Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/23/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 2, 7, 9 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 5 recites “… for a load.; and”. However, it appears that it should recite “… for a load.; and”. Remove period after “load”.
Claim 2 line 3 recites “…, the first power threshold,…”. However, it appears that it should recite “…, a first power threshold,…”.
Claim 2 lines 5 - 6 recites “…, the second power threshold,…”. However, it appears that it should recite “…, a second power threshold,…”.
Claim 7 lines 3 - 4 recites “…the third power threshold”. However, it appears that it should recite “…a third power threshold”.
Claim 9 line 2 recites “… the device itself”. However, it appears that it should recite “…the device”.
Claim 10 lines 3 and 4 recites “…wherein the first voltage is smaller than the second voltage”. However, it appears that it should recite “…wherein the first voltage is smaller than a second voltage”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim(s) 1 - 4, 9 - 10 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pastore (US Pub. No. 2022/0190703 A1) in view of Yu et al (US Patent No. 11,329,495 B2); (hereinafter Pastore and Yu et al).
Regarding claim 1, Pastore [e.g., Figs. 1 - 5C] discloses a power control device [e.g., power converter 100], comprising: a power conversion unit having a primary circuit and a secondary circuit connected through a transformer [e.g., primary and secondary sides connected via transformer T1 (104)], wherein the power conversion unit is configured to receive an AC input voltage of an AC power source and convert the AC input voltage into an output voltage for a load [e.g., receives input voltage Vin (102) for load (124), p. 0027 recites “…the power converter 100 provides output power to the load 124 from an unregulated input voltage VIN 102, which in one example may be a rectified ac line voltage, a rectified and filtered ac line voltage, or a dc voltage.”];and a control unit [e.g., first controller 154 and second controller 130] configured to control an actual output power not to exceed a maximum power limit according to a temperature signal and an input voltage signal [e.g., controls output power of converter 100 based on temperature signal 162 and input voltage signal 164, p. 0043 “Temperature of one or more components on the primary-side (such as the power switch SP 110), the input voltage VIN 102, or the timing of the minimum and maximum values of the input voltage VIN 102 are example of primary-side sensed information which could be communicated, via a communication delay TCD 169 inserted prior to turning ON the power switch SP 110, to the second controller 130. For example, if the temperature rises to an unsafe value, the first controller 154 may want to communicate the sensed temperature to the second controller 130. In response to the communicated temperature, the second controller 130 may reduce power delivery, which may then lower the temperature and/or protect components from overheating. For example, power delivery could be reduced for temperatures greater than 100° C., 110° C., or 120° C.”. It continues on, p. 0044 recites “In a further example, the first controller 154 may communicate the timing of the minimum and maximum values of the input voltage VIN 102 to the second controller 130 by inserting a communication delay TCD 169 when the input voltage VIN 102 is at either its minimum or maximum value.”], and the first maximum power value is associated with the temperature signal [e.g., -- refer to Fig. 4A --, maximum power associated with temperature threshold TTH, p. 0074 recites “…In the example shown, the reference REF 442 is substantially a constant non-zero value for temperatures 462 less than a temperature threshold TTH 463. In some examples, the temperature threshold TTH 463 could be substantially 100° C., 110° C., or 120° C. Temperature 462 may be the temperature of the power switch SP 110 and the temperature threshold TTH 463 may be selected based on the thermal characteristics of power switch SP 110.”] and the second maximum power value is associated with the input voltage signal [e.g., maximum power associated with input voltage threshold VINTH 465, -- refer to Fig. 4B --, p. 0075 recites “…In the example shown, the reference REF 442 is substantially a constant non-zero value for input voltages V.sub.IN 402 above an input voltage threshold VINTH 465. In one example, the input voltage threshold VINTH 465 may be substantially equal to 80 volts (V). In another example, the input voltage threshold VINTH 465 may be selected based on the voltage stress properties of the power switch SP 110.”].
Pastore does not disclose wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value.
Yu et al [e.g., Figs. 1 - 6] teaches wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value [e.g., 45W when operating at rated output and 65W when operating at higher than rated power, col. 5 lines 30 - 39 recites “For example, 45 W adaptor may be able to deliver 65 W output power for up to 15 minutes. The saturation magnetic flux, Bsat, for the transformer may vary 15% between 70 and 100 degrees Celsius. The higher Bsat available at 70 degrees Celsius can provide headroom for the higher power output level. In some embodiments, converter switching frequency in the power adaptor can temporarily be increased to effectively reduce ΔB and provide for a further increase in power output level from the power adaptor.”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value as suggested by Yu et al to provide increased power from the power adaptor above its rated power level and providing the benefits of a larger, more expensive power adaptor without having to increase the size and cost of the power adaptor.
