DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Venara et al. (WO2023222641A1).
Regarding claim 1, Venaraa teaches a mobile radiation detection apparatus, comprising:
a movable mounting bracket (figures 1 and 3, page 3 line 18, page 4 lines 6-9);
a radiation detector movably mounted on the movable mounting bracket relative to the movable mounting bracket, for detecting a radiation type and/or a radiation dose of an object to be detected (page 4 lines 10-17, page 2 lines 19-23); and
an adjustment device arranged between the radiation detector and the movable mounting bracket, for adjusting a height and/or an angle of the radiation detector relative to the movable mounting bracket (page 4 lines 15-17 page 5 lines 4-7); wherein in the process of detecting the object to be detected with a mobile radiation detection equipment, the radiation detector is caused to approach and align with the object by moving the movable mounting bracket and adjusting the height and/or angle of the radiation detector relative to the movable mounting bracket (figure 1).
Regarding claim 2, Venaraa teaches the adjustment device comprises: an angle adjustment assembly for adjusting the angle of the radiation detector relative to the movable mounting bracket; and a height adjustment assembly, for adjusting the height of the radiation detector relative to the movable mounting bracket, comprising a first connection part fixedly connected to the movable mounting bracket, a first adjustment part movable in a height direction relative to the first connection part, and a height adjustment mechanism for adjusting the height of the first adjustment part relative to the first connection part, wherein the radiation detector being connected to the first adjustment part through the angle adjustment assembly (page 5 lines 4-7, page 4 lines 18-32, figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Venaraa teaches the height adjustment mechanism comprises a screw extending in a vertical direction and rotatably mounted on the first connection part, and a nut threadedly fitted with the screw and fixedly connected to the first adjustment part (page 5 lines 4-7, figure 1).
Regarding claim 4, Venaraa teaches the first connection part is a vertical arm frame extending in a vertical direction, and the height adjustment mechanism further comprises a handwheel having an axis in a horizontal direction and being rotatable relative to the vertical arm frame, a first bevel gear fixedly connected with the handwheel, and a second bevel gear fixedly connected and coaxially arranged with the screw, wherein the first bevel gear and the second bevel gear are meshed to each other (page 5 lines 4-7, figure 1).
Regarding claim 5, Venaraa teaches the angle adjustment assembly comprises a rotating shaft fixedly connected to the first adjustment part, a rotating disc rotatably disposed around the rotating shaft and a locking mechanism for locking or unlocking the relative rotation between the rotating disc and the first adjustment part, wherein the radiation detector is connected to the rotating disc in such a way that it rotates along with the rotating disc (page 5 lines 4-7, figure 1).
Regarding claim 6, Venaraa teaches the locking mechanism comprises: a plurality of first holes arranged in a circumferential direction of the rotating disc; one or more second holes provided on the first adjustment part; and a bolt, inserted into one of the first holes and one of the second holes simultaneously to lock the relative rotation between the rotating disc and the first adjustment part, or a bolt being not inserted into the first hole and the second hole simultaneously to unlock the relative rotation between the rotating disc and the first adjustment part (page 5 lines 4-7, figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, Venaraa teaches the adjustment device is configured to adjust the radiation detector to rotate about a horizontal direction (page 5 lines 4-7, figure 1).
Regarding claim 8, Venaraa teaches the radiation detector is a high-purity germanium gamma spectrometer (page 4 line 11).
Regarding claim 9, Venaraa teaches the movable mounting bracket comprises a plurality of traveling wheels at its bottom (figure 1).
Regarding claim 10, Venaraa teaches an alignment detection component provided on the radiation detector for detecting whether the radiation detector is aligned with the object to be detected (page 6 lines 6-14).
Regarding claim 11, Venaraa teaches the alignment detection component comprises a laser emitter provided on the radiation detector (para 6 lines 6-14).
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884