Claim Objections
Claims 1-3, 5, 8, 10, 12, and 16 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “a plurality of connecting assemblies, each plurality of connecting assemblies” and should be “a plurality of connecting assemblies, each connecting assembly
Claim 2 recites “wherein the locking component includes a first locking component and a second locking component, and wherein the receiving component includes a first receiving component and a second receiving component” and should be “wherein the plurality of connecting assemblies define two connecting assemblies that , , and a second receiving component” because the connecting assemblies respectively include a locking component and a receiving component and to avoid any confusion that a single locking component define two locking components.
Claim 2 recites many limitations separated by commas, however, should include “wherein” and/or semi-colons to avoid ambiguity of what limitations are grouped together and what intended to begin a new clause.
Claim 3 recites many limitations separated by commas, however, should include “wherein” and/or semi-colons to avoid ambiguity of what limitations are grouped together and what intended to begin a new clause.
Claim 5 recites “a second side cover, the first inner wall” and should be “a second side cover, wherein the first inner wall” to avoid ambiguity of what limitations are grouped together and what are intended to begin a new clause.
Claim 8 should include “wherein” or semi-colons at least between “a fixing end, the fixing end” for similar reasons above for claim 5.
Claim 10 should include “wherein” or semi-colons at least between “the second receiving part, the first receiving part” and “the first cavity, the second receiving part” for similar reasons above for claim 5.
Claim 12 should include “wherein” or semi-colons at least between “the first wall, the third extension” for similar reasons above for claim 5.
Claim 16 should include “wherein” or semi-colons at least between “the fixing part, the first line perimeter edge” for similar reasons above for claim 5.
Accordingly, claims 2, 5, 8, 10, 12, and 16 appear to have many limitations separated by commas, however, should include “wherein” and/or semi-colons to break limitations that are not grouped together.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites “the second groove is between the second groove and the first liquid line” which is unclear how the second groove is between itself and the first liquid line and is unclear of what applicant’s intent is to be between the second groove and the first liquid line. For examination purposes, the limitation will be interpreted as “the third sealant member is between the second groove and the first liquid line” because the third sealant member is radially between the second groove and the first liquid line as shown in Fig. 4 of applicant’s drawings.
Claim 15 recites “the inner surfaces of the chamber” which is unclear if this is the same or different from the inner surfaces of the housing recited in claim 11. For examination purposes, the limitation will be interpreted as “the inner surfaces of the housing” to be consistent with claim 11.
All dependent claims of these claims are rejected under 112th second paragraph by virtue of their dependency. Thus, claim 16 is rejected under 112th second paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-6, and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jackowski (US 5,568,946).
In regard to claim 1, Jackowski discloses a liquid coupler (Fig. 2 shows a liquid coupler), comprising:
a first adaptor component (Fig. 2, the part 54 defines a first adaptor component) including a first opening (Fig. 2, first opening at 132), the first opening disposed through the first adaptor component (Fig. 2, the first opening at 132 is disposed through 54 such that a tube can be inserted through), the first opening configured to enable a first liquid line to be disposed therethrough (Fig. 4, the liquid line at 92 that is inserted through 54 define a first liquid line disposed through the first opening);
a second adaptor component (Fig. 2, 52 defines a second adaptor component) including a connection part (Fig. 2, connection part at 66), the connection part includes a second opening (Fig. 4, opening at 60), the connection part configured to enable the second adaptor component to be fixed to a second liquid line (Fig. 2, the barbs 66 that define the connection part is for a frictional fit to a second liquid line);
a fixing component (Figs. 2 and 4, ring 142 defines a fixing component), the fixing component positioned surrounding an outer surface of the first liquid line (Fig. 4 shows 142 surround an outer surface of the first liquid line); and
a plurality of connecting assemblies (Fig. 2, assembly of receiver 70 to latch arm 108 define a connecting assembly and since there are two sets, both assemblies define a plurality of connecting assemblies), each connecting assembly a locking component (Fig. 2, latch arm 108 defines a locking component) and a receiving component (Fig. 2, receiver 70 defines a receiving component), the locking component coupled to the first adaptor component (Figs. 2 and 4, 108 is coupled to 54), the receiving component coupled to the second adaptor component (Figs. 2 and 4, 70 is coupled to 52), the plurality of connecting assemblies configured to enable the first liquid line to fluidly couple to the second liquid line via a pushing force (Figs. 2 and 4, a pushing force to join at 108 and 70 allows coupling between the first liquid line and the second liquid line); and
wherein the fixing component is positioned between the first adaptor component and the second adaptor component (Fig. 4, 142 is at least positioned axially between 52 and 54), and when the first adaptor component is locked to the second adaptor component, the fixing component is deformed (Fig. 4 shows when 52 and 54 are locked together and 142 is deformed in order to provide a sealed connection of the surrounding surfaces) and configured to fix the first liquid line to the first adaptor component (Fig. 4, 142 is configured to fix the first liquid line as shown to 54 similar to applicant’s invention such that the fixing component is gasket that frictionally fits over the first liquid line and positioned axially against the first adaptor).
