and controlling the spacing between the sensor unit and the ring portions.
Regarding claims 2-3, claims 2-3 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 teaches each and every limitation recited in claims 2-3 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2
Claim 2: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 2: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 3: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the second magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing.
Claim 3: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing.
Regarding claims 4-5, U.S. No. 12,212,281 B2, teaches the claimed limitations as mapped in the chart below, in which the highlighted sections indicate the differences relative to the instant application:
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2
Claim 4: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively; and a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Claim 8: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively; a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; a third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; and an auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module.
Claim 5: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 comprising a third magnetic component and an auxiliary detection component, the third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening, the auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module
Claim 8: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively; a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; a third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; and an auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module.
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 does not expressly recite, using the exact language of instant claim 4: wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Tanaka further teaches a set of yokes having ring portions that face each other and form a magnetic circuit, and a sensor unit of a magnetic detection module inserted between the facing ring portions. Tanaka also teaches housing the magnetic sensors and substrate-mounted circuitry in the case of the magnetic detection module (see Tanaka, claim 18, Figures 13B–14 and 21–22, and paragraphs [0104] and [0110]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the photovoltaic detection assembly claimed in claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 by arranging the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component in a stacked, facing configuration and positioning the existing detection-component package, including its power module, between the first and second magnetic components, as suggested by Tanaka. Such a modification would have predictably provided a compact magnetic-detection arrangement, maintained the Hall element and associated circuitry at a defined position relative to the magnetic members, and reduced the likelihood of interference with or damage to the detection components because Tanaka emphasizes positioning the sensor unit between the facing ring portions and controlling the spacing between the sensor unit and the ring portions.
Regarding claims 6-7, claims 9-10 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 teaches each and every limitation recited in claims 4-6 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2
Claim 6: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 9: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 8, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 7: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing.
Claim 10: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 8 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing.
Regarding claim 8-9, claim 4 & 5 of U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2 teaches each and every limitation recited in claims 4-6 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,212,281 B2
Claim 8: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit.
Claim 4: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit.
Claim 9: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; wherein, the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.
Claim 5: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; wherein, the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.
Claims 1–9 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, and 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 &11 respectively of copending U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 in view of Tanaka et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0109166 A1).
Regarding claim 1, copending U.S. Application No. 19/000,232, teaches the claimed limitations as mapped in the chart below:
Instant Application
U.S. Application No. 19/000,232
Claim 1: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; and a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module, and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module and the power module respectively, the power module being electrically connected to the coil; a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Claim 1: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a magnetic component comprising a magnetic ring and a coil winding around the magnetic ring, the magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; and a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module, and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module and the power module respectively, the power module being electrically connected to the coil; a housing comprising a cover and a casting, wherein the casting comprises an accommodating groove surrounding a periphery of the cable, the cover covers an opening of the accommodating groove.
The copending application 19/000,232 do not expressly recite: “wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.”
Tanaka teaches a magnetic detection device comprising a pair of yokes 31 and 32 having respective ring portions 35 and 36 facing each other, with sensor unit 840 inserted between the facing ring portions. Magnetic flux generated between ring portions 35 and 36 passes through sensor unit 840 and is detected by magnetic sensors 71 and 72 (paragraph [0156]). Tanaka further expressly teaches that magnetic sensors 71 and 72 are arranged between ring portions 35 and 36 of the set of yokes 31 and 32 (paragraph [0169]; Tanaka also teaches a magnetic detection module comprising magnetic sensors 71 and 72 and a sensor signal output circuit mounted on substrate 70 within case 501 (paragraph [0104]). Thus, Tanaka teaches arranging magnetic detection electronics between opposed or successively arranged magnetic ring portions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the first and second magnetic components claimed in claims 1 and 6 of copending U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 by arranging the first and second magnetic components in a facing or stacked configuration and positioning the existing detection electronics, including the power module, between the first and second magnetic components, as taught by Tanaka. Such an arrangement would have predictably provided a compact assembly in which magnetic flux from the magnetic components is directed through the interposed detection region and would have facilitated accurate positioning of the detection electronics relative to the magnetic components because Tanaka emphasizes in paragraphs [0156] and [0169] that the magnetic-sensor unit is positioned between facing ring portions so that magnetic flux passes through and is detected by the sensor unit.