Regarding claim 2, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the control unit is further configured to: when the input voltage signal corresponds to a first voltage, the first power threshold is used as the second maximum power value; when the input voltage signal corresponds to a second voltage, the second power threshold is used as the second maximum power value, wherein the first voltage is smaller than the second voltage, and the second power threshold is greater than the first power threshold.
Yu et al [e.g., Figs. 1 - 6] teaches wherein the control unit [e.g., power adaptor 204] is further configured to: when the input voltage signal corresponds to a first voltage, the first power threshold is used as the second maximum power value [e.g., voltage level corresponding to converter operating at rated power, col. 4 lines 40 - 46 recites “For example, the power adaptor 204 may have a rated power output of 45 Watts, but may be reconfigured in some operating conditions to operate at 65 Watts. The higher power output capacity of the power adaptor 204 may allow components within the information handling system 202 to operate at higher power levels.”]; when the input voltage signal corresponds to a second voltage, the second power threshold is used as the second maximum power value [e.g., voltage level corresponding to converter operating at higher than rated power, col. 5 lines 30 - 39 recites “For example, 45 W adaptor may be able to deliver 65 W output power for up to 15 minutes. The saturation magnetic flux, Bsat, for the transformer may vary 15% between 70 and 100 degrees Celsius. The higher Bsat available at 70 degrees Celsius can provide headroom for the higher power output level. In some embodiments, converter switching frequency in the power adaptor can temporarily be increased to effectively reduce ΔB and provide for a further increase in power output level from the power adaptor.”], wherein the first voltage is smaller than the second voltage [e.g., voltage supplied at 45W smaller than voltage supplied for 65W], and the second power threshold is greater than the first power threshold [e.g., power threshold corresponding to 65W higher than 45W].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with wherein the control unit is further configured to: when the input voltage signal corresponds to a first voltage, the first power threshold is used as the second maximum power value; when the input voltage signal corresponds to a second voltage, the second power threshold is used as the second maximum power value, wherein the first voltage is smaller than the second voltage, and the second power threshold is greater than the first power threshold as suggested by Yu et al to provide increased power from the power adaptor above its rated power level and providing the benefits of a larger, more expensive power adaptor without having to increase the size and cost of the power adaptor.
Regarding claim 3, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the power control device is a power adapter, and the first power threshold is equal to a rated power of the power adapter, and the second power threshold is greater than the rated power of the power adapter.
Yu et al [e.g., Figs. 1 - 6] teaches wherein the power control device is a power adapter [e.g., power adaptor 204], and the first power threshold is equal to a rated power of the power adapter [e.g., power adaptor 204 operating at rated power ~ 45W, col. 4 lines 41 - 43 recites “For example, the power adaptor 204 may have a rated power output of 45 Watts, but may be reconfigured in some operating conditions to operate at 65 Watts.”], and the second power threshold is greater than the rated power of the power adapter [e.g., power adaptor 204 operating at higher than rated power ~ 65W, col. 5 lines 30 - 39 recites “For example, 45 W adaptor may be able to deliver 65 W output power for up to 15 minutes.”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with wherein the power control device is a power adapter, and the first power threshold is equal to a rated power of the power adapter, and the second power threshold is greater than the rated power of the power adapter as suggested by Yu et al to provide increased power from the power adaptor above its rated power level and providing the benefits of a larger, more expensive power adaptor without having to increase the size and cost of the power adaptor.
Regarding claim 4, Pastore [e.g., Figs. 1 - 5C] discloses wherein the input voltage signal is detected by a voltage detection unit [e.g., input voltage VINS (164) detected by Communication Delay Generators 160], and the voltage detection unit has a detection node between the AC power source and the primary circuit [e.g., Communication Delay Generators 160 connected between input voltage 102 and primary side of transformer 104].
Regarding claim 9, Pastore [e.g., Figs. 1 - 5C] discloses wherein the temperature signal is detected by sampling a temperature of the power control device itself [e.g., temperature signal 162 supplied to first controller 154, p. 0041 recites “The first controller 154 and the communication delay generator 160 are shown as receiving a temperature signal 162, representative of the temperature of one or more components on the primary-side of the power converter 100, and the sensed input voltage signal VINS 164, representative of the input voltage VIN 102. It should be appreciated that the communication delay generator 160 can receive either the temperature signal 162 or the sensed input voltage signal VINS 164 or both signals.”].