In regard to claim 2, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 1, wherein the plurality of connecting assemblies define two connecting assemblies that includes a first locking component, a second locking component (Fig. 2, both latching arms at 108 and 110 define first and second locking components), a first receiving component, and a second receiving component (Fig. 2, both receivers at 70 and 72 define first and second receiving components);
wherein the first locking component opposite the second locking component (Fig. 2, 108 and 110 are radially opposite), the first receiving component opposite the second receiving component (Fig. 2, 70 and 72 are radially opposite),
wherein the first locking component includes a first deflection part (See image below, indicated portion that extends from the retaining end defines a first deflection part) and a first retaining part (Fig. 4, finger 112 define a first retaining part),
wherein the first deflection part has a first retaining end (See image below, indicated retaining end),
wherein the second locking component includes a second deflection part (See image below, the second locking component is identical to the first, therefore, the second locking component includes an identical second deflection part) and a second retaining part (Fig. 4, finger 114 defines a second retaining part),
wherein the second deflection part has a second retaining end (See image below, the second deflection part includes a second retaining end),
wherein the first retaining part protrudes from the first retaining end (Fig. 4 and see image below, 112 protrudes from the first retaining end),
wherein the second deflection part protrudes from the second retaining end (Fig. 4 and see image below, the second deflection part protrudes from the second retaining end), and
wherein the first receiving component includes a first receiving part defining a first cavity (Fig. 2, cavity at 84), and
wherein the second receiving component includes a second receiving part defining a second cavity (Fig. 2, 72 includes an identical cavity to 84),
wherein when the first adaptor component is locked to the second adaptor component, the first retaining part is inserted through the first cavity to abut the first receiving part (Fig. 4, 112 is inserted through the first cavity as shown which abuts the receiving part at 86 to prevent unwanted axial disconnection) and the second retaining part is inserted through the second cavity to abut the second receiving part (Fig. 4, 114 inserts through the second cavity and abuts 86) to fluidly couple the first liquid line to the second liquid line via the pushing force (Fig. 4, pushing force to insert 112 and 114 into their respective cavities allow fluid coupling the first liquid line to the second liquid line).
In regard to claim 3, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 2, wherein the first deflection part further includes a plurality of first positioning members (Fig. 2, surfaces/walls at 108 and 124 can be reasonably interpreted as a plurality of first positioning members) and a plurality of first deflection part grooves (Fig. 2, grooves at 130 define at least a plurality of first deflective part grooves since these grooves are used by a user to deflect the deflection part), and wherein the second deflection part further includes a plurality of second positioning members and a plurality of second deflection part grooves (Fig. 2, the second deflection part is identical to the first deflection part and includes the same type of positioning members and grooves),
wherein the plurality of first deflection part grooves disposed in a second first row (Fig. 2, the grooves can be considered a disposed on a second first row) and the plurality of first positioning members disposed in a first first row (Fig. 2, the positioning members can be reasonably interpreted as disposed in a first first row since they are positioned separately from the grooves),
the plurality of second deflection part grooves disposed in a second second row and the plurality of second positioning members disposed in a first second row (Fig. 2, the plurality of second deflection part grooves and positioning members are identical to the first deflection part grooves),
wherein the plurality of first positioning members configured to enable the first retaining part to stop from moving when inserted through the first cavity (Figs. 4 and 5, at least the surfaces at 108 after inserting through the first cavity prevents the first retaining part from moving further axially and radially by contact), the plurality of second positioning members configured to enable the second retaining part to stop from moving when inserted through the second cavity (Fig. 4, similar to the first positioning members at the receiver at 72).
