DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ramones et al., U.S. 9,560,792.
Re: claim 1, Ramones et al. discloses a fixing structure (col. 1, lines 59-62) having a plate (fig 2, support 14; col. 3, line 60 – col. 4, line 4) provided with at least one entrance portion (support openings 40; col. 4, lines 55-58), an object (fig 1, electrical component 12; col. 3, lines 60-64) corresponding to the plate (support 14); and an elastic fastener (fig 2, retaining pin assemblies 16; col. 4, lines 8-10 and lines 34-37) arranged at the object PCB 12; col. 4, lines 2-4) and the elastic fastener (retaining pin assemblies 16) include a coupling head (fig 2, head 22; col. 4, lines 8-12).
Re: claim 2, Ramones et al. discloses a fixing structure (col. 1, lines 59-62) having a plate (support 14), an object (PCB 12) corresponding to a plate (support 14), the object (12) provided with an engaged portion (support openings 40) and an elastic fastener (retaining assemblies 16) arranged at the plate (14) and engaged with the engaged portion (support openings 40).
Re: claim 3, Ramones et al. discloses a fixing structure (col. 1, lines 59-62) having a plate (support 14), an object (PCB 12) corresponding to the plate (14) and an elastic fastener (retainers 16), arranged at the object (12) and the elastic fastener (16) having a coupling head (head 22).
As to claims 4-6, the reference discloses the object (PCB 12) is a printed circuit board (col. 4, lines 2-4).
As to claims 7-9, the reference discloses the elastic fastener (assemblies 16) is provided with a stopping portion (fig 7, connection 48; col. 6, lines 50-60) for defining the elastic space for the elastic fastener to use the elastic space to adjust an engaging height (a position for good biasing effect; col. 5, lines 44-54).
As to claims 10-12, the reference discloses the coupling head (head 22) includes a step portion (fig 4A, cap 26; col. 4, lines 10-23) for clamping the plate (14) or the object (12).
As to claims 13-15, the reference discloses the elastic fastener (retaining assemblies 16) is for engaging the plate (support 14).
As to claims 16-18, the reference discloses the plate (support 14) is heated (heated via wave soldering; col. 5, lines 13-21) at a high temperature, cooled (cooled via heat sink 18; col. 4, lines 34-45) and deforms into a printed circuit board (12).
As to claims 19-21, the reference discloses the object (PCB 12) is a printed circuit board for hot-plugging at a connector (wave soldered into position; col. 4, lines 2-7).
As to claims 22-24, the reference discloses the object (fig 1, PCB 12) is a non-planar plate (PCB appears to be a rectangular structure).
As to claims 25-27, the reference discloses the elastic fastener (retaining pin assemblies 16) is provided with another elastic element (spring 30; col. 4, lines 34-37) for blocking against the plate (14) or the object (12) by a blocking portion (cap 26) and the coupling head (head 22).
Re: claims 28-30, Ramones et al. discloses an elastic fastener (spring 30 loaded retaining pins 16) adapted to enter a slide portion (support openings 40) by a coupling head (head 22) via an entrance portion (fig 2 opening 38) or to lean (pin 16 is connected to or leaning to the support 14) against a plate or the object (PCB) by a coupling head (head 22).
Conclusion
5 August 2026
/KENNETH L THOMPSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3676