Regarding claim 10, Pastore [e.g., Figs. 1 - 5C] discloses wherein the voltage detection unit is further configured to process the input voltage signal [e.g., Communication Delay Generators 160 receives input voltage 102 via signal VINS 164], such that the processed input voltage signal is identified as a first voltage or a second voltage by the control unit [e.g., first minimum voltage detected ], wherein the first voltage is smaller than a second voltage [e.g., detects both minimum and maximum values of input voltage, p. 0044 recites “…the first controller 154 may communicate the timing of the minimum and maximum values of the input voltage VIN 102 to the second controller 130 by inserting a communication delay TCD 169 when the input voltage VIN 102 is at either its minimum or maximum value.”].
Regarding claim 18, Pastore [e.g., Figs. 1 - 5C] discloses the control unit controlling an actual output power not to exceed a maximum power limit according to a temperature signal and an input voltage signal [e.g., controls output power of converter 100 based on temperature signal 162 and input voltage signal 164, p. 0032 recites “To regulate the output provided to the load 124, the first controller 154 and second controller 130 vary one or more switching parameters of the power switch SP 110. Example parameters may include the on-time, off-time, and the switching frequency/switching period. The various values which the first controller 154 and second controller 130 may choose for the more switching parameters may be referred to as the operational states.”. It continues on p. 0043 “Temperature of one or more components on the primary-side (such as the power switch SP 110), the input voltage VIN 102, or the timing of the minimum and maximum values of the input voltage VIN 102 are example of primary-side sensed information which could be communicated, via a communication delay TCD 169 inserted prior to turning ON the power switch SP 110, to the second controller 130. For example, if the temperature rises to an unsafe value, the first controller 154 may want to communicate the sensed temperature to the second controller 130. In response to the communicated temperature, the second controller 130 may reduce power delivery, which may then lower the temperature and/or protect components from overheating. For example, power delivery could be reduced for temperatures greater than 100° C., 110° C., or 120° C.”. Finally, p. 0044 recites “In a further example, the first controller 154 may communicate the timing of the minimum and maximum values of the input voltage VIN 102 to the second controller 130 by inserting a communication delay TCD 169 when the input voltage VIN 102 is at either its minimum or maximum value.”], and the first maximum power value is associated with the temperature signal [e.g., -- refer to Fig. 4A --, maximum power associated with temperature threshold TTH, p. 0074 recites “…In the example shown, the reference REF 442 is substantially a constant non-zero value for temperatures 462 less than a temperature threshold TTH 463. In some examples, the temperature threshold TTH 463 could be substantially 100° C., 110° C., or 120° C. Temperature 462 may be the temperature of the power switch SP 110 and the temperature threshold TTH 463 may be selected based on the thermal characteristics of power switch SP 110.”] and the second maximum power value is associated with the input voltage signal [e.g., maximum power associated with input voltage threshold VINTH 465, -- refer to Fig. 4B --, p. 0075 recites “…In the example shown, the reference REF 442 is substantially a constant non-zero value for input voltages V.sub.IN 402 above an input voltage threshold VINTH 465. In one example, the input voltage threshold VINTH 465 may be substantially equal to 80 volts (V). In another example, the input voltage threshold VINTH 465 may be selected based on the voltage stress properties of the power switch SP 110.”].
Pastore does not disclose wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value.
Yu et al [e.g., Figs. 1 - 6] teaches wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value [e.g., 45W when operating at rated output and 65W when operating at higher than rated power, col. 5 lines 30 - 39 recites “For example, 45 W adaptor may be able to deliver 65 W output power for up to 15 minutes. The saturation magnetic flux, Bsat, for the transformer may vary 15% between 70 and 100 degrees Celsius. The higher Bsat available at 70 degrees Celsius can provide headroom for the higher power output level. In some embodiments, converter switching frequency in the power adaptor can temporarily be increased to effectively reduce ΔB and provide for a further increase in power output level from the power adaptor.”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with wherein the maximum power limit is the smaller one between a first maximum power value and a second maximum power value as suggested by Yu et al to provide increased power from the power adaptor above its rated power level and providing the benefits of a larger, more expensive power adaptor without having to increase the size and cost of the power adaptor.
9. Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pastore (US Pub. No. 2022/0190703 A1) in view of Yu et al (US Patent No. 11,329,495 B2) and Afzal et al (US Pub. No. 2006/0044859 A1); (hereinafter Pastore, Yu et al and Afzal et al).
Regarding claim 5, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for a rectifier circuit having an input end electrically coupled to an output end of the AC power source and an output end electrically coupled to the primary circuit, wherein the detection node is located at the output end of the AC power source or the output end of the rectifier circuit.
