DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan (US 20220077886).
Re claim 1:
Yan discloses an information sending method, comprising: sending, by a first device, a first signal (Fig.3a ref. 10 is a first device and ref. S303 Send the first signal),
wherein the first signal comprises a first part and Q second parts, the first part occupies M first time units, data in the M first time units is the same, each of the second parts occupies P second time units, data in the P second time units is the same, and the data in the first time unit is the same as or opposite to the data in the second time unit, wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2, P is an integer greater than or equal to 4, and Q is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig.4A and Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols – Examiner Note: the 14 symbols comprise a first and second part).
As shown above, Yan discloses K repetitions. Yan does not explicitly state the K repetitions are the same. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that repetitions of a symbol contain the same data.
Re claim 2:
Yan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first time unit and the second time unit are time units of a same type, comprising any one of the following: symbol, slot, subframe, and frame (Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols).
Re claim 3:
Yan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein a data length corresponding to the first time unit is N, a data length corresponding to the second time unit is N, and N is a positive integer greater than a first threshold (Para.[098] In some feasible implementations, a time length of one data symbol (which herein refers to a data symbol corresponding to an element in the first sequence) on the first signal may be equal to a time length of M OFDM symbols (which herein may be OFDM symbols including cyclic prefixes, or may be OFDM symbols not including cyclic prefixes). M may be an integer greater than or equal to 1, for example, M=1, M=7, or M=14. In some other feasible implementations, a time length of one data symbol on the first signal may be equal to a time length of M slots in backscatter communication, a time length of M backscatter communication symbols, or a time length corresponding to M resource units. The resource unit may be used to represent units of time resources and frequency resources used by the excitation device 10 or the backscatter device 20 to perform data transmission).
Claim(s) 4-7,13, and 14, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan (US 20220077886) in view of Yan2 (US 20260046185).
Re claim 4:
Yan discloses an information sending method, comprising: receiving, by a second device, a first signal sent by a first device (Fig.3a re. 10 is a first device and ref. 20 is a second device and ref. S303 Send the first signal),
wherein the first signal comprises a first part and Q second parts, the first part occupies M first time units, data in the M first time units is the same, each of the second parts occupies P second time units, data in the P second time units is the same, and the data in the first time unit is the same as or opposite to the data in the second time unit, wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2, P is an integer greater than or equal to 4, and Q is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig.4A and Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols – Examiner Note: the 14 symbols comprise a first and second part);
performing, by the second device, backscatter modulation on the first signal by using a second signal to generate a third signal (Fig.3a ref. S306 Modulate backscatter device data onto the first signal to obtain a second signal);
wherein the second signal comprises a first sub-signal and Q second sub-signals, the third signal comprises a third part and Q fourth parts, the first sub-signal is used for modulating the first part to obtain the third part, and the Q second sub-signals are used for modulating the Q second parts to obtain the Q fourth parts respectively (Fig.4A and Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols – Examiner Note: the 14 symbols comprise a first and second part);
sending, by the second device, the third signal (Fig.3A ref. S307 Backscatter the second signal).
Yan does not explicitly disclose a reference bit, of the first sub-signal, carried in the third signal is represented by a first correlation value or a second correlation value, the first correlation value is a correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part, and a second correlation value is a correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent time units in a third time unit, the third time unit comprises M first time units in the third part and a target second time unit in a target part, the target part is any one of the Q fourth parts, the third signal carries Q information bits of the Q second sub-signals, and each information bit is represented by a correlation value corresponding to a difference value between data in adjacent second time units in the fourth part.
Yan2 discloses a reference bit, of the first sub-signal, carried in the third signal is represented by a first correlation value or a second correlation value, the first correlation value is a correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part, and a second correlation value is a correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent time units in a third time unit, the third time unit comprises M first time units in the third part and a target second time unit in a target part, the target part is any one of the Q fourth parts, the third signal carries Q information bits of the Q second sub-signals, and each information bit is represented by a correlation value corresponding to a difference value between data in adjacent second time units in the fourth part (Para. [0219] Optionally, the L reference signals are carried in L time units, and each time unit carries one reference signal; and two reference signal symbols carried in two adjacent time units are opposite and Para.[0220] Two adjacent reference signals are opposite numbers to each other, that is, symbols are opposite. Such a design in which adjacent symbols are opposite can make channel estimation corresponding to the reflected data more accurate (that is, a signal-to-noise ratio is higher) and Para.[0135] One time domain unit may be one symbol, one mini-slot, one slot, or one subframe. Duration of one subframe in time domain may be one millisecond (ms). One slot includes seven or 14 symbols. One mini-slot may include at least one symbol (for example, two symbols, four symbols, seven symbols, 14 symbols, or any other quantity of symbols fewer than or equal to 14 symbols)).
