DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 have been examined.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because they fail to include proper cross hatching for the various sectioned components. See MPEP 608.02 (IX).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kang et al (Korean Patent Publication 2011/0057481).
1. Kang et al disclose a golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke, comprising
an upper grip connector (C)
a lower grip connector (G/H),
a pressure inductive sensor (111),
a processor (140) and
a display screen (161),
wherein the upper grip connector (C) and the lower grip connector (G/H) are connected to the pressure inductive sensor (111) to form a grip body (Fig 2), and there is a gap at a joint between the upper grip connector and lower grip connector (Fig 2);
the pressure inductive sensor (111) is electrically connected with the processor (140), and
the processor (140) is electrically connected with the display screen (161) for converting a pressure signal collected by the pressure inductive sensor into a visible number to be displayed on the display screen (Fig 3; “the power supply unit 170 is provided inside the grip unit G of the display unit 160 and the golf club GC, which continuously displays the result of the comparison operation by the operation unit 140 in real time”).
6. Kang et al disclose the golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke according to claim 1, wherein the processor comprises an amplifier circuit, an analog-to-digital converter and a central processing unit; the amplifier circuit is configured for amplifying an analog signal collected by the pressure inductive sensor and outputting the amplified signal to the analog-to-digital converter; the analog-to-digital converter is configured for converting the analog signal into a processable digital signal and inputting the processable digital signal to the central processing unit for computing control (PCB; “the input unit 130, the sound output unit 150, and the display unit 160 may be electrically connected to the control unit 180 of the PCB”); and
the central processing unit is electrically connected with the display screen and displays a computed value on the display screen (Fig 3).
7. Kang et al disclose the golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke according to claim 1, further comprising a force supply (170) and a key for controlling the on-off of the force supply (“Power Button”); and the processor and the display screen are electrically connected with the force supply (“A power supply unit 170 provided inside the grip G of the golf club GC to supply operating power to the components, and a controller 180 electrically connected to the components to control the component”).
8. Kang et al disclose the golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke according to claim 1, wherein an upper end of the upper grip connector is provided with a first installation cavity for installation of the processor and the display screen, and a lower end of the upper grip connector is provided with a second installation cavity for installation of the pressure inductive sensor; the pressure inductive sensor is electrically connected with the processor through a lead, and a threading cavity for the lead to pass through is disposed between the first installation cavity and the second installation cavity (Fig 2-3).
9. Kang et al disclose the golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke according to claim 8, wherein a cover (C) for blocking the first installation cavity is further installed at the upper end of the upper grip connector (1Fig 2
10. Kang et al disclose the golf putter grip capable of displaying a force accumulation value before a stroke according to claim 1, wherein outer surfaces of the upper grip connector and the lower grip connector are covered with soft cushions (G).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Howe, Jr., Hu et al, Kim et al, Lee et al, and Ahn et al all disclose similar devices for detecting/measuring grip pressure in a golf club.
/JOSHUA T KENNEDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3784 6/26/2026