CTNF 19/002,059 CTNF 85659 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2024-054402 , filed on 03/28/2024 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/26/2024 was compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Megherby et al. (US 2021/0241438 A1) hereinafter Megher by. Regarding Claim 1, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus comprising at least one first processor (fig.3A; processors), the at least one first processor carrying out: a first acquisition process for acquiring a camera image that has been captured by a camera which is attached to a gimbal (fig.3A; Para.0062; camera 32 captures images which attach to a gimble); a second acquisition process for acquiring a tilt angle of the camera with reference to at least one selected from the group consisting of the camera image and gimbal information which includes a tilt of the gimbal (fig.3A; Para.0062 and 0067; camera 32 captures images which attach to a gimble); and a tilt correction process for generating a tilt-corrected image by applying, to the camera image, tilt correction which is carried out with reference to the tilt angle of the camera (fig.3A; Para.0062; 0080; camera 32 captures images to determine distance and angle of camera relative to the vehicle and take the corrective action). Regarding Claim 2, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in the second acquisition process, the at least one first processor derives the tilt angle of the camera with reference to the camera image (fig.3A; Para.0062; processors and camera 32 captures images which attach to a gimble). Regarding Claim 3, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein: the gimbal information includes a limit value of a relative angle between the camera and the gimbal (Para.0067; the angle of the gimble and the direction of taking images); and in the second acquisition process, the first processor derives the tilt angle of the camera with reference to the tilt of the gimbal and the limit value of the relative angle (fig.3A-H; Para.0067; processing images with the angle of the camera and the direction of taking images). Regarding Claim 4, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein, in the second acquisition process, the first processor derives the tilt of the gimbal with reference to arm joint information pertaining to a robot arm to which the gimbal is attached (fig.3A-H; Para.0067; the angle of the gimble and camera is part of UAV which is part of robotic arm). Regarding Claim 5, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in the second acquisition process, the first processor acquires the tilt angle of the camera further with reference to sensing data from an acceleration sensor which is attached to the camera or the gimbal or from a gyro sensor which is attached to the camera or the gimbal (Para.00-67-0069; speed of UAV with camera 32 and sensor 46). Regarding Claim 6, Megherby teaches an image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one first processor further carries out an interpolation process for generating an interpolated image by interpolating the tilt-corrected image (fig.3A; Para.0062; 0080; camera 32 captures images to determine distance and angle of camera relative to the vehicle and process the image to take the corrective action). Regarding Claim 7, Megherby teaches an information processing apparatus comprising: an image processing apparatus according to claim 6; and at least one second processor (fig.3A-H), the at least one second processor carrying out: an image recognition process with respect to the interpolated image (fig.3A-H); and an output process for outputting a result of the image recognition process (fig.3A; Para.0062; 0080; camera 32 captures images to determine distance and angle of camera relative to the vehicle and process the image to take the corrective action). Regarding Claim 8, Megherby teaches an information processing apparatus comprising: an image processing apparatus according to claim 1; at least one second processor (fig.3A; processors), the at least one second processor carrying out: an image recognition process with respect to a tilt-corrected image (fig.3A; camera 32; produced correct image); and an output process for outputting a result of the image recognition process (fig.3A; camera 32; produced correct image by image processing). Regarding Claim 9, Megherby teaches same reason as Claim 1. Regarding Claim 10, Megherby teaches same reason as Claim 1. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FAYEZ A BHUIYAN whose telephone number is (571)270-1562. The examiner can normally be reached on 9:00 - 6:00 M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lin Ye can be reached on 571-272-7372. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FAYEZ BHUIYAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2639 /LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/002,059 Page 2 Art Unit: 2638