Yan and Yan2 are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yan to include a correlation between adjacent time units as taught by Yan2 in order to improve channel estimation (Yan2 Para.[005]).
Re claim 5:
Yan discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the first time unit and the second time unit are time units of a same type, comprising any one of the following: symbol, slot, subframe, and frame (Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols).
Re claim 6:
As discussed above, Yan in view of Yan2 meets all the limitations of the parent claims.
Yan does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 4, wherein polarity of data in an M-th first time unit in the third part is opposite to polarity of data in the target second time unit.
Yan2 discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein polarity of data in an M-th first time unit in the third part is opposite to polarity of data in the target second time unit (Para. [0219] Optionally, the L reference signals are carried in L time units, and each time unit carries one reference signal; and two reference signal symbols carried in two adjacent time units are opposite and Para.[0220] Two adjacent reference signals are opposite numbers to each other, that is, symbols are opposite. Such a design in which adjacent symbols are opposite can make channel estimation corresponding to the reflected data more accurate (that is, a signal-to-noise ratio is higher)).
Yan and Yan2 are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yan to include opposite polarity in data as taught by Yan2 in order to improve channel estimation (Yan2 Para.[005]).
Re claim 7:
Yan discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the target part is a 1st fourth part in the Q fourth parts, and the target second time unit is a 1st second time unit in the target part (Fig.4A and Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols).
Re claim 13:
Yan discloses an information receiving method, comprising: receiving, by a third device, a third signal sent by a second device (Fig.3A ref. S307 Backscatter the second signal and ref. 308 Receive the first indication information and determine a parameter of the first sequence based on the first indication information);
wherein the third signal comprises a third part and Q fourth parts, the third part occupies M first time units, and each of the fourth parts occupies P second time units, wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2, P is an integer greater than or equal to 4, and Q is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig.4A and Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols);
performing, by the third device, demodulation based on the third correlation value, the fourth correlation value, and the fifth correlation value to obtain information bits, of Q second sub-signals comprised in the second signal, carried in the third signal (Fig.3B ref. S311 Demodulate the second signal based on the first sequence, to obtain the backscatter device data carried on the second signal).
Yan does not explicitly disclose constructing, by the third device, a third correlation value used when a reference bit carried in the third signal is a first value, constructing a fourth correlation value used when the reference bit carried in the third signal is a second value, and for each of the fourth parts, constructing a fifth correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent second time units in each of the fourth parts; wherein the reference bit corresponds to a first sub-signal comprised in a second signal, the third correlation value is a value related to a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part, and the fourth correlation value is a value related to a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part;.
Yan2 discloses constructing, by the third device, a third correlation value used when a reference bit carried in the third signal is a first value, constructing a fourth correlation value used when the reference bit carried in the third signal is a second value, and for each of the fourth parts, constructing a fifth correlation value of a difference value between data in adjacent second time units in each of the fourth parts; wherein the reference bit corresponds to a first sub-signal comprised in a second signal, the third correlation value is a value related to a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part, and the fourth correlation value is a value related to a difference value between data in adjacent first time units in the third part; (Para. [0219] Optionally, the L reference signals are carried in L time units, and each time unit carries one reference signal; and two reference signal symbols carried in two adjacent time units are opposite and Para.[0220] Two adjacent reference signals are opposite numbers to each other, that is, symbols are opposite. Such a design in which adjacent symbols are opposite can make channel estimation corresponding to the reflected data more accurate (that is, a signal-to-noise ratio is higher) and Para.[0135] One time domain unit may be one symbol, one mini-slot, one slot, or one subframe. Duration of one subframe in time domain may be one millisecond (ms). One slot includes seven or 14 symbols. One mini-slot may include at least one symbol (for example, two symbols, four symbols, seven symbols, 14 symbols, or any other quantity of symbols fewer than or equal to 14 symbols)).
Yan and Yan2 are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yan to include a correlation between adjacent time units as taught by Yan2 in order to improve channel estimation (Yan2 Para.[005]).
Re claim 14:
Yan discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the first time unit and the second time unit are time units of a same type, comprising any one of the following: symbol, slot, subframe, and frame (Para.[084] each subframe includes only one slot, one radio frame includes 10 slots, and each slot includes 14 OFDM symbols).
Re claim 19: Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 4.
Claim(s) 8-12,15-17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan (US 20220077886) in view of Yan2 (US 20260046185) as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of Elshafie (US 20250202534).
Re claim 8:
As discussed above, Yan in view of Yan2 meets all the limitations of the parent claims.