Regarding claims 2-3, claims 2 & 5 respectively of U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 teaches each and every limitation recited in claim 2 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Application No. 19/000,232
Claim 2: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 2: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 3: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the second magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing.
Claim 5: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing.
Regarding claim 4, copending U.S. Application No. 19/000,232, teaches the claimed limitations as mapped in the chart below:
Instant Application
U.S. Application No. 19/000,232
Claim 4: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively; and a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Claim 6: A photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable, comprising: a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module and a power module, the Hall element being disposed at the opening, the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the detection module, the signal module, the power module, and the first coil respectively; and a second magnetic component comprising a second magnetic ring and a second coil winding around the second magnetic ring, the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable, the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; a housing comprising a cover and a casting, wherein the casting comprises an accommodating groove surrounding a periphery of the cable, the cover covers an opening of the accommodating groove.
The copending application 19/000,232 does not expressly recite: “wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.”
Tanaka teaches a pair of yokes 31 and 32 having facing ring portions 35 and 36 and sensor unit 840 inserted between the facing ring portions so that magnetic flux generated between the ring portions passes through the sensor unit (paragraph [0156]). Tanaka further teaches magnetic sensors 71 and 72 arranged between ring portions 35 and 36 (paragraph [0169]) and associated signal-output circuitry mounted on substrate 70 within the magnetic detection module (paragraphs [0104]–[0105]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the assembly claimed in claim 6 of copending U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 by arranging the first and second magnetic components in a stacked configuration and positioning the existing power module between the stacked magnetic components, as taught by Tanaka. Such a modification would have predictably provided a compact arrangement in which the detection electronics are accurately positioned within the magnetic-flux path between the magnetic components because Tanaka emphasizes in paragraphs [0156] and [0169] that magnetic sensors and their associated detection module may be positioned between facing magnetic ring portions.
Regarding claims 5-7, claims 5, 8 & 9 respectively of U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 teaches each and every limitation recited in claims 4-6 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Application No. 19/000,232
Claim 5: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 comprising a third magnetic component and an auxiliary detection component, the third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening, the auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module
Claim 5: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 6 comprising a third magnetic component and an auxiliary detection component, the third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring, the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening, the auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module, the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring, the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element, the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module.
Claim 6: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 8: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 6, wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.
Claim 7: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing.
Claim 9: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 6 comprising a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing.
Regarding claim 8-9, claims 10-11 of U.S. Application No. 19/000,232 teaches each and every limitation recited in claims 4-6 of the instant application, as shown in the claim correspondence chart below.
Instant Application
U.S. Application No. 19/000,232
Claim 8: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit.
Claim 10: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit.
Claim 9: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; wherein, the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.
Claim 11: The photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; wherein, the
wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth
communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishizawa et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0222227 A1) in view of Partovi (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0235636 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nishizawa teaches in Fig. 2 below, a photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable (see the photovoltaic power-generation plant comprising solar-cell string 10 and DC power lines 21 and 22, together with a monitoring system that acquires measurement data from the photovoltaic system; paragraph [0034]); a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening (see current transformer 6 having a secondary coil and an annular core penetrated by an electrical wire, wherein the annular core corresponds to the first magnetic ring, the secondary coil corresponds to the first coil, and the passage through the annular core corresponds to the claimed opening; paragraph [0037]); a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module (see slave device 4 comprising current detection circuit (41), controller (44), and transmitter 45, wherein current detection circuit (41) may be implemented using a Hall element; paragraph [0040]); the detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element because the Hall element implements current detection circuit (41), and teaches the control module being electrically connected to the detection module [and] the signal module because controller (44) receives measurement data from current detection circuit (41) and supplies a digital transmission signal to transmitter 45 (see paragraphs [0040] and [0042]); Nishizawa also teaches using a plurality of magnetic components comprising magnetic rings and respective coils in a photovoltaic monitoring system (see current-detection units 60 and 61, each comprising two current transformers 6D and 6E; paragraph [0077]).
Nishizawa does not expressly teach: the Hall element being disposed at the opening; a power module electrically connected to the control module and the coil;
the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable; the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; or wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component.