In regard to claim 5, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 2, wherein the first adaptor component further includes a first inner wall, a second inner wall (Fig. 2, walls at 120 and 130 define at least first and second inner walls), a first side cover, and a second side cover (Fig. 2, 132 and 134 define at least first and second side covers),
wherein the first inner wall, the first side cover, the second inner wall, and the second side cover define the first opening (Fig. 2, 120, 130, 132, and 134 define the first opening).
In regard to claim 6, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 5, wherein the first deflection part further includes a first attachment end (See image below, the first deflection part has a first attachment end as indicated), the first attachment end opposite the first retaining end (See image below, the first attachment end is opposite the first retaining end), and wherein the second deflection part further includes a second attachment end (See image below, indicated second attachment end), the second attachment end opposite the second retaining end (See image below, the second attachment end is opposite the second retaining end), the first deflection part extends outward from the first inner wall at the first attachment end (See image below, the first deflection part extends at least axially outward from the first inner wall defined by the portion at 120 and at the first attachment end), and the second deflection part extends outward from the second inner wall at the second attachment end (See image below, the second deflection part extends at least axially outward from the second inner wall defined by the portion at 130 and at the second attachment end), the first attachment end and the second attachment end configured to respectively enable deflection of the first deflection part and the second deflection part when the first retaining part is inserted through the first cavity and the second retaining part is inserted through the second cavity (See image below and Fig. 5, the attachment ends are configured to enable deflection of the deflection parts at the attachment ends when the retaining parts are inserted through the respective cavities).
In regard to claim 8, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 5, wherein the first adaptor component further includes a fixing end (Fig. 2, end defined at 120, 130, 132, and 134),
wherein the fixing end, the first inner wall, the second inner wall, the first side cover, and the second side cover respectively extends from an outline perimeter of the fixing end (Fig. 2, 120, 130, 132, and 134 extend from an outline perimeter of the fixing end), further defining the first opening (Fig. 2, the fixing end at 120, 130, 132, and 134 defines the first opening which is an end of 54 in which the first fluid line inserts through).
In regard to claim 9, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 8, wherein the fixing component is positioned between the fixing end and a second perimeter edge of the second adaptor component (Fig. 4, 142 is positioned between the fixing end and a second perimeter edge near 62 of the 52).
In regard to claim 10, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 5, wherein the first receiving component further includes a first extension part and a second extension part (Fig. 2, 70 has opposite sidewalls at 80 and 82 define first and second extension parts), and the second receiving component further includes a third extension part and a fourth extension part (Fig. 2, 72 is identical to 70, therefore, also has third and fourth extension parts),
wherein the first extension part extends from a first end of the first receiving part, the second extension part extends from a second end of the first receiving part (Fig. 2, the first and second extension parts respective extend from a first end and a second end of the first receiving part at 70 similar to applicant’s invention), the third extension part extends from a third end of the second receiving part, and the fourth extension part extends from a fourth end of the second receiving part (Fig. 2, 72 is identical to 70, therefore, the third and fourth extension parts respectively extend from a third end and a fourth end of the second receiving part),
wherein the first receiving part, the first extension part, and the second extension part defining the first cavity (Fig. 2, 80, 82, and at 78 of 70 define the first cavity), and
wherein the second receiving part, the third extension part and the fourth extension part defining the second cavity (Fig. 2, 72 is identical to 70, therefore, the second receiving part at 72 and the third extension part and the fourth extension part define the second cavity).