Yan does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 4, wherein when M is equal to 2, if the reference bit is a first value, the reference bit is represented by a correlation value of a first difference value and a second difference value, or if the reference bit is a second value, the reference bit is represented by a correlation value of a third difference value and a fourth difference value, wherein the first value is equal to 1 and the second value is equal to 0; or, the first value is equal to 0 and the second value is equal to 1; wherein the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 1st first time unit from data in a 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit.
Elshafie discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein when M is equal to 2, if the reference bit is a first value, the reference bit is represented by a correlation value of a first difference value and a second difference value, or if the reference bit is a second value, the reference bit is represented by a correlation value of a third difference value and a fourth difference value, wherein the first value is equal to 1 and the second value is equal to 0; or, the first value is equal to 0 and the second value is equal to 1; wherein the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 1st first time unit from data in a 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit (Para.[0088] Then Device 2 may detect the existence of the remaining term σ.sub.fh.sub.D1T(n)h.sub.TD2(n)s(n)x(n), for example, by subtracting h.sub.D1D2(n)x(n) (which was previously identified) from the received signal y(n). Device 2 may then decode s(n) based on the decoded x(n) and the known σ.sub.fh.sub.D1T(n)h.sub.TD2(n) and Para.[0094] Then Device 2 may detect the existence of the remaining term corresponding to the backscatter link signal σ.sub.fh.sub.D1T(n)h.sub.TD2(n)s(n)x(n), for example, by subtracting h.sub.D1D2(n)x(n) (which was previously identified) from the received signal y(n).).
Yan and Elshafie are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yan to include subtracting data as taught by ElShafie in order to improve communication between devices (Elshafie Para.[0004]).
Re claim 9: Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 8. Claim 9 differs from claim 8 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 10: Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 8. Claim 10 differs from claim 8 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 11: Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 8. Claim 11 differs from claim 8 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 12: Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 8. Claim 12 differs from claim 8 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 15:
As discussed above, Yan in view of Yan2 meets all the limitations of the parent claims.
Yan does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 13, wherein the first value is equal to 1 and the second value is equal to 0; or, the first value is equal to 0 and the second value is equal to 1, when M is equal to 2, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a first difference value and a second difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a third difference value and a fourth difference value; wherein the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 1st first time unit from data in a 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; or when M is equal to 3, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a fifth difference value and a sixth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a seventh difference value and an eighth difference value; wherein the fifth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the sixth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 3rd first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the fifth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the sixth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; and the seventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the eighth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the seventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the eighth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or when M is equal to 3, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a ninth difference value and a tenth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of an eleventh difference value and a twelfth difference value; wherein the ninth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the tenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the target second time unit from data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the ninth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the tenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the eleventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the twelfth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the eleventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the twelfth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; or when M is equal to 4, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a thirteenth difference value and a fourteenth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a fifteenth difference value and a sixteenth difference value; wherein the thirteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 4th first time unit from data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the thirteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 4th first time unit in the third part; and the fifteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the sixteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 4th first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the fifteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the sixteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 4th first time unit in the third part.
ElShafie discloses method according to claim 13, wherein the first value is equal to 1 and the second value is equal to 0; or, the first value is equal to 0 and the second value is equal to 1, when M is equal to 2, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a first difference value and a second difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a third difference value and a fourth difference value; wherein the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 1st first time unit from data in a 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the first difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the second difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the third difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; or when M is equal to 3, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a fifth difference value and a sixth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a seventh difference value and an eighth difference value; wherein the fifth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the sixth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 3rd first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the fifth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the sixth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; and the seventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the eighth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part; or, the seventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the eighth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or when M is equal to 3, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a ninth difference value and a tenth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of an eleventh difference value and a twelfth difference value; wherein the ninth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the tenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the target second time unit from data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the ninth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the tenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; and the eleventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the twelfth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the target second time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the eleventh difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the twelfth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part from the data in the target second time unit; or when M is equal to 4, the third correlation value is a correlation value of a thirteenth difference value and a fourteenth difference value, and the fourth correlation value is a correlation value of a fifteenth difference value and a sixteenth difference value; wherein the thirteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in the 1st first time unit from data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the fourteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting data in a 4th first time unit from data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the thirteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the fourteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 4th first time unit in the third part; and the fifteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 2nd first time unit from the data in the 1st first time unit in the third part, and the sixteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 4th first time unit from the data in the 3rd first time unit in the third part; or, the fifteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 1st first time unit from the data in the 2nd first time unit in the third part, and the sixteenth difference value is a difference value obtained by subtracting the data in the 3rd first time unit from the data in the 4th first time unit in the third part.
Re claim 16: Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 15. Claim 16 differs from claim 15 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 17: Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 15. Claim 17 differs from claim 15 in the numbered difference value; however the changes in the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as obvious variations in the system taught in Elshafie in order to improve communication between devices.
Re claim 20: Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 13.
Conclusion
/MOHAMMAD S ADHAMI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471