DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 9, 11 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kirita (US 2015/0179366).
Regarding claim 1, Kirita discloses an electronic device, comprising
a housing component (see fig. 4), a circuit board (7, fig. 4), and an antenna bracket (5, fig. 4), wherein the housing component includes a bin body (2-3 in fig. 4) and a lampshade (17, fig. 4 and 3B in fig. 1) disposed in a sidewall of the bin body (see 3b in fig. 4 and 3B in fig. 4), the antenna bracket and the circuit board are at least partially accommodated in the bin body (see fig. 4), an indicator light (11-12 in fig. 4) is disposed on a side of the circuit board facing the lampshade (see fig. 4), the antenna bracket is disposed on the side of the circuit board facing the lampshade (see fig. 4), the antenna bracket includes an antenna support portion (5 and 5e and 3 in fig. 4; wherein they both connect to antenna 15, see para. 72 wherein the operation knob is fixed to the antenna and para. 57 wherein the slider 5 is attached to knob 3) and a light guide portion (5c and 5d, fig. 4) connected with the antenna support portion (see fig. 4), and light emitted by the indicator light is transmitted to the lampshade through the light guide portion (para. 58 and fig. 2) and then emitted to the outside of the electronic device (see Abstract and para. 58-59).
Regarding claim 2, Kirita discloses wherein a center of an orthographic projection of the lampshade (see 3B, fig. 1) the circuit board does not coincide with a center of the indicator light (C2 in fig. 2 and in fig. 1) and in a normal direction of the circuit board, an area of a cross section of an end of the light guide portion close to the circuit board is greater than an area of a cross section of the other end of the light guide portion close to the lampshade (see 17 in fig. 2 and in fig. 4; wherein 17 narrows towards 3).
Regarding claim 5, Kirita discloses wherein the light guiding portion (5c and 5d in fig. 4) is connected with the antenna support portion (3, fig. 4 and para. 57) through a connection rib (5b, fig. 4), and a ratio of a thickness of the connection rib in a normal direction of the circuit board to a height of the light guide portion in the normal direction is in a range of 0.3-0.5 (see fig. 4; further wherein the ratio of thickness is a design choice, wherein design choices do not merit patentability).
Regarding claim 6, Kirita discloses wherein the antenna support portion, the light guide portion, and the connection rib are an integral structural component made of a same material (see para. 43; wherein components are mad of resin).
Regarding claim 7, Kirita discloses wherein an antenna pattern (15, fig. 4) is provided on a side of the antenna support portion (3, fig. 4 and para. 72) away from the circuit board (see fig. 4), and the antenna pattern (including 16, fig. 4 and see para. 54) abuts against the circuit board through a metal elastic (6, fig. 4) member (para. 54).
Regarding claim 9, Kirita discloses wherein the housing component includes an end cover (18, fig. 4), the antenna bracket and the circuit board are at least partially inserted into the bin body through an open end of the bin body (2, fig. 4) along an insertion direction (see fig. 4), and the end cover is connected with the open end of the bin body such that the circuit board (fig. 4 and para. 60) and the antenna bracket are located in the housing component (fig. 4 and para. 60).
Regarding claim 11, Kiriti discloses comprising a support component (8, fig. 4) and a core module (9, fig. 4) connected with the support component (see fig. 4), wherein the support component is configured to support the core module to be worn to a wearing position (see fig. 4 and para. 46), the housing component serves as a portion of the support component (see fig. 4), and the core module is electrically connected with the circuit board (para. 49).
Regarding claim 16, Kirita discloses wherein the sliding key component (3, fig. 4) includes an adapter frame (5, fig. 4) disposed in the housing component (fig. 4) and a sliding key (5 and 3 in fig. 4), the sliding key toggles a toggle switch (14, fig. 4) disposed on the circuit board by the adapter frame (see fig. 4), the adapter frame includes an annular body portion (3a in fig. 4) and a first plug-in portion (5b, fig. 4) connected with the annular body portion (see fig. 4), the first plug-in portion is connected with the toggle switch (para. 63; wherein they connect through 5f).
Regarding claim 17, Kirita discloses wherein the sliding key (3, fig. 4) includes an operation portion (left side of 3 in fig. 4), a second plug-in portion (other 5a in fig. 4) connected with the operation portion, and a snap-fit portion (5b, fig. 4) connected with the second plug-in portion (see fig. 4), the operation portion is disposed on an outer side of the housing component (see fig. 4), the second plug-in portion penetrates through a sliding groove (2a, fig. 4) to extend into an insertion groove of the annular body portion (para. 63), and the snap-fit portion is buckled with a side of the annular body portion (3a, fig. 4) facing the circuit board (para. 57).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 8, 10 and 12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. See new citations above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBIN J MISHLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628