In regard to claim 11, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 10, wherein the second adaptor component further includes a housing (Fig. 4, internal area of 52 from 62 to 86 define a housing), the housing extends from the connection part (Fig. 4, the housing extends from the connection part at 66), the housing defining a chamber therewithin (Fig. 4, the housing defines a chamber therewithin to allow the first fluid line to fit within), the housing configured to enable the first liquid line to be positioned therein (Fig. 4 shows the first liquid line positioned within the housing), the first liquid line is inserted through the first opening and abut inner surfaces of the housing (Fig. 4, the first liquid line is inserted through the first opening and abut inner surfaces of the housing similar to applicant’s invention).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jackowski (US 5,568,946) in view of Nickel (DE 202011003140 U1).
Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 3, but does not expressly disclose further comprising a third sealant member, and wherein the second adaptor component further includes a second groove, the third sealant member sealably positioned in the second groove, when the second adaptor component is fixed to the second liquid line and the first adaptor component is locked to the second adaptor component, the third sealant member is between the second groove and the first liquid line.
In the related field of liquid couplers, Nickel teaches a sealant member (Fig. 1, sealant member 15), and wherein a second adaptor component further includes a groove (Fig. 1, the part at 3 defines a second adaptor having a groove at 14), the sealant member sealably positioned in the groove (Fig. 1, 15 positioned in 14), when the second adaptor component is fixed to a second liquid line (Fig. 1, part 3 is fixed to a second liquid line at 18) and a first adaptor component is locked to the second adaptor component (Fig. 1, the part at 19 can be a first adaptor component locked to 3 as shown), the sealant member is between the groove and a first liquid line (Fig. 1, first liquid line at 4 and 15 is between 14 and the first liquid line) in order to have the advantage of a known and reliable seal connection between a male and female tubular connection by an O-ring gasket in a groove that contacts an outer surface of the male tubular component.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the liquid coupler of Jackowski to include a third sealant member, and wherein the second adaptor component further includes a second groove, the third sealant member sealably positioned in the second groove, when the second adaptor component is fixed to the second liquid line and the first adaptor component is locked to the second adaptor component, the third sealant member is between the second groove and the first liquid line with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of a known and reliable seal connection between a male and female tubular connection by an O-ring gasket in a groove that contacts an outer surface of the male tubular component as taught by Nickel. Additionally, Jackowski in view Nickel would reasonably suggest to a person of ordinary skill in the art to include more than one seal in the liquid coupler to increase the sealing reliability of the liquid coupler in case of a first seal were to fail, a second or more seals can maintain the seal within the pipe coupler.
Claims 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jackowski (US 5,568,946) in view of Mao (US 10,823,321 B2).
Jackoawski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 11, but does not expressly disclose wherein the connection part includes male threads, and wherein the second liquid line includes female threads, the connection part fixes the second adaptor component to the second liquid line via rotation.
In the related field of pipe couplers, Mao discloses wherein a connection part includes barbs or threads for connecting to a liquid line having complementary threads and the threads of the connection part fixes to the liquid line via rotation (Fig. 6 shows a connection part at 43 having threads and in the embodiment shown in Fig. 8, the connection part can be a mechanically equivalent connection such as threads at 442 to connect to another liquid line having complementary threads).
Additionally, threaded connections are well known that provide at least advantages of easy installation, no welding required, lower installation costs, and a strong and reliable connection as disclosed at https://www.pipesandfittings.com/advantages-of-threaded-pipe-fittings.html.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substituted the barbed connection between the connection part and second liquid line of Jackowski for male threads on the connection part and for female threads on the second liquid line with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of easy installation, no welding required, lower installation costs, and a strong and reliable connection as taught by Mao. See MPEP 2143(I)(B) with regard to simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jackowski (US 5,568,946) in view of Mao (US 10,823,321 B2) and further in view of Dirneder (US 2020/0149665 A1).