Partovi teaches the Hall element being disposed at the opening; a power module electrically connected to the control module and the coil; the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable; the power module being electrically connected to the second coil; or wherein, the first magnetic component is stacked on the second magnetic component, and the power module is disposed between the first magnetic component and the second magnetic component (see magnetic power-transfer arrangements comprising coils, magnetic cores, magnetic sensors, rectification and smoothing circuitry, regulators, battery-charger circuitry, battery-protection circuitry, and associated control electronics (paragraphs [0063], [0064], and [0070]). Thus, Partovi teaches a power module electrically associated with one or more magnetic coils and electrically associated with control circuitry. Partovi further teaches that different vertically stacked power receiver coils extract the appropriate power and voltage from a common primary (charger) coil and expressly teaches using a charger coil and multiple vertically stacked receiver coils in paragraph [0272]. Partovi therefore teaches placing multiple coil components in a stacked configuration around or adjacent to a common magnetic-field-producing source. Partovi also teaches positioning sensitive electronics within the region between successive stacked receiver-coil arrangements and protecting the electronics using ferrite or metal shielding. In particular, Partovi teaches a first receiver coil associated with a first device, followed by a structure protecting the sensitive electronics, and then a second device having another receiver coil positioned above the first device (paragraph [0273]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic monitoring assembly by arranging the first and second annular-core current transformers in a stacked configuration along the same current-carrying cable and positioning the associated power module between the stacked magnetic components, as taught by Partovi. Such modifications would have predictably provided a compact cable-mounted assembly capable of obtaining and managing power from multiple magnetic components while locating and protecting the power and detection electronics within the inter-coil region because Partovi emphasizes in paragraphs [0272]–[0273] that multiple vertically stacked coils can obtain appropriate power or voltage from a common magnetic source and that sensitive electronics associated with the stacked coils can be positioned and shielded between successive receiver-coil arrangements.
Regarding claim 2, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, including an annular-core current transformer having a secondary coil and being penetrated by the monitored cable (see [0037]), together with a Hall-element current detection circuit, controller, and transmitter (paragraphs [0040], and [0042]).
Nishizawa does not teach wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively.
Partovi teaches the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the coil and the battery unit respectively (see [0064]), wherein a power module comprising a regulator, battery-charger integrated circuit or circuitry, battery-protection circuitry, and a battery or device to be charged, wherein the regulator, battery-charger circuitry, and battery-protection circuitry collectively correspond to the claimed management unit and the battery corresponds to the claimed battery unit, see paragraph [0070]). Partovi further teaches that a receiver coil supplies electrical power through rectification and smoothing circuitry to the regulator and battery-charger circuitry, which is electrically connected to the battery, see paragraph [0070]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic detection assembly by incorporating Partovi’s regulator, battery-charger circuitry, battery-protection circuitry, and battery and electrically connecting the management unit to the coil and battery unit, as taught by Partovi, in order to regulate and store energy obtained through the coil and supply operating power to the photovoltaic detection assembly because Partovi emphasizes in paragraphs [0064] and [0070] that energy received by a coil may be rectified, regulated, and supplied through battery-management circuitry to a battery or powered device.
Regarding claim 3, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1, including an annular-core current transformer penetrated by the monitored cable and a detection system comprising a Hall-element current detection circuit (see [0037]), controller, and transmitter (see paragraph [0042]). Nishizawa also teaches photovoltaic monitoring arrangements comprising multiple current transformers 6D and 6E (paragraph [0077]).
Nishizawa does not teach a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the second magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing.
Partovi teaches that a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the second magnetic component and the detection component being disposed in the housing (see a magnetic power receiver comprising a coil, magnetic shielding, power circuitry, and control electronics may be incorporated into a cover, skin, case, door, jacket, surface, or other housing associated with the device receiving power, see paragraph [0066]. Partovi further teaches integrating the receiver coil, magnetic shield, and associated electronics into a common receiver assembly (paragraphs [0063] and [0066]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic detection assembly by enclosing the first magnetic component, second magnetic component, and detection component within a common housing surrounding the cable, as taught by Partovi, in order to retain the cable-mounted components as an integrated unit, protect the magnetic and electronic components from environmental exposure, and facilitate installation because Partovi emphasizes in paragraph [0066] that a magnetic coil, shielding, power circuitry, and control electronics may be incorporated into a common case, cover, or similar enclosure.
