CTNF 19/000,503 CTNF 74390 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The preliminary amendment filed on 03/17/2025 has been entered. Claim 1 has been cancelled. Claims 2-21 are pending in this Office action. Oath/Declaration The Oath or Declaration is being considered by examiner and complies with PTO requirements. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 12/23/2024 . These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the Examiner . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs), submitted on 12/23/2024, 07/12/2025, and 01/13/2026, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CRR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 2-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gao et al (US 2024/0357584) hereinafter Gao . Regarding claims 2, 9, 16, Gao discloses a method comprising: generating downlink control information (DCI) to schedule a plurality of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetitions (see Abstract, [0005], [0064] illustrates that In addition, in one example of FIG. 1B, codebook based PUSCH transmission and/or non-codebook based PUSCH transmission are supported. For single DCI based multi-TRP PUSCH repetition scheme, non-codebook based PUSCH transmissions can be scheduled by DCI format 0_0, DCI format 0_1, DCI format 0_2 or semi-statically configured parameters, where the DCI or the parameters may comprise the first and second SRI fields corresponding to first and second SRS resource sets, respectively. For example, for non-codebook based PUSCH transmissions, the first SRI field may be based on the legacy structure (such as, the structure as specified in Release 15/16 of 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP)), and may be used to indicate the number of SRS resources, the number of transmission layers (also referred to as “transmission rank”), and the likes. The second SRI field may only indicate the number of SRS resources, the number of transmission layers is assumed to be the same that of the first SRI field. For another example, for non-codebook based PUSCH transmissions, the first SRI field and the second SRI field may be based on the legacy structure (such as, the structure as specified in Release 15/16 of 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP)), and may be used to indicate the number of SRS resources, the number of transmission layers (also referred to as “transmission rank”), and the likes), the DCI to include a first field with first precoding information and a number of layers, and a second field with second precoding information, wherein the first precoding information and the number of layers is associated with a first repetition of the plurality of repetitions and the second precoding information and the number of layers is associated with a second repetition of the plurality of repetitions (see Abstract, ([0005], [0006], [0091] wherein the [0091] illustrates that in some embodiments, the first field may comprise at least one of: a first SRS resource indicator (SRI) field, a first precoding information and number of layers field, a first transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field and a first antenna ports field. In some embodiments, the second field may comprise at least one of: a second SRI field, a second precoding information and number of layers field, a second TPMI field, the first antenna ports field and a third field. In some embodiments, the third field may indicate a value of the second number of layers. For example, the third field may be 1 bit or 2 bits in the DCI. For example, the third field may indicate at least one of {1, 2} or {1, 2, 3, 4} or {1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8}; and outputting the DCI for transmission to a user equipment (UE) (see [0049], [0071]). Regarding claims 3, 10, 17, Gao discloses wherein the DCI includes a field for the second precoding information having a total size based on a maximum number of transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) codepoints among each rank of a plurality of possibly ranks (see [0003], [0065], [0067], [0068]). Regarding claims 4, 11, 18, Gao discloses wherein: the DCI includes a field for the second precoding information; a first K bits of the field are used to indicate the second precoding information; and K is a natural number that is based on a rank associated with the number of layers (see [0003], [0065], [0068], [0091]). Regarding claims 5, 12, Gao discloses wherein the DCI includes a field for the second precoding information having a total size of eight, wherein a first K bits of the field are used to indicate the second precoding information, wherein K is a natural number (see [0003], [0065], [0068], [0091], [0115]). Regarding claims 6, 13, 19, Gao discloses wherein K is three, four, or five (see [0003], [0065], [0068], [0091], [0115]). Regarding claims 7, 14, 20, Gao discloses wherein K is based on a rank associated with the number of layers (see [0069]). Regarding claims 8, 15, 21, Gao discloses wherein the DCI further includes a first sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) associated with a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRI associated with a second SRS resource set (see [0063] to [0066], [0069]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Guo et al (US 2024/0292410) disclose techniques for channel state information multiplexing on multiple physical uplink shared channel repetitions. Xiong et al (U.S. Pat. 12,028,859) 2021/0337534 disclose a UE Configured For PUSCH Repetition Based On TPMI Index And SRI. Gao et al (US 2023/0144103) disclose methods, devices and computer storage media for communication. Chen et al (US 2024/0251403) disclose a power control parameters for multi-TRP PUSCH repetition. Yang et al (US 2021/0144684) disclose a method for enhancing coverage in wireless communication system, and apparatus therefor. Gao et al (US 2024/0032025) disclose a physical uplink shared channel repetition scheduled with multiple downlink control information over multiple transmission and reception points. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHAI TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3019. The examiner can normally be reached until 4:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chieh Fan can be reached at 571-272-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHAI TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 KT May 6, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 2 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 3 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 4 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 5 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 6 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 19/000,503 Page 7 Art Unit: 2632