Jackowski and Mao disclose the liquid coupler of claim 13, but do not expressly disclose further comprising a first sealant member, and
wherein the second adaptor component further includes a first groove, the first groove between the housing and the connection part, the first sealant member sealably positioned in the first groove,
when the second adaptor component is fixed to the second liquid line, the first sealant member is between a second line perimeter edge of the second liquid line and the first groove.
In the related field of threaded connections, Dirneder teaches a first sealant member (Fig. 1, a first sealant member at 56), and
wherein a second adaptor component further includes a first groove (Fig. 1, part 12 has a first groove at 50), the first groove between a housing and a connection part (Fig. 1, 50 is axially between a connection part at 16 and a housing portion at 18), the first sealant member sealably positioned in the first groove (Fig. 1, 56 is positioned in 50),
when the second adaptor component is fixed to a second liquid line, the first sealant member is between a second line perimeter edge of the second liquid line and the first groove (Fig. 1, a second liquid line with female threads would be threaded onto 16 and 56 would be axially between a perimeter edge at the axial end opening of the second liquid line and the groove 50 similar to applicant’s invention) in order to have at least the advantage of a known and reliable sealing connection for a threaded connection (In [0026-0027] discloses the seal 56 provides a reliable seal for the threaded connection at 16).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the connection at the connection part of Jackowski and Mao to include a first sealant member, and wherein the second adaptor component further includes a first groove, the first groove between the housing and the connection part, the first sealant member sealably positioned in the first groove, when the second adaptor component is fixed to the second liquid line, the first sealant member is between a second line perimeter edge of the second liquid line and the first groove with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of a known and reliable sealing connection for a threaded connection as taught by Dirneder.
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jackowski (US 5,568,946) in view of Le Quere Philippe (WO 2010052386 A1).
In regard to claim 15, Jackowski discloses wherein the chamber includes an inner receiving ledge, the inner receiving ledge protrudes from the inner surfaces of the housing (Fig. 4, shoulder of 52 adjacent to the axial end of the first liquid line at 92 which is in the chamber and defines a inner receiving ledge that protrudes from the inner surfaces of the chamber similar to applicant’s invention), but does not expressly disclose the liquid coupler of claim 11, further comprising a second sealant member, and
wherein the second sealant member positioned on the inner receiving ledge, the second sealant member sealably positioned between the inner receiving ledge and a first line perimeter edge of the first liquid line, and
wherein the second sealant member is configured to deform and fix the first liquid line to the second adaptor component.
In the related field of pipe couplers, Le Quere Philippe teaches a sealant member positioned on an inner receiving ledge and a first line perimeter edge of a first liquid line, and wherein the sealant member is configured to deform and fix the first liquid line in order to have at least the advantage of a known and reliable sealing connection between an end of a liquid line and an inner receiving ledge (Figs. 1-15 show various embodiments of a sealant member 6 positioned against an inner receiving ledge at the part 2 and against a first line perimeter edge of a first liquid line 4 such that the sealant member 6 is configured to deform and fix the first liquid line in order to perform a sealing connection).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the inner receiving ledge of Jackowski to include a second sealant member, and wherein the second sealant member positioned on the inner receiving ledge, the second sealant member sealably positioned between the inner receiving ledge and a first line perimeter edge of the first liquid line, and wherein the second sealant member is configured to deform and fix the first liquid line to the second adaptor component with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of a known and reliable sealing connection between an end of a liquid line and an inner receiving ledge as taught by Le Quere Philippe. Additionally, Jackowski in view Le Quere Philippe would reasonably suggest to a person of ordinary skill in the art to include more than one seal in the liquid coupler to increase the sealing reliability of the liquid coupler in case of a first seal were to fail, a second or more seals can maintain the seal within the pipe coupler.
