Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-5 and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hoeting et al. US 2023/0132134 A1.
Hoeting teaches:
1. A movable inflatable doll, comprising
a moving base [Fig. 1A 104], wherein an inflatable sleeve [Fig. 1A 102] is connected to an upper part of the moving base [Fig. 1B 102 connected to upper part of base 104], and the moving base comprises a shell [Fig. 1C 106];
wherein a control assembly [PCB 27], an inflatable assembly [Fan 5], a driving assembly [driving wheels 204, 212], an interactive assembly, a communication assembly [para. 0080, “For example, the controller 106 may include a deflate button 108a, which can communicate via radio signal with the base 104. “] and a power supply [Rechargeable battery 25] are arranged in the shell;
the inflatable assembly, the driving assembly, the interactive assembly, the communication assembly and the power supply are connected with the control assembly; [Fig. 2A 2B and 3C 3D] and
the inflatable assembly is hermetically connected with the inflatable sleeve. [para. 0082, “As a non-limiting example, a plastic ring can be used that screws to the base 104, trapping the fabric with an air-tight seal against the base 104 such that a hole in the base 104 is open to the blowers while sealed elsewhere.”]
Hoeting teaches:
3. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the inflatable assembly comprises an inflatable fan [5 Fan and para. 0079, “The blowers include motors and fans (or any other necessary components) to blow air into and inflate the inflatable form 102.”], the inflatable fan is electrically connected with the control assembly [para. 0079, controller and base inflate and deflate ], and the inflatable fan is communicated with the inflatable sleeve through an inflatable channel [para. 0082, “The inflatable form 102 is affixed with the base 104 using any suitable mechanism or device that secures the form 102 against the base 104 while retaining air within the inflatable form 104. As a non-limiting example, a plastic ring can be used that screws to the base 104, trapping the fabric with an air-tight seal against the base 104 such that a hole in the base 104 is open to the blowers while sealed elsewhere.”], and the inflatable channel is provided with a one-way valve and a pressure maintaining valve [PVC ring 11 and 19].
Hoeting teaches:
4. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1,
wherein the driving assembly comprises a moving part and a movable part, the moving part is arranged at a bottom of the shell [Fig. 8A wheels on bottom of shell], and
the moving part comprises a walking motor [Motor for wheel 39], a steering motor [para. 0075, “In the non-limiting example as depicted, the base 104 includes two drive wheels 204, 212, each of which is operably connected with a motor and independently controllable.”], a main walking wheel [Fig.2A 204] and an auxiliary walking wheel [Fig. 8A 302 “Auxiliary wheel” 9];
both the main walking wheel and the auxiliary walking wheel are rotatably arranged at the bottom of the shell; [Fig. 2A]
the main walking wheel is in transmission connection with the walking motor and the steering motor; [para. 0083, “The bar 206 in this case is necessary to ensure that the two base platforms 200 and 202 operate together as opposed to spinning separately when the drive wheel in each base platform 200 and 202 is activated.”] and
the movable part comprises a connecting rod, the connecting rod is arranged at an upper part of the shell and extends into the inflatable sleeve, [Fig. 11A 1104 and Fig. 14B 1402]] and
the connecting rod is in transmission connection with a driving electric cylinder, and the walking motor, the steering motor and the driving electric cylinder are all electrically connected with the control assembly. [para. 0101, “As a non-limiting example, the top hinged part can be geared with the wheels and/or axle or other components such that as the toy drives forward, the top hinged part opens until reaching a top, then drops closed. This can be accomplished with a partial gearing or teeth on the axle and hinged part and then a space in the teeth that allows the top hinged part to slip and appear to close. This configuration would cause the inflatable form 102 to appear as if the mouth shape 1400 opens and closes when the toy is accelerated forward.”]
Hoeting teaches:
5. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 4, wherein the main walking wheel and the auxiliary walking wheel are both rotatably arranged on a suspension base [Fig. 8A], a swinging electric cylinder is arranged between the suspension base and the shell [movable component 1402], and the swinging electric cylinder is electrically connected with the control assembly [para. 0101, moveable component 1402 electrically connected to drive system to move simultaneously when driven].
Hoeting teaches:
8. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the power supply is selected from a dry battery, a lithium battery and/or a storage battery. [Rechargeable battery 26]
Hoeting teaches:
9. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the control assembly comprises a circuit board, wherein a processor, a memory and a controller are integrated on the circuit board, and both the memory and the controller are connected with the processor, the processor is further connected with the interactive assembly, the communication assembly and the power supply, and the controller is further connected with the inflatable assembly, the driving assembly and the interactive assembly. [26 Main Printed Circuit Board and remote control 106 which appears to be Bluetooth paired with base]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 6-7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoeting et al. US 2023/0132134 A1 in view of GETTINGS et al. US 2011/0240383 A1.
Hoeting does not teach the following limitation, however, GETTINGS teaches:
2. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the inflatable sleeve is made of waterproof and air-tight fabric or a chemical fiber textile fabric with composite waterproof and air-tight coating. [para. 0078, “The chassis frame 101 and plates can form a dust-proof, and/or water-proof body 20 or chassis 100. For example, the plates can form the entire outside surface, be sealed with gaskets and/or caulking and/or sealant, and have no ports or holes, or have holes or ports covered by dust-proof and/or waterproof filters.”]
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing to combine the teachings of GETTINGS with those of Hoeting. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings because GETTINGS teaches that a robotic system can be made waterproof to protect sensitive components. (See para. 0126).
GETTINGS teaches:
6. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the interactive assembly comprises an audio power amplifier module [para. 0191 conditioning circuitry 183], a loudspeaker [speaker 183], a microphone [microphone 188] and an LED lamp [para. 0202 LEDs], and the loudspeaker, the microphone and the LED lamp are all electrically connected with the control assembly. [para. 0201, Figs. 13 and 26 payload contains various electronics for communications]
GETTINGS teaches:
7. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, wherein the communication assembly comprises a 2.4G communication module, an infrared receiving module, a Bluetooth module and a network distribution module, wherein the infrared receiving module is matched with a remote controller, the Bluetooth module is matched with an intelligent terminal device, and the network distribution module is matched with a wireless router. [para. 0198 and 0205]
GETTINGS teaches:
10. The movable inflatable doll according to claim 1, further comprising a GPS module. [para. 0210, “GPS”]
Conclusion
/GARY COLLINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2115