Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beijing Passion Tech Co Ltd (CN 212483673 U), hereinafter referred to as Beijing. With reference to claim 1, Beijing teaches a current sensor comprising: a magnetic core comprising (i) a core body and (ii) an air gap along the core body (Fig. 2, 2); a magnetic transducer configured in the air gap (Fig. 2, 4); an amplifier coupled to the magnetic transducer (Fig. 2, 5); a secondary winding comprising a wire coil that is extended around the core body (Fig. 2, 3); and, a switch coupled between the amplifier and the secondary winding, the switch configured to open or close a circuit path between the amplifier and the secondary winding by operating in a continuous mode or a pulse mode based on a control signal (Fig. 2, 6, ¶0027).
With reference to claim 2, Beijing further teaches receive an output voltage from the magnetic transducer; and generate an amplified voltage comprising a feedback current (¶0027). With reference to claim 3, Beijing further teaches the switch is configured to allow the feedback current from the amplifier to the secondary winding via the circuit path (Fig. 2). With reference to claim 4, Beijing further teaches the pulse mode is associated with lower power consumption or a lower operating temperature (¶0028). With reference to claim 5, Beijing further teaches the control signal comprises one or more of a close value or an open value (¶0028). With reference to claim 6, Beijing further teaches the continuous mode comprises operating the switch based on the control signal comprising a continuous mode control signal that comprises a steady close value (¶0028). With reference to claim 7, Beijing further teaches the pulse mode comprises operating the switch based on the control signal comprising a pulse mode control signal that comprises a plurality of alternating open values and close values (¶0028).
Claim(s) 8-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jiangsu Changrong Electrical Appliance Co Ltd (EP 4206691 A1), hereinafter referred to as Jiangsu. With reference to claim 8, Jiangsu teaches an apparatus comprising: a magnetic core comprising (i) a core body and (ii) an air gap along the core body (Fig. 1, 1); a Hall-effect sensor configured in the air gap (Fig. 1, 3, ¶0002); an amplifier coupled to the Hall-effect sensor (Fig. 6, OP 1, ¶0019); a driver coupled to the amplifier (Fig. 7, Drive Module); a secondary winding comprising (i) a wire coil that is extended around the core body (Fig. 6, and (ii) a first end coupled to the driver, and (iii) a second end coupled to a sampling resistor (Fig. 6, “Res 1”); a switch configured to allow a feedback current from the driver to the secondary winding (¶0020); and, a controller unit coupled to the switch, the controller unit configured to (i) receive a digital signal based on a sampling voltage associated with the sampling resistor, (ii) generate one or more control signals based on operating condition data that comprises at least the digital signal exceeding one or more thresholds, and (iii) transmit the one or more control signals to the switch (¶0020, ¶0023)
With reference to claim 9, Jiangsu further teaches a temperature sensor coupled to the controller unit, the temperature sensor configured to: generate data signals representative of a temperature of the sampling resistor; and, transmit the data signals to the controller unit (Fig. 7, Temperature detection module, ¶0023). With reference to claim 10, Jiangsu further teaches the operating condition data comprises the data signals (¶0023). With reference to claim 11, Jiangsu further teaches the switch is configured between the controller unit and the amplifier (Fig. 7).
With reference to claim 12, Jiangsu further teaches the switch is configured between the controller unit and the driver (Fig. 7). With reference to claim 13, Jiangsu further teaches the switch is configured between the driver and the secondary winding (Fig. 7).
With reference to claim 14, Jiangsu teaches A method for controlling a current sensor, the method comprising: receiving, by one or more processors, operating condition data associated with the current sensor (¶0021); determining, by the one or more processors, one or more thresholds have been exceeded based on the operating condition data (¶0023, ¶0025, ¶0026); determining, by the one or more processors, a mode of operation based on the one or more thresholds (¶0023, ¶0025, ¶0026); determining, by the one or more processors, a control signal type based on the mode of operation (¶0023, ¶0025, ¶0026); and, generating a control signal based on the control signal type, wherein (i) the control signal comprises one of a continuous mode control signal or a pulse mode control signal and (ii) is received by a switch associated with the current sensor and used to configure the current sensor to operate in the mode of operation (¶0029-¶0031).
With reference to claim 15, Jiangsu further teaches the operating condition data comprises temperature data, a current measurement value, or a current frequency value (¶0023). With reference to claim 16, Jiangsu further teaches he one or more thresholds comprise a primary current threshold, a temperature threshold, or a primary current frequency threshold (¶0023).
With reference to claim 17, Jiangsu further teaches determining a pulse mode as the mode of operation based on a detection of a primary current that is higher than the primary current threshold or a temperature that is higher than the temperature threshold (¶0023). With reference to claim 18, Jiangsu further teaches comprising determining a continuous mode as the mode of operation based on a prioritization of a primary current frequency threshold over one or more of a primary current threshold or a temperature threshold (¶0021). With reference to claim 19, Jiangsu further teaches the one or more thresholds comprise a safety threshold that comprises precedence over the primary current threshold, the temperature threshold, or the primary current frequency threshold (¶0032). With reference to claim 20, Jiangsu further teaches the pulse mode control signal comprises one or more of phase or duty cycles that are adjustable (¶0023).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Han et al. (US 2023/0408553 A1) teach a current sensor apparatus.
Amano et al. (US 10,976,354 B2) teach a current sensor.
Gokhale (US 2013/0027021 A1) teaches a current sensor.
/GREGORY H CURRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852