Afzal et al [e.g., Fig. 2A] teaches a rectifier circuit having an input end electrically coupled to an output end of the AC power source [e.g., full-wave rectifier BD1] and an output end electrically coupled to the primary circuit [e.g., BD! Coupled to primary side of T1], wherein the detection node is located at the output end of the AC power source or the output end of the rectifier circuit [e.g., VCC detected on output of BD1].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with a rectifier circuit having an input end electrically coupled to an output end of the AC power source and an output end electrically coupled to the primary circuit, wherein the detection node is located at the output end of the AC power source or the output end of the rectifier circuit as suggested by Afzal et al to allow the power adapter to generate an DC signal from a AC signal as commonly understood in the art.
Furthermore, Pastore recites “p.0027 recites “In one example, the power converter 100 provides output power to the load 124 from an unregulated input voltage VIN 102, which in one example may be a rectified ac line voltage, a rectified and filtered ac line voltage, or a dc voltage. In the depicted example, the input voltage VIN 102 is a full wave rectified voltage having a line cycle, which includes two half cycles of an ac input voltage waveform.”. As a result would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with a rectifier circuit having an input end electrically coupled to an output end of the AC power source and an output end electrically coupled to the primary circuit, wherein the detection node is located at the output end of the AC power source or the output end of the rectifier circuit to allow the power converter to generate a regulated DC output signal from a AC input signal by sensing and controlling the output in a closed loop.
10. Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pastore (US Pub. No. 2022/0190703 A1) in view of Yu et al (US Patent No. 11,329,495 B2), Afzal et al (US Pub. No. 2006/0044859 A1) and Tsai (US Pub. No. 2015/0180353 A1); (hereinafter Pastore, Yu et al, Afzal et al and Tsai).
Regarding claim 6, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for a power factor correction circuit electrically coupled between the output end of the rectifier circuit and the primary circuit, wherein the input voltage signal is detected from the output end of the rectifier circuit before the power factor correction circuit starts up.
Tsai [e.g., Fig. 2] teaches a power factor correction circuit [e.g., PFC circuit (230)] electrically coupled between the output end of the rectifier circuit [e.g., coupled between the output of Rectification circuit (220)] and the primary circuit [e.g., primary side of transformer (240)], wherein the input voltage signal is detected from the output end of the rectifier circuit before the power factor correction circuit starts up [e.g., VIN supplied by the Rectification circuit (220) to PFC circuit (230)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with a power factor correction circuit electrically coupled between the output end of the rectifier circuit and the primary circuit, wherein the input voltage signal is detected from the output end of the rectifier circuit before the power factor correction circuit starts up as suggested by Tsai to adjust the output voltage with the PFC circuit according to the operation status of the load, so as to improve the conversion efficiency.
11. Claim(s) 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pastore (US Pub. No. 2022/0190703 A1) in view of Yu et al (US Patent No. 11,329,495 B2) and Huang et al (CN 218276499 U); (hereinafter Pastore, Yu et al and Huang et al)
Regarding claim 16, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the first voltage ranges from 100Vac to 127Vac, and the second voltage ranges from 200Vac to 240Vac.
Huang et al teaches wherein the first voltage ranges from 100Vac to 127Vac [e.g., first voltage between 100V ~ 120V], and the second voltage ranges from 200Vac to 240Vac [e.g., second voltage between 200V ~ 240V, Disclosure recites “Preferably, the rated output AC voltage of the inverter module 1 is 100V, 110V or 120V; the first voltage is 100V, 110V or 120V; and the second voltage is 200V, 220V or 240V. In one embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2, the rated output voltage of the inverter module 1 is 120V, and the electrical equipment requiring 120V can be connected to the output electrode L1 and the neutral electrode N, or connected to the output electrode L2 and the neutral electrode N. The electrode N, and the electrical equipment that needs 240V can be connected to the output electrode L1 and the output electrode L2, which is simple and convenient.”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with wherein the first voltage ranges from 100Vac to 127Vac, and the second voltage ranges from 200Vac to 240Vac as suggested by Huang et al to provide a higher voltage level without increasing the number of components within the converter.
12. Claim(s) 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pastore (US Pub. No. 2022/0190703 A1) in view of Yu et al (US Patent No. 11,329,495 B2) and Khan (US Pub. No. 2011/0235368 A1); (hereinafter Pastore, Yu et al and Khan)
Regarding claim 17, Pastore discloses the claimed invention except for a signal isolation unit between the voltage detection unit and the control unit and electrically isolating the input voltage signal, wherein the control unit is electrically connected to the secondary circuit.