Regarding claim 4, Nishizawa teaches a photovoltaic detection assembly disposed at a cable (see the photovoltaic power-generation plant comprising solar-cell string 10 and DC power lines 21 and 22, together with a monitoring system for acquiring measurement data; paragraph [0034]); a first magnetic component comprising a first magnetic ring and a first coil winding around the first magnetic ring, the first magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening (see current transformer 6 having a secondary coil and an annular core penetrated by an electrical wire, wherein the annular core corresponds to the first magnetic ring, the secondary coil corresponds to the first coil, and the central passage through the annular core corresponds to the claimed opening; paragraph [0037]); a detection component comprising a Hall element, a detection module, a control module, a signal module (see slave device 4 comprising Hall-element current detection circuit (41), controller (44), and transmitter 45; paragraph [0040]); detection module being electrically connected to the Hall element because current detection circuit (41) may be implemented using a Hall element. Nishizawa also teaches the control module being electrically connected to the detection module and the signal module because controller (44) receives measurement data from current detection circuit (41) and supplies a digital transmission signal to transmitter 45 (paragraphs [0040] and [0042]); a plurality of magnetic components comprising respective magnetic cores and coils (see current-detection units 60 and 61, each comprising current transformers 6D and 6E; paragraph [0077]).
Nishizawa does not teach: the Hall element being disposed at the opening; the control module being electrically connected to the power module, and the first coil respectively; the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable; the power module being electrically connected to the second coil.
Partovi teaches the Hall element being disposed at the opening; the control module being electrically connected to the power module, and the first coil respectively; the second magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable; the power module being electrically connected to the second coil (see a communication and regulation/control system electrically connected to coil-drive circuitry and configured to modify the power applied to a magnetic coil by changing the amplitude, frequency, duty cycle, or another operating parameter, see paragraphs [0063] and [0076]).
Partovi further teaches power circuitry comprising rectification and smoothing circuitry, regulators, battery-charger circuitry, and battery-protection circuitry electrically connected to a receiver coil (paragraphs [0064] and [0070]). Partovi also teaches that coils may include magnetic cores and magnetic sensors (paragraph [0070]). When this teaching is applied to Nishizawa’s Hall element and annular magnetic core, the Hall element would be positioned at an opening or gap of the magnetic ring through which the magnetic flux is detectable; Partovi further teaches that different vertically stacked receiver coils may extract appropriate power and voltage from a common primary coil and expressly teaches using a charger coil and multiple vertically stacked receiver coils (paragraph [0272]). Partovi also teaches positioning and protecting sensitive electronics within the region between successive stacked receiver-coil arrangements using ferrite or metal shielding (paragraph [0273]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic monitoring assembly by electrically connecting the controller to the first coil, electrically connecting Partovi’s power-management circuitry to the second coil, positioning the Hall element at an opening or gap of the first magnetic ring, stacking the first and second magnetic components along the same cable, and positioning the power module between the stacked magnetic components, as taught by Partovi, in order to provide a compact cable-mounted assembly capable of controlling one magnetic component and obtaining and managing power through another magnetic component because Partovi emphasizes in paragraphs [0063], [0070], and [0272]–[0273] that control and power-management circuitry may be electrically associated with magnetic coils and that multiple coils and their associated electronics may be arranged in a stacked and shielded configuration.
Regarding claim 5, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 as set forth above. Nishizawa further teaches using multiple current transformers and multiple detection channels in a photovoltaic monitoring system (see current transformers 6D and 6E, adder 62, and master device 5A receiving and processing the output signals of the current transformers; paragraphs [0077]–[0079]). a current detection circuit may be implemented using a Hall element and that the resulting measurement data is supplied to a controller (see paragraphs [0040] and [0042]).
Nishizawa does not teach: a third magnetic component and an auxiliary detection component; the third magnetic component comprising a third magnetic ring and a third coil winding around the third magnetic ring; the third magnetic ring being sleeved on the cable and comprising an opening; the auxiliary detection component comprising an auxiliary Hall element and an auxiliary detection module; the auxiliary Hall element being disposed at the opening of the third magnetic ring; the auxiliary detection module being electrically connected to the auxiliary Hall element; or the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module.