In regard to claim 16, Jackowski and Le Quere Philippe disclose the liquid coupler of claim 15, and Le Quere Philippe further discloses wherein the second sealant member includes an adaptor rim and a fixing part (Fig. 11, adaptor rim at 19.1 and a fixing part at 10), the adaptor rim surrounds the fixing part (Fig. 11, 19.1 surrounds 10),
wherein the first line perimeter edge of the first liquid line is positioned on the adaptor rim (Fig. 11, the first line perimeter edge at 12 is positioned on the adaptor rim similar to applicant’s invention), the fixing part configured to enable the second sealant member to grip the first liquid line (Fig. 11, 10 is configured to enable the sealant member to grip 4 as shown and similar to applicant’s invention such that the fixing part grips an inner bore surface of the first liquid line. See claim 15 above for the same reasons to combine Jackowski and Le Quere Philippe.).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jackowski (US 5,568,946).
Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 1, wherein the first liquid line includes a round liquid line and the second liquid line includes a round liquid line (Figs. 2 and 4, the first and second liquid lines include at least round liquid lines as shown).
Jackowski does not expressly disclose the first liquid line includes a square line.
However, a person of ordinary skill in the art would at least reasonably have round pipes transition to square lines because having square lines provide at least the advantage of increased load-bearing capacity, improved structural integrity, and desired fluid flow. See at least https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9rHHe-XnLw, https://www.spiralmfg.com/high-pressure-rectangular-round-transitions/, and https://engineerexcel.com/square-pipe-vs-round-pipe-flow/ such that square and round pipes are known and transitions from round to square is known and within knowledge of a person of ordinary skill in the art.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the first liquid line of Jackowski to include at least a square transition line with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of a known and reliable shape for a fluid line, increased load-bearing capacity, improved structural integrity, and desired fluid flow.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claims 7 and 12:
In regard to claim 7, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 5, but does not show or suggest wherein the first inner wall includes a first wall perimeter edge and a second wall perimeter edge, and the second inner wall includes a third wall perimeter edge and a fourth wall perimeter edge, and wherein, the first side cover includes a third first side perimeter edge and a third second side perimeter edge, and the second side cover includes a fourth first side perimeter edge and a fourth second side perimeter edge, the first wall perimeter edge coupled to the third first side perimeter edge, the second wall perimeter edge coupled to the fourth first side perimeter edge, the third wall perimeter edge coupled to the third second side perimeter edge, the fourth wall perimeter edge coupled to the fourth second side perimeter edge.
It would not have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jackowski to include wherein the first inner wall includes a first wall perimeter edge and a second wall perimeter edge, and the second inner wall includes a third wall perimeter edge and a fourth wall perimeter edge, and wherein, the first side cover includes a third first side perimeter edge and a third second side perimeter edge, and the second side cover includes a fourth first side perimeter edge and a fourth second side perimeter edge, the first wall perimeter edge coupled to the third first side perimeter edge, the second wall perimeter edge coupled to the fourth first side perimeter edge, the third wall perimeter edge coupled to the third second side perimeter edge, the fourth wall perimeter edge coupled to the fourth second side perimeter edge with a reasonable expectation of success because such a modification would require hindsight reasoning and reconstruction.
In regard to claim 12, Jackowski discloses the liquid coupler of claim 11, but does not show or suggest wherein the housing includes a first wall, a second wall, a third wall, and a fourth wall, wherein the first extension part and the second extension part respectively protrude from the first wall, wherein the third extension part and the fourth extension part respectively protrude from the second wall.
It would not have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jackowski to include wherein the housing includes a first wall, a second wall, a third wall, and a fourth wall, wherein the first extension part and the second extension part respectively protrude from the first wall, wherein the third extension part and the fourth extension part respectively protrude from the second wall with a reasonable expectation of success because such a modification would require hindsight reasoning and reconstruction.
Conclusion
The following prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Wicks et al. (US 7,878,553 B2), Tesluk et al. (US 7,490,620), Kulevsky (US 5,897,142), Gu et al. (US 12,110,998 B2), Manly (US 3,245,703), Godeau (US 5,228,724), and Lai (US 2009/0200796 A1) disclose a snap-fit connection between two adaptors by a hook and cavity to join two pipes together similar to the applicant’s invention.
/WILLIAM S. CHOI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679