Khan [e.g., Fig. 7] teaches a signal isolation unit between the voltage detection unit and the control unit [e.g., Optoisolated input voltage detector 715] and electrically isolating the input voltage signal [e.g., provides a sample of the input AC voltage to the voltage comparator 716 to be compared against the threshold voltage 705], wherein the control unit is electrically connected to the secondary circuit [e.g., Pulse Generator 714 electrically connected to secondary side of transformer 712].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Pastore with a signal isolation unit between the voltage detection unit and the control unit and electrically isolating the input voltage signal, wherein the control unit is electrically connected to the secondary circuit as suggested by Khan to provide isolation between the input detection and the controllers.
Examiner’s Note
13. Examiner has cited particular columns, paragraphs and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figure may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art disclosed by the Examiner.
14. In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
Allowable Subject Matter
15. Claims 7 - 8 and 11 - 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The primary reason for the indication of the allowability of claim 7 is the inclusion therein, in combination as currently claimed as a whole, of the limitation of “… when the temperature signal is less than a first temperature threshold, the third power threshold is used as the first maximum power value; when the temperature signal is greater than a second temperature threshold, the control unit performs over-temperature protection for the power control device; when the temperature signal is between the first temperature threshold and the second temperature threshold, a fourth power threshold is used as the first maximum power value; wherein the first temperature threshold is less than the second temperature threshold, and the third power threshold is greater than the fourth power threshold.”.
The primary reason for the indication of the allowability of claim 11 is the inclusion therein, in combination as currently claimed as a whole, of the limitation of “a plurality of voltage-dividing resistors at least comprising a first voltage-dividing resistor and a second voltage-dividing resistor sequentially connected in series between the detection node and a ground end; a filter capacitor connected in parallel to the second voltage-dividing resistor; a voltage comparator having a non-inverting input end connected to a reference voltage, an inverting input end connected to a junction node between the first voltage-dividing resistor and the second voltage-dividing resistor, and a power supply end connected to a DC power source, and a comparison output end; and a switch having a switch input end connected to the comparison output end of the voltage comparator, and a switch output end; wherein the power control device further comprises a signal isolation unit having a first input end and a first output end, wherein the first input end of the signal isolation unit is connected to the switch output end of the switch, and the first output end of the signal isolation unit is connected to the control unit.”
The primary reason for the indication of the allowability of claim 13 is the inclusion therein, in combination as currently claimed as a whole, of the limitation of “…wherein the voltage detection unit comprises: a plurality of voltage-dividing resistors at least comprising a first voltage-dividing resistor and a second voltage-dividing resistor sequentially connected in series between the detection node and a ground end, and a filter capacitor connected in parallel to the second voltage-dividing resistor; a three-terminal voltage stabilizer having a cathode, an anode and a reference electrode, and a switching element having a drive end, a switch input end and a switch output end; and a cathode resistor, a current-limiting resistor, a driving resistor and a voltage stabilizing diode, wherein the cathode resistor is electrically connected between a DC power source and the cathode of the three-terminal voltage stabilizer, the driving resistor and the voltage stabilizing diode are connected in series between the cathode of the three-terminal voltage stabilizer and the drive end of the switching element, and the current-limiting resistor is electrically connected between the DC power source and the switch input end of the switching element; the power control device further comprising a signal isolation unit having a first input end and a first output end, wherein the first input end of the signal isolation unit is connected to the switch output end of the switching element, and the first output end of the signal isolation unit is connected to the control unit.”
The primary reason for the indication of the allowability of claim 15 is the inclusion therein, in combination as currently claimed as a whole, of the limitation of “…; wherein when the input voltage signal is corresponds to a first voltage, the control unit indicates that the power control device has a first current pumping capability, and limits an overcurrent protection current threshold of the secondary circuit to be a first current value; wherein when the input voltage signal is corresponds to a second voltage, the control unit indicates that the power control device has a second current pumping capability, and limits the overcurrent protection current threshold of the secondary circuit to be a second current value; wherein the first voltage is smaller than the second voltage, and the second power threshold is greater than the first power threshold, and a current value corresponding to the first current pumping capability is less than a current value corresponding to the second current pumping capability, and the first current value is less than the second current value.
Conclusion
16. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US Pub. No. 2024/0322698 A1 (Kusama) discloses a controller that switches the first and second modes according to at least one of the output voltage, an output current, a dead time current, the input voltage, and a circuit temperature.
US Pub. No. 2016/0094131 A1 (Baurle et al) discloses a controller for use in a power converter includes a drive circuit coupled to control switching of a power switch of the power converter to regulate the output of the power converter.
/ULARISLAO CORDOVA/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/FRED E FINCH III/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838