Partovi teaches the control module being electrically connected to the auxiliary detection module wherein using multiple vertically stacked receiver coils associated with a common magnetic source (see paragraph [0272]). Partovi further teaches that the coils may include magnetic cores and magnetic sensors and that the electronics associated with each receiver may comprise discrete components, microcontrollers, or integrated circuits (see paragraphs [0066] and [0070]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s multiple-current-transformer detection arrangement by incorporating an additional magnetic ring and coil and an additional Hall-element detection channel, as suggested by Partovi’s multiple-coil arrangement, thereby providing the claimed third magnetic component and auxiliary detection component. The auxiliary detection module would predictably be connected between the auxiliary Hall element and the existing control module in the same manner that Nishizawa connects current detection circuit (41) between its Hall element and controller (44). Such a modification would have predictably provided an additional measurement or verification channel and permitted comparison or combination of multiple sensor outputs because Nishizawa emphasizes in paragraphs [0077]–[0079] that the outputs of multiple current transformers may be processed and combined to detect and discriminate current signals, while Partovi emphasizes in paragraph [0272] that multiple magnetic-coil components may be arranged in a stacked configuration around a common magnetic source.
Regarding claim 6, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4 as set forth above.
Nishizawa does not teach wherein the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively.
Partovi teaches the power module comprises a management unit and a battery unit; the management unit is electrically connected to the second coil and the battery unit respectively (see [0064] wherein a power module comprising a regulator, battery-charger integrated circuit or circuitry, battery-protection circuitry, and a battery or device to be charged, wherein the regulator, battery-charger circuitry, and battery-protection circuitry collectively correspond to the claimed management unit and the battery corresponds to the claimed battery unit, see paragraph [0070]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic detection assembly by incorporating Partovi’s regulator, battery-charger circuitry, battery-protection circuitry, and battery and electrically connecting the management unit to the second coil and battery unit, as taught by Partovi, in order to regulate and store energy obtained through the second coil and supply operating power to the detection assembly because Partovi emphasizes in paragraphs [0064] and [0070] that electrical energy received through a coil may be rectified and supplied through battery-management circuitry to a battery or powered device.
Regarding claim 7, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 4, including a first annular-core current transformer penetrated by an electrical cable, a detection system comprising a Hall-element current detection circuit, controller, and transmitter, and a multiple-current-transformer arrangement comprising current transformers 6D and 6E (paragraphs [0037], [0040], [0042], and [0077]).
Nishizawa does not teach a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing.
Partovi teaches that a housing sleeved on the cable, the first magnetic component, the detection component, and the second magnetic component being disposed in the housing (see a magnetic power receiver in paragraph [0063] comprising a coil, magnetic shielding, power circuitry, and control electronics may be incorporated into a cover, skin, case, door, jacket, surface, or other housing associated with a powered device (paragraph [0066]. Partovi further teaches integrating the receiver coil, magnetic shield, and receiver electronics into a common assembly, see paragraph [0066]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s photovoltaic detection assembly by enclosing the first magnetic component, detection component, and second magnetic component within a common housing surrounding the cable, as taught by Partovi, in order to retain the cable-mounted components as an integrated unit, protect the magnetic and electronic components from environmental exposure, and facilitate installation and servicing because Partovi emphasizes in paragraph [0066] that a magnetic coil, shielding, power circuitry, and control electronics may be incorporated into a common case, cover, or similar enclosure.
Regarding claim 8, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1. Nishizawa further teaches a Hall-element current detection circuit electrically connected to controller (44) (see [0040]), a current transformer that converts current-induced magnetic flux into a voltage signal (see paragraph [0037]), and an inverting amplifier 63 that processes an output signal from a current transformer before the signal is supplied to master device 5A (see paragraph [0079]).
Nishizawa does not teach the exact ordered arrangement wherein: the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; and the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit.
Partovi teaches the detection module comprises a wave filtering unit, an amplifying circuit unit, and a signal converting unit; the wave filtering unit is electrically connected to the Hall element; the amplifying circuit unit is electrically connected to the wave filtering unit; the signal converting unit is electrically connected to the amplifying circuit unit; and the control module is electrically connected to the signal converting unit (see [0070, wherein input-voltage filters associated with magnetic coils, magnetic cores, and magnetic sensors, wherein the input-voltage filter corresponds to the claimed wave filtering unit under the broadest reasonable interpretation (paragraph [0070]; Partovi further teaches a signal-converting or demodulation mechanism comprising an AM receiver, FM receiver, radio receiver tuned to a communication frequency, or heterodyne detector that converts a received modulated signal into a signal suitable for processing by control circuitry, see paragraph [0075]. Partovi also teaches supplying the resulting detection/demodulation signal to microcontroller MCU1, which interprets the converted signal and controls the coil-drive circuitry (paragraph [0076]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s Hall-element detection circuit by successively filtering the Hall-element signal using Partovi’s input filter, amplifying the filtered signal using Nishizawa’s amplifier, and converting or demodulating the amplified signal using Partovi’s signal-conversion circuitry before supplying the converted signal to the controller. Arranging these known signal-conditioning stages in the claimed order would have predictably reduced noise, increase the amplitude of the Hall-element signal, and convert the conditioned signal into a form suitable for processing by the control module because Partovi emphasizes in paragraphs [0070] and [0075]–[0076] that filtering and detection/demodulation circuitry may be used to condition a magnetic-coil signal before the signal is interpreted by a microcontroller.
Regarding claim 9, Nishizawa teaches the photovoltaic detection assembly according to claim 1 and further teaches wherein the signal module is used for signal transmission (see controller (44 of Fig.2) generating a digital transmission signal containing measurement data and supplying the signal to transmitter 45; paragraph [0042]); transmitting modulated signals using OOK, ASK, FSK, or PSK modulation (see paragraph [0038]).
Nishizawa does not teach: wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; and wherein, the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication.
Partovi teaches in Fig. 2 transmitter (84) wherein the signal module is used for wireless signal transmission; and wherein, the wireless signal communication takes at least one of the methods of WI-FI communication, Bluetooth communication, ANT communication, RF4CE communication, Zigbee communication, NFC communication, UWB communication, and infrared communication wireless communication through an RF or optical link and expressly identifies Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, NFC, and Zigbee as suitable wireless communication methods (see paragraph [0067]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Nishizawa’s signal module by incorporating one of Partovi’s disclosed Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, NFC, or Zigbee wireless communication methods in order to transmit photovoltaic measurement data to a remotely located monitoring device without requiring a wired communication connection because Partovi emphasizes in paragraph [0067] that information associated with magnetic power-transfer equipment may be communicated using RF, optical, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, NFC, or Zigbee communication.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. 2024/0258026 A1 to Tang et al. disclose a photovoltaic converter and a photovoltaic generation system. The photovoltaic converter is configured to electrically connect to a first photovoltaic module and a second photovoltaic module, where the first photovoltaic module includes a first positive electrode output end and a first negative electrode output end, and the second photovoltaic module includes a second positive electrode output end and a second negative electrode output end. The photovoltaic converter includes a current transformer and a power conversion circuit. The current transformer includes a magnetic structure, a first positive primary side winding, a second positive primary side winding, a negative primary side winding, and a first secondary side winding. The three primary side windings all pass through the magnetic structure and are spaced from each other. The first secondary side winding is wound around the magnetic structure. This reduces an occupied board area.
U.S. 2023/0141539 A1 to Lei et al. disclose a leakage current detection circuit is used for detecting a leakage current, includes a main winding, an auxiliary winding, a detection module and a signal output module used for outputting a pulse signal with pulse signals with positive and negative alternations, wherein the main winding is connected to a leakage current detection end and coupled to the auxiliary winding, and the auxiliary winding is respectively connected to the signal output module and the detection module. During the auxiliary winding in a preset state and a leakage current occurred, the leakage current coupled to the auxiliary winding is superimposed with the pulse signal, so that the current signal detected by the detection module is greater than the current signal detected when the pulse signal with pulse signals with positive and negative alternations is not applied.
U.S. 11,190,023 B2 to Zhu et al. disclose a photovoltaic inverter system and a method for controlling the same. The photovoltaic inverter system comprises: an optimizing module string and an inverter, wherein the optimizing module string comprises a plurality of optimizing modules each having an input port coupled to at least one photovoltaic module, output ports of the plurality of optimizing modules are connected in series, each of the optimizing modules comprises a control unit, an input port of the inverter is coupled to an output port of the optimizing module string, the inverter comprises an auxiliary detection module for auxiliary detecting an output current of the optimizing module string, and the control unit controls an output voltage of the optimizing module string based on the output current of the optimizing module string, such that the output voltage satisfies a start-up condition of the inverter.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TRUNG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-1966. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon- Friday 8AM - 4:00PM Eastern Time. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Huy Phan can be reached on 571-272-7924. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Examiner: /Trung Q. Nguyen/- Art 2858
/GIOVANNI ASTACIO-OQUENDO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858